Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

VTech VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Span the Spinosaurus is a two-in-one dinosaur and a member of the Switch and Go Dinos crew by VTech. This electronic toy fuses dinosaurs and vehicles into a single play experience that your child will enjoy. The Span the Spinosaurus VTech Dino transforms from fighter jet to Spinosaurus, and it comes complete with an LCD screen that comes to life with the push of a button. With over 50 wild sound effects and phrases this dinosaur toy teaches interesting dino facts. The dinosaur action figure also features cool driver and dino eyes animations that can be customized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Endlessly Entertaining for Young Boys

02/25/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have sons ages 4 and 5, and switch-and-go dinos are just about the best toy ever in their minds. I don't know how much educational value these have since my boys were already into dinosaurs and everything that has wings and wheels, but as far as amusing them and encouraging their imaginations, Span the Spinosaurus and his switch-and-go dinosaur friends do a great job. We have other switch-and-go dinos too, and they can play make-believe for hours with those toys.
So if you are into being a hero for your small boys, you can't go wrong with these. You'll be their hero for a long time if you get them one. Just don't expect them to become dinosaur experts when playing with this and other switch-and-go dinos. I will knock off 1 star for the lack of educational value and the design to include small round discs to shoot. Those will almost certainly get lost, which I'm actually glad for because you never know what kids will stick into their mouths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Perfect gift for a five year old

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought Span the Spinosaurus as birthday present for my five year old who has been (and remains) a Lego fanatic. He loves this toy and has played with it nonstop since receipt! He loves the puzzle aspect of switching from dinosaur to fighter craft and back. The toy is larger than I thought it would be from pictures-which is good. It also has extras such as a cargo box and lift system with mini-dinosaur inside. Seems to be sturdy enough to last rough play. Ship to store is very convenient service option and Walmart price was lowest on the net by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Span the Spinosaurus

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dino is as described when they use the word "span". I like the compactness of the cars but though "big" it provides variety and a bit more fun with discs that you child can launch out of wings. Fairly durable as well. Walmart had the best price at the time I purchased it. Don't know about now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Very nice tech toy!

11/10/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son is very happy with Span the Spinosaurus, this was a present for him since he's school grades are going well... I have to mention that I also liked the toy and its features. Nice sound effects! I plan to give him Brok for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VTech Dinos Brok the Brachiosaurs and Pterodactyl
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

birthday present for grandson

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
his favorite present of the day
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

VTech Switch & Go Dinos are Not Just for Boys…

09/24/2012
By ,
Small Town, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VTech has yet another cool toy they've recently come out with, the Switch & Go Dinos. I was lucky enough to receive Brok the Brachiosaurus and Attila the Ankylosaurus to review.
When Princess Nagger heard we were getting some for review, she could not wait until they got here. And when they arrived, she exclaimed that it was just like Christmas.
When UPS dropped off the giant box, we were just getting ready to head out to do the grocery shopping. So naturally while we were out, we had to check and see if the Switch & Go Dinos were available locally. They were. And yes, Princess Nagger talked me into buying her one more, Span the Spinosaurus (which I luckily found at my local Walmart).
It didn't take much to talk me into buying that one - a combo plane and dinosaur? Way cool. When we got home, she couldn't wait to break everyone out of their cardboard prisons (a note to parents who might decide to get these for Christmas presents - it's going to take a while to get them out of the packaging, you practically have to destroy the box to get them out, and be sure to have lots of patience and wire cutters on hand, because they're all zip-tied in securely).
Once we freed them from the cardboard and zip ties, Princess Nagger had a blast. She played with them for HOURS and had fun making them all make noise simultaneously.
I have a little bone to pick, though - all the advertisements I've seen on these toys are geared towards boys, but girls like dinosaurs and vehicles, too. Just sayin'.
There are also four starter Dinos available for purchase: Sliver the T-Rex, T-Don the Pteranodon, Tonn the Stegosaurus and Horns the Triceratops.
Princess Nagger now wants to collect them all, starting with T-Don the Pteranodon.
What I love about VTech's new Switch & Go Dinos, is they get the kids using their brain and their imagination - these are absolutely perfect for that. They are geared for children ages 3 to 8 years old, but I'm here to tell you that even a 9 year old future Paleontologist has lots of fun with these - and wants to get the rest of them to have a complete set. She's added them to her birthday and Christmas list already.
VTech is also having something really cool going on right now, too - it's called the VTech's Show & Tell with Switch & Go Contest they're running on their Facebook page.
The entire Switch & Go Dinos line is now available right here and on the shelf at all major retailers.
As of right now there are only 91 days until Christmas - it'll be here before you know it. I have a feeling this just might be on the Hot List for Christmas this year - so if you're going to gift one to a deserving child in your life, you might want to get one sooner rather than later.
.
.
Note: I received VTech Switch & Go Dinos product samples to facilitate my review, and even purchased an extra one just because they're cool. No monetary compensation was received implied or otherwise. All opinions are mine (and Princess Nagger, of course) and not influenced by outside sources.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

High Quality Educational Toy

02/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have almost all the Switch N Go Dinos and we highly recommend them to all our friends. They are sturdy and easy for young children to transform, yet entertaining for even our older kids. The kids love the different voices and Dino facts. Span is unique because he shoots discs in both vehicle and dino mode and can carry a baby dino in a rescue crate. Super fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

good toy for small child. Grandson age 2 loves it

02/26/2014
By ,
fort dodge,Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandson of 2 loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Great toy, educational, durable

02/01/2014
By ,
Long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old son loves these switch n go dinos. He usually gets the smaller ones (triceratops, stegasaurus) and this one is a bit bigger and has more features than the others. The quality is great, easy to manipulate, and has loys of easy to remember facts. Definitely recommend this for a 4 year old kid who loves dinos!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Awesome toy for kids.

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dino is really cool. My son is really into dinosaurs and cars, so he loves the whole switch and go dino line. This one turns into a jet, which is really cool. I have to admit, we spend hours of play time with these toys, and I have just as much fun as he does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Excellent toy

01/25/2014
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old grandson loves to play with Span. The Switch and go Dino is a durable and well made product. I commend VTech for making a product that performs like they said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Not the most durable..

12/26/2012
By ,
Kermit, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 5 year old boy. He has just played with this since about 2 o clock today (about 7 hours) and I am already tired of fixing it. The mouth and arms keep popping off.. And it doesn't have a power off button...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Nice toy

03/08/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old son liked playing with it but it got old after a while. Over all, very well made and nice toy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Cute toy!

12/03/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my nephew. It hasn't been opened yet so I can't really judge its quality, but it seems to be a nice toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus
01/03/2013
By ,
florence, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good toy for a four year old. great interaction with the features of the toy. constructed well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus
01/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very entertaining and easy to change. Our 2 year old loves the sounds it makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

Son loves it

01/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my three year old son and him and my five year old fights over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

parts break off easily

01/02/2013
By ,
SAN JOSE , CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would like to return it but it has already been taken out of the box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus

great toy

01/05/2013
By ,
chesapeake, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what my grandson wanted at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Switch & Go Dinos Span the Spinosaurus
01/25/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next