Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%200 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Good product

06/09/2014
By ,
Oconomowoc WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Fantastic!!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched a lot of stands for my son and I to hunt in. This one is fantastic. I caught it on sale which was good. It arrived exactly when they said it would. The directions were very easy to follow. Once I got it together, it was VERY comfortable and roomy. It was also VERY solid. I can hardly wait to hunt out of it. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Worth the money

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand is well made. Directions to put stand together are easy to follow. I laid out all of the parts and started assembly. Put platform section together on tailgate of my truck. Installed the ladder in the woods and fastened to tree. Same stand will cost more at other stores. Wal Mart has the best price. Great stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great stand

05/11/2014
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this stand as a birthday gift in November of 2013. I took it into the living room and had it set up in about 30 minutes. A few days later a friend and I brought it into the woods, found a good strong tree and had it up in about 10-15 minutes. The ratchet straps it comes with aren't cheap like I was expecting and the support bar that goes from the ladder to the tree is pretty strong too. I've been in the stand about 15 times since I've owned it and have no complaints at all. It fit myself and a heavier friend in it and we both felt safe the entire 5 hours we were hunting. I'm happy that I own one, plan on buying a couple more and would definitely recommend it to a friend. Great tree stand and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

best stand for the cash. nice built and roomy.

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a better price anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Received damaged No Customer Service !

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My stand was delivered and had a bent ladder section. I called the number and they said i had to email this company with pictures and model number etc. By the way the customer service number is not even with this company and they can not help you. I sent the email waited around 2 weeks and still haven't received anything nor an email. I called back they put me on hold and called this company and said no one answered and that they would leave my contact info for them to get in touch with me. 2 weeks later again NOTHING. I sent another email and called 3 more times and about a month later I still have not got a hold of anyone in this company to replace this section. So i guess i am out a 100 bucks and a pile of cheap scrap metal. If you order this i hope your stand is not damaged because you will not get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Good value priced tree stand.

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived at my front door. All parts were present in the shipment. Directions for assembly were concise and easy to follow. The metal used in its construction was not the heaviest guage I've had in ladder stands. However, the stand was lighter in weight and easy to handle and attach to a tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

GREAT LADDER STAND

05/01/2014
By ,
SALISBURY, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND. HE TOLD ME IT WAS WHAT HE WANTED! HE IS VERY PLEASED! WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO HIS HUNTING BUDDIES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

good deal and comfortable

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the price and it has lot of room for one person, would be tight for 2 adults but perfect for adult and child or one person and extra gear. Had all the bolts etc in package, not hard to put together, good deal compared to other 2 man stands I have seen online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

This stand is well worth the price.

04/20/2014
By ,
Mid-Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand goes together fairly easy.It would be good to have a scond person help put it on to a tree sight.
Over all,i like it and it was worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Tree stand

04/13/2014
By ,
Tecumseh, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deer stand for the money. The seat and backrest could be a little thicker for more comfort, but hey it's only 100 dollars. I would recommend it to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Awesome stand for the money.

04/09/2014
By ,
Oakboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several ladder stands over the years, but this is by far the best one yet. I don't think you could build it yourself for the same money. Lots of room to move around or have gear nearby without hanging things around the tree. Easy to assemble. Nice paint. Very stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great price!

03/31/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 identical stands from that big hunting chain store. Paid $50 more, EACH! Lots of room for one, and a bag of 'possibles,' but crowded, for two adults. Easy to build and put up, (2 men,) very sturdy. I would find a way to raise the shooting rail 6" if you hang camo, as is it leaves your entire upper body exposed. And you have to scrunch down, to use it as a rest. For $99, a heck of a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

You can't beat the price!

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I get this set up I will write a full review but in the mean time I will say that it was shipped to my house in less than a week. I was pleasantly surprised to see it on my porch. Like I said you can't beat the price of $99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Can't go wrong for the price.

03/24/2014
By ,
Glocester, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was only $99. It will provide years of great experiences for my and my son to enjoy with wildlife that is all over my woods. Can't put a price on that, but if you have to, $99 is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

My 1st tree stand

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep is the way to go

03/20/2014
By ,
St Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out different types of deer stands, different websites to purchase these items and reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this product from Walmart for under $100 plus tax. Delivery was quick. I'm a widow and needed a deer stand I felt safe in in order to hunt and put meat in my freezer. My son put the top half....without the ladder...together in my living room for me. All the parts were there, the instructions were easy to follow and while I haven't tried it against a tree yet the quality of the product is the same as the double deer stand my brother in law has that he paid double the price for. I can't use a single stand or a climbing one since I'm afraid of heights but this one makes me feel safe and the room it gives me makes for a better hunting experience. I find it easier to be able to turn in any direction if need be to get the deer I want without worrying about falling or trying to maneuver my rifle into position quietly. It comes with a safety DVD that is packed with a lot of good information for new and even experienced hunters. It's the best purchase I've made in a while and I really hope it helps me get some deer meat in the freezer. One suggestion would be not to attach the pads until you're ready to hunt unless you want a wet tail. I'm not sure if they dry quickly or what but I plan on bringing a hunting cushion for myself instead if I find the pads stay wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Older man stand

03/18/2014
By ,
Clio, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dad is getting too old for a traditional stand. He can get up in this one with his grandson. That is what it was bought for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great buy, built great

03/12/2014
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hunting ladder stand, Great price and easey to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Best for the money

03/04/2014
By ,
SW Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant build anything safer or better for less. Have 9 of them on the property. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next