Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

The HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC gives you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs and thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go, you can enjoy your technology in style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1466 Reviews) 1200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
202
Customer Recommendation77%1,134 out of 1,466reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
202
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

HKC P886A

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you can't get in touch with anyone. tablet broke in 6 months could not get HKC to respond after several emails. Don't buy not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 22 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

great 4 the price

11/19/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased 2 other brands like a month ago and quickly returned them both. 1 was slow and would not stay connected to internet. The other I could never get connected to the internet. Earlier this month I purchased this one for myself and the Double Power T 711 with WiFi 7 for my 9 yr old daughter as a xmas present. I love both. This one is slightly bigger in size and heavier than the one I got for her. Got both connected to the internet within seconds, downloaded apps on both with ease and use of the internet is just like being on my laptop. Overall is does what I want - take pictures, browse the web, check email. It reminds me of my android phone except larger and it does not make/receive calls. It's a keeper!
Only thing minor thing - I mean MINOR is when I am scrolling thru web pages the screen is sensitive as when I am trying to scroll up or down it takes my finger placement as me trying to click and open something.
Also, the week after I got this 1, I seen it marked down for $10 cheaper.... no biggie but well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 23 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Exceptional Value

11/08/2012
By ,
Wabash County, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Researched and researched and finally found the perfect Tablet for me. It has all the bells and whistles I need and more. Connecting to the Browser was simple. Getting my email couldn't be easier. I haven't done any video yet, but if it works as great as everything else, then WooHoo! I am definately a winner.
IT Support is Excellent as well. I had set a PIN somehow when I first fired it up. I am IT challenged. I thought the screen was "locked up". It wasn't. I emailed their support staff and within Hours...NOT DAYS... they responded and I was up and going in no time. Had some difficulty setting up wi-fi at home... again I am IT challenged. I emailed HKC and they were prompt and told me exactly what to do. Excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 24 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great if you are computer literate.

11/14/2012
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my husband. It has so many cool features, but the negative part is that there were basically no instructions. When I e-mailed the support people and asked how to change the 'touch', they said they were sorry, but it couldn't be done. When I asked for an instruction booklet, they said what instruction booklet? They assume we all can figure things out, but when you are of a certain age and have no prior experience, it doesn't happen. When I bought my own tablet (a different brand) a year ago, there was a booklet on the tablet that I could refer to when I had questions. This would be a great tablet for someone who knows how to operate it. I wanted to return it, but my husband likes it even though he doesn't know how to operate most of the features. He feels with time he can play with it and try to figure out how to use some of the neat features it does have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
HKC Tablet Manual
Posted 11/19/2012
Hi Joy45
you can find the manual online at this link:
http://www.hkcdigital.com/files/HKC%20P771A%20IM%20SEPT%2012%202012%20V%20%201155-2.pdf
Hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. Typical great quality video playback, processor speed is great. Internet browsing is phenomenal. The design is sleek and edgy. The Micro SD slot is a big plus. Battery life lasted 6hrs video for me. Best part its the only tablet on the Market that I saw has Google Play. I support everything Google does and since they have given it a thumbs up then this is the tablet for me. . If you are looking for portable entertainment as well as a GPS and the ability to surf the web in a very portable package than this is for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+428points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/22/2013
How good is the internet
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great tablet for an off brand

11/07/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Connected to the Play Store w/ no problems (once I was on my home network & not at work). It has all the apps my son enjoys. W/ android 4.0 there is no longer flash player. Had to work at getting that installed so he could watch videos on disney jr. & other sites, but did get it to work. Chrome doesn't seem to want to work ALL the time. It has crashed several times already. Installed Firefox and it does the same thing. The built in stock Browser works the best so far. I'm going to buy another one of these for my daughter. They are great tablets for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FLASH PLAYER
Posted 11/14/2012
HOW DID U GET THE FLASH PLAYER TO DOWNLOAD. I INSTALLED THE DISNEY JR APP FOR
MY DAUGHTERS TABLET BUT THE VIDEOS WONT PLAY. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE I WAS TOLD IT WAS DUE TO ANDROID NOT SUPPORTING FLASH PLAYER
0points
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Update on my review
Posted 11/14/2012
I'm returning this tablet. After a couple of weeks of use the battery life is terrible. I got about 2 hrs worth of battery w/ not much use out of it. After I let it sit while going home after work, I turned it back on and it went from 38% to telling me I need to plug the charger in in about 2 minutes! AWFUL! I also updated the firmware and now none of the apps will run AT ALL! taking it back today (you have 15 days to return tablets after your receipt date). And I won't be buying another for my daughter!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 27 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Xmas gifts for our boys

11/27/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5 year old and 8 year old wanted Ipads. We did not want to give them such expensive tablets since children have the tendency to break and lose things. After reading endless reviews on different tablets, we settled on these. We receieved them very quickly and have been setting them up with books, apps, music etc. We are both very impressed with them. They do everything our smartphones do, which the boys always want to use. Purchased a red one and a blue one. So far I am very satisfied and now want one for myself. We did purchase the extended warranty plan for both. These tablets were able to get all of the apps that kids like, angry birds, fruit ninja, 3d bowling etc. I was also able to set up a pin code in the google play store so that they are not purchasing things on their own. The tablet also allows for parental control over content downloaded. My only wish was that they came in a bundle option with screen protector film and tablet case. We now have to look around for a case that will protect the tablet from spills, falls etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Good basic tablet, but some apps won't run

10/30/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought three of these for the children. I have played around with it for a few days and have been reasonably impressed. The fact that is has access to Google's Play marketplace out of the box is great (I understand a lot of low-priced tablets don't.) Also appreciate that it has 8gb of onboard storage instead of 4gb.
It is fairly quick and responsive. A step slower than my iPad, but not terrible. Typing is a bit of a pain, but the "voice" input is excellent.
Used it to make a couple of Skype video calls and it worked just fine. The front-facing camera on it is not fantastic, but for a video call it was okay.
About 80% of the apps I've installed have worked, but I have been surprised at the number of apps that are not compatible with this tablet. Google Sky (the star map) won't run because this table doesn't have GPS. Skyfire Web Browser, Tune In Radio, Backbreaker Football, Golf Battle and Raging Thunder 2 (driving game) all work on my junky little android phone, but won't work on this tablet. That's disappointing. However it plays Temple Run, and Angry Birds, and streams Pandora and You Tube.
Battery life seems like it is going to be okay, but I am still trying to get a sense of how many hours of use you can get on a charge.
On the whole it seems like it will be a fun toy. Just wish that there weren't so many apps that it won't run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+168points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Angry Birds Star Wars won't run
Posted 11/12/2012
Add "Angry Birds Star Wars" to the list of apps that won't run on this tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great for the whole family

11/12/2012
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works really well for the price. I purchased this for my 7 year old son as a Christmas gift, but played with around with it for a while during the setup. Setting it up was really easy. Usually I depend on my husband for tech stuff, but I did this on my own. It immediately found our wifi network and I was able to connect with our password. I downloaded some of my son's favorite games and some ebooks. This is a great investment so far. I have an ASUS eee tablet that my husband purchased for me and my son loves to play on it. I think he will enjoy this just as much. Like another reviewer, I am disappointed that the price dropped a week after I purchased the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
price change
Posted 11/14/2012
Hi,
I wrote walmart.com with my order number and they refunded me the difference. I hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

HKC Tablet OK for the money!

11/20/2012
By ,
OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received my tablet. I bought the pink one for my daughter for xmas since she is always on our Ipad. This tablet is ok for the money. I downloaded Netflix to check out movie quality. It looks good. Out of the 8 apps I downloaded so far that my daughter likes to play only 4 were able to play. The other 4 were not compatible for some reason. Two of those apps were the Sprout channel apps. Some of the angry birds apps are not compatiable either. The load times were fast when downloading apps and browsing the internet. But I can definitely see my daughter getting frustrated with some of the apps not working.
I plan on returning the tablet and spend a little extra $ on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. Don't get me wrong, this is probably a good starter tablet for someone such as kids, but I think we were a little spoiled starting off with an Ipad 2 first because the HKC tablet doesn't even compare to it. But really it shouldn't they are both completely on seperate playing fields.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Probably Why Those Certain Apps Didn't Work
Posted 11/20/2012
1. The apps are not ment to be used on the HKC
2. The HKC is either too upgraded or not upgraded enough for the app
3. You're internet connection is down
Solution: Don't blam the tablet, blame the app. Delete the app, or get a refund on the app, if possible.
I would go on the Google Play website, look at apps that you would like/have, click on the the app, look on the left (when you first get to the page of the app) and it will probably tell you if your HKC is capable of using the app.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Not pleased...

01/05/2013
By ,
Dundalk, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought each of my daughters one of these for Christmas this year... they are nothing more than OKAY. It works fine with the apps that work.... BUT only half of them function. The girls usually play angry birds on my phone, and it doesnt work at all on the tablet. I've done all of the available updates and half of the apps still will not work. I thought it was a flash player issue, but it turns out Flash Player is no longer supported on ANY new models. I am mostly disappointed because I purchased this based on other user reviews 4/5 is very good for 900+ reviews! I wouldn't recommend this.
Also, the screen is hard on the eyes. You have to hold it at a certain angle in order to view it. It is fine most of the time in the Landscape view, but horrible in the Portrait view. Some of the apps (that actually work) are only available in portrait view.... soooo, do you see the issue? hard on the eyes, only operates at 50%, and very BAD battery life. I hope this review helps save someone the hassle of returning in the 15 days that Walmart allows for electronics. and the NON-REFUNDABLE crack/spill policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 32 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Can't beat its value

11/14/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one for my 8 years old sun first, than i just ordered the second for my 7 years old daughter. The Red came in like hot pink based on my wife...to me its like pinkish red...the light blue came light blue..some colors seems to be off...but not a biggy. it's got everything that you would get for the more expensive ones...but not a dual-core processor that should come with Android 4.0 for multi-tasking....the speed not bad at all though..with 1GB processor and 1GB Memory is a huge plus for performance not like the 512kb memory for the other models in the same price range.....8GB storage is plenty for all sorts of games. i have 8 gaames on my sons still not even half of the storage used...though it can be expanded to 32GB which i may purchase for added performance. Some Apps don't work on it though, maybe due to free games developpers errors, again not a big deal. sometimes it sticks if you are fast with clicking arround and can't figure out how to update the firmware yet to get the latest update...though this maybe due to my limited knowledge still with Aandroid 4.0 and not the Tablet......WIFI Radio reception is excelent. i have about 5000 SF house and my wireless router is in one corner on poured concrete foundation. i tried it on the opposite side of the house on the second floor...furthest i can get away from FIOS Standard router...and the reception was still on half bars and quickly picks-up the wireless connection......Other than a dual core processor, I don't think you can get better for even a $300 Tablet. The battery takes a beat after few hours of kids abuse and i just wished they have a slot to open and replace the battery when it dies. Though turning off un-used running apps, GPS, even wifi when playing games helps extending kids abuse of the battery....its only 3200 mah and i doubt to get 5 hours continuos use like they claim.....But i would buy a third one if i have a third child...GO FOR IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 33 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Excellent tablet <100$

11/13/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is this really 99$ google tablet??.. Def I dont think so.... Cant believe this wonderful tablet costs just <100$.. It has got all the tablet features that we need. Highly recommend to others.. Hats off to HKC digital.. Great job guys!!
1. Great shipping from walmart using Fdx. Arrived to store within 2 days..
2. Easy set up. I was checking my emails within 5mins of opening the box.
3. Great for Google play apps. Installed few apps and works great
4. HULU PLUS worked fine. Hope Netflix works fine too (could not check today).
5. Installed DLNA app and within a min I was playing music/videos from my laptop/desktop
6. Only drawback: Battery lasted for 3 1/2 hrs first time. Completely drained out now and reacharging.. I hope second time wards, I will get 5hrs.. Otherwise I will have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/20/2012
Does it have a camera?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Nice package, poor quality controls????

11/21/2012
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked just fine at first. Quick, accurate touch screen, easy internet use... then about the 5th time I used it... no response to the "on_off" button No display when plugged in. Returned that tablet for and got another identical tablet since I really liked the function and feel of the HKC. Second tablet --- strange but it also worked just fine at first. However, about the 3-4th time of use, the touch screen became possessed. The backspace button would enter multiple numbers. I would touch an icon and another icon would activate. I figured that perhaps it was from the 32G chip I had inserted so I removed it and shut it down to re-boot. However, the screen accuracy problems persisted despite multiple restarts. The next day... it worked just fine again. I cannot have a tablet that only works part of the time. too frustrating! So I forked over the $ for a Nexus 7. Hopefully it will perform steadily.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 35 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

It's a really nice tablet but...

11/14/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I purchased this tablet based off of the price, first and foremost, but also because of the all around good reviews so far and the fact that it comes preloaded with Google Play, which is really hard to find in the lower priced tablets. So, for a $99 tablet I would say it would be hard to beat this one. However, you cannot stream Netflix as the tablet does not meet the minimum specs for streaming through their site. I did not realize it would be an issue when I purchased this. Heck, pretty much every other electronic in my house can stream from Netflix. It wasn't until I tried to stream a video to check out the video quality that I realized that this was the case. I'm undecided if this is a deal breaker for me as, like I said, it is a nice tablet for the price, but I am disappointed....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Detroit, MI
Netflix Stream
Posted 11/19/2012
Hello,
I just bought this HKC tablet and watching Netflix is very important to me. I never thought to stream a movie from the Netflix site but use the Netflix app quite successfully. You might want to try the app. I watch Netflix while I workout, as well HBO Go & Cinemax.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/16/2012
I bought this tablet and recieved it this week. I installed netflix from google store and watched a show on it to check out video quality. Not sure why yours isn't letting you?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
04/01/2013
By ,
Allentown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these as christmas presents this past christmas. One for my husband and one for my 3 1/2 year old. Both loved them! My husband had a few issues with his with it freezing at times and both went thru some pretty rough wear. One was dropped a lot inside the house and did finally crack the screen, but the warranty covered it and with the refund she is on her second pink one. My husbands was dropped in the stones and that broke instantly. But the warranty again covered it and the new one just arrived. We are very pleased. While waiting for the daughters to be refunded i thought i would try the ematic fun tab and that was WAY to complicated. She loves her HKC tablet, its very user friendly! I am alittle disappointed that the original warranty was only $9 and now its $28 dollars but other than that i will def buy another one or even two for my younger daughter and myself.
I Recommend a screen protector and a case right away, just so you can get the best life out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Will not buy again

02/22/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be a great Christmas gift for my 11 year old son. Unfortunately, the charger broke within a couple of days (made very cheaply), and finding a replacement charger was pricy compared to the price of the tablet. It does not charge very well (can leave it charging overnight and still only has about half life). I definitely recommend getting the warranty if you decide to go with this (wish I had!). Hopefully then you'll find out for yourself and be able to get something better or atleast get it fixed when something goes wrong. Only had for less than 2 months, and cannot return because, as another customer said, must be returned within the first few days. Trying to get it fixed isn't worth it either, as an estimation is about half the price of the tablet. Wish I had read negative reviews before buying. Should've went with something a little more and got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 38 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Pathetic Warranty Plan and Awful Customer Service

01/03/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my son this for Christmas. The first time he charged the item, the charger broke off in the tablet. The warranty doesn't replace the product; it just offers you a refund. So, I was going to get $99 back (the amount I originally paid# and have to pay $130 for a new one #the current price). I contacted HKC to see where/how I could go about fixing my tablet. The response I got was "Use any small pliers that should be able to get it out. Or perhaps anything that is small enough to just pinch it out would work. Be careful as to not damage the DC port." I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!! Clearly, HKC does not stand behind their products.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 39 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great product, not perfect

12/10/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this product runs very well and is a great value for the price I paid (I got it during the cyber monday/week sale). Plays most of my apps very smoothly. There has been just a couple of apps that install, but when I try to open them nothing happens (but they run on my cheap smart phone)... most apps run great. The battery life could be much better. Even though I follow the manufacture's instructions when it comes to charging, it only showed fully charged a couple of times when I first got it (usually maxes out at 91% charged). It seems like after an hour of playing apps, I need to charge the tablet again, but luckily it charges quickly. It has a good amount of memory, and I haven't had any issues with apps bogging down the tablet or having to supplement the memory on it yet. Setting up the tablet was quick and easy. I wish I could set different user profiles or something, since my husband and I like to play a lot of the same games, but I doubt many tablets have a feature such as that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Good Tablet

10/20/2012
By ,
South Beloit, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of theses one in black, the other in pink. They will be Christmas presents for our children, so we haven't played with them much yet. I have been setting them up and testing them out at night after the kids are in bed. We want them to be able to use them as soon as they open them up Christmas Morning. So far so good! I'm very please with them. They are good tablets and I see my kids enjoying them. Everything we wanted to load on it works great! I played some movies from Netflix on them add was impressed with the video quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+189points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth Texas
HKC tablet
Posted 11/15/2012
I bought two of these, a pink and purple, they are GREAT!, no need to do anything just download all kinds of apps & games from the google play store. I have added everything for my daughter & niece and they are ready to use, the only issue is there are no covers or cases for this, i bought a universal case but it falls out. Other than this, this tablet is great for kids. I would definitly recomend it.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Nebraska
Posted 11/11/2012
Can you put parental blocks on them I ordered these for my kids also for christmas... Are they pretty easy to set up?
0points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Apps that wont work and lag time
Posted 10/29/2012
Hi,
I am getting one for my 10year old niece for her bday. Are there any apps that you have found that won't work? Also, is there lag time with games or netflix
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
21-40 of 1,201 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next