Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

This RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Antenna is a useful device for people with HDTV in their homes. This product is compatible with a coaxial hook-up cable for easy setup. The adjustable and retractable VHF dipoles extend up to 36" to give you the best reception possible. This digital indoor antenna also offers improved reception of channels 2-13 and a UHF loop for improved reception of channels 14 to 69. This antenna is a wonderful choice for people who enjoy watching local television stations and allows you to quickly start receiving the channels in your area. This RCA digital antenna comes with a wide base that keeps it firmly upright during use. Simply run this unit straight to your digital television using a coaxial cable for easy installation. This product is even capable of picking up HD stations and transmitting them with crystal clarity where signals are available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation74%229 out of 311reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Excellent Product & At A Low Price!

06/22/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!!
I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+202points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plainfield, IL
Fantastic little antenna!
Posted 07/11/2014
I hooked this up to my TV and got 40 channels, and the picture is amazing. Paid $4.95!!!
I am going to cancel my cable and save $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Thanks Walmart you rock!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Got TV?

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do now! We live about twenty miles from the nearest local station -- lots of trees, a few low hills. I wasn't sure this simple set of bunny-ears-antennae would cut it, but I plugged it into the TV, ran the station search, and we now have about eight channels of which we watch one (PBS, which was what I wanted anyway) with crystal clear picture and good sound. Positioning is key, of course, and if the antenna is not in quite the right orientation, the TV skips or goes out momentarily (which was a touch unnerving the first time it happened -- the last time I used bunny ears, if you didn't have them set right, the reception might be a little snowy, but it wouldn't skip like a toddler's DVD). Still, for $4, I'm well-pleased.
A quick note: I found this online first but saw that they also sold it in stores, so I just figured I'd swing by and pick it up there. $10 in store; $4 online. Even I can do that math.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'

09/16/2012
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Over the Air We go

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I held on to cable for fear of losing my ability to watch FOOTBALL! The past 2 years I have been trying to justify the cost of cable. Well recently I have concluded that the cost of cable is unjustifiable and gave Over the Air Reception a try. I compared some of the other "flat" & more expensive versions of these antennae and found the reception is no better than this RCA Rabbit Ears type. If you are thinking of cutting the cord to cable first find out what strength broadcast you receive in your area and get one of these $10.00 dollar Rabbit Ears! I'm so impressed by these I bought one for each of my HDTV's. I have added $140.00/ month to my income by simply subtracting the cost of Cable! I get 32 channels: WJLA 7, FOX 5, 4,CBS 9, public broadcast WETA, CW 50, ICON & many more!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Missing one local channel

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother-in-law who lives in a nursing home. She has to have her local channels to get The Young & The Restless, news and Dancing with the Stars. I had the Direct Tv version first, it did not pick up one channel. She is in Pittsburgh, within 13 miles of all of the broadcasting locations. So I decided to try this after reading the reviews. Her TV is right by a window looking towards all of those locations. I kept trying to move the antenna so ABC would show up, it didn't. Other than that the channels are good, the highest amount I had was 22. QVC and HSN were on also. I will maybe figure out why ABC won't show up. But very pleased with this antenna because it is saving her $50 a month on cable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

RCA INDOOR ANTENNA

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The RCA VHF UHF INDOOR ANTENNA
It works well when u get it in the right area. We've been able to pick up as many as 19 channels. My only downer is that we've only been able to pick up NBC once.
That was only for about 15 mins during the SUPER BOWL!!! We are able to get all of our other local channels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Perfect if You Have a Strong Signal

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend visiting www.FCC.gov/guides/antennas-and-digital-television to see if you have enough signal to use this antenna. There's a couple of links to dtvmaps where you can put in your location to find out. Also consider hills and buildings between you and the tower(s).
If you can get a unobstructed strong signal this antenna is all you will need to get HD that's better than cable or satellite. Over the air HD signals are not compressed like a provider sends to you so HD is in all it's glory and the picture looks awesome.
Also set input on TV to antenna if needed before doing the channel scan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

It WORKS!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
Antioch, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought from Walmart all my life, but I think this is my first review on their website because I think this Antenna worked as a magic. For $10 im getting total of 30 Channels, out of which 10 are full HD. Only advice I have for people looking for Antenna (because I read and re read all the reviews before making my selection) that research online if your location will get any reception there are many websites out there and then buy this Antenna. Don't buy anything fancy because this Antenna will do the job!! I almost bought a $60 Antenna thinking I may get more but after reading review I decided to give this a try and I couldn't believe my eyes. I even took pictures and sent it to my friends of its crystal clear HD quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!

11/07/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model.
My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico.
Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Good Product For the Money

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna worked for me. With a little adjustment, I was able to pick up all local channels and then some. No outdoor antenna for me because they are not going to pick up any more channels than this antenna because those channels that i was able to pick up are all the channels available in this area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Best $10 I've Spent in a Long Time!

09/24/2012
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were sick of huge cable/DISH bills, but still wanted to at least watch local network TV. We live in a small town at least 40 miles from any network stations, so figured an outdoor antenna was our only choice. While shopping for one, I read the reviews for this little indoor antenna and figured it couldn't hurt to try it. When used in our living room, it reliably and clearly gives us 8 of the 13 channels available within a 75 mile radius of our home(including ABC, NBC, CBS,FOX and the CW). Upstairs in the bedroom, it brings in 11 of the 13 channels . You need to experiment with locations for the best reception, but it's a great deal! It doesn't work very well during storms......but neither did DISH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomfield, NJ
Worst antenna ever
Posted 12/02/2013
If you are buying an antenna don't waste your money buying this one. I don't understand why so many people gave it 5 stars. I will give this antenna 000000. It doesn't work period. Is going right back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Not worth $1

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only able to obtain 2 channels. Going back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Viewing for free!

07/01/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this antenna as a trial, boy was I surprised.. I hooked it up on my Samsung smart TV, and was able to pull in fifty channels... Amazingly unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Good But Breaks Easy

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This antenna is a fair value for the money. It does require adjusting frequently when you change channels and if you walk (or a pet) happens to walk near the antenna the signal breaks up. My main issue with this antenna is the rabbit ears break very easily. I bought one of these for myself and one for my mom. My mom's broke the first day when I was setting it up and adjusting it for her. Mine lasted only a few months before one of the rabbit ears broke. I am currently looking for an alternative. Ten dollars is cheap, but if it only lasts a few months, maybe it is not so cheap after all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
08/15/2012
By ,
Eugene
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Comcast Basic. I hooked this up and got more channels and the picture is better!
For $10? Best investment I've made in awhile. Adios Comcast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!!

10/24/2012
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!!
I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's.
Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you.
Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!!
P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Works great...no cable!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup and I pick up a lot of channels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
09/05/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a new place & no longer have a satellite hook up, so I tried an old rabbit ear antenna & got 3 stations with snowy reception. Bummer!
I then read the reviews on this model, along with others. Based mostly on the reviews & the quite reasonable price, I bought this model. Wow! It brought in 29 channels with the best digital quality and picture that I have ever had & beats the non-hdtv satellite & cable hook ups I have had in the past! Very clear reception & most things I now watch almost look like they are in 3-D! (This coming from a Baby Boomer, who used to wear those blue & red 3-D glasses at the movies in the late 1950's! Ha! Ha!)
I highly recommend this antenna to anyone! It was easy to assemble and is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
Better Reception than Cable
Posted 11/19/2013
I tried several expensive antennas and this inexpensive one was the best. la la! No kidding I made so many trips to Wal mart to exchange out the high dollar units. I just thought I had a good picture with cable. They kept raising my bill so they did me big favor. Loving the old movies....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Sweet

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clear picture nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Poor receiving strength

07/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this antenna has really checked my patience over past two weeks. I've moved to new place and hence awaiting for some cable connection. meanwhile i decided to go for this one only for one reason, it is cheapest item i observed on site. My experience with this antenna is terrible. I try keeping this antenna near windows and all three four corners of house. There is no consistent signal for even five mins. TV was fluctuating like anything. Eventually i packed it back and kept aside. For 3-4 days, i spent without watching TV till i had my cable connection. On scanning channels, it shown me 29 channels. but, hardly 4-5 were appearing good. If i want any other channel, i have to move the antenna in all possible direction and check if i could get a signal. I really not sure why it behaved that way, there is big open space in front of my patio. so, i was expecting to work it well. However, not that fortunate enough to achieve good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Needs more information
Posted 09/03/2014
If you are going to post a review about poor signal strength, please also include information about how many miles away from the broadcast service you are. For instance all my local channels broadcast about 25 miles from me. Without that information your review is not relevant.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next