Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

VTech VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Your child can enjoy on-the-go play with MobiGo 2. This handheld VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System is a multi-functional device that provides fun and education in many different ways. Numerous games and apps on this VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System teach basic learning skills like math, vocabulary, spelling, reading, logic, drawing and more. This VTech MobiGo Learning System provides your child with four ways to interact, including a touchscreen, a QWERTY keyboard, a motion sensor and a microphone. Featuring built-in downloadable apps including eBooks, coloring books, an art studio, a photo album and more, this VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System can give your child hours of fun. This VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System is intended for children ages 3 to 8 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%57 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Great Learning System with an Affordable Price!

08/28/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Setup and Free Downloads
It was very easy to setup and get the MobiGo 2 running with the included software. When you install and sign up, you will get three free game downloads. The downloads were easy to pick and quick to download and get onto the system. Which was wonderful since my daughter was practically begging me to let her have it.
Affordable, Fun Games
All of my kids have enjoyed (aka fought over) the MobiGo 2. They love the Hamster Highway game which uses the systems motion sensor. Kids tilt the device back and forth to steer the Hamster to racing victory. They have also enjoyed the coloring book that is preloaded.
The games seem to start around $2.99 which is very affordable for this type of system.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Awesome Touch Screen Toy For Young Learners!

08/27/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 children ages 3 and 5 years that love to play the MobiGo 2. It's perfect to bring along in the car and it's built to be durable. We've already had a few accidental drops and the MobiGo 2 came out totally unharmed. The 3 preloaded games are fun and educational, plus you can download more apps online from the VTech Learning Lodge Navigator. The games teach math, vocabulary, spelling, reading, logic, drawing and more. The MobiGo 2 comes with an Art Gallery and Coloring Book so kids can color and create drawings. A handy stylus tool (included with the MobiGo) is perfect for coloring and writing right on the screen. The MobiGo 2 is also an e-reader, so you can add e-books for the kids to practice reading skills, too. There are many great features that keep kids interested and wanting to play with this toy, including the color touch screen and motion sensor for interactive play! I think this toy is a great value at $59.99 and would definitely recommend it for young learners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Great learning and playing System!

10/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching about learning and playing systems for kids we decided to purchase the MobiGo 2 and we are very happy we did so. We liked the fact that our kids can learn while playing, the games are well thought and depending by the cartridge in use, they teach thinking skills, numbers, letter recognition or word spelling. We are using it with Cars 2 and Disney Princess cartridges and even after 7 months of purchase, the games never get old.
Games give scores depending by how well the kid is playing, making it rewarding when they get high scores. Parents can check online the progress of their kids which adds up to the usefulness of this item.
A must have for any family with kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
VTech Electronics MobiGo Cartridge, Cars 2
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
VTech MobiGo Software Cartridge, Princess
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Son loves it

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Bought to replace Leapster2

10/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these to replace 2 Leapster2 that I purchased for my son and daughter, and they are excellent! I am already much happier with the performance and the games than I was with the Leapsters. The screen quality is better, the games are much more fun and they are easier for my kids to use, even my 2 year old! Best of all, THEY DON'T FREEZE UP!! Definitely a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

12/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this through VTech's Amazon page for about $20 when they were (obviously) having a sale and it was pretty much THE best find ever! My 3 (will be 4 in March) year old daughter can play games that she thinks are fun, but then when I plug it into my computer, I see how much she has LEARNED. I also like that there's the option to just download games for $3-5/each as opposed to having to buy actual game cartridges separately (for $15+!) that would ultimately end up strewn around her room.... You keep them on your file and load certain games onto the device as needed... Think of it as one of those CD players that holds more than one CD at a time... You still have the others, but only your current favorites are on the ready! The only thing I DON'T love about this product is that I am a typical American and expect things to load a bit quick, but seeing as these came out over a year ago, I have to wait a whole whopping 5 seconds for the info to load when I plug it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

MobiGo 2 Perfect for on the Go!

08/27/2012
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are you always trying to figure out how to keep your kids occupied in the car? The Vtech MobiGo 2 is your solution to keeping your child occupied during your road trips! I gave this to my grandson. He has had so much fun with this! He loves the all of the games and activities, his favorite was the Hamster Highway Racing game! You have to tilt the MobiGo2 to the left or right to get your hamster to the finish line and he can gain points along the way. The MobiGo 2 comes preloaded with three awesome games, as well as an e-reader, photo album, photo viewer, art studio and coloring book. The MobiGo 2 is very well made and is very durable. The MobiGo 2 keeps my grandson occupied for hours when we are on the go and at home. It's educational as well as fun! I would highly recommend the MobiGo 2! I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

even a 2 year old can work it

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product keeps my 2 year old great-granddaughter pretty well entertained. it also keeps her great grandpa entertained! The games are pretty fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Great For Kids on the Go!

08/19/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing that I loved most about the MobiGo 2 is that it can come along with us just about anywhere. My eight year old has drum lessons and since the lesson is only 30 minutes, I always struggle with ways to keep my five year old occupied for that half hour. Now that he’s got his MobiGo, it’s pretty much a non-issue because he’ll sit and play with that thing the entire time. Actually, it’s usually a fight to get him to put it down when time’s up.
He simply cannot get enough of the e-reader. Don’t get me wrong, he loves the games, too, but since he’s going to be entering kindergarten next month and the focus will be on reading – he’s getting himself a jump start with the e-reader. As the e-reader reads the story out loud, it highlights the words on the “page” so that the kids can read along. Aside from the e-reader, the MobiGo 2 also features a photo album, photo viewer, art studio and coloring book! Hours and hours of entertainment in one portable little machine!
There are actually four different modes of playing: Motion, touchscreen, microphone and slide-out keyboard, so kids can experiment with the different options. The MobiGo 2 comes preloaded with three games, but there is also a large library of downloadable games and e-books are available online at the Learning Lodge!
The VTech MobiGo 2 is appropriate for kids ages 3-8 and just so you know – it takes 4 AA batteries. It also comes in pink!
“I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.”
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Great learning tool for my seven year old nephew.

08/19/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are still learning how to use our Mobigo2. We love being able to download games at anytime . Excellent as an educational tool and I can also check his progress online.
BHS84
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System
08/26/2012
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I am very pleased with the MobiGo 2 from VTech. As a Mom, I appreciate the fact that the MobiGo 2 can help teach a variety of skills such as numbers, letters, math, reading and so much more. I can't wait to download more apps and games for the kids. I especially look forward to trying more of the e-readers. My soon to be 3 year old daughter is expressing more and more interest in books lately, and the MobiGo 2 can help her beginning reading skills. I also love that no matter where I go, the MobiGo 2 can easily come along for the trip. I have to admit, this toy has saved the day a few times and has helped my kids (narrowly) avoid some serious meltdowns in the doctor's waiting room as well as in the car. VTech gets a definite A++ from this Mom! I would highly recommend the MobiGo 2. It would make a fantastic gift this Holiday season!“ I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.”
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System
09/13/2012
By ,
New Hudson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child loves it! He view's it as any other video game and I get the satisfaction of knowing while he is having fun he is also learning. Whether it is abc's to memory match up's!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System
12/03/2012
By ,
Bellingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it is a Christmas gift for my grandson, he has played with it elsewhere and absolutely loves it. It stimulates his mind and the fact that it has so many extra games that may be purchased separately, is a wonderful thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Keeps Kids Happy On the Go

08/29/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently received the new MobiGo2 from VTech and it has come in handy a couple of times already. It’s perfect for travel since it’s easy to hold and use at the same time, and it’s very sturdy so if it gets dropped while out & about it’s not likely to break. Best of all, it offers something for my son to do when he’s bored out of his mind whether he’s in the car, at the doctor or at the grocery store.
We didn’t have the original MobiGo, but the MobiGo2 has two new features: motion sensor technology & a microphone! These combined with the touch screen and keyboard allow four ways to play and interact with games!
The Mobigo2 comes with three games installed: Shooting Gallery, Hamster Highway & Art Master. If you register your device, you can also download three complimentary games of your choice! When we first got the device, my son played Art Master the most. He’s been playing the Shooting Gallery game a lot more though lately & I think it’s currently tied. He also really likes one of the games we downloaded called Hide and Seek Hounds.
For the most part, my son {who JUST turned 3 two weeks ago} can play the games without my help. On games that use the keyboard though, he has trouble. It’s a QWERTY keyboard, and my son just gets frustrated when he can’t find the letter the game is asking for since they are all out of order. He is just getting used to the order of the alphabet, so for it to be out of order is very confusing to him. That said, he’ll be using a computer before I know it, so it’s good that the system is teaching him how to use the keyboard and giving him some practice with it!
One of my favorite things about the system is the Learning Lodge Navigator, where you can check your child’s progress. My son’s still getting used to the games & the system but I plan on utilizing the Navigator soon to see how far he’s come since getting it!
Note: I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Fun way to learn

04/28/2013
By ,
Cameron Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the VTech MobiGo 2 Learning System for my great-grandson's second birthday.
He loves it. He can do matching puzzles and he recognizes numbers and some letters.
It challenges him and also entertains him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Excellent. My 5 year old grandson loved Mobigo2

11/26/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old grandson love his Mobigo 2, his favorite birthday present. My three year old grandson wants to play with also, so I am getting him the MOBIGO for Christmas. Hard to fine but you can buy a storage game storage cassette for the Mobigo, it will not work with the Mobigo 2. The boys not have access to the internet at home so we can only download more games when they visit me. The Mobigo2 does not store the games you get/buy from the internet, you have to be connected and when you disconnect, the games disappear, they are stored on the website. You have to go back online to play them.
The Mobigo game storage cassette will store between 30 to 50 games but can't be played on the Mobigo2. I wish they would make a storage cassette for the Mobigo2 for children that do not have internet access.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Great upgrade from the Mobi-go

12/29/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only real difference from the Mobigo and MobiGo2 is the enhanced touch screen and the stylus pen that comes standard. Mobigo games work with this too! This was for my son for Christmas and 4 days post and we have yet to change the batteries with about 2 hours sporadic play per day, with a long car trip included!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System
01/05/2013
By ,
Red House, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our 2 1/2 yr old grandson the mobigo 2 for Christmas, and it has been attached to him ever since. He takes it with him everywhere, and can operate it like a pro. He loves it. This is the best gift we've ever got him. It really uses the batteries, so be prepared.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

cool toy

01/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son just turned 2 yr old when he recieved this toy. It does seem a little advanced for him, but it seems like he's getting the hang of it. Only time will tell. He does like that he can color with either the pen or his finger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech MobiGo 2 Touch Learning System

Terrible

04/04/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I replaced 2 games so far and now a 3rd because the game shuts in and off. The battery icon shows up even after putting new batteries in the game. Terrible, I wouldn't recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next