Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Cosco Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Monkey, leopard and lion bring a whimsical bit of the jungle to your family in the Born to Be Wild Cosco Flat Fold High Chair. This fun pattern features muted oranges, bright green and gentle browns that will bring a pop of life to any room. The Cosco High Chair features a compact fold and lightweight design that make storage quick and easy. With the easy-wipe seat pad on this Cosco chair, cleanup after mealtime is also a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
65
3 stars
33
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%212 out of 244reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
65
3 stars
33
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Excellent for the price!!

08/20/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first because a lot of times when something is cheap in price so is the product. I was pleasantly surprised that this high chair was easy to set up and it's quite sturdy. I absolutely love this high chair and I would recommend it to anyone looking for one that's cheap, but works great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild
10/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this high chair!!!! Its the perfect size and its also sooooo cute! Great Qulity!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Tremendous Chair!! We Love it!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Osoyoos, BC, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was the easiest assembly we've ever done! Is quite sturdy even though it is small. We've had a one year old climb into it on thier own and it didn't tip over (I was standing next to him supervising when he did this). We love how it folds utterly flat (you do need to pop the foot rest off if you want to store it in a space as wide as the frame folds to, but this is not an issue for us) and tucks away out of sight yet is full size when set up. The smaller sized tray is excellent as the little guy we are currently using it with can't push his food out of arms reach and then start crying cause it's gone. We love love love this chair.
Oh, and other people have complained about the recline of the seat. It is reclined and can't be made to sit up straight, but this hasn't been an issue yet when we've had a kid in it. Oh, another bonus, the material is wipe clean, but it is actual material, not plastic-ey stuff that can crack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

So versatile

11/20/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this one for my son for his new baby for Christmas, so box isn't open yet but already have one in my house of a different fabric so I will use that one for review.
I bought the one in my home for when I babysit my other granddaughter. I didn't want a large chair to take up a lot of space when not in use. Got that and much more. While it's not as fancy or thickly padded as you may find in a more expensive high chair, you have much more flexibility with this one as it can go anywhere with you. Granted, restaurants all have high chairs but we have been to several functions, the last being at a park with only picnic tables where we folded the chair, popped it in the car and took it with us.
The vinyl seat and back can be wiped down but not removed and washed. This is a drawback but not a huge one. The tray I simply take over to the sink, empty food bits and wash as I would dishes with dish detergent and water, pop back on, fold the chair and put away. Would I buy this chair again? Yep, already did as mentioned before. I love the verstility of this chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

great deal

09/25/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this chair a couple of months ago for my granddaughter, ( I see her every weekend) i was skepticle at first because of the bad review (s), but bought it anyway. Am i ever glad i did. I took it straight out of box & put it together without any instructions (none were needed). It is sturdy, cleans easily & is light weight & folds for storage. The cup holder in tray may sound simple but my little angle loves being able to put her cup in the hole herself, & i dont have to continue picking up her sippy cup, she can do it herself. It cleans up nicely & is a good deal for the money. I strongly recommend this high chair, & am looking forward to using it on my 2nd grandchild that is on the way.
Ma D
Murfreesboro, Tn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Cannot sit upright and does not "snap" into place

11/27/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the high chair is alright. The print is cute. It wipes off easily. However, you cannot actually adjust the back of the chair so my 8 month old is slightly reclined and he only tolerates it for about 10 minutes before getting mad because he can't sit up (he has been able to sit up on his own obviously for quite some time, but the design of the chair doesn't really allow for it. He's fairly big for his age but the angle of the incline makes it awkward). So I have to rush to feed him and then rush to eat myself if we are at the dinner table together. The "harness" reminds me of a shopping cart. It's also supposed to "click" into the folded position but mine does not so if you fold it up and prop it in a corner it hangs open if you don't put a certain side of it against the wall...and also when you are carrying it, it will come open. I got this as a gift at my baby shower and we just now started using it but I still don't even use it frequently.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Great chair at a great price

01/12/2013
By ,
Netherland Antilles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this seat for our 51/2 months old son. He likes it.
I put this seat together without even looking at the instructions while doing so, only afterwards to check if I did it right. I guess, if you put furniture together often, you will figure this one out easily. It is really easy, even if you are not used to putting furniture together.
The chair is of good quality, the seat-cover has a nice theme and the table can be removed to be washed.
Yes, the back of the chair is kind of far back BUT:
When your baby is ready to sit up, he or she will sit up straight in the front. My son is sitting in the front when he is fed while he is not tired and leans back when he is tired. Both works, for him and me. He has space to move around, which is good, as I don't want him to be "tied up". He is a baby, he needs space and to be able to explore and move.
I don't place anything on the table as my son is very active and will grab anything in range (as most babies will). I am sure that gets better with the age ;-)
As far as I have seen it, the seat cover can be removed. You only have to unscrew it. It probably will take a bit the first time, but I am sure you get used to it.
The chair folds up really nicely, so it does not take up as much space as other chairs do.
The footrest can be removed as well, if needed.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Okay for the price...

10/05/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This high chair definitely serves it's purpose but I don't really like how you can't remove the cover to clean it. Also the tray is very small. My son is beginning to learn how to eat with utensils and plates and bowls and I can't really fit his toddler plates on the tray. I think this is a good high chair for grandma's house...
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Great bargain

11/05/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This high chair is great if you're on a budget, like I am (I have twins, so I needed to purchase two). It serves it's purpose, is very lightwieght, and even is aesthetically pleasing. It's also very easy to assemble. The only thing that I wish it had wish a clip to keep it closed and together when you collapse it for storage. Also, until your child is a little older, you may need to prop a blanket behind him, as the back of the chair doesn't adjust to a more foward position. Otherwise, a great product! I'm very happy with it, and you can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Great

09/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my high chair for my little one. The only thing I wish was a little easier was putting the screws on the bottom. You may need a drill to get the screws in their tight. I havent had any issues with the chair and I have no stains. After feedings, I use my Lysol and spray it down and wipe it after 3 minutes to disinfect. I would definetely recommend this product. I use this everyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Great Chair at a great Price

04/05/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of the other reviews prior to purchasing this chair. Some of the reviews said "It reclined to much". It doesn't. Other reviews said "You can't remove the cushion to clean it". You don't remove the seats in your car to clean them, do you? I would like to respond to those reviews to help future shoppers out. First. If your baby can't sit up yet, they probably shouldn't be in a high chair. If your baby is not yet at the age of solid foods, they probably shouldn't be in a high chair. If on the other hand, your baby is able to sit up and is ready for solid foods, this is a great high chair. We have a 11 month old boy and it is perfect for him. He didn't need a high chair when he was 0-8 months because he was breast fed and shouldn't be in a high chair. The chair is sturdy and functions as it should. If you want to wast $100-$200.00 on a more expensive chair, go ahead. However, this chair would serve the same purpose and save you big bucks. In but a short time, all the babies will out grown high chairs and you will only get $20.00 for your expensive chair at your yardsale. Meanwhile, I will get $20.00 for the chair I only paid $30.00 for. IT'S A NO BRAINER. Of course, people attempting to put a 3 month old in a high chair is also a no brainer.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Everything I Wanted and More

03/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I'll tell you why I wanted this high chair. For my first kid, I had a Graco high chair. You know, the kind that takes up half a kitchen. To be honest, I didn't get to use it much till my daughter was almost one and a half because she was a petite baby. The high chair would just swallow her! So I wanted a small high chair and if at all possible, one that could be stored out of the way when not in use. That is why I bought this chair and it is perfect!
What I like:
1. It is small. My baby is small and regular high chairs are too much chair for her. I wouldn't be able to put her in a "full size" high chair till she would be much older.
2. It actually folds up! You know the baby products that say they collapse for easy storage and then when you "collapse" them, they are almost as bulky and hard to store as when they were set up? That is NOT this chair. It folds flat and compact! I will have absolutely no issues even traveling with this high chair! It's also extremely easy to release the lock to fold it up.
3. The tray is super easy to slide on and remove. My old high chair's tray was a PAIN. I couldn't get it on without a fight and there were many times that I couldn't get it to release. It was awful. This high chair's tray was so easy to slide on! There was no difficulty lining it up to get it to lock. The tray release is easy to find as well.
4. Easy to put together. This took me ten minutes to put together. It wouldn't have even taken that long if you didn't have to screw the floor protectors on! You literally unfold the seat, snap on the two leg braces, snap on the foot rest, and you're mostly finished. Easy peasy!
To address previous concerns:
1. That the padding in the seat is too thin. The padding is not as cushy as other high chairs, but since my baby will be eating in this seat and not sleeping, I'm not worried. She'll be plenty comfortable to sit in it for her meals. I sit on hard wood to eat and my older girls sit on hard plastic booster seats. My baby will be fine!
2. The seat reclines and doesn't adjust. I would prefer for the seat to be more upright, but this hasn't been an actual issue for us. Since my baby sits upright on her own, she sits upright in this chair to eat. I could see it being a problem for someone using the chair for a younger baby that doesn't sit on their own or if your baby just reclines when given the option. Yet it is a problem that has a simple solution. A thin pillow or a folded up blanket will remedy any reclining woes.
3. The chair would tip easy. I could see this happening if you have a really active toddler that rocks hard left to right intentionally. It is a light weight high chair. Although I haven't baby tested whether or not this high chair would tip (since my baby is still too small to even come close to having the physical power to rock this chair), it feels like it would stand up to most normal movement during use.
Overall, I love this high chair and it is perfect for what I wanted/needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Does the job!

11/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect little high chair. Very easy to stow away. It is a little too lightweight...so if you have it on a tile floor and your toddler starts dancing, it will slide around.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

You get what you pay for, not a bad buy!

02/08/2013
By ,
philadelphia, pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this high chair for my nephew who is 7 months 28 inches and about 22lbs. Money has been an issue so i was happy to find this chair, It's very sturdy and folds flat. The only two things i don't like about the high chair is the tray could be bigger but most importantly the back of the chair is on an angle! the angle is not good for babies learning to sit so we have to fold a blanket and put it behind him to prop him up. All in all it's a great buy for the money but if i could have i would have purchased a better chair!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Stains VERY easily, Fabric not removeable

08/31/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was stained the first time we used it. I wiped it clean right away when we were done, but it still stained. The fabric is so gross looking now, after only a couple months of use. It looks like we got it from a dumpster. The fabric is NOT removeable, so all you can do is wipe it clean, and don't let your baby spill anything on it... good luck with that. :/
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Anyone else have the same problem
Posted 07/30/2013
I loved the high chair cute and easy to store her grandpa bought it for her and i was very thankful but my daughter is one and seems to always have problems sitting up in it all the way she always slides down then gets mad
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Just What I Was Looking For

11/18/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, light-weight, sturdy, easy folding, folds flat for convenient storage, doesn't take up a ton of room, cute neutral pattern. Absolutely what I was looking for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Reasonable Price, Nice Functional Chair

09/05/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 months old toddler is very big for his age, and I purchased this high chair because in contrast to other brands on this websites it is good for children with weight up to 50 lbs. No issues with the chair so far. Kids love it a lot, and even my 5 year old is able to sit in there. It is easy to assemble, move, and take care of. I use wet wipes to clean it after each use and it looks great. Very good and affordable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Nice looking easy to clean inexpensive high chair.

11/10/2012
By ,
Bloomingdale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds up and doesn't take up much space. My only question is what is the weight limit for the child? I couldn't find it anywhere. Otherwise, it's a great chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild

Had To Be Returned

11/29/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a nice looking high chair, but the seat is not adjustable and it tends to slightly recline so that the baby can't sit up straight to eat. Had the back of the seat been more upright, I would have kept it, but it was obviously uncomfortable for the little one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Flat Fold High Chair, Born To Be Wild
09/23/2012
By ,
San Marcos, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great high chair for a great price. I love the animal print and would recommend to others. The only thing is that it does not recline but you can fold it up if you want to put it away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next