Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Get ready for adventure with the 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike. This 18-speed bike features a sturdy steel frame and alloy linear pull brakes. It's built to handle rugged trail riding.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

GREAT BIKE FOR HARCORE RIDERS

07/15/2012
By ,
cleveland oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get this bike friday and I put it to the test and it hond up it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-39points
Review 2 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Best value for money, if you can take care of it

09/07/2012
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought yesterday and completely satisfied, except that i had to adjust the rear gear shifter (its easy, read the manual) to be able to use the lowest gear. Otherwise mine has no other issues. The bike is totally adjustable if you know how to do it, or if you can read the manual properly. Self maintenance guidelines help!! Comfortable ride... perfect brakes.. looks great... got a compliment for a 'great deal' outside walmart right after I bought it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Next 6.0 26" MTB, I won't buy another one.

10/20/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike to replace my sons old mountain bike he had outgrown.
We had the 1st one 2 days, took it back due to gear problems, just exchanged it for another one of the same bike, we had the 2nd one about 24 hours, on his 2nd ride around the neighborhood, he had to carry it back home, the gears were messed up, and the chain was off all the sprockets, the tire was rubbing against the frame.
We live in a subdivision, no hard trails, no jumps, except for maybe jumping off the curb to the street.
The bike looked great, and when it worked it was a fun ride, I had high expectations for it.
I just got tired of driving back to WalMart every other day to have it fixed or replaced..
We refunded it and bought a Mongoose XR-75 26" today, I hope it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Cannot beat this price and Free Shipping

12/03/2012
By ,
Big Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike comes virtually pre-assembled. All one needs to do is put the handlebars and seat post in, front tire and pedals--done. Problems include: brake calipers and derailleurs need adjustments (normal), seat post too short for tall person, handlebar grips are uncomfortable for large hands. I've assembled hundreds of bikes and this one is a great bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Nice bike!

10/27/2012
By ,
Orlando Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike is fairly well balanced for an inexpensive bike. It's heavy but I like that for the work out side. At first it seemed like the front wheel was a bit loose but I do believe it's the shocks up front. The seat was unusable. I had to buy a better seat. Gear switching is easy but not a science on this bike. You may have to try a couple times to get it in the gear you want.
Over all I love the bike though. It does what I need it to do. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

Great ride

04/11/2013
By ,
tex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money. Had to adjust railers so would work in all gears. seat needs to be replaced not very soft. i am 50 yrs old so wont be doing any thing ruff. bike is as good as can get for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike

horrible gear shift tuning..

08/20/2012
By ,
clarksville AR.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had bic. two days....first thing I noticed... the tuning(shifting adjustment) was horrible.
18 gears... three are aligned 15 are not...poor design or poor assembly..not sure witch..
do not know how much it will cost to have the tuning fixed....will re-post with cost of the fix..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 8 for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike
04/27/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to go to Walmart and check to make sure this was the same as my bike. It is to a T, right down to the flimsy break wires. I can't begin to start with my frustration with this bike. Lets just say the brakes make riding fun because they will not stop you promptly. If you can't fix or adjust the breaks on your own do not buy this bike; unless of course you like riding with no breaks. Of course the back break still sticks and needs to be pried open. Riding it in and of itself is like doing a head stand while riding the bike. Want to make things more fun buy a new seat. The handle bars are to low and you cannot lower the seat enough to make a difference. If you have to raise the seat I pity you. If you do not have strong arms to support the weight of you leaning forward I would advise you away from this bike. Now lets get to the tires. Sure the tread has lasted and still looks good, but I find things puncture the tire easily. Silly things like plant thorns and tiny pebbles have slain my tires. And only a few of those were from a goatshead (creeper plant with yellow flowers nasty thorns). I would advise if your truly going biking off the beaten path invest in some goo to put in the tires or change what the factory has given you. Lastly I want to the way this bike is designed makes it almost impossible to attach any assessories. Like a bike rack for example. I say almost because with some zip ties and duct tape almost anything is possibles.
PS: It rusts easily take very good and careful care of it.
I was happy with the design of this bike at first despite the issues. But over time it started adding to the aches and pains and I found myself constantly having to adjust and maintain the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" NEXT PX 6.0 Men's Bike
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5