Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

VTech VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Well-suited for children ages 12 to 24 months, the Vtech Tiny Touch Tablet helps your babies and toddlers learn their letters, numbers and learn more about animals and other objects and concepts with ease. With a beginner gadget like the Vtech Tablet, your toddler will enjoy hours of exploration. There are nine brightly colored light-up activity buttons on this tiny toddlers' tablet, as well as a roller ball that plays silly sounds, three sing-along songs and more. If you want to teach your toddler about letters, numbers, animals and days of the week, the Vtech Touch Tablet, designed especially for little hands, is a smart choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%131 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great toy

12/30/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 month old niece and she adores this little toy. If keeps her occupied and she loves the lights. I have only had the toy for about a week but so far it's really good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Not Happy

11/27/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this for my 1 year old daughter and i am taking it back to the store. it says it teaches ABC's and 123 but thats all it does what happened to 3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10 or D through Z. Very dissapointed with the sections listed for learning are not acceptable. i was very excited to buy this for her christmas but not worth it
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san diego.ca
V-tech Tiny Touch Tablet
Posted 12/13/2013
why didn"t you open the package yourself....demo all that is said V-Tech can do before buying
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great for a 18 month old

11/22/2013
By ,
Bossier City, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my great niece and she loves it. She is 18months and know how to use it. Thanks for making her happy. She thinks she has the real thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Good Buy

09/14/2013
By ,
East Hampton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson's first birthday. Really likes to play with it. It will be helpful in the coming months when learning abc's, 123's. Fun as well as educational. Would suggest purchasing this VTech item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great for infants.

10/16/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a mentally impaired toddler. He loves lights and sounds. He is able to activate this toy with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Grandson Loves It!

08/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson received this tablet for his 1st birthday, and would not let go of it. Other birthday presents were open right after this one and he was not interested in them.
Not only do the buttons react to finger pushing, but the roller "mouse" also makes the buttons and lights respond to the direction in which the child spins the roller (up, down, side to side and diagonal).
So it looks like grandpa scored this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Just as advertised

04/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephew for his first birthday. He has not put it down since! His mom is happy too because now he doesn't go after her cell phone anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

very educational

04/06/2014
By ,
macon,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size and age appropriate. The sound is good volume and keep kids entertained
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Ms.

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great for beginners

11/10/2013
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for toddlers to learn visual, hearing and touch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Bought for my 2 year old grandbaby

10/21/2012
By ,
Memphis,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tiny touch Tablet is bigger than I thought, in a way that makes it even better. I believe the size will make it easy for toddlers to hold. In my case I think my grandbaby will like it and I think, she will think, she has her own game and learning tool like her brother. This is a Christmas gift so I have to wait a see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Its a tablet for babies! Expect nothing more.

12/20/2013
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet from VTech is a very simple device. Just press the different buttons to mimic different sounds. The ball at the bottom of the unit makes additional sounds when rolled in any direction. The colorful lights serve as live source of interaction in coherence to the sounds the corresponding button.
Not much of a surprise when I first the unit - it was small! What took me by surprise though was price I paid for a children's toy where I actually thought it would do more than just "play sounds". Sure, it plays different songs from time to time, but a trivial spec would be a pleasant addition to help challenge the recipient of this unit. My son and I didn't see the use of such a device beyond what was shown on the surface, and quickly got bored with the unit.
It serves as a balance for something else in my house. When I find it, I'll be sure to see if maybe my son would have a greater interest in it, but as far as see it, the chances of that happening is as good as this unit receiving a virtual upgrade of any of its "apps".
Thank you. My advice - they're many other more advanced learning tools out there that would do more if you are serious and willing to pay slightly more for its purpose. This device, although an attractive product, just isn't worth it's price or overall worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Ok for 12 Month Old

12/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Packaging says for 6-36 months. Personally, I think it's too babyish and wouldn't keep the interest of an 18-36 month child. It is not a touch pad. It has 9 buttons and a roller ball. Disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

My 14 months old son loves this tablet,

02/26/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very similar to my Apple iPad which my son has being using since he was 12 months old, so whenever he is taking a break from using my iPad to watch his Disney Jr and PBS Spouts shows this tablets comes very handy, he holds this tiny tablet plays with all the buttons and walks around the whole house very very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet
12/27/2012
By ,
New Windsor, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson is 18mnths old and absolutly loves the tablet... the lights and sound keep him engaged. Great for fine motor skills!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great toy

08/30/2013
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great-nephew plays with it every day and dances to the tunes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Great toy for a 16 Month Old

02/07/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my 16 month old grandson barely speaks but a few words, he LOVED this toy with its flashing lights and non stop music. He loved being able to press different buttons and get different reactions. I know that he threw that thing down to ground at least two dozen times, on all kinds of surfaces, even a parking lot and it has held up to his abuse. I think he loves the fact that he can easily carry it everywhere with him. Before he was confined to tabletop type stimulation. He loves being able to take this with him everywhere. Have to stop him from taking it into the bathtub. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Cute & Age Appropriate

12/27/2012
By ,
Momence, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little tablet for my 2-year-old daughter. I'd looked into a Leap Pad, but I felt it was a little too advanced for her yet. But this is just right. She really enjoys the ball on the bottom. Whenever she rolls it, the tablet makes noise & the lights flash in patterns. The buttons are also easy to push, eye catching, & engaging. This tablet is worth the cost, which is pretty affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Neat Baby Tablet

05/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my son who loved playing with my tablet so I figured it was time I got one for him so he would stop trying to take mine. There are great learning activities on this toy that will help when he gets a little older but for now it serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Tiny Touch Tablet

Not worth it. Not educational enough.

12/20/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VTech Tiny Touch Tablet is a colorful, glorified noisemaker with nine buttons and a roller ball to simulate a home button on the front.
My opinion: This is a cheap, uber noisy, faux-tablet toy. I was hoping for an educational toy, but for me this is not it. Usage tips I would suggest: take the batteries out or give to charity.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next