Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%191 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 171 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Works great

12/25/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used a friends and had to have one........great bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Get Your Duck Dynasty On!

10/30/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so that I could trim leaves off my palm tree, which is about 20 feet high at the base of the fronds. A 15 foot stepladder was $320, and this was $109.00 shipped. It works great! When I'm done, I might sell it, since I can cut fronds to about 20 feet, so the next go-around will require something 20 feet high. But that's about 3 years, so I have plenty of time.
I have no idea how this thing would be as a shooting platform, but it's probably fine. For tree trimming, it rocks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Long - But you should read

12/05/2013
By ,
South Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received my package, everything appreared in order. I hand-trucked the 75 pound stand into the woods, along with my tools, saw for clearing some brush, etc. Upon opening the package, I noticed that all of the tie wraps holding the different sections together we already cut. I dumped everything out, and counted that everything appreared to be present. In another cardboard section I found a package of bolts and nuts. This package was also already open. I counted what was supposed to be present, and found several missing pieces. Unfortunately, I'm just over 400 yards from my truck, and about 30 miles from town. Needless to say, I was extremely upset. I built the stand with what I had, and returned to town to purchase some bolts and nuts from our local hardware store. I returned back to my stand location, and finished construction on the stand. In total, I spent just over 6 hours from the time I left my house until I returned home. Now that everything is finished, and I have used my stand several times, I can give an honest assessment.
1) Shipping - GOOD - At my door in 3 days
2) Packaging - POOR - Missing bolts / nuts (already opened)
3) Product - GOOD - Comfortable (bought the 2-man stand to give me more room, I hunt alone)
4) Assembly - EASY - Anyone with minimal knowledge can build (standard and metric bolts in my packaging, make sure to have both tools available) Standing the stand up would have been much easier with a second person. I stood it up on a tree, then climbed the stand with no attachments to secure the top section. Please don't try this alone, let someone help you. I should listen to my own advice, but it's done now.
I am glad that I went with this stand. The two man version gives me room to sit comfortably without feeling cramped. I can move from side to side, and position myself better for shots. Do not plan on using the "shooting rail" for shooting though. When sitting in the seat, the shooting rail isn't even chest high. I would recommend this product for my friends, and I would purchase another one if I were in the market. My last test for this stand is the test of time. I wonder how many seasons I can get out of it?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

This stand is worth twice as much - Great bargain

10/13/2012
By ,
Eastern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a realy nice sized stand. It is built strong and is roomy. I bought it because of the price but was very pleasantly surprised with what I got. I have owned stands that cost twice as much and this one is way better. I would not recommend trying to assemble it in the field because it is in many small pieces and took about 45 minutes to put together on a clean flat surface. It is not difficult to assemble following the easy to understand directions, just have a couple of different sized sockets and a wrench handy. Assemble the deck/seating area and then the ladder and then connect those two pieces once in the field. Dont try and lug the whole thing out in one piece. Once it is in place it is solid and sturdy. Put a flat board under the legs because it will sink into dirt and get out of kilter. At my 225 pounds it is very comfortable and feels very secure. Friends could not beleive the price. I have seen similar stands that cost three times as much and if I had seen it first I would have been wiling to pay way more than $104 shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Roomy, solid and secure.

11/27/2013
By ,
Potter County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree stand for archery season this year and had it shipped to my Dad's, where I hunt. By the time I arrived he had put it together as well as a second one that he bought after putting mine up. I bought a third one for another location so we didn't have to move them around. They are not hard to move, just cumbersome and time-consuming during the season. It takes 2 people to erect them.
The shooting rail folds back neatly against the back rest, giving archers the most clearance possible.
We bought the 2-man stands for the extra room they have to change positions while sitting, I have back problems and need to be able to stretch and change positions frequently; that is difficult to do in single stands - they lock you into facing forward.
The only thing I would change in this stand is to make the seat and foot platforms about 2 inches deeper.
We do take an additional seat cushion to sit on for extended time in the stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

GREAT BOW STAND

01/06/2014
By ,
Umpire, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my third stand. I highly recommend this stand for the average size person. I can see where it would be a little uncomfortable for a very tall (over 6'4") or heavy person (over 300lb). This stand has all the qualities of the expensive name brand stands and for the money is a true bargain. The shooting rail makes it easy to attach a camo screen around the stand for extra cover. I do recommend that you let a buddy help you put this stand or any other ladder stand up and take it down. You won't find a better value for the money than this stand. There's plenty of standing room to allow you to shoot a bow 360 degrees. I am not a fan of climbing stands and this is the best ladder I have ever purchased. I plan to own at least ten of these over the next few years. The paint is also very good and the first stand I bought three years ago looks just as good today as it did the day I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

was surprized by the quality of the product.

11/01/2013
By ,
southern va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to assemble , all parts there and identifiable, very sturdy ,good quality.need 2 people to erect to the tree,directions accurate,i bought 2 and put up on my land,recommend you assemble pryer to taking to the woods, carry the ladder and assemble at the site, have to give credit to wal-mart, fast shipping and free to my door,3 days,,i assembled the stand part in my apt, and with a assistant carried to a short-bed pick up, both fit perfect in the bed.i am 274 lb,yep fat,and 6ft tall and there is a lot of room in this stand,even with my size another could be in it comfortably,i sat in the stand for 5hrs with the included harness attached,even nodded off,a couple times,so yep it works well, not really any cons with this,maybe a thicker seat pad,that's it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

I don't recommend this stand

11/20/2013
By ,
Independence Mo.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only purchased this stand for one reason, I am a 6 ft. 4 in. 370 lb. man so I need a two man stand. I purchased another 2 man stand of a different brand from Walmart 5 years ago that was very well made and is very stable still when I use it. My new stand on the other hand is very cheaply made. The ladder is too narrow which causes the stand to be unstable and flex if you don't keep weight perfectly centered on the seat which is about 6 inches too low to the very small floor area which goes well with very mousey safety/shooting rail that is about waist high when I'm sitting on the low bench so it's about knee high when I'm standing which to me makes it more of a trip hazard than a safety rail. On a scale of 1 to 10 I will give this stand a 2. It was on sale for $99.95 and they say " You get what you pay for " but I only paid $169.95 for the good one I bought 5 years ago. After seeing the poor craftsmanship of this stand, and knowing that my life, and the lives of people I care about depend on said craftsmanship, I can promise you that I will never purchase another Ameristep product...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

This is it! Buy this one.

02/07/2014
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This two man ladder stand is well designed and easy to assemble with quality bolts and washers. There are other brands that I shopped before I bought it and afterwards and the only difference between this one and some of the other brands ranging from $129-$189 was simply the name. You're wasting your money to buy a more expensive one because it says "Bone Collector" on it. Now there were models over $259 that have more room and are a foot taller but again not worth paying the extra money for. My friend is 6'5" 240lbs and I'm 5'11" 200lbs and we both can sit in this stand comfortably. Another review said it wasn't big enough for two adults and I disagree unless it's two Sumo wrestlers, then yes it might be hard for two of them to fit in it. It also includes 2 safety harnesses that are great and will fit adults and children. I haven't hunted out of it yet but I've practiced with my compound bow and there were no problems. It has a rail in front of you for resting your rifle or crossbow when shooting or you can swing the rail back behind you if your shooting a bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Tree stand

04/13/2014
By ,
Tecumseh, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deer stand for the money. The seat and backrest could be a little thicker for more comfort, but hey it's only 100 dollars. I would recommend it to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Awesome stand for the money.

04/09/2014
By ,
Oakboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several ladder stands over the years, but this is by far the best one yet. I don't think you could build it yourself for the same money. Lots of room to move around or have gear nearby without hanging things around the tree. Easy to assemble. Nice paint. Very stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great stand for the price

09/26/2012
By ,
Clinton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these stands and both are doing the job. I would suggest that an extra section of ladder be purchased and installed to give more height. Another suggestion is to add a section in the middle of the foot rest just beneath the seat to give you an additional place to put your foot when shooting your bow. If you can fabricate one or have a local weld shop fab one up and lay it in place and use zip-ties to secure it in place. I have done this to both of mine and it works great. Also, add the burlap or leafy camo cloth around the stand. I also added pipe insulation to the arms and secured it to make things more quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great price!

03/31/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 identical stands from that big hunting chain store. Paid $50 more, EACH! Lots of room for one, and a bag of 'possibles,' but crowded, for two adults. Easy to build and put up, (2 men,) very sturdy. I would find a way to raise the shooting rail 6" if you hang camo, as is it leaves your entire upper body exposed. And you have to scrunch down, to use it as a rest. For $99, a heck of a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep is the way to go

03/20/2014
By ,
St Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out different types of deer stands, different websites to purchase these items and reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this product from Walmart for under $100 plus tax. Delivery was quick. I'm a widow and needed a deer stand I felt safe in in order to hunt and put meat in my freezer. My son put the top half....without the ladder...together in my living room for me. All the parts were there, the instructions were easy to follow and while I haven't tried it against a tree yet the quality of the product is the same as the double deer stand my brother in law has that he paid double the price for. I can't use a single stand or a climbing one since I'm afraid of heights but this one makes me feel safe and the room it gives me makes for a better hunting experience. I find it easier to be able to turn in any direction if need be to get the deer I want without worrying about falling or trying to maneuver my rifle into position quietly. It comes with a safety DVD that is packed with a lot of good information for new and even experienced hunters. It's the best purchase I've made in a while and I really hope it helps me get some deer meat in the freezer. One suggestion would be not to attach the pads until you're ready to hunt unless you want a wet tail. I'm not sure if they dry quickly or what but I plan on bringing a hunting cushion for myself instead if I find the pads stay wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Love this tree stand!

08/18/2012
By ,
Broadway, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tree stand for our son who never put it up. So after it sat in the basement for a year, me and my husband decided to set it up and use it last year. Now everyone loves this tree stand. It was easy to put together and it takes two people to setup. Lots of room and comfortable. It also had storage pouches with it. We will be buying our own this year now that our son wants his!! I would definately recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great stand!

09/14/2012
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one last year and hunted through some high wind with NO problems. Very comfortable for one man, easy to put up. Liked it so well my son bought one this year. The only way to go, beats climbing around in trees trying to build a wooden stand for sure. Very quiet even with wind and the tree swaying. Would recommend to anyone. Put it up by myself which was a little difficult but with 2 people much easier. Happy hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

A GREAT DEER STAND

08/14/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT STAND. THE BOX WAS KINDA TORN UP UPON ARRIVAL TO MY HOME BUT WALMART SAID THAT IF ANYTHING WAS MISSING, CONTACT THEM AND THEY WOULD SHIP ME A NEW STAND. THERE WERE NO PARTS MISSING WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND HAD THE STAND TOGETHER IN ABOUT 1-2 HRS. IT'S VERY STURDY WHICH WAS SOMETHING I WAS WORRIED ABOUT SINCE THE PRICE WAS SO LOW BUT IT'S GREAT !!! AMERISTEP PRODUCTS ARE VERY GOOD PRODUCTS AS I HAVE HAD SEVERAL OF THEIR HUNTING TENTS.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS 2-MAN STAND TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A GREAT, STURDY LEAN-UP STAND. IN FACT, I'M THINKING ABOUT ORDERING A 2nd ONE....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

You can't beat the price!

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I get this set up I will write a full review but in the mean time I will say that it was shipped to my house in less than a week. I was pleasantly surprised to see it on my porch. Like I said you can't beat the price of $99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Can't go wrong for the price.

03/24/2014
By ,
Glocester, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was only $99. It will provide years of great experiences for my and my son to enjoy with wildlife that is all over my woods. Can't put a price on that, but if you have to, $99 is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

My 1st tree stand

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next