Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi even more comfortable to hold. The Refurbished Apple iPad 2 is even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 2 16GB in White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%83 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Only difference is the price

08/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 8 of these from the Walmart website for my employees 5 white 3 black ( ipads not employees). They arrived in 2 business days, the box appears to be original, but Whatever sticker was originally on the back of each box has since been removed, the inner contents are standard (USB, power supply). Each iPad came with a warranty from the recon group for 90 days, I checked their website they look legit. Not one of the eight has had an issue, nor was any of them scratched or even appeared refurbished. and if not the price I would not know the difference. I would have preferred to purchase refurbished iPads directly from apple, but since they are sold out Walmart was a great second option vs best buy or game stop. Don't hesitate to buy this item, for once Walmart delivers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thanks for a good laugh, i needed it...
Posted 10/25/2012
Cowdoglamb, came on here looking for a refurbished ipad. i'm a android user, but need an ipad for my business (music# just wanted to say thanks for a good laugh... 5 white 3 black #ipads not employees) it hasn't been a bad day, but certainly have seen better, so the laugh was well needed.... blessings
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great buy!

09/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm writing this review on a refurbished Walmart bought iPad. I chose pick it up at the store and it has exceeded every expectation. It is a deal that should not be missed. There are no defects and works and acts as if I had bought it from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
08/27/2012
By ,
Rome, NewYork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this IPad for our family and I had read somewhere to buy refurbished because they are so much cheaper and really just like buying it brand new. It's in perfect condition and no one knew the difference. I was so happy wal-mart carried these refurbished ipads. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
09/14/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the I pad 2 and it was ready to use. It was a referbished model but was packaged like a new one. If you didn't know better you would think it was new. i used it the same night and have had no problems with it. The price was why I bought it. I would recomend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great product, quick shipping

11/05/2012
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appeared brand new, functions perfectly and arrived promptly (in 2 days from when order was made).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Excellent Refurbished item; no complaints at all.

09/10/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iPad as a gift to my husband and we were both so pleased with it that I even got one for myself a few days later. Great product and very good deal. So far I have never had any bad experiences with refurbished items and I completly trust Walmart as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
11/11/2012
By ,
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the refurb iPad 2 online. Saved 20 percent. Past experiences have been good with refurbished products. This iPad looked like new and worked through wifi. When connected to iTunes via USB it prompted me to load the newest version. When I did this it would freeze and error out.
I had to return product. Bought a new mini at best buy instead. It worked perfect when connected. Looks like the refurb model wasn't tested well enough.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

3 month warranty. Not worth the gamble!

12/25/2012
By ,
Mouseketeer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my mom (who just wanted to FaceTime the grand kids), but when I received it, I discovered that it only comes with a 3 month warranty! That's a pretty big investment to only last three months. Being that it was a refurb ($349), I didn't feel comfortable with the chance that something could go wrong and we would be at the mercy of the company who did the refurb...not Apple. Returned it, bought a NEW iPad for $374. If we have an issue over the next year, we can go to the local Apple Store for assistance! We purchased this at the last minute, so I took the best deal I could find, which was Meijer. However, Apple does sell the iPad 2 at a refurb price of $319...unfortunately they were sold out when I was shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
09/25/2012
By ,
Bellevue, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best price...intact, original packaging. I searched the Internet for this Ipad and Walmart had the best price. Reviews were helpful. Item came within 3 days. Fabulous deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

What? An iPad2?

11/18/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy on an Apple product, still elagable for Apple Care!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great Price

10/25/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopped all around the internet for the lowest price and free shipping and hands down walmart beats them all.Refurbished is just as good as the new ones are Going to purchase the 32GB ipad 2 for myself this time really like how everything syncs with my other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

IPad referbished

10/22/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my IPad for about 3 weeks. I am totally happy with it. Even though it is refurbished, it works like a new one. I have not had any problems with it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to own an IPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vallejo ca
ipad
Posted 11/25/2012
does it come with the 3g service and if so what serice? ive been interesred in buying one im just not sure if its worth buying. any tips????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
03/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was delivered quicker than expected Looked like it was in brand new packaging/ Works well
and the drop crack and spill warrarnty is a great value My wife is Happy Happy Happy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Arrived damaged and too cumbersome to carry

03/11/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery was prompt. It was too heavy for two men to carry upstairs so it had to be done in pieces. Packaging was torn in one area, which we discovered was responsible for the chipped cardboard desk. We decided to just replace it with a wood piece, rather than deal with the hassle of returning but after an hour and a half of assembling, we discovered a piece was missing. So the bed was disassembled and is currently being stored under my bed awaiting some resolution. On a positive note, the metal seems sturdy, only the slab for the desk is flimsy -- and literally cardboard.
I have not yet called the manufacturer but I don't anticipate an easy solution. We had to throw the box it arrived in away because it was not usable and took up too much room.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great.

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the value and price. And with a backup of a warranty with refurbished; You cannot beat it! went back to purchased a second one; out of stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
10/25/2012
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great. However, previous owners information still on iPad. Also had passwords in memory. Had to reload the whole OS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

As good as new!

02/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was a "refurb"; LOOKED GOOD AS NEW and work right out of the box. The wife loved it.
She has an ipod, so she knew how to operate it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Just like a new one

02/10/2013
By ,
Mayfield, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This refurbished unit looked brand new. Not one scratch or anything to indicate it was not new. Great buy and the unit works perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
09/22/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPad was in perfect condition. It arrived so fast just in time for my grandson's birthday. It was boxed like brand new and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great option for a refurb ipad

10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was perfect. I have bought refurb products from apple store previously. The product from walmart arrived in excellent similar condition as apple store refurbs do. The only cons I see is warranty 90 day vs apple 1 year. Not for sure if recon replaces battery as does apple. Overall excellent unit received & apple did not have stock for this refurb product. I checked around for prices & this was the best deal available. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next