Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Want to check out the newest model of the VTech InnoTab 2 learning app tablet? Click here to see the upgrade to VTech InnoTab 3 learning app tablet in Pink. Put kids on the cutting edge with the VTech InnoTab 2 learning app tablet. With the added bonus of a rotatable camera that can also take video, children can capture memories of their friends and themselves. With hundreds of apps to download, kids will have so much fun that they won't even realize they are learning. The InnoTab interactive learning tablet is built for learning and inspired for fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%86 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Swap

10/28/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this 2 weeks ago online. Went to the store and seen an Innotab 3 for the same price. I took the Innotab 2 back and got the Innotab 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Great product for a beginner

10/27/2013
By ,
Broklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Do Your Homework & You Will Be Happy!

04/01/2013
By ,
Greenville,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched both Leap Pad 2 & InnoTab 2 before making a purchase. I knew the Inno Tab 2 was slower to load and start than Leap Frog. I knew both used a lot of batteries and neither comes with an adapter, car charger or headphones. The InnoTab 2 (I don't know about the LeapPad# will not charge when connect via USB to the computer so you must buy batteries or an adapter. My husband choose Energizer rechargeable 2300 mAh batteries, while they take longer to charge they are supposed to last longer. The InnoTab2 was an Easter present for my 3 year old daughter and it took about 5 hours over the course of 2 days to run the batteries down. I can't complain about it using too much battery power because I don't use it as a baby sitter. We balance her play time with her educational time since I read a New Times article about the dangers of IPADs/tablets. She earns tablet time by "studying". Headphones maybe purchased separate, however most standard headphones fit in the jack so I used ones I already had.
We already loaded some of her favorite cartoons & music to the InnoTab2. The major deciding factor for this purchase was the fact you can play your own videos once they have been converted. Secondly, it already has an MP3 player on it that you don't have to purchase separately. You must convert the DVDs and/or videos to AVI files before they will play and music must be in MP3 format. My husband down loaded a free converter online. I tried a free converter from YouTube with no luck. Then you can either load it to the videos or music folder inside the LLN folder. If you are using an SD card the setup is the same, click LLN folder and then add to either video, music, etc. So far it has been wonderful, however, we haven't had it 2 days.
She likes Jake and the Neverland Pirates so I went with that game. The game has a 21 page e-book, 3 learning games with easy & hard levels and 3 creative activities [customize Bucky, Hooks photo album#create an album w/Hook in it by choosing items & then taking a pict.# and photo fun #superimposed characters into a picture you take].
I know both LeapPad and InnoTab have Jake, Dora, The Fairies, Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse games. While I went to both websites and viewed the details and video clips of the games I couldn't tell from that what company makes more interesting or challenging games. I know LeapPad has more games overall but my daughter is more interested in the well- known character games and both companies have those.
The only two complaints I have are about the limited choices of the two free down loads and the need for more educational high profile character games such as Doc Mc Stuffins. The two free down loads are of the companies choosing. You cannot choose just any download (it's the cheapest ones, $3-$5# and that is a bit misleading if that is one of the deciding factors in your purchase.
If you don't like the Innotab 2 my Wal-Mal stated it could be returned within 15 days. I am sure we are going to keep the InnoTab 2 but it' nice to know if my daughter didn't like it I could return it. I gave it 4 stars and a rating of good on value because it doesn't come with an AC adapter. Everything should come with an adapter!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

GREAT FOR LITTLE ONES

03/08/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER IS 3 AND LOVES THIS THING! A GIFT FROM HER GOD PARENTS. IT CAN BE PROGRAMMED TO DO EVERYTHING AN ADULT TABLET DOES SO THAT MEANS IT CAN GROW WITH THE KIDS. MY DAUGHTER ACTUALLY HAS THE S2 WITH WIFI AND IT IS AWESOME.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

My 2 and 3 year old love it!

02/15/2013
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my kids love this. There's a lot of 1-3 year old games and even more for 3-6 year olds. Its great because after you download something you can put it on more then one tablet at a time so they can share all the apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Lots of time spent playing

01/03/2013
By ,
Flint, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and I have never seen her spend so much time playing with any other toy before and she is actually learning from it. Before teaching her to count was a chore, but now I find her randomly counting things on her own since we bought her this tablet. Its actually really cute watching her play with it and giggle every few minutes. Its touch screen could use an improvement, some of the activities/games must use the stylus or it is impossible to move and drag items on the screen. I also think I need to tie a string to the stylus so that she stops misplacing it somewhere, but this is definitely one of the best gifts you can buy for a kid between the ages of 3 and 6. It's like she has her own IPad set up for her age and she really loves it. One other great thing I have to mention is how you can plug it in to a laptop and check her progress, which is a bonus. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

VTech InnoTab 2

01/02/2013
By ,
Hayward, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected and is a good toy. It does require a lot of batteries which get used up quite fast. There are almost no games or apps included and be prepared to spend an average of 5-10$ for each additional app or game you purchase. This is quite disappointing, since the packaging made it sound like a lot was included. Otherwise a good product but would recommend getting the plug in power source. Also headphones are a good idea. My 6 year old loves it and needed almost no help figuring out how to use it. Total adult supervision is needed to download anything from the internet which requires you to plug in to the USB of your computer and set up an account.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Great tablet for beginners

12/28/2012
By ,
EASTPOINTE, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and this was a great learning experience for her and being able to let me know what games she wishes to have. Over all she loves it. Just hate the fact that the batteries run down so fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink
12/28/2012
By ,
Seadrift,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift for my grandaughter!! She loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Awesome Tablet For A Little One!

12/27/2012
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old Daughter for Christmas, and she loves loves loves it, I am so glad i bought this for her. My only problem with it is the price, I got my 2 boys ages 9-6 a 9" tablet also for Christmas and only gave 60.00 for them, i honestly think the price should be a little lower due to the games costing 25.00-30.00 each, i only got my daughter the tablet because i could'nt afford both. The camera on it, you haft to be in bright light for it to be decent pictures, i didn't expect prfesional photos, but i think that could use a little improving. Other than that, that's the only thing i can say bad about it. I do not regreat buying this at all, i would buy it again. My Daughter got everything in the world for Christmas and this is the only thing she really plays with. I would reccomend everyone to buy their child one of these. They are AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Great beginner tablet

12/25/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 6 yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

So many cool things to do!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas but I had to get it set up tonight as we will be busy this week. Its amazing! The paper work said I could receive 2 free downloads but when I registered it we got 3!! I have to use the stylus to get it to work when i touch it but thats great because it isnt nearly as sensitive as my phone so it will work great with tiny jabby fingers. I was able to customize it right down to the icons! It also allowed me to add pics from my computer and use them for a kid friendly friends list. Set up was a snap even downloading and transfering the apps wasnt hard. (you do have to make sure you go to each page when you transfer and check the boxes) Also I bought the Innotab2 Baby for my son and I can use the apps on both innotabs so I dont have to waste money buying everything twice! Being a single mom with two kids so close in age I cant tell how happy I was that for once they can share without fighting because they can both play the same games and hear the same stories. They only thing i did not like is that the stylus is not attached but thats easy to fix just a little string and we are good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE FOR MY GRANDKIDS AGES 4-6

12/21/2012
By ,
POOLER, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BECAUSE THESE WERE CHRISTMAS GIFTS I CAN'T GIVE AN HONEST OPINION YET. ALTHOUGH I DID HAVE THESE ITEMS SHIPPED TO MY HOME FROM THE WEBSITE AND I LITERALLY RECEIVED THEM THE NEXT DAY AT NO CHARGE FOR SHIPPING!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink
12/20/2012
By ,
st. pete, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned 2 and she loves it...she loves the challenge of exploring new things and this was just the thing for her. Great Buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Wonderful teaching toy for youngsters

12/20/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got this item, I wanted to play with it myself! Its simulates a ipad - your child will feel so grown-up. It has a ton of little gender-neutral apps that are age appropriate and you can purchase individual games to increase the fun. The voice and instructions are user friendly, it would be a good idea to begin with your child together to set up their "profile". It was purchased for my 4 yr old grandaughter - I think she's gonna love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink
12/19/2012
By ,
Belton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is really a good product. the only thing I did not like about it. only one game comes with it....and I could not figure out how to down load other games from my computer...it kept saying connected to computer but it would not move from there
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Great learning tool

12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink
12/13/2012
By ,
Hardyville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been so easy, all my shopping is done what I needed and some great deals sent to my door, and some sent to families in other states. I will always shop online. It is the best love the products and the ease.
Carol Hagan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 19 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink
12/12/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Innotab 2 for my granddaughter for christmas. I have played with the product and it is going to very helpful with her reading. I like how you can download free books and games. I plan on doing this before giving this to her on Christmas. The only problem i have is it should of come with a wall jack because batteries do not last. I would recommend buying rechargeable batteries or buying the cord to plug in to the wall. I'm hoping my granddaughter will enjoy this product you years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet, Pink

Great tablet

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter already has a leap pad but I hate the graphics she seems to enjoy my iPad better which I can understand. I wanted a product that offered better graphics and although most reviews are right that there's a slight delay in loading the graphics are an improvement to my daughters leap pad. I'm in love also with the vast options of content there are so many Sesame Street content it's phenomenal! My daughter is sure to love this Christmas present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next