Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

RCA RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

The RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar produces impressive, room-filling sound whether it is mounted on a wall or left free-standing. This sound bar has four built in speakers to create an immersive sound experience without all of the components usually required for surround sound. The home theater is designed to provide a richer audio output than traditional television speakers, allowing you to get the most out of your shows. This compact soundbar also has a line-in port for Apple iPod, iPhone or iPad to enable you to listen to downloaded music easily from your devices. The line-in will also play media from any other 3.5mm-enabled device. The RCA has two sets of analog audio inputs for connecting to your television.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

SET UP

07/31/2014
By ,
Jeff City, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cables not included. We were informed of this. Not a problem. But we have tried everything we know how to do and cant get it to work. Are we using the wrong cables? Have a standard coaxial cable red,white yellow. Our tv is a Toshbia 32DT2U1 and is only 3 yrs old. It doesnt seem compatible with the sound bar? We tried it on our 15 year old zenith tv and ran it through a digital converter box and the sound bar works fine. Our Toshbia is digital capable so i am not understanding what we are doing wrong. ANY SUGGESTIONS from patrons who have bought this product? We like the quality of the sound bar and really do not want to return it.
HELP! FRUSTRATED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dolby Digital
Posted 08/14/2014
Your TV may be outputting the signal in Dolby Digital format, did you make sure that the product is Dolby Digital compatible? You may need to change your TVs output format, otherwise try a digital optical connection.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

Did help with TV sound

07/11/2012
By ,
Ostrander , oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit for the price. Not going to overwhelm you with sound. Really need to add a sub woofer to unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

Good sound for the money

07/09/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this sound bar to accentuate the tinny sound of my ultra-thin flat screen tv. It does a sufficient job in giving a more substantial sound. For true surround sound effect I will upgrade to the sound bar with wireless sub-woofer. But this one is great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

Good sound at lower volume than my TV speakers

08/15/2012
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had to turn up the volume on the TV to the maximum during certain programs to hear all of the dialog. After installing this product, we can hear the whispered dialog at a much lower volume. The volume control is somewhat touchy, making getting the setting right a bit difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

Mzz Parker

04/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My bad for buying it online. I am ole school after all. Had I look at it at the store, I would have been able to test out the sound quality, connection options etc. Also the cables for the TV were not included, so I had to purchase another cable for $8.00. Returning today and will LOOK AT and touch at my options before I make another purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jeff City, MO.
cords
Posted 07/31/2014
Hi, Having a problem getting our sound bar hooked up. what kind of cables did you have to buy to get it to work? we have tried everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar
08/02/2012
By ,
Martinez,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to go w/ my 46" rca that i bought last year.
It has really help the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar

great product

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very quickly, and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA RTS735 Home Theater Soundbar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5