Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Ameristep Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

The Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand has a Realtree AP seat cushion for comfort while you sit for long hours. The Ameristep Tree Stand includes black backpack straps to allow you to carry the stand in and out of hunting areas easily. The lock-on tree stand is secured to the tree with a heavy-duty 2" nylon tree strap to provide stability and security. The cam-locking tree brace ensures a snug fit to the tree. A 20" X 24" foot platform gives your feet a place to rest while allowing you to shift positions easily while in the tree. This Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand comes with a full-body safety harness to prevent accidents and provide extra security while off the ground. A Linmen's belt and safety DVD are included with the Ameristep tree stand to provide proper instruction on use and installation. This stand features a weight capacity for 300 lbs, so most people can use it safely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion
10/14/2012
By ,
Greensburg, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is a nice light little stand but it needs a better locking mechanism on the seat part.
I got it bolted together but the seat doesn't hold any weight on it.
Before I climb up and into again I will try something out with this to make it work for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Great stand so far, fairly easy to assemble

07/28/2012
By ,
R'ham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased two of the stands, I tried to find reviews on it to make sure it would be a wise purchase but I couldn't find any. I'm sure you're all doing the same thing as well, so I decided to buy, assemble, and test to let all of you considering them know what they're like. So far it's really easy to assemble, it has a really comfortable seat which is removable, and it's really sturdy in the tree, however, I don't like the tree straps it came with (not that there's anything wrong with them) they are just not my personal preference so I'm going to purchase ratchet straps also, but other than that I really like them over all. I will probably purchase another one before the season ends. Hope this helps fellow hunters!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

It's Good But

11/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this hang on stand to be amazingly light and easy to attach to the tree. It is sturdy and secure if you attach it correctly. It costs so little that I bought two. The seat, however, is just flat out too small. After a couple hours I get uncomfortable... then I start to try to GET comfortable. Then I realize how much I am moving and start to swear. :-) I have two teenage boys who also sit in them and they do fine. I need something a bit more comfortable. In a pinch though - they are plenty good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Great Value

01/17/2013
By ,
Lillington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my opinion, all hang-on stands are alike. I couldn't see myself spending $100-$150 on a single hang-on. I found this one 50% off at my local Wal-mart and snatched up all they had left.
I grew tired of having to take my expensive climbing stand off the tree after each hunt or having them stolen if I left it in the woods a few days unattended. So, I wanted a few cheap ones that won't matter if they get taken.
It's rated for 300 lbs, but 'm about 160lbs and my size 10 1/2 shoe takes up much of the base, so if you're a bigger guy you may want to look for a bigger stand. This is the perfect stand for me! I don't expect it to be very comfortable, but hey, it was $25! If it's stolen, oh well, I've got another. It will meet my needs perfectly.
Assembled in 30 minutes with two 13mm wrenches. This stand will fit perfectly on the smaller pine trees here on my NC land. Can't wait to test it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

worth way more!

10/07/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stand!! definitely worth well more!! easy install and very sturdy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Great product for the price

10/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered on Thursday and got it on Monday - a day sooner than expected.
The stand assembled easily and works well, so far. I hung it up in the front yard to test it out - once low and then once high in the tree. I have a big oak tree in front, so the stabilizing strap for the bottom was too short to go around the tree. The top strap made it around ok, but it's NOT a ratchet strap. The strap hold well, but I wish it had a ratchet. The shoulder straps are a big plus and the safety harness that come with it works well. I'll see this weekend how well it is for sitting high for a few hours.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Solid and Sturdy

01/25/2013
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is solid, sturdy, and assembly is easy. I had some concerns over the size of the platform, but the square 24" length provides more room than what you might imagine once the seat is folded up. For the price of this hang on, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion
11/03/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 stands and they were very easy to put together. Unless you wanna spend $150-$200 on a different brand this is what you need. I will be buying a few more after season to gear up for next season. That way I will be ready with the price its easy to have multiple locations to hunt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

great stand for beginners and great for the price

11/10/2012
By ,
beatrice ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is is a great product for the price but the strapes could be a lot better but all around it is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone and I might have to get a few more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Great for my grandson.

12/18/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will be very excited when he opens this Christmas day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Best buy for the money on a tree stand

12/10/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, well made, and very strong. Comes with extra straps for packing it in to your tree. Weight isn't bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Love It

12/09/2013
By ,
south Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I put up and climbed on and killed an 8 pt. Easy to hang, easy to move, and small enough to tote on my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Fast shipping

12/06/2013
By ,
29649
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on a Sunday and delivered free Tuesday morning. Product works well for a 35$ deerstand. Sits decent and enjoy hunting no matter the stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

great price

12/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went together easy, great price like 1/2 for what they wanted at Dicks plus it came with a harness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

Great price

09/24/2013
By ,
Gerald, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some assembly required. Very sturdy but heavy. This stand will do the job and will last. Like thae the seat can be easky removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion

great buy for the money

02/11/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a sturdy set up, feels safe and solid. Follow directions and its a great buy. Two hundred dollar units are great but dollar for dollar you cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion
02/23/2013
By ,
watsontown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treestand for the price, should have bought 2 instead of just 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ameristep Hang-On Tree Stand with Realtree AP Patterned Cushion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5