Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi (Black, 16GB) even more comfortable to hold. The Refurbished Apple iPad 2 is even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 2 16GB.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%60 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Works great and looks like new!

08/26/2012
By ,
Ashevile, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent buy! It arrived in the original box without any signs of use. I could tell that it had been repackaged at some point but the screen and backplate look brand new without even the slightest sign of wear or scratches of any kind. A great way to save a few dollars over buying a new iPad if you are not worried about having the latest and greatest. Shipping was fast and inexpensive as well! It came by FedEx in only two days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

This product was poorly refurbished.

09/16/2012
By ,
Amherst, nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not have any problems with the iPad itself; my problem was with the refurbished product done by Walmart. When I received the product it had information left on it from the previous owner. This caused several hours of time trying to undo the mail problems. Next, I discovered that the iPad would not charge. I ended up getting a new one for $60 more. I am very frustrated with the refurbished iPad sold by Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

no apple warranty, no apple support, don't buy

09/11/2012
By ,
Medford OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You're on your own if there is a problem Apple considers this a SOLD USED product. whoever owned it before you purchased it probably registered it and apple will not honor any requests for support or repair, the warranty date starts the date of previous owner's purchase. I called to get support and they say the 90 days support on my recon. ipad was over. I'm like what???? Of course for $79 you can purchase apple care for 2 years. no savings there!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Looks New!

10/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This refurbished iPad 2 arrived in New condition. The screen looked perfect, not a scratch on the bottom, and the battery held a charge all day which leads me to believe it was replaced. Once I disabled the non essential items it runs iOS6 without a problem and apps no longer crash. Definitely a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Ipad 2 at a good price

11/08/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an Ipad 2 refurbished from walmart. I have only had it a couple of weeks. I have not had any problems with it. I would recommend refurbished over new any day, if it is an apple product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

better than expected

10/25/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipad is in excellent conditions, like new, no scratches and works fast and good.
Was a great purshase, I wouldn't find an Ipad like this one at this price in any other store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Better then expected

10/13/2012
By ,
denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked and amazed at the quickness of the delivery. It showed up a few days after I ordered it.. This was my second Ipad from Walmart. The first was stolen. This one is just as great as the first. I am amazed by the battery life. It looks brand new. I am really happy to have saved some money too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Excellent iPad! Wouldn't know it was refurb.

09/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't tell this was refurbished. It looks brand new. Not one scratch or problem. I totally recommend buying a refurb iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)
08/13/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving the i-pad I got for my husband on our anniversary. It is all we wanted and expected it to be. We are really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

great

11/27/2012
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this refurbished iPad 2 16 GB. and the quality and value of the device is pretty much new.
shipping was about 4 days. nothing to complain about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Sad Story

12/13/2012
By ,
Aiken, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered on a Wed. evening, received it on Sat. Looked brand new. We were elated. Noticed though that the home button had to be pressed a couple of times to get it to go home. after 5 days the home button quit working. took back to local Walmart & returned with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Great Deal

10/10/2012
By ,
Windsor, Ont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at Ipad's at the Apple Store and everywhere else couldn't be more satisfied with the deal on this refurbished Ipad. It works great. The whole family loves it. We also purchased the Fisher Price Aptivity Case for the Ipad and my infant daughter loves all the games great for putting movies on and keeping the kids entertained. I have already told all my friends to order one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Excellent product

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new IPad works great. Absolutely no problems. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

had droids, no speed or anything NEAR this

09/12/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after purchasing a couple of droids, and returning them, spent just a little more money for this refurb and now consider it the best computer purchase I've ever made for the price. I'm sold, it will be Mac from now on. Also own an iphone 4s, and imac that I love. When it's time to replace my pc, I will be getting another mac...doesn't crash in the middle of a project or give me half the grief pcs have over the years. don't waste your time like I did, you'll be happy with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Looks and performs like brand new.

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as gift for my granddaughter for college. Could not tell it was a refurb. Had it shipped directly to her and it arrived earlier than expected. Takes great photos, too. Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Just like new

09/28/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opened the box and it was just like a new one. Very pleased with it excellent battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

No issue with refurbished item

10/15/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery of this item was prompt and well ahead of what was promised. There is no issue with purchasing a refurbished item -- it has performed as expected. This is the first iPad we've used and found it easy to learn on our own. It is being used for internet access as well as simple games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)
02/28/2013
By ,
Duluth mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't put it down. I work, play, and everything else with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)
11/08/2012
By ,
spring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and looks brand new no problems and for a cheaperprice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi Refurbished (Black)

Basically you are buying a second hand ipad

01/01/2013
By ,
La Jolla
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not an apple refurb, therefore it basically has no warranty. Avoid this model and just spend the few extra bucks to get a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
2-Year Warranty Available for $36
Posted 08/29/2013
At the time I purchased my refurbished iPad 2 through Walmart, they offered a 2-year warranty option for $36 (can't remember the warranty company's name exactly, but I have the email to refer to if needed#. This warranty covers water damage, broken screen, etc., no questions asked. Not sure if Apple's warranty even covers all that for refurbs, but I do know that their warranty is only good for 1 year. With three kids at home under the age of six, I'll take a 2nd year of warranty coverage for $16 more. Thank you very much.
Here's the math:
Apple = $319 for Refurb iPad 2 16GB #includes 1-year warranty)
Walmart = $299 for Refurb iPad 2 16GB + $36 for 2-year warranty = $335
Oh, and I don't think I would call $80 or more "a few extra bucks to get a new one."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next