Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%216 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Wouldn't recommend for two people

10/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is roomie and easy to setup, it holds over 500 lbs but for safety they probably put 500. Though this does not fit two adults comfortably. My dad is a pretty small guy and he didn't feel like he was sitting on just one side of the seat. I don't recommend this for two adults, but it's good for a single person to move around at different angles, especially for bow season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Ladder tree stand

11/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good ladder stand for prices. Use extra straps to hold to tree
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No sooner did I order it, it was here. Easy to assemble, just what I was looking for.
Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Pretty Good

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Killed a few nice ones out of one just like it, hope this one is the same way. Works good and supports a heavy guy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Best stand for the money

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very sturdy stand. I way 210 lbs and this stand feels more secure than the stand that I have that costs twice as much. I liked it so well that I ordered a second one today
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

great product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Good product

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little confusing instructions, but still relatively easy to put together, great stand overall
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

nice stand but....

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the stand it's good for you and your son or daughter but the shooting rail is a little low for an adult.with that said it makes it a good stand for a bow to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Solid Value

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you can follow directions and use a socket wrench you are good to go. It is solid and for the money I think it is tough to beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great Stand for the money

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. It took about 1 hour. Putting it on the tree was fairly easy. My 11 year old son helped me. You definitely need to people. I wish it was a little taller. It is 15' to the shooting rail. The platform is only 12.5' from the ground. It would be tight for two adults but for 1 adult and a kid it is plenty big.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Adequate but can be uncomfortale

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only big complaint about this stand is the seat. It should be wider to accomodate more of your thighs when seated. Gun rest could be a little higher but it will do. optherwise I have no other complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

I like this stand

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand on line at Wal-Mart.com. all of the pieces and bolts were in the box. I received it within 2 days. I put it together in about 1 hour. if you follow the instruction it will go together easy. I put it together in about 1 hour. My wife and I took it to the wood and put it in place with no problems. I hunted out of this stand the next day. the stand is stable and doesn't move or creek. I moved around a lot to just to see how it would do and had no problems.(I weigh 250 lbs.). the padding that comes with it is ok but it would be better if it was thicker. This stand has a plenty room for me but it would be a little tight for 2 people unless the other person was a child. I be believe if you were taken a child hunting it would be fine.
I am planning on buying another one of these stands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Two man stand.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price paid
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

15' two man stand

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend has used this stand and was very satisfied. I purchased this to have my grandson sit with me while I hunt. The stand was a little involved as far as assembly but the instructions were very good, and it went together fine. I have used it several times and for the price it was by far the best buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

great value

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is an excellent value. Perfect for me and my nine year old son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great item for the value.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item assembles easily. Pretty sturdy. Roomy seat. Medium weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Good product

06/09/2014
By ,
Oconomowoc WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Fantastic!!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched a lot of stands for my son and I to hunt in. This one is fantastic. I caught it on sale which was good. It arrived exactly when they said it would. The directions were very easy to follow. Once I got it together, it was VERY comfortable and roomy. It was also VERY solid. I can hardly wait to hunt out of it. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Worth the money

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand is well made. Directions to put stand together are easy to follow. I laid out all of the parts and started assembly. Put platform section together on tailgate of my truck. Installed the ladder in the woods and fastened to tree. Same stand will cost more at other stores. Wal Mart has the best price. Great stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Great stand

05/11/2014
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this stand as a birthday gift in November of 2013. I took it into the living room and had it set up in about 30 minutes. A few days later a friend and I brought it into the woods, found a good strong tree and had it up in about 10-15 minutes. The ratchet straps it comes with aren't cheap like I was expecting and the support bar that goes from the ladder to the tree is pretty strong too. I've been in the stand about 15 times since I've owned it and have no complaints at all. It fit myself and a heavier friend in it and we both felt safe the entire 5 hours we were hunting. I'm happy that I own one, plan on buying a couple more and would definitely recommend it to a friend. Great tree stand and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next