Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

RCA RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

The RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna is HDTV compatible with a coaxial hook-up cable for easy setup. The adjustable and retractable VHF dipoles extend up to 36" for improved reception of channels 2-13.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation75%122 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Excellent Product & At A Low Price!

06/22/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!!
I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plainfield, IL
Fantastic little antenna!
Posted 07/11/2014
I hooked this up to my TV and got 40 channels, and the picture is amazing. Paid $4.95!!!
I am going to cancel my cable and save $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Thanks Walmart you rock!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'

09/16/2012
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Great cost-benefit

07/07/2014
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since most of the TV stations are under 10 miles from my home I get very strong signals therefore a simple indoor antenna such as this RCA is enough to get 45 channels from 19 stations, including the popular Networks ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, PBS, Univision, etc. That's all I need and happy since I don't watch much TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Viewing for free!

07/01/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this antenna as a trial, boy was I surprised.. I hooked it up on my Samsung smart TV, and was able to pull in fifty channels... Amazingly unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Works very well - better than expected

07/14/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 10 seconds to "assemble." TV auto scan picked up 38 channels. Out of these I found 17 I was interested in watching. I live in a suburb of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, so there's lots of TV stations broadcasting locally. Seems like this antenna would be fine for anyone living in a large urban area.
TV signals seem to be strongest in the early evening (prime time), so that's the best time to scan for stations. Some stations can be harder to receive after 11:00 PM - I presume stations broadcast then at a lower power. However, this would affect any antenna. You have to try different positions of the antenna to find what works best ...
Amazing how much good programming is broadcast over the air. Best $5 I ever spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

It WORKS!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
Antioch, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought from Walmart all my life, but I think this is my first review on their website because I think this Antenna worked as a magic. For $10 im getting total of 30 Channels, out of which 10 are full HD. Only advice I have for people looking for Antenna (because I read and re read all the reviews before making my selection) that research online if your location will get any reception there are many websites out there and then buy this Antenna. Don't buy anything fancy because this Antenna will do the job!! I almost bought a $60 Antenna thinking I may get more but after reading review I decided to give this a try and I couldn't believe my eyes. I even took pictures and sent it to my friends of its crystal clear HD quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!

11/07/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model.
My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico.
Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Best for Money

07/17/2014
By ,
Milan, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this antenna yesterday based upon customer ratings. This is truely everything advertised. Pulls in all kinds of stations without interference.
I had purchased another antenna, another brand, higher priced, which gave out a lot of interference. This antenna does not display any interference. I cannot believe the quality for the price.
Would recommend this to anyone as the very best.
We cannot pull in chanel 8 due to the station's weak transmition, no fault of the antenna.
We have many trees around our home but they produce no interference with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Does what it is supposed to.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Phila. area, channel 6 is hard to get. After moving the antenna around to different areas of the room, (it is attached to a 15 foot cable to extend the length), I was finally able to get Channel 6. I get 59 channels. Antenna is a little flimsy. Glad I bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

very good antenna

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works excellent. Don't buy those fancy stuff. This one gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Totally satisfied

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read positive reviews before buying this antenna, and now will join the happy customer club. It works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Exceptional

09/30/2013
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from aesthetics, I couldn't ask more from a TV antenna. Some people are spoiled with everything being wireless but I just cut out my Dish bill with Roku and I am one happy camper. This antenna helps by picking up local channels as well. I wish the instructions included doing an Air Scan...I almost returned all 3 antennas because I thought they didn't work. A knowledgeable neighbor showed me what to do just as I was returning them into their boxes. I can't compare them to other more expensive antennas because I haven't used any but I've read they are comparable. By the way...ALL ANTENNA'S are digital so don't get duped!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Best $10 I've Spent in a Long Time!

09/24/2012
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were sick of huge cable/DISH bills, but still wanted to at least watch local network TV. We live in a small town at least 40 miles from any network stations, so figured an outdoor antenna was our only choice. While shopping for one, I read the reviews for this little indoor antenna and figured it couldn't hurt to try it. When used in our living room, it reliably and clearly gives us 8 of the 13 channels available within a 75 mile radius of our home(including ABC, NBC, CBS,FOX and the CW). Upstairs in the bedroom, it brings in 11 of the 13 channels . You need to experiment with locations for the best reception, but it's a great deal! It doesn't work very well during storms......but neither did DISH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomfield, NJ
Worst antenna ever
Posted 12/02/2013
If you are buying an antenna don't waste your money buying this one. I don't understand why so many people gave it 5 stars. I will give this antenna 000000. It doesn't work period. Is going right back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!!

10/24/2012
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!!
I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's.
Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you.
Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!!
P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
08/15/2012
By ,
Eugene
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Comcast Basic. I hooked this up and got more channels and the picture is better!
For $10? Best investment I've made in awhile. Adios Comcast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Its not attractive, but it does work.

02/11/2014
By ,
York Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had previously purchased a 40$ flat Rca antenna for my living room. I live in an apartment that is a bit below ground level and has lots of trees outside. I get 7 channels with that one hanging on the wall. I had to fiddle with it quite a bit to get both fox and nbc. I didn't want to spend 40 more dollars to get 7 channels for my bedroom. this one, I sat on the floor beside my tv....just sat it there wedged between my dresser and the window on the floor (hidden beside the dresser because it is somewhat ugly.lol ) but,...it actually works better. Although I still only get 7 channels, they are more clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
09/05/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a new place & no longer have a satellite hook up, so I tried an old rabbit ear antenna & got 3 stations with snowy reception. Bummer!
I then read the reviews on this model, along with others. Based mostly on the reviews & the quite reasonable price, I bought this model. Wow! It brought in 29 channels with the best digital quality and picture that I have ever had & beats the non-hdtv satellite & cable hook ups I have had in the past! Very clear reception & most things I now watch almost look like they are in 3-D! (This coming from a Baby Boomer, who used to wear those blue & red 3-D glasses at the movies in the late 1950's! Ha! Ha!)
I highly recommend this antenna to anyone! It was easy to assemble and is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
Better Reception than Cable
Posted 11/19/2013
I tried several expensive antennas and this inexpensive one was the best. la la! No kidding I made so many trips to Wal mart to exchange out the high dollar units. I just thought I had a good picture with cable. They kept raising my bill so they did me big favor. Loving the old movies....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Do not purchase!

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I paid $10.00 for this antenna a few months ago. I can barely receive local channels, and I still cannot receive Channel 12. I am so disappointed with this antenna and wasting my money. I purchased it based on the reviews, but maybe I got the reject; so I now have to purchase another antenna. This antenna is extremely flimsy, and I must constantly move it to receive certain channels, but then I lose others! Don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

Took patience but these finally worked well!

09/21/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a new retiree living on a greatly reduced budget, the first thing I wanted to get rid of was my ridiculous $30/month cable bill, which is really galling considering the stations are "in the air" and free anyway in the San Antonio area. I really didn't think these little $10/each antennas would work for me, but eventually they did! However, I can't get all channels on both TV's - one in LR, one in MBdrm, so, big deal - I walk eight steps from one room to the next if I need to. I do want to say that it took me literally 25-30 times of trial positioning and reprogramming to get the most out of the one in my bedroom, and I was about ready to throw in the towel when finally everything clicked. Triumph! and believe me, I don't want to have to go through that again, so once everything was good, I used duct tape to hold the antenna base just right. I have the antenna high up on top of an armoir with a non-metalic decorative piece in front of it to improve the aesthetics - hey, it needs to look nice too! :D It also improved reception to finagle the antenna's cord a certain way, then I taped that down at the optimal configuration. And the TV images are great! I'm so proud of myself for having persevered! Thanks, RCA and Walmart for saving me $360/year and even more in the future since our local cable provider LOVES to increase the rates annually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna

great antena

07/13/2014
By ,
sunrise florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works so good, no more cable bills, get this now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next