Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

The Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre can move and smash things out of his way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

It got the reaction

12/26/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very rarely do children actually play with toys anymore. Luckily I have a nephew who does. He wanted the Eagle Talon Castle so badly for Christmas and what good would the castle be without something to defend it from? My nephew LOVES this ogre! Just look at the picture of his reaction!
I do think $30 is steep when the castle is $50...but it is what it is. Walmart delivered timely and the merchandise was packaged appropriately and I was pleased with the process.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre
01/25/2013
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for the Knight that came along with this guy.. Low and behold our three year old pointed out really fast that the Knight was indeed on the bottom of the Ogre's foot. HA! Our son favors the Ogre over the Dragon that goes with the Castle. Unfortunately, the Ogre was broke within a week of constant play. He is still functional but his arms do not go up and down as they are supposed to. Great toy though!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Grandson loves it!!

09/19/2014
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yr old grandson and he loves it. Bought him the castle along with the dragon and many of the smaller pieces 2 years ago however at the time he didn't want the Ogre because it scared him. Now he loves the Ogre - it interacts with all of the other castle pieces and it also has a removeable knight in the bottom of his foot. He plays with all of his castle pieces for hours and he loves stomping around with his Ogre! Imaginext is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Christmas Gift for Grandson!

09/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While visiting my grandson saw this and ask for it for Christmas. Don't know how it works. Will provide update once he receives and plays with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Great price

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy for the price. It is over $15 more in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Will make a great gift!

11/24/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little cousin has been wanting this ogre for a year and I finally thought to look on walmart.com for it and sure enough I finally found it. The toy is much larger than expected but I love that. The ogre has a handle on its back and when you squeeze it it makes his arm go up and down. There is even a secret crevice on the bottom of his foot so he can "stomp" on other imaginext figurines. I can see why my cousin has been wanting this. I think he will be very excited and happy to open it for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

A must have with the eagle talon castle!

07/10/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. Lifelike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre
12/22/2012
By ,
Branchville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product allows for children to use their imagination to to entertain themselves. With incorporating appropriate stories about ogres and castles children will be able to expand their imagination as well as increase their vocabulary.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Awesome Toy.....

12/26/2012
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson Skyler for Christmas. He must have received 30 presents, but this is the one he kept playing with....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Just what my grandson wanted.

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I got the best deal in town until I went elsewhere for my groceries and it was on sale for buy 1 get 1 free for a in store special. I bought 2 from Walmart and the other store had it for $29.99 each( a saving of 10 dollars off your price) and then the additional half off the 2nd one. It was too late to return your items as the party had already taken place and he had opened both. I am not upset with the items just the prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

BIGGER THAN IT LOOKS

12/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was iffy about paying $34 but it was rollback $28. When I recieved it I was glad I bought it! Their is a castle also by IMAGINEXT that has village people that fight the ogre and at the bottom of the ogre's foot their is a man indented in it like he smooshed him! My son will love for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
Fisher-Price ImagiNext Pterodactyl Action Figure
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Sturdy!

12/27/2012
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson loves he liked the dragon more but who wouldn't? Got the castle and dragon too he loves them and they really do interact with the castle. Very sturdy products, LOVE Imagenext never disppointed with their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

We love our Ogre!

12/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this with the castle and dragon for his 4th birthday. We love him! He is so much fun with the set or alone terrorizing sisters, cars, and all the other toys :) We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Awesome product great quality and value.

01/09/2013
By ,
Yakima, as
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son has loved the imaginext toys seince he was around 1 1/2 and still has every single one we have bought him. He treats toys rough. All of his imaginext toys are still going strong even the ones that move on there own. He absolutely loves this ogre. Most toys loos his interst fairly quickly. He plays with this toy and all of his other imaginext toys constantly. I can easily say this is by far one of his fav toys. All of the imaginext toys are inter changeable. So if he wants to play batman meets buzz light year he can. I love that the castle and ogre talk to each other. The only complaint I have is with the toy story toys from imaginext are not as great quality or interactive as other imaginext toys. I love when he wants new imaginext toys because I know that they are going to be well loved and used. I honestly feel that these toys are such a great quality that they would be able to withstand going threw 3 more kids before any wear started to show. Walmart was the lowest price on this item when we purchased it dec 27 2012. Toysrus was over priced. I would by this again in a heart beat. Finnaly really great toys for boys. My son is almost 5 now I think he will have these toys for atleast 3 more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

My 5 year old loves it!

03/31/2014
By ,
Lebanon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kind of loud with all the bashing against the castle and dragon. But it is strong enough to withstand the blows.
My son desperately wanted this to complete his castle, and was very happy when he finally got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre
12/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!! Great price ...Walmart had the best price and was here in days. Very impressed with the delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

our son loves it

12/26/2012
By ,
bluebell, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is sooo big, works wonderful w/eagle talon castle, hope there are more coming from imaginext!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Green with Envy Over The Ogre

12/26/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Ogre is very endearing. He's big, green and tons of fun! Unless you are the poor guy that gets stepped on (which by the way is a fun feature!) He interacts with the castle and has an on/off button (thank the maker) so play time can continue, even after parents ears and nerves are frayed.
This product seems well thought out...a sturdy handle, a ball and joint middle, all make the Ogre more fun to play with.
I would recommend this product again and again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

5 year old present

02/20/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for a 5 year old he enjoys it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle Ogre

Great Toy!

01/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved this toy in addition to the castle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next