Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

This RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Antenna is a useful device for people with HDTV in their homes. This product is compatible with a coaxial hook-up cable for easy setup. The adjustable and retractable VHF dipoles extend up to 36" to give you the best reception possible. This digital indoor antenna also offers improved reception of channels 2-13 and a UHF loop for improved reception of channels 14 to 69. This antenna is a wonderful choice for people who enjoy watching local television stations and allows you to quickly start receiving the channels in your area. This RCA digital antenna comes with a wide base that keeps it firmly upright during use. Simply run this unit straight to your digital television using a coaxial cable for easy installation. This product is even capable of picking up HD stations and transmitting them with crystal clarity where signals are available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
21
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation73%240 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 177 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
21
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Excellent Product & At A Low Price!

06/22/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!!
I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plainfield, IL
Fantastic little antenna!
Posted 07/11/2014
I hooked this up to my TV and got 40 channels, and the picture is amazing. Paid $4.95!!!
I am going to cancel my cable and save $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Thanks Walmart you rock!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'

09/16/2012
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Got TV?

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do now! We live about twenty miles from the nearest local station -- lots of trees, a few low hills. I wasn't sure this simple set of bunny-ears-antennae would cut it, but I plugged it into the TV, ran the station search, and we now have about eight channels of which we watch one (PBS, which was what I wanted anyway) with crystal clear picture and good sound. Positioning is key, of course, and if the antenna is not in quite the right orientation, the TV skips or goes out momentarily (which was a touch unnerving the first time it happened -- the last time I used bunny ears, if you didn't have them set right, the reception might be a little snowy, but it wouldn't skip like a toddler's DVD). Still, for $4, I'm well-pleased.
A quick note: I found this online first but saw that they also sold it in stores, so I just figured I'd swing by and pick it up there. $10 in store; $4 online. Even I can do that math.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Great Deal

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna was a very good price, and it works well in my home. It picks up about 15 channels for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Works Good

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Works well, Bye-Bye Comcast!

03/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This $10 antenna works well. We're cutting mom's cable. Bought this and a digital converter box for our mom's old tv. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the antenna "poles" don't pull out easily to the max length. And the loop that slides into the 2 slots on the top is not easy to push in. Still, this little gem picks up all the network stations for mom including fox plus several others with good old movies, reruns and interesting shows. We put the antenna on a shelf to get it higher up for better reception. We're in Houston --- there are so many local foreign language stations! Watched a Chinese cooking show for a few entertaining minutes. Anyway, try this $10 antenna before you shell out more and might not need to.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!

11/07/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model.
My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico.
Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Best $10 I've Spent in a Long Time!

09/24/2012
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were sick of huge cable/DISH bills, but still wanted to at least watch local network TV. We live in a small town at least 40 miles from any network stations, so figured an outdoor antenna was our only choice. While shopping for one, I read the reviews for this little indoor antenna and figured it couldn't hurt to try it. When used in our living room, it reliably and clearly gives us 8 of the 13 channels available within a 75 mile radius of our home(including ABC, NBC, CBS,FOX and the CW). Upstairs in the bedroom, it brings in 11 of the 13 channels . You need to experiment with locations for the best reception, but it's a great deal! It doesn't work very well during storms......but neither did DISH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomfield, NJ
Worst antenna ever
Posted 12/02/2013
If you are buying an antenna don't waste your money buying this one. I don't understand why so many people gave it 5 stars. I will give this antenna 000000. It doesn't work period. Is going right back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Simple Indoor Antenna

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brings in many UHF stations in the 25-30 mile range. Antenna looks West, although most stations are to the North. Good HD quality reception. Great product for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!!

10/24/2012
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!!
I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's.
Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you.
Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!!
P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Good product great price

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live 40+ miles from the nearest town that has TV stations. We were able to pick up 6 channels. We bought a much more expensive antennae and only got one more channel. Will by this one again for the other TVs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

It WORKS!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
Antioch, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought from Walmart all my life, but I think this is my first review on their website because I think this Antenna worked as a magic. For $10 im getting total of 30 Channels, out of which 10 are full HD. Only advice I have for people looking for Antenna (because I read and re read all the reviews before making my selection) that research online if your location will get any reception there are many websites out there and then buy this Antenna. Don't buy anything fancy because this Antenna will do the job!! I almost bought a $60 Antenna thinking I may get more but after reading review I decided to give this a try and I couldn't believe my eyes. I even took pictures and sent it to my friends of its crystal clear HD quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

No reception

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have tried on televisions in two separate rooms and are unable to receive any reception whatsoever. Was hoping to access at least 3 of the major channels. Definitely not pleased this product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Didnt get any stations.

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didnt get any stations.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

inexpensive

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needs continuous adjustment, will receive all local broadcast channels
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Really works

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are saving money every month!~!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

It works

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. Got two for the guest rooms. Each TV receives about 20 channels...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Poor performance

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only got 2 channels; i returned the item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Good Product For the Money

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna worked for me. With a little adjustment, I was able to pick up all local channels and then some. No outdoor antenna for me because they are not going to pick up any more channels than this antenna because those channels that i was able to pick up are all the channels available in this area.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

rudy

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item dos not working for my TV
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next