Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

The Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Tree Stands features Realtree AP fabric that wraps from the front, to the adjustable height shooting rail and side arm rails. The eight-inch wide covert style ladder of this Ameristep Tree Stand blends in with any tree. Ladders secure together with quick clips and include an adjustable stabilizer bar, installation straps and a ratchet strap. A full body safety harness and safety DVD are included with this Ameristep ladder stand and this ladder strap has a weight capacity of 300 pounds. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

11/18/2012
By ,
Skowhegan maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure about buying this stand at first. I'm glad i did, directions were easy to follow and the hardware packets and line-up of the hardware made it a snap. So no need for redrilling or any alteration for this stand. Brought it out in the woods to my tree and stood it up which was a two person job. I recomend two people, just incase you put it up and it comes off the tree sideways you have someone sterdy it when you attach the ratchet strap up snug it and after that it's pretty sterdy attach the rod and tie that up and the two back straps to the tree and add the seat . The fall harness will work but i like the industrial one i have so i use that full body harness. Very comfortable. I would tell someone looking for a goodstand for the price and ease to buy it. Think i will be geting a few more for my other areas that i go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great purchase at any price

01/03/2013
By ,
macon, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 62 years old, have been hunting since I was 19, and weigh about 290lbs. This is the most comfortable ladder stand I have ever hunted out of. Usually, my back hurts after about 3 hours of hunting. The last time out, I was in this stand 5 1/2 hours with no back pain. Maybe a little difficult for me to climb, but worth it. Also, very easy to assemble, it took me about 1 hour indoors. Had it up and ready in the woods in 30 minutes with 1 person helping. I will definitely be purchasing more of these to replace the other stands I have now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Excellent buy, fairly easy to set up.

11/21/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this deer stand as compared to other retailers, fairly easy to set up once I got started, a little scary to put up in tree (until strapped to tree at the top). Once properly secured stand is very comfortable and easy to spend time in. Quality seems to be very good, look forward to spending many days in the stand in the years to come. Will purchase more of these stands to hunt in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand
09/12/2012
By ,
Essington, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and installation. Comfy seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great value stand

11/11/2013
By ,
Bangor, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this stand primarily because of the price. I needed a stand for a spot on public land and didn't want to lose an expensive stand to theft. I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness & stability in the tree. The narrow ladder takes some getting used to (must step one foot over the other & cannot place two feet on the same rung), but it really gets lost in the profile of the tree, no silhouette. My only gripe concerns the smallish & thin buckles on the stabilizing straps to the ladder. If it had a flip up seat back cushion like some models to bungee to the tree, I would have gone 5 stars.
All in all, I humped it in 600 yards to a spot with the upper assembled and ladder pieces tied to it. Very lightweight. It was together and in the tree in 15 mins. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great stand

11/29/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have bought. Easy to put up and carry for one person. I am 62 and I can travel with it easily. It is easy to hide from sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Seems great so far

10/13/2012
By ,
spencer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought as a gift and they loved it have it set up already, seems like a great buy so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Good ladder stand

11/01/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two last year. Months later, I searched for more and none were available. Evidently, it must be a seasonal item. The price has increased $10 since last year. Overall, it's a good ladder stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand
12/30/2012
By ,
Scottsville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son for hunting. He put it up the first day and has been using it ever since with no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Good mostly because of the price

11/29/2013
By ,
ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together. Like they say steps to ladder very narrow. Little scary installing because you can never have both feet on same step. The safety harness is most but if you are big guy the one that comes with the product might not be very comfortable so check it out first. Once you put the ratchet strap on it good to go. If you are very wide stand might not work for you because you will be right on the the armrest. Am about 215lb i got enough room but if you over 250 not sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Good Value

11/27/2013
By ,
Old Hickory, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treestand is functional and adequate for my hunting situations. Fairly easy to set up with one person, two would be twice as easy, and safer. For set up: take along an extra ratchet strap to secure ladder, I don't care for supplied straps. Shooting rail is a little flimsy. Overall this treestand is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great Tree Stand well built

10/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used tree stands but need too, I have 2 tags this year and need to fill the freezer. My daughter and I (she's 6) set this up in the woods in no time. I have never set up a ladder stand before. I recomend this for any age and weight around 300lbs I'm 6'2" 275lbs and it fits like a glove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Good frame, bad tie downs

11/12/2012
By ,
cortland, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything was okay. The rope for the y support and the straps to wrap around the tree are too short. I had to add my own, even though the tree I put it on wasn't that big. The foam seat that was sent with it does not go with the instructions in the manual and there is no way to connect it to the stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great value

01/02/2014
By ,
BG, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the hunter with a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great Stand for the Price

12/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this stand on clearance...couldn't beat the price! $65!! For what I paid, can't ask for more. Steps are narrow, but that is in the description as stated. Only wish it had a back rest cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Tree Stand

12/09/2013
By ,
kennesaw
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a great product for a stand that stays when you put it up. Dont plan on taking this one down for the season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

its a good stand

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing that I don't like about it is there is no padding for your back, but thats an easy enough problem to solve, any way over all I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Good stand for the money.

11/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stand for the money. comfortable seat, can sit in it for hours, but the ladder is very narrow making it hard to keep 3 points of contact. The rungs won't accommodate both feet at the same time on the same rung.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great price

12/06/2013
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy for cheap ladder stand. Have not used the stand yet. But looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand

Great Ladder Stand

12/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is a great stand for a great price. It was very easy to assemble. It is a little heavy to transport but good quality metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next