Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pro Gear ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

Pro Gear ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

The ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle is a great way to get a cardiovascular fitness workout just like you would on a regular road bike. If you want a more challenging workout than a typical exercise bike, then the Workout Cycle with Computer Monitor is the cycling bike for you. Most indoor training cycles do not come with a computer, but the Fitness Training Cycle With Heart Pulse Sensors has a computer monitor with heart pulse sensors. The unique twin handle bar design will be super comfortable when increasing your pedaling pace to make your workout more challenging.
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors
12/10/2012
By ,
jack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coulnd even use it for more than a day. I ordered it online and was very exited once I picked it up to try it out. My biggest issue was that it was missing part. (2 knobs and a computer bracket that holds the computer in place on the handlebars) It took me a while to notice it because the instruction booklet was so bad. I was still willing to have them ship it to me until I tried the bike I noticed that it made a noise when going at higher speeds and when at higher resistance. Also this is not a fixed gear bike and there is no quick brake. Retuned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike for the price

02/23/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the bike for a couple of weeks, but so far, so good! I am a woman in my early 40's, and used to work out regularly, but have slacked off completely in the last couple of years. I wanted to start getting back into shape, and already have a treadmill & other equipment, but I wanted something that would be convenient to just jump on while watching tv. This bike is perfect for that! The tension adjustment is quick & easy, and the bike is very quiet. The monitor has several functions - speed, calories burned, distance, etc - but it's not fancy, and I'm not sure how accurate it is. I did try riding standing up, and while you can do it, it doesn't pedal smoothly while standing. It kind of 'catches' as the pedal hits the bottom of each revolution. That's not really a problem for me, but if you're a serious biker, or are trying to simulate a spin class at home, this bike might not be your best option. Another thing that I found to be very convenient is that the handle bars are in a perfect position to hold a laptop or tablet. The bike is very stable and solid, so watching a show on the laptop is very smooth. The one complaint that I have about the bike is that the seat is ROCK HARD! You will definitely want to get a gel cover or something with padding. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

the seat

12/26/2012
By ,
phila, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat is not comfortable for older people, the gage has no light so you cannot see how far or fast u r riding. other wise it a good bike. easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors
02/28/2013
By ,
Naples ,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It' not even worth the $200 it is real cheap and does not spin good at all what so ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

Pro Gear Cycle.

04/09/2013
By ,
Hallandale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions easy to follow in putting together. Only problem was the seat. Too small and very uncomfortable. Had to buy a different seat at a bike store. Had problems with FedEx on delivery. Was left at my door without ringing my doorbell. I was home watching a baseball game. Did not sign that it was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

the box was open, missing parts.

02/04/2014
By ,
port saint lucie,florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first time that happened to me, not problem returning the item. bought one in the store is better or pick up on store, so u get to check the item there!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

The bike itself is really good.

09/05/2013
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike is smooth and sturdy. My only complaints are that the seat is a little hard and I don't think the computer is accurate at all. If you are wanting a bike that will tell you accurately your speed, calories burned, distance etc. this is probably not what you want. After following along with a moderately vigorous 25 minute spin video the computer showed that I had burned about 50 calories and gone a distance of 2 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
City of Industry, CA
The Bike itself is really good
Posted 10/07/2013
Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for the purchase of our product as well as taking time in giving us your feedback.
If you have more questions regarding this Item you can reach us at 1-866-924-1688 Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm Pacific Time.
Thank you Once again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors

worse product

12/11/2013
By ,
fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worse bike,I received a broken bike from the Wal-Mart
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProGear 60 Indoor Training Cycle with Computer Monitor and Heart Pulse Sensors
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5