Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%271 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

AMERISTEP 2 MAN TREESTAND

05/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORDERED ONLINE. WHEN RECEIVED IT WAS NOT AS DESCRIBED OR PICTURED ! RETURED ITEM !!! APPARENTLY CHANGED MODEL AND DID NOT CHANGE ONLINE !!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killed 3 out of it so far . So , I bought 2 more .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Money's worth and then some.

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price for a good stand. Simply to assemble and lite enough for one person to put up if need be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great tree stand!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice tree stand. It was easy to assemble and of good quality. You can easily fit two normal size people on the seat. For the price I don't think it can be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great stand at a great price

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with plenty of room to turn and take archery shots
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Two men letters stand

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money you can't beat these, you can buy the wood or metal can build one for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Haymaker

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value. We add steps to make it 28 ft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Perfect, Period.

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price ....... value excellent. I purchase 3 as secondary stands. We all have our "go to" hunt stands, but you all know, the wind is the wrong direction today! It happens, not any more ......... hunt the down wind side of my go to areas. Roomy stands, bring along a comfortable cushion though. Adequate room to have all gear next to you, not hanging off rail. If they run a special again I'll purchase a couple more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Tree couch

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome. First I erected it all by myself and it was easier than my climbing stand. It is sturdy,but I recommend buying different ratchet straps then the ones provided. I really like the the simple and fast instructions. The best feature is, you can remove the lower section of the ladder so no one can climb in your stand while you away (I really hate poachers and trespassers).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Roomy

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of room for your gear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Above the Rest

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best values in outdoor, sporting goods that I've ever received. Excellent value for the dollar. Good set of instructions. Quality fasteners and accessories. Three minor changes would make it even better. (1) Decrease the distance between rungs on the ladder by adding one more rung (steps just too far apart for all but the tallest persons. Youth and women struggle both going up and down). (2) add small feet to the bottom section of ladder. (3) increase size of padding on the shooting rail. Already bragged on this product to all my hunting buddies, some of which paid 3 times what this cost for lesser quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

tall in the stand.

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't actually taken this tree stand out of the box yet. Waiting for a warm, no snow day to go out and place it where I want it. But my brother has the exact same one and we both like these tree stands very well. They do the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

A stand well worth the $$

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a lot of these 2 man ladder stands! Once assembled they are easy to set up and comfortable to hunt from!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

ammeristep 2 person ladder stand

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it yet, but did assemble it. It assembles easily, and it appears it will be what I need. I intend to film my child's bear hunt this year. Great pricing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Easy to put together and to mount...comfy

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this together and put it up in a couple of hours at an easy pace. We sat in it for a few hours and it was comfortable and roomy enough. I recommend this stand, especially for the money it can't be beat. Holds two of us with a total of 375 pounds without any problems.
I added two extra hot seats which made it better. It could also use a back rest, but we put a piece of foam 1/2" pipe wrap on the back bar against the tree and another piece on the bar under the knees and for the .25 cents we spent it made it just a little better and the cold metal never touches the person, so it was nice. Great stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Tree Bound

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, SAFE, Comfortable, Very affordable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

All GOod

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for just a few weeks, but no issues at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Product was as listed and easy to put together.

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was as described and came with safety vests. I would not recommend paying the surcharge to get it faster as mine came after the dates listed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

strong stand @ a fair price

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stand at a great value. Sturdy & easy to assemble. Padded seat cushion, ratchet strap, and safety harnesses included.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great stand!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price! Allows you and the Family to experience the great outdoors together!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next