Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

The HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC gives you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs and thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go, you can enjoy your technology in style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.777 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1464 Reviews) 1198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
200
Customer Recommendation77%1,134 out of 1,464reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
200
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Perfect for younger kids.

11/11/2012
By ,
Nettie, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this tablet for my 8 yr old twin girls for christmas. I went ahead and took the tablets out of the box to make sure they would work. It was very easy to set up, I hooked into our internet at home and downloaded 2 free games so that there would be something on it when they open them up. I am not very good with electronics and was able to set up everything in just a short amount of time. I believe that these will be perfect for my girls and I can't wait to give it to them. For the price with tons of free apps I believe the best buy for my girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 42 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Good for the Money

10/27/2012
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet because it has Google Play and Ice Cream on it. The video playback is good. I had to convert some movies to MP4 for it, but it plays well. Music playback is good. Apps work well. I put Adobe Reader on it and some magazines and books.
My main complaint is that the screen, for me, is too sensitive. I'm constantly hitting something I don't want to hit and ending up at a screen I don't want to be at. It's an insanely ultra sensitive screen. And because they put some buttons on the screen on the side, if you hold it wrong, you constantly hit the home key or something else.
The tablet is also motion sensitive. It can sense if you want it upright or sideways and adjusts the screen for it. But many times I don't want it like that and it can be annoying.
I couldn't get it to recognize my sd card. It kept saying it was unmounted. I didn't have another one around to try it with. It could be a setting somewhere.
Connecting to the usb on my pc was a breeze. I was able to move alot of files to the tablet with no problems.
The manual that came with it was very poor. Not enough info about anything. Didn't give tech specs or specs for what type/format video you need or what size photos or anything like that. I thought the manual should have included alot more info.
For the money, it's worth what you get. Google Play is worth it. The wifi is worth it. It does Youtube and Facebook. Has a webcam/camera. It's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Don't buy!!!!
Posted 09/29/2013
I bought 3 of these tablets for my kids and all 3 are pieces of junk. They freeze up, the touch screen won't work, and a lot of the apps are not available on this tablet. Not worth a penny even.
0points
Customer Avatar
Colombia
Battery
Posted 10/30/2012
How many hours do the tablet last for gaming or playing video?
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
PA
Small Update on this Review
Posted 10/29/2012
I did get it to work with my SD card. You have to put it in with the copper facing away from you. It will go all the way in, however, I had no luck on it popping back out and have had to use a small pin to pry it out when needed. Also, the SD card didn't work with Explorer, the tablet's file manager, until I installed another file manager app, then both seemed to see and show my files. And they were playable.
There is a setting to stop the screen from auto flipping sideways on you.
I still maintain that the manual that came with it was awful. I had to figure all this out on my own.
There is only a front camera. This is bad because you can't use it like a real camera. You won't be able to look in it to see if you take a pic of someone else. And it makes scanning something really hard. They should have done a dual camera.
The tablet works with all the major stuff, Facebook, Twitter. Movies will play as long as you convert them to MP4's. And there are apps for other formats. It will play alot of fun apps off Google Play and there are many free ones to pic from. You can get more from Aptoide for free, Google it. It will not play Sims Free Play, forget it. Said it was not compatible, and if you do Jingit, says it's not compatible. It will do alot of other stuff, though.
Battery life will never be enough. But you just have to watch it. It will tell you when it's too low. You can keep it charging when you want to and it won't go down when you're doing that. You can still do anything you want with it while charging.
I'm getting used to it now, but I'm still hitting things I don't want to hit. Even with changing the settings, that screen is ultra sensitive.
I would still recommend this tablet. For what it does and that it has Google Play. The price is worth it.
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 43 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

not a good tablet

12/29/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased the HKC 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 8GB Memory for my 9 year old son for Christmas. Seemed to work fine except for the slower loading and some games would not work, like certain angry birds (space and star wars), and few other games I tried downloading for him...it kept giving a failed response, forse close thing...didnt really bother him that much so I was ok with it....battery dies quickly and on the 3RD day of him using it, the tablet seemed to get very hot after having it on for about hour and a half then completely froze.....would not work at all...I tried contacting the manufacturer for the warranty information and phone rang and rang...machine picked up and then i got disconnected....sounded like a house answering machine rather than a business one. I contacted Walmart and they said I could return it....so i did....WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TABLET...if you do decide to get this one, i would recommend getting the extra warranty through walmart as the warranty it comes with is only good for 90 days...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 44 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great tablet for the money

11/06/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of the tablets one for my son and the other for my daughter. Love that I could get them in different colors (the back of the tablet is the color, the front is still black). I have only had them a few days but now I wish I had gotten myself one. I have downloaded some apps (exp. angry birds, nook, temple run...) that I know they like as well as some I am sure they will not, all the apps that I have tried so far work great. I did find some cases to fit them but they were kindle size and not everyone I tried worked. Also added the warranty because for $15 if my kids break them in the next 2 years they will replace (love that). Can't wait for Christmas morning now :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 45 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Don't buy this Tablet

12/01/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for three reasons: low price; Android 4.0 and good users reviews. The price is certainly low, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The tablet does have Android 4.0 but the hardware is underwhelming: 1 Ghz processor, SINGLE CORE, and it shows. Although Android 4.0 is pretty snappy (I have an LG Motion 4G phone with it) it doesn't show in this tablet because of the slow processor. The tablet has access to the Play market but too many applications are not compatible. Example, I could install Hulu but couldn't make it work. Amazon mobile app doesn't work either. I had to download the Amazon Appstore app directly form Amazon with the browser in desktop mode. I could go on and on. Now after a week I have to wait for even the more simple tasks. I don't know if the other reviews are true or not. If they are true these people certainly have very low expectations. Bottom line: do yourself a favor and don't waste time and money on this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
12/14/2012
By ,
Lafayette,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 for my granddaughters Christmas gifts.. I played and set them up my self. Was easy and quick. Google play is installed so to get apps are easy. I got the netflix app from Google play and it worked wonderful. For $100 in comparison to my Asus Transformer F T201 which I pd 500 the HKC WORKS BETTER... IT CONNECTED QUICKER TO MY WIFI THAN MY ASUS TABLET AND DOWNLOADED FASTER , THIS LITTLE TABLET IS REALLY AMAZING .THE ONLY FAULT ON THE HKC IS IT DOESN'T HAVE A REAR CAMERA....AND THE SCREEN /PIC quality IS GOOD, NOT THE RESOLUTION AS MY ASUS , but really not that bad,. FOR THE KIDS ,IT IS PERFECT.....for games /t v
THE TECH SUPPORT ppl. are WONDERFUL they call you right away if you leave a message....and help with whatever you need.
I WOULDN'T BE AFRAID TO ORDER / BUY ANYTHING ELSE THAT WOULD BE MADE BY HKC..
CAN'T WAIT FOR GRANDDAUGHTERS TO OPEN THEIR GIFT... I ALSO ORDERED THE 7 IN BUTTON CASES SOLD BY WAL MART TO PROTECT THEM, NOT THE BEST FIT BUT BETTER THAN NOTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

GREAT FOR KIDS TO DOWNLOAD APPS. Excellent!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Traverse city, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my children, 4, & twins that are 2 Since they are always asking to play on my phone.. and our 4 year old has a tablet at her school now I thought these would be a geart learning tool for all my kids. I have been impressed with this Hkc Tablet. It has met all my expectations espically for the price. I didn't want to spend a ton on money for something my kids are handling. The google play store is so nice.. there is a ton of free apps. The size is prefect for a child, and you can down load a child lock app so you don't have to worry about them getting into something they shouldn't . The screen is just fine no complaints from my 4 year old. The battery is good too. I did find a cover that would fit its made by YooMee Black Amazon Kindle Fire 7 Inch Android Tablet Leather Case Cover Folio with Multi-Angle Stand and Hand Strap.. is better then the buggee kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 48 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great tablet for the budget-conscious!!!

11/20/2012
By ,
somewhere in TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas gift to me from my hubby and kids. I had wanted a Kindle Fire HD, but when I saw this online, with the $99 price tag and the great reviews, I couldn't pass up at least trying it out. It is a really good quality tablet. I have downloaded many free games from GooglePlay already. There are some free books you can download from Google Play, too, but you can also download the Kindle app for free from Amazon, and they have hundreds, if not thousands, of free books you can download. You can watch youtube videos on it, and you can watch tv shows and movies on it too, but you pay for those. I am a homeschool mom, and have found a few educational apps so far that I can use for that.
The only negative comments I have to say so far are these 1) the battery life is only about 3 hours if you are using it contunuously for that long. (I read a Kindle book and played some FB games with friends on it simultaneously; a FB notification would pop up at the bottom of the screen while I was reading when it was my turn to play), and noticed that the battery needed to be charged again when I was done. 2) The screen can look a little like those holograms, depending on the angle you are viewing it from.
But I can live with these things, and still I give it 5 stars. I am just hoping that it lasts for a very long time with proper care; that is a concern of mine now since this seems almost "too good to be true" for the price. I'll try to remember to come back in a few months or so to update how it's still working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
somewhere in TN
ADDENDUM TO UPDATE
Posted 05/20/2013
I forgot to say that I have downloaded an app called "Overdrive Media Console," which allows me to check out and read ebooks from my local library on my tablet. I am telling you, this tablet is awesome for the price! The Kindle app can also be downloaded on here from the Amazon website, so you can buy ebooks from them, or get copies of free ebooks offered for the Kindle.
0points
Customer Avatar
somewhere in TN
UPDATE ON TABLET
Posted 05/20/2013
I have had the tablet now for 6 months, and still love it. It does take longer than the iPad to "boot up" after it has been turned off, and it has its occasional quirks, but I really don't mind it because it is such a great value. I email, facebook, play games, watch tv shows, and find information on it. I am still happy with it, it is doing great, and I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone who doesn't care about "keeping up with the Jobses," aka Apple corporation.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 49 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

My first Tablet

11/11/2012
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only disappointment is...if you are going to have a product on the Value of the Day it shouldn't go on sale a week later for less money. It was a good price and I paid $109, thought I was getting a fantastic deal and was telling everyone about this Value of the Day feature, I was very annoyed to see the same exact tablet on sale the next week for $99. As far as the product goes, it's OK. The screen resolution seems dark and even if I turn the brightness all the way up, it still seems kind of dark. The first couple of days I used it, the battery last a good long time 4-5 hours. After that, it started going down a lot faster maybe 2 hours. But it's fast and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Email Customer Service, they will price match
Posted 11/16/2012
If you bought it online, email Walmart customer service, they will price match and refund the difference.
I had a similar issue with price lowered a few days after I bought something, and they did match the lower price. Customer service was relatively prompt, i got a reply to my email in about 12 hours.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sunny Sarasota, Fl
price match
Posted 11/12/2012
I have read that you can bring your receipt and the ad for the lower price and take it to the store for a refund. It is at least worth a try. Although I do not believe this will be the case for the Black Friday ones.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 50 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great Value, Full Featured

11/10/2012
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 tablets for my 2 boys Christmas. I ordered 1 at a time because I wanted to make sure this off brand tablet met my expectations before I purchased the 2nd. So far I am really impressed with the speed and responsiveness. One thing I noticed is ( I currently do not have an SD card installed) when apps are downloaded they download to the primary 1GB memory, you must manually move them to the 8GB internal SD memory. I cannot find a setting to tell it to always download to SD memory..This may change when an external SD is installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
Moving apps to SD memory
Posted 11/21/2012
Go to Google Play Store and download " apps to sd " it will help clean up you catch memory also. And its free https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.a0soft.gphone.app2sd&hl=en
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
11/16/2012
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 4 tablets for children ages 9-11. They are constantly asking for an IPAD which is 400-600 a tablet! I reviewed and searched many different tablets and settled on this one and I'm glad I did. For the price of one IPad we purchased 4 HKC tablets, you can't beat that. The price is good and so is the tablet, the set up was simple and the speed is great! Much more than I expected I would definately recommend this product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 52 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
11/22/2012
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. As soon as it arrived, I opened it to check it out and make sure I wanted to keep it for him. I love everything about it. I am not that great with modern technology but I was able to navigate and download apps with ease. My daughter had to get my netflix to work by downloading an app but it works GREAT! I am very pleased and would recommend to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 53 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
11/10/2012
By ,
Odessa, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iam a 66 young grandma, I brought this tablet because I wanted to try one and didn't want to spend the money for an expensive one. When I got this it was so easy to start up I did it all by myself, it was so easy, then when my daughter came down I had her to look at it to see if I had did it right, sure did. She really liked it and said for the money it was great. She added a few apps for me and games. This is a great tablet it does all that I would want and then some. Save yourself a LOT of money and get this. I got the blue, so nice you have a choice of color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 54 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great product for the price!

11/04/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After an exhaustive search, I purchased this tablet for my 5 and 7 year old for Christmas. I wanted to get them something that they could watch movies/TV, play games, read books, etc. on, plus something that starts to familiarize them with technology....however I didn't want to break the bank. This product really exceeded my expectations! I've been getting it set up in preparation for Xmas and quickly realizing that I'm enjoying it. I would buy one for myself! The speed and resolution aren't the equivalent of an iPad, but still very nice. I also like the fact that its built on Google apps. Google Play has everything. It will be a great addition on Xmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 55 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great tablet for kids or checking emails

01/30/2013
By ,
Princeton WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 8yr old daughter for Christmas. She mainly wanted it for games because her older siblings have an Ipod touch. She loves it actually more than an Ipod touch because of the larger screen. I love it because it cost me 1/2 of what an Ipod touch would have cost. It is very easy to set up and download games. I had everything set before she opened it Christmas morning. It is easy for her to use as well. She loves that it came in her favorite color purple. I did not give a 5 rating because the USB charger is defective. It worked at first, however, not for long. I called the customer support number given in the box and after emailing them the request for a new charger they will be sending me a new one. They are redesigning the chargers because according to other reviews I have read many people are having problems with them. I would recommend this tablet for kids or for people who want to check basic info such as emails. I hope this helps anyone who has had issues with the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 56 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Would not recommend

01/11/2013
By ,
Utica,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am mostly a apple user but I was looking for something comparable but less expensive for my 3 children ages 8, 5 and 3. This product caught my eye just before Christmas so after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I am not very computer literate so compared to an apple they were a bit more difficult to set up and to my surprise most of the popular apps, such as angry birds will not work on this devise. Also anything that requires an adobe flash will not work either. That pretty much covers disney jr. Which is the reason I purchased this devise. After 7 days one would not work, had to call technical support and have it rebooted. When I asked about certain apps not working and not adobe flash the tech suggested if I wanted those items I should return the ones I purchased and get something else.
The item itself is nice and lightweight, camera works nice, speed is good, and charge is just okay. I feel bad I recommend this product to two other friends and they are not happy with it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

You get what you pay for...

12/27/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my son as a Christmas gift when it was on sale for $99. The old adage is true, "you get what you pay for." He opened this on Christmas morning (2 days ago) and the touch screen has already stopped working. It's really unfortunate too because I have already set-up my credit card information to purchase apps and I can't even remove that information now since the screen does not work.
Also, one of the main reasons I purchased this tablet is for the Angry Birds apps; NONE of the Angry Birds apps work on this tablet.
Customer service from HKC is non-existent; I called the customer service number today and got only an answering machine.
My advice, save your money for a better quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 58 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Wow! MUCH more than I Expected! Very Impressed!

12/12/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted a tablet for some time now, but wasn't sure how much I would really use it so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on one. I came across this HKC tablet on a great Thanksgiving sale for $99, and based on the good reviews, and the fact that this tablet had Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich and Google Play, I decided to take a chance. I'm VERY glad I did! I've been playing with my new bright Pink tablet for a few weeks now and I have to say I'm very impressed! It does everything I wanted it to do: read my ebooks with the Kindle app as well as the books on Google Play, watch videos, upload pictures, and listen to music, download apps and play games. It streams Netflix and Youtube perfectly. The only bad thing I can find with this tablet is that it does not play flash; but from what I understand, those expensive i-tablets don't play flash either. Bottom line: I can deal with the no flash because this tablet has not only met my expectations but very much exceeded them. Very pleased with this tablet and the fantastic value I got!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 59 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Very impressive little tablet

11/27/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seldom leave a review, but this Android tablet is quite remarkable for under $100 & deserves a shout out. I used to have an Android device, then switched to Apple products...I forgot just how easy it is to use anything Droid :) It is really nice!
This is perfect for my 8 year old niece, love the funky color selections. I played with if for hours last night, loaded it with TONS of apps. It performed like a champ, YouTube, Skype and Spotify all stream perfectly, all the high graphic games she loves on my iPad are also available @ the Google Play store. She is going to love this thing & now she won't have to use mine!!!!
I do however wish it had an outward facing camera along w/ the inward facing cam. And the pre-installed apps all updating at the same time bogged it down a little. It resumed normally once the mass updates were done. Trivial details.
A very fine, easy, & enjoyable product for anyone just starting out. Have fun with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 60 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great Android tablet!

11/08/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 9 year old daughter as a Christmas gift but of course I have opened it and played with it. I have seen no issues with it at all as of now. The android market seems to work just fine. We have not experienced any freezing or delayed reactions to touch screen. I was a little scared from reading a few of the other reviews but as of now I am totally satisified with this tablet!! Great price!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
41-60 of 1,199 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next