Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

The HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC gives you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs and thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go, you can enjoy your technology in style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1466 Reviews) 1200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
202
Customer Recommendation77%1,134 out of 1,466reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 star
202
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Decent tablet for a great price.

11/16/2012
By ,
waterloo, iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just recieved my tablet last night, so i havent had a lot of time to play with it, but all of the app i tried seem to work fine, connected to WiFi easily.
The only issue I had is that there is a white line across my screen where the pixels arent working. Its very disappointing to wait for this thing in the mail and then have to send it back right away and wait for a new one. But once i have one with a working screen, I'll be very happy with this product.
I have attached a picture if the line, its a little blurry (taken with my phone zoomed WAY in)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Ok tablet but not good with video

01/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good for kids young and in early teens. I got this for my son so we can post videos for his acting to my YouTube channel: ckeenmanagement, but recording videos is not good on this tablet so the kids use it for downloaded video games, music and Facebook.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

this is why i love walmart

01/04/2013
By ,
williamsburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought a tablet from biglots for the same price it was a 8 inch and garbage this one is great so far ive only had it for a couple of days and i love it so far does what it says for the money i dont think i could have done better i got the green one color is awsome has google play so has all the apps i have on my phone there is one thing i didnt notice when i ordered it is it doesnt have bluetooth but not a big deal i was never big on reviews before till i bought somthing that was junk and this has hundreds of good coments wich so far all seem to be true so always check the reveiws before buying and have fun
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Perfect!

11/09/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 3 of these tablets as Christmas presents for our 10, 8, and 6 year old daughters. I use them after the kids are asleep several times a week. I am making sure they are loaded with all their favorite apps and educational apps, and fully set up and charged before they get them:). My husband and I are so impressed with them that we are buying 2 more for ourselves. My husband was buying me the newest iPad for my present, but honestly once I used these I said what is the point in spending the extra money when this does everything you want and need it to do? The picture is beautiful, the camera is sharp, Google Play is great, you get 8GB when most other inexpensive tablets are only 4GB, fantastic array of colors instead of just black and white, and it is an overall fantastic buy. I highly recommend that especially if you're getting these for children to spring for the extra $15 for the warranty. It's worth it for anyone, really. We are very pleased with this quality product and highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+302points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, MO
You get what you pay for
Posted 04/02/2013
I got one of these for myself and my daughter. Unfortunately, it's a $100 tablet. It won't play any flavor of angry birds, the screen completely locks up constantly and the only thing you can do is wait for the battery to go dead b/c it won't respond to a power cycle. The chargers both quit working within the first 2 weeks and the customer service at HKC is the worst I've dealt with. The phone number listed never gave me the option to do anything BUT leave a message. 20 calls in a 2 week span = 0 call backs. Thankfully, we bought the warranty and my daughter cracked hers so Walmart sent us an E-Gift card. If you can afford to spend more, please do and get a better tablet! I read the reviews on this and people were saying good things about it so I tried it. Lesson learned on my part.
+2points
Customer Avatar
garrett
Posted 11/16/2012
Did you purchase any cases for these? If so what?
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Beyond Expectations for the price!

11/08/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My goal was to find a great cheap tablet for my 3 year old son for Christmas. After going back and forth between this tablet and the Nook, I decided to give this tablet a try. I read all of the reviews and parents seemed to love this. I now know why! This tablet is PERFECT for children and heck even parents who do not want to spend a lot for a tablet. I was surprised at the download speed for games, movies, and apps. I loved that the table came loaded with 20 features/apps. GooglePlay has every app that I see in Apple's app store which I was relieved. It took less than 10 minutes to download additional apps. The battery also charged really quickly. I found myself surfing on the web much longer than expected. I'm actually purchasing this tablet for myself in Teal my son has the royal blue!
I would say I did notice that the color meaning the different apps and internet is not as rich as an iPAD, but for the price that's to be expected. Still a very good deal in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 6 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Charger failed in early Jan. (was xmas gift)

03/01/2013
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My charger failed a couple of weeks after I received this as a Christmas gift. I contacted the company (hkcdigital) and, after another 10 days of friendly letters back and forth and my sending them a picture that proved the little charge lightning symbol was not on while it was plugged in, they said they would send me another, but they were currently out of stock so it could be 2-3 weeks more. It has been 5 weeks now, not counting the 10 days of letters. I liked the tablet a lot while it worked. I would happily give this product 4 or 5 stars, if I were able to obtain a replacement charger in a reasonable time.
At this point I am starting to wonder if I will have to just use some sort of generic charger and hope it doesn't damage anything. So far, I have been without use of my tablet for over 7 weeks (and I had used it only approximately 2 weeks before this happened).
I would recommend purchasing a tablet that uses a standard mini-usb charger instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Topeka,Ks
lucy452001
Posted 05/18/2013
My grandson had the same problem with his charger but I order him a new one from amazon for about 12.00 and it works fine,no more problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

I bought this for my 4 & 6 yr old & they love it!

11/15/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never considered getting my kids there own fully functionable tablet before. I had orginally bought them both a leappad 2 ($99), the rechargeable battery packs ($39.99), and then anything after that ranges from 10-25 dollars for games. All of that stuff adds up quick when you are buying for 2!!!! So I traded the leappad for the Kurio 7. I ended up taking that back. It was slow, it closed out of apps when you tried to open it. It was a little frusting to use. So I traded the kurio 7 for this one & it is a keeper. I Love this tablet it works great, the apps run smoothly, and its doesnt have a lot of lag. I put a pretty awesome parental control app on it that I downloaded for FREE off of google play so they access what I want them to! My daughter loves that she can watch netflix and skype her out of town family, and I love that she can play and I dont have to worry about her purchasing everything. My 4 & 6 yr old can use it with no problems and they love that they got to choose there own color!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Love this tablet!!!

11/13/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good things about this tablet. I decided to buy it based on reviews by other people that had purchased this tablet and hoped for the best. This tablet exceeds my highest expectations!! I can do nearly anything with it. It has a clear screen and the colors are bright and crisp. It is fast and you can navigate quite quickly. I LOVE that it comes with the google play store already installed! I have found so many great apps...most of them free!! The speakers are excellent. I can watch a movie with or without earphones and hear it fine! The battery is not the longest lasting but I just keep the charger with me and charge when I can. It charges very quickly. The camera is okay. I did not buy it to take professional pictures so it more than does the job. I have had this tablet for several weeks now and cannot find one bad thing to say about! My daughter loves mine and is buying one for herself this week! Great, reliable, product at an unbeatable price!! Excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
10/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An android 4.0 tablet with Google Play for only $130, I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase it and see what it can do. I received the black version a couple of days ago and I have to say I am IMPRESSED!! First thing I noticed was how responsive the touch screen is, everything was very smooth and switched between screens quickly with no delay.
After connecting to Wifi which was a breeze I logged into Google Play and started downloading my favorite apps, the speed of the download was quick and all the apps ran perfectly, I have had a couple of tablets before this one and had to return them because the apps would close or just go so slow that you just wanted to rip your hair out. Also I was able to download Transformer for free, the picture is amazing and will now be used as my main source for watching movies. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+854points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
san marcos
kobo app
Posted 04/20/2013
Does this hkc model allow you to read kobo books? And does it have the icon already installed on the applications.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
Do You think I can use a mouse with it?
0points
Customer Avatar
Case
Posted 11/08/2012
Just purchased this tablet for my little boy. Did you happen to buy a case that fits this particular one? If so, what kind? I really want some way to protect it.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
11/15/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After being asked for the 50th time by my three and seven year olds for an iPad for Christmas, I decided to look into other (cheaper) alternatives. After shopping around a bit, I decided the HKC was the best bang for my buck. I received them earlier this week and I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a steadfast MAC/Apple user and generally Android illiterate and these couldn't have been easier to set up. As I was setting them up using a MAC, there were a few work arounds I had to deal with, but nothing difficult. I had no issues loading apps from Google Play and was able to transfer music from my iTunes library using drag and drop. The only issue I encountered was I wasn't able to move digital copies of any movies to the tablet, but that is an issue with Apple, not the tablet. If I was using a pc, it would have been just as easy as moving the music. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a good tablet to play music, apps and stream movies or for any parent who refuses to fork over $500 for an iPad for a 3 and a 7 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
iTunes Music transfer
Posted 11/16/2012
Hello,
Can you pls tell me how to transfer music from iTunes into this tablet? I am not very computer savvy and would love to put my kids' music into their new tablets!
Thank you in advance!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

beware of the charger for this product...

01/30/2013
By ,
north wilkesboro nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Puschased this a Christmas gift for my 7 year old. When I first started setting the tablet up I noticed the touch screen was not as responsive as it should have been. We downloaded several games and that worked at first and then suddenly stopped working. I knew it was the tablet, because the same games worked fine on my Toshiba. we kept it for several weeks and he was getting more and more discouraged with the touch screen not responding. Sometimes you barely touched it and it worked other times full pressure would not make it work. The home and back keys on the front of the tablet were extremely annoying. a thoughtful touch but not very user friendly. The breaking point of this product was the charger quit working after 3 weeks. You plug tit in to charge adn it would take 3 days to charge to 70%! I deceided to take it back and purchased a Kindle Fire, which he absolutley loves. maybe we just got a lemon of a product, it was a good buy, very well made just didn't meet our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Great Tablet!!!!

11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the google play store. I have an Android phone and my kids love playing on it but they run the battery down when we are out and I don't have kid features on it because well...its my phone! So I bought this for this year's Christmas present. I have already set up the devices for the wifi and enabled everything so they can start playing right away! It was very easy to do everything on it. Not to mention there are settings that I set for my younger child (6) and my older child (9). In the settings you can set the maturity level so your child doesn't view anything over that maturity level. I think this is AMAZING because there are some pretty bad things on the app store!
My friend bought a "kid friendly" tablet and I can't even figure out how to use it and I'm pretty good with electronics. It doesnt have the google play store and he can't download the things my kids can...so I'm super impressed with this tablet!!!!!!!
I love this tablet so much I bought 3 of them! One for each of my boys and now I just purchased the 3rd for my mother in law for Christmas!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, TX
You were great help
Posted 11/14/2012
I was really debating whether to get my 4yr old a kids tablet or this HKC since he also wont let my phone go. I thought about the kids for durability in case he dropped it but I guess I really cant compare the fact that this has google play. Hopefully I will be able to find a good protector.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

awesome - best tablet youll find for under 150

11/12/2012
By ,
stockton, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would still be a great deal if it were $150-175 ... does everything it says & all the specs listed are correct. no lag at all browsing the web, watching netflix, or playing any apps. downloads large mb files literally in seconds. touch response is excellent. zero problems with this tablet. complete setup is very fast & easy - i doubt you will need the manual (as i didn't). sound is above average - good enough to enjoy the sound. there are many $80 to 150 tablets out there ... just do your research as many are garbage - THIS one is NOT!!! you'll be downloading apps from the google play store, taking video & pictures, listening to music, surfing the REAL web (not a watered down tablet version) & watching netflix (if you have a netflix subscription in your household already of course) in minutes. do not let the low price on this tablet fool you - it is a QUALITY tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 14 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Met expectations and more...

11/20/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my granddaughter's 9th birthday in orange as that's her favorite color. It works well with the WiFi in our home and hers. Kids today are so hep about electronics that she very quickly learned how to use it. She is using the preinstalled Skype application and downloading free apps on her own. Still her mother is checking them out for the appropriateness for her age. The screen is bright, and it has good sound volume. We were so pleased that we also bought one for each of the 3 other grandchildren who are teenagers...each in a different color. They are very happy with them and the "new" hasn't worn off yet as they will hardly lay them down during their Thanksgiving week vacation from school. I have an old tablet and also plan to buy one of these for my husband's birthday and hope he'll share it with me. Especially like it that they come in a wide variety of colors which helps keep them ID'd as to which belongs to whom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
11/19/2012
By ,
Olar, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this tablet as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old son and was looking forward to ordering this tablet for my 7 years old daughter also. I order this tablet standard shipping on 11/15/2012 and it arrived on 11/16/12. My son loves my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 which I brought brand new. If you are looking for a tablet and you do not want to pay a lot of money, buy the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 refurbished at $149.00. I am taking the HKC back to Walmart today. The HKC screen is very dark even after readjusting the setting. Yes the tablet does have the Google Play Store but some of the apps or not compatible and you are unable to download it. The tablet kept dropping wifi. I conncect my Samsung tablet to the same wifi device and it does not drop the signal. It takes so long for the app to download. If this is your first tablet then you may find that this tablet is great but if you have experience the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 or the Nexus 7 you will not like this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
10/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It’s the perfect size, not too big like the ipad so its easy to carry around but not so small that you have to squint to see certain images on the screen.
Another great feature is the front facing camera, I was able to talk to my family members halfway across the US without a hitch, there was no stoppage in the streaming which I noticed with a couple of other tablets I had many problems and would just call them on the phone.
I just upgraded the SD slot to the maximum 32G which I don’t think I will ever use but its there so why not. The battery time on this is phenomenal, I have been using it everyday for the last 72hrs on and off and its still going strong. I cannot say enough about how AMAZING this tablet. Highly recommend it, you wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+336points
Review 17 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Amazing Tablet / Superb Value

03/31/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in the car alot and with 2 children 3 and under we decided to look for a tablet so that they could play games, watch movies, etc.... I searched Walmart.com for an inexpensive, yet good tablet. I came across this tablet and saw all the positive reviews on it. As anyone would be by the price, I was skeptical. We went ahead an ordered one to try it out. We were amazed by the quality and perfromance of this machine. The tablet is quick and responsive. We had bought a tablet before that would only allow us to use a proprietary service for downloading games and apps and such, and we did not like this because you had to provide so much personal information. This is NOT the case with this tablet. You can download anything you want using Google Play. This tablet is amazing and the reviews are correct about it. Go with this tablet.....you will NOT go wrong. It operates flawlessly and have had no issues with it at all. We have owned it for 2 months now and it has not froze up or lagged. Great tablet.....excellent investment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Good tablet for the price

11/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these tablets as christmas presents for my daughters 4 and 10. The tablet was easy to set up connected to wifi right away. I ordered the pink and blue and colors are exactly the same as in the picture. I am not to crazy about google play doesnt seem to have the same apps that the App store has. The only real comlpaint I have is when I tried to download movies from my computer to the tablets they would not play i would get an error that the format was not compatible. I called customer service who told me to change the format of my movies but could not tell me how to do that.. very frustrating!!! They did say the best format for this tablet is MP4. I downloaded a program called handbrake to my computer this program changed the format of my movies to MP4 and now they play great on the tablets. Color is bright sound is good. I think my girls will love them. I hope this review helps someone if they run across the same issues with movies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 19 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

A lot for so little...

11/16/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these after returning VL7. I was looking for a tablet for my children to download apps, listen to music and watch movies on that I wouldn't have to spend hundreds of dollars for. This one does that and some. I wouldn't compare it to the ipads and Asus because you wont get that. Although this tabet can and will hold its own. I have downloaded several apps all of them work except for angry bird space and star wars but the other angry birds I had no issues with. I have watched movies on netflix with no problem very clear pretty picture. I had no issues with adding music on to them the sound is great seriously they are great tablets for $99 you will not be disappointed especially if you dont have Ipad or Asus on your mind when you open these and realize for the price this is the best tablet out there. I have a friend with a kindle and a Nook and this one can definitely hold its own against them. I am the owner of a Toshiba and a Asus and i'm highly impressed with these. I'm sure my children will love them just as much as I do. The color choices are a plus especially with children. I hope this review helps it seems a lot of the bad reviews are based on personal reason and not the tablet itself.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 20 for HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

great 4 the price

11/19/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased 2 other brands like a month ago and quickly returned them both. 1 was slow and would not stay connected to internet. The other I could never get connected to the internet. Earlier this month I purchased this one for myself and the Double Power T 711 with WiFi 7 for my 9 yr old daughter as a xmas present. I love both. This one is slightly bigger in size and heavier than the one I got for her. Got both connected to the internet within seconds, downloaded apps on both with ease and use of the internet is just like being on my laptop. Overall is does what I want - take pictures, browse the web, check email. It reminds me of my android phone except larger and it does not make/receive calls. It's a keeper!
Only thing minor thing - I mean MINOR is when I am scrolling thru web pages the screen is sensitive as when I am trying to scroll up or down it takes my finger placement as me trying to click and open something.
Also, the week after I got this 1, I seen it marked down for $10 cheaper.... no biggie but well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 1,201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next