Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

much,much better than the timed release food pucks

10/26/2012
By ,
Tavares,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fish survived 5 day with no problem.
The compact food pucks failed twice, came home to dead fish.
This works, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Bought this as a temporary feeder

05/17/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a temporary feeder for when I go on vacation instead of those time-dispense cubes. However, this works so well that I have been using it as the main feeding device for many years now (probably 7 years if I had to guess). The main problem with it is that there is no indication of the battery status so if the battery dies so will your fish. Make sure to replace the battery at least once every few months (it can probably last a couple of years on 1 set of batteries but why chance it). Reuse the old batteries (but probably still good batteries) in a TV remote or something instead of discarding them.
The only other minor issue is that the plastic tabs holding the feeding wheel together are very flimsy and feel like they are going to break every time I try to open it to put more food in. But so far, they haven't fallen off yet. Maybe another type of design for holding the wheel together would be more robust.
Aside from those issues, this has done it's job for many years now and I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

It did not work

04/16/2014
By ,
Coorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plan and simple did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Works just like it should!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the fact that the fish in my classroom aquarium get fed twice a day, even on the weekends. It has been a relief to have this feeder in place so even when school is closed the fish are taken care of. It is battery powered so it works even when the power goes out. The only thing I don't like is that I need to crumble the flake food so it is fine enough that it doesn't clog the system. All in all, I am very happy with this feeder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder
05/23/2013
By ,
Lincoln, Ne.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item afew days ago. I would of given 5 stars and better review, If I hadn't spent a lot of time and effort to figure out how it works. Instructions at best is poor. It failed to run as described from package.
After several hours of tearing it apart, and experimenting with the feeder. I finally figured out that the battery compartment contacts wasn't making contact with the battery. Then it still didn't work. I placed my ear next to the battery compartment, and heard it ticking, but nothing was happening. Once I turn the feeder housing 360 degrees clock wise, then finally it started to operate.
The bottom line is: You get what you pay for. cheap and worthless. I won't recommend this feeder to any one. Since I had to tear it apart, and put it back together again. I couldn't return the feeder for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Great Bargain!

10/05/2013
By ,
DC Metro area, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of this fish feeder. I bought it to take care of my fish tank in my classroom at my school over weekends and breaks. I tested the feeder during the week by putting it on a tray and allowing it to dispense. I adjusted the amount accordingly. The only thing I don't like is that you don't have the option of changing the frequency of the feeding. The feeder will dispense 2x day as it works like a clock. I just rationed down the food so I don't think it's a big deal. It uses one AA battery and it's easy to take apart for refilling, cleaning etc. Nothing fancy about it, but gets the job done and at a terrific price compared to other feeders I saw. I will get another one for a second tank I am setting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Life saver for when you are traveling.

10/24/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using walmart online and having it sent to store saves so much time. It is hassle free and cuts down your time in the store, so that you can do other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Life just got a little easier!

08/20/2013
By ,
Warren, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for when I go on vacation and at first didn't realize that it was working because it doesn't move barely at all, but if you check it in a couple of hours it does! It's very quite too. I just makes life a littler easier especially when you go on vacation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Like price like product - Pay less expect less

08/12/2013
By ,
Jamaica, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does not do that much if you like to get more food in the slot. Also the Battery slot is too tight that seems it will break. Also experiencing it turns every 12 hours so you may feed 2 time daily. But if you have lots of fish in the tank then you should buy more depending of nature of your fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder

Not a good feeder

05/05/2013
By ,
York, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased and decide to try it out before we left for a week for vacation. Good thing I did!!! It does not even work!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder
08/14/2013
By ,
houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This feeder will not work with flaked fish food and would not feed more than one fish.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5