Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%232 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Secure and Safe

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ameristep stands behind their products and they made a good , safe stand. To keep it from pre-mature rusting secure the bottom of the ladder to an old 2x6 and drill holes under each leg of the ladder so the it can breathe and not sink into wet ground. Great stand!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Money Saver

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good stand for the price you pay for the average hunter. Would have given five stars but the shooting rail needs to raise up to eye level to make it more comfortable and giving the shooter a better rifle rest. Overall a good ladder stand for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

son

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand was easy to put together and use. Worked well for me and my son.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

The real "UP NORTH" hunter stand

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I have purchased and they work great for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

great

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

great deal

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stand, easy to put together. I would definitely recommend and buy another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Super

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

ladder stand

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stand well build not too hard to put together very sturdy if put up right on right size tree
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

2 man ladder stand

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an outstanding value, well designed .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

dogmeat

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy easy to assemble best value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Item is not of quality

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product.
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

VALUE!!!!!!!!!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stand for the BIG MAN!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Best stand ever!!!!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very durable stand, nice height, very comfortable, and easy assemble!!!! I recommend this ladder stand!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Nice stand for the price!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, easy setup, I built it in the woods, and set it up on my own. The setup on the tree solo I would not recommend unless you feel extremely comfortable doing so. It suggests in the directions at least two people and it would be a lot easier.
Stand hight is pretty good, I will be looking into another ladder extension as its hight now is decent for gun season but for archery would be a little low for my liking,
My son and I both went up in the stand together and it is solid, after a little settling it did not move.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

disappointed

11/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Ameristep 2 man ladder stand was the 4th one I have purchased, and was disappointed in the quality compared to the previous three that were the same model.
This 4th one only had one V to tie into the tree trunk, no 4 inch wide back board to support your back.
I need to purchase several more for my hunting property and guess I'll have to look for another brand
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

Wouldn't recommend for two people

10/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is roomie and easy to setup, it holds over 500 lbs but for safety they probably put 500. Though this does not fit two adults comfortably. My dad is a pretty small guy and he didn't feel like he was sitting on just one side of the seat. I don't recommend this for two adults, but it's good for a single person to move around at different angles, especially for bow season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Great Buy will be buying 2 more

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree stand is great put it together and got it in a tree in less then 1hr and have hunted out of 6 times so far. Great buy for the money I would suggest if there is more then 1 in stock to buy 2 of them since it is such a great deal. You wont find this nice of a 2 person tree stand for this price long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Roomy stand

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality stand, took about 1 1/2 hours to put up with 2 people working on it. Really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Terrific tree stand!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift. He said it was very easy to assemble and very sturdy. I'm not very knowledgeable about these type products and was worried about my purchase, but he was very surprised, and pleased with my selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand
This review is fromAmeristep 15' Two-Man Ladderstand w/ RealTree AP Seat.

Ladder tree stand

11/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good ladder stand for prices. Use extra straps to hold to tree
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next