Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

The frabric is good overall but the fit is poor

12/04/2012
By ,
Brooklyn,Ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You think a large would fit a size 12 but i guess i was wrong .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 2 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
09/11/2012
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they fit my daughters waist, and do not fall past her ankels, so shes not slipping on her pants. ive washed them a few times and they still look nice and are soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
10/25/2012
By ,
Fort Belvoir, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I originally had purchased petite small for my 15 yr old daughter thinking they'd fit her. But they were too big on her size 00 frame. So I kept the petite small for myself; since they fit me, and purchased the hanes eco smart sweatpant this time in l/xl...nope too big even after I measured her prior to purchasing the size(s) to match what walmart puts on their size charts prior to purchase. I ended up taking them back and going to the mall to buy xs sweat pants at victoria secrets for my teen since they seem to actually fit and are true to their size charts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 4 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Great basic sweatpants

10/31/2012
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these at a fraction of the price of the "designer" sweatpants. My daughter wears them to gymnastics class over her leotard now that the weather has gotten cooler. Then my daughter and I used fabric paint and sponges along with some "bling" to make them look just like the expensive ones with designs down the side of the leg. Fit is nice, a little bit long. Quality is fantastic for the price paid. Will definitely purchase more when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

awesome pants for the price

11/02/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my very skinny daughter who needed some casual pants to wear to school. She didn't want any embelishments or writing, so these were perfect. BUT, there is no drawstring on the waist so we had to safety pin both sides and then roll down the waist so you can't see the pins. She's 4'10" and weighs 75lbs, so she's typically hard to fit, but would just be nice if these had an adjustable waist like most kids pants do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Not the best

10/25/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Material was pretty good. Not much for elasticity in waist, large through hips and waist. Sizing way bigger then expected for the size in general. I'm petite and thought a girls would fit better. Could have went two sizes smaller I think. I'm taking them back to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

A great value and they arrived ahead of schedule!

11/07/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 10 year old daughter and she is really enjoying them. They fit her well and are comfortable. They were a great value and they arrived earlier than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Hanes Sweat Pants

11/26/2012
By ,
Fargo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit my daughter well, good quality, no pilling when washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

very nice sweatpants

10/19/2012
By ,
Prospect Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these sweatpants for my daughter who is twelve and she loves them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Good Value!

02/18/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these for my 7 year old twins to wear during gym class. Their school sells its own gym pants with the school name on them. When the school ran out of their size they told the parents it was okay for the students to wear a plain navy blue pair. This is an excellent value and quality! Especially considering that the school's pants cost $16 per pair and these cost under $6 per pair. They hold up well in the washer too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
02/13/2013
By ,
Ashburn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews from other customers, so I had an idea of what to expect. I went a size up for my daughter, and she finds them a little snug in the waist. The length is good, and the cuffs are just right. Still would prefer a drawstring on the waist, but for the price, an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant

Ripped in one hour of first use!

03/11/2013
By ,
Fairless Hills, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pants have a slim fit. My 7 year old daughter needed them for gym class. She wore them for 1 hour and they split and had had to go through school the rest of the day with a huge split in her pants! Very poor quality. I amtaking both pairs back for a refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
12/09/2012
By ,
Victor, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is in the right color my grandaughter wanted----it has to go to KY. so I don't know yet if it fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
11/18/2012
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is perfect for my daugther to wear in winter, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hanes - Girls' EcoSmart Cinched Cuff Fleece Sweatpant
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5