Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Baby Relax Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

The Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed is both simple and sophisticated. This bed boasts a well-designed frame, with straight lines and square headboard and footboard. It features a sturdy, low set construction, making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out of bed. To provide additional safety, the Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed includes two side rails. Made of solid wood, this toddler bed is sturdy and durable. The Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed is perfect for your toddler transitioning from a crib to a bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Perfect toddler bed

10/29/2012
By ,
Ft. Washington MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This be is perfect, I bought this for my granddaughter age 3. It is very sturdy & well made and beautiful color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Very satisfied!

03/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toddler bed for my 2 1/2 year old son and it has met every expectation I had! I love the look of the dark wood and he sleeps so well in it. I was worried that the rails on the side wouldn't be long enough and that he would still be able to roll off, but they are plenty long enough. He moves around a lot in his sleep! Before I ordered this bed, I read the reviews and a lot of people talked about how it took forever to put together. There is a step in the assembly that takes some patience, but the end result is well worth it. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to put it together, and he did most of it himself. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. All of the parts were well marked and everything fit together perfectly. I highly recommend this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great little bed

08/18/2013
By ,
nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 23 months, my son was just about climbing out of his crib. This toddler bed is a great next step for him. It is low to the floor and the safety rails are not too long. The finish of the bed is nicely done. I put it together myself, but had a little difficulty with the slats under the mattress! The bed fits a crib mattress, so I used my son's mattress from the crib and put the mattress that came with the toddler bed on the floor to use as seating for his reading nook. A great value for the next step after a crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Super cute bed - pain to put together.

11/14/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the look of this bed and my daughter absolutely loves it. I read all the reviews before I ordered this bed, so I was expecting a little bit of difficulty putting this together.
Holy crow, it was a PAIN to put together. (Hence the 4 stars instead of 5.) Mind you, I put it together by myself. It's probably a little easier with two people. The headboard & footboard were a breeze to do. I could not get the slats that support the mattress to stay in place while I got everything lined up. Obviously, I eventually did. :) But, it took a while. Once I finally got that taken care of, the rest was pretty straight forward.
I just kept reminding myself that I only had to put this together once. Thank goodness! It looks great & like it cost a lot more than it did. I would recommend it, with a forewarning to pack your patience when it comes to those slats! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Very Good Bed For The Price!!!

03/15/2013
By ,
Spring, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 19 month old daughter as she has finally figured out how to climb out of her crib, which posed a fall risk with it being significantly higher than this bed. This bed was designed very well, and is made out of sturdy materials which seem to be able to take a beating from a toddler. The mattress that it came with was significantly softer than the one that we had in her crib, but she seems to love it nonetheless. Only took about 45 minutes of assembly time, as the bed doesnt come assembled. As long as you read the directions, you shouldnt have a problem at all with putting this product together. All in all, a good bed if you ask me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso
03/22/2013
By ,
Clarksville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is tooo cute! I put it together by myself in like an hour and a half and that's only because I was talking on the phone and screwed the headboard in upside down. Then I screwed it in backwards. But it was definitely my fault! Lol besides that assembly was a breeze. Its so cute and my 15 month old will probably use this bed for a few years. I'm only 130 lbs but it holds me just fine. Its also low to the ground so he is comfortable getting on and off by himself. Its a perfect first "big kid" bed because its small enough so that he's not intimidated by all the space. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Pain to put together

01/27/2013
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two year old. So far no performance complaints. I don't recommend this bed because of how long it takes to put together. It took 3 people to properly hold the pieces in place to screw the slats in. Take a look at head and foot board. Usually the headboard is one piece and the footboard is one piece. NO! Its actually tons of pieces and you actually have to build both. Two hours later, we only had the head and foot board together. Too much work but I guess you get get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

not bad

03/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overall assembly is pretty easy until you get to the mattress support bars. Lining 8+ bars up and attaching them at two ends is not as simple as the instructions imply. This is the only part that may require two people (maybe not, but my bars would not lock into the wood.) The bed is quite small (low down to the floor)be sure to brief the measurements to see if they are to your liking. It is quite sturdy but again the mattress support bars may seem unstable if you can not lock them in properly. We ended up running a nail through two bars on each end.
I would have given it 4 stars if the support bars were not so challenging and 5 if it were taller overall its a pretty good bed for the price. Get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Difficult to put together, parts not quality

04/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Putting the slats on the bed was the most difficult part. They all had to be in line at the same time in order to be put the bed together, and at least one would pop out. It took me awhile and some swearing to get it right. Then, there was a part of the headboard where the more I tightened the screw, the more the two pieces of wood came apart instead of going tighter together. (See picture.) That's what you get for a $60 bed I guess, but the problem is how do you bring it back once it's put together? Also, it's not painted well, thin coat of paint. However, I think it's a cute bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Nice bed

01/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this bed for my daughter and she loves it. It's very cute and sturdy. I rated it 4 stars because of how hard it was for my husband to put together. The slats on the bottom that hold up the mattress were a little bent so they didn't fit together correctly. My husband had to reinforce them with extra screws because they kept sliding out but I think it made the bed much more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

ok for the price

02/09/2013
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a very hard time setting this bed up. by the time i finished my back was aching....Very time-consuming...lots of reading and instructions. Good for the price and very portable .....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Good bed.....Reviews from others correct

04/21/2014
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute bed and we really like it. All the other reviews that we read are correct. Set up is a bit difficult, especially getting the wooden mattress slats into the bed frame. It took my husband many tries to get it put together. Other than that, the rest of it is easy to assemble. My daughter loves it and I think it is a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Wonderful once you finally get it assembled

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bed and my 2 year old loves it even more ! HOWEVER it is a pain in the butt to assemble , the slates don't stay in place and you'll have to find your own science to it . Maybe it was easier for others but from reading the other reviews I see some have experienced the same . I wish the headboard and footboard came already assembled .. But once you get passed that it's a breeze !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

My little guy loves it!!!!!

03/08/2014
By ,
Vauxhall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is exactly as described my only issue was setting it up, everything was easy until I got to the bars that actually hold up the mattress I eventually had to hammer the bars in place because oddly enough the they didn't fit, but other than that I give a B+ just because of the setup difficulties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Nice bed

03/20/2014
By ,
Saint joseph, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice bed my son loves it never have an issue.
Only problem was it was very hard to put together ended up buying screws for the bottom but other than that small issue its a good quality of a bed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Assembly issues

03/11/2014
By ,
Portales, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly for this product can get pretty frustrating as the parts don't fit together very easily, especially the wooden slats under the mattress. I wouldn't allow my kid to jump on this. Other than that, it seems like an alright product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso
01/23/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start with saying I don't normally fill out any rating forms. But this was the most poorly designed bed to assemble. I started with the directions on the headboard and footboard, which took me what I thought was forever. But then it came to the side rails and the slats. I worked for an hour on, then when I was totally frustrated, my husband took over that part. It took him another hour. Once you get the rails and slats together, you have it made. It is a nice bed, once you get it together. But I think I would pick a different model, if I had it to do over again. Make sure you have nothing but time when you start assembling this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Baby Relax Toddler Bed in Cherry

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally I was going to purchase the espresso finish but decided to go with the cherry. I'm glad I did. It matches my daughter's current furniture. I have yet to put it together but it seems to look sturdy from what I can tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

love the toddler bed

03/13/2014
By ,
warren, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect. Not hard to put together. Very sturdy, perfect height for my son to get in and out on his own. And its a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax Serenity Toddler Bed, Espresso

Cute cute

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect little bed. Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next