Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%262 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Above the Rest

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best values in outdoor, sporting goods that I've ever received. Excellent value for the dollar. Good set of instructions. Quality fasteners and accessories. Three minor changes would make it even better. (1) Decrease the distance between rungs on the ladder by adding one more rung (steps just too far apart for all but the tallest persons. Youth and women struggle both going up and down). (2) add small feet to the bottom section of ladder. (3) increase size of padding on the shooting rail. Already bragged on this product to all my hunting buddies, some of which paid 3 times what this cost for lesser quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

tall in the stand.

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't actually taken this tree stand out of the box yet. Waiting for a warm, no snow day to go out and place it where I want it. But my brother has the exact same one and we both like these tree stands very well. They do the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

A stand well worth the $$

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a lot of these 2 man ladder stands! Once assembled they are easy to set up and comfortable to hunt from!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

ammeristep 2 person ladder stand

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it yet, but did assemble it. It assembles easily, and it appears it will be what I need. I intend to film my child's bear hunt this year. Great pricing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Easy to put together and to mount...comfy

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this together and put it up in a couple of hours at an easy pace. We sat in it for a few hours and it was comfortable and roomy enough. I recommend this stand, especially for the money it can't be beat. Holds two of us with a total of 375 pounds without any problems.
I added two extra hot seats which made it better. It could also use a back rest, but we put a piece of foam 1/2" pipe wrap on the back bar against the tree and another piece on the bar under the knees and for the .25 cents we spent it made it just a little better and the cold metal never touches the person, so it was nice. Great stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Tree Bound

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, SAFE, Comfortable, Very affordable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

All GOod

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for just a few weeks, but no issues at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Product was as listed and easy to put together.

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was as described and came with safety vests. I would not recommend paying the surcharge to get it faster as mine came after the dates listed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

strong stand @ a fair price

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stand at a great value. Sturdy & easy to assemble. Padded seat cushion, ratchet strap, and safety harnesses included.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great stand!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price! Allows you and the Family to experience the great outdoors together!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Cheaper every yeay

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Box came to the house all ripped up. I buy one of these tree stands about every year . This is year three . Every year they take something off the tree stand .This year it was the back board . Makes you wonder if they are skimping on anything else
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Lotsa room

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of room to stow gear, stretch , and very stable , Good value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Seminole Hunter

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with the stand for this price point.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Will put it together next summer

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packaging looks great too cold to put it together until next summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Excellent value

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great value!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand is easy to assemble and set up. Having 2 people to set up makes it easier and I do recommend partial assembly before taking to the woods. I am a large guy, but stand is very comfortable. Great for gun or bow hunting. I did not use bottom section of ladder, to keep my view below pine limbs. I will be buying 2 more for other locations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Good deal

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this tree stand is definitely worth it. Easy to put together too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Buddy Stand

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is exactly whay I expectrd. Room for two without being cramped. Nice cyshioned seat and easy to put together. A little camo paint and some netting, your all set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Purchased

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Great buy and shipping time to the store. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Double Wide Deer Stand

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This stand is solid and relatively easy to assemble. Did not use it this deer season (2014) because I bought it too late to use it this year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next