Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Panasonic Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Cook quick meals, reheat, defrost and make hot beverages with ease when you have the Panasonic Compact Inverter Microwave.The Panasonic Compact Inverter Technology perfects the art of cooking with microwave ovens, delivering delicious flavor, excellent color, superb shape and texture in the foods you cook. The consistent delivery of microwave energy means delicate foods can simmer without the edges and surfaces overcooking. Foods have the look and taste you expect, without the wait. Includes great features like 950 watts of power, auto cooking and reheat, a keep warm feature and a one year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Very Good Microwave Oven

12/08/2012
By ,
Phial, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Panasonic microwave oven for 17 years, and we are replacing only because the old oven interior is rusted a little. Even though it costs a bit more than other brands, but Panasonic microwave ovens are worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

This Is One Fine Microwave

08/07/2012
By ,
Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is not made up of a lot of plastic; there is a great amount of metal. This microwave has a countdown timer for cooks who need a timer. The turntable turns both clockwise and counter-clockwise. The controls look complicated, but they are really easy to use. If any splatters on this microwave, just wipe it off with a damp cloth. If you cooked a meal and need to keep a plate of food warm (for up to 30 minutes at a time) you have a button for that. Our kitchen is devoid of much counter space, so I build a shelf above the stove and put our microwave on it. Once you start using this microwave, you will find out how simple it is to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Excellent microwave for a smaller space.

07/04/2012
By ,
Vestavia Hills, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the larger version of this microwave at our old house, so I was very familiar with the quality and features. We needed a smaller microwave at the new house, so this was a logical choice. The stainless steel gives it a high end appearance. It's easy to operate and surprisingly powerful. It easily holds a full size dinner plate. We use it mostly for reheating and defrosting, and other than the size there is not a noticeable difference between this one and the larger version. Overall high quality, looks great, and performs well. We are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

good-effecient for moderate cooking/warming

02/02/2014
By ,
LosAngeles,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like its quietness , compact like my previous Panasonic (lasted 17years mostly for warming food). I wanted a slightly bigger models for cooking, but I didn't like their hard-to-open-and-close doors, so I order this 950Watt one online, since the stores like BestBuy/Walmart/Fry's don't have it. I like the inverter-tech, it seems to heat with circulating-air inside, which evenly heats but also tends to evenly messes around the inside if you overheat uncovered food. So far my only complain is the digital knob-turning for setting cooking time, since I prefer pressing numbers for sec/min. Other than not knowing how long it will last, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
12/23/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great size for a small space. It looks great with the stainless finish. It works very well. The only feature that is OK is the dial to set the time. The diial takes some getting use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

great buttons to use

12/25/2012
By ,
corona, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product looks good and works good, has a nice stainless steel look, heats fast, I do not regret buying, I do recommend this product if your looking for a smaller microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Did not last a year

10/06/2013
By ,
Sanford NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This microwave is powerful and compact. This microwave worked very well for 10 months. I used it in an RV with a 3300W generator. It just recently started blowing fuses so I had it tested and it was pulling 1630 Watts of Power and 14 Amps. Its only supposed to pull 950 Watts and less than 10 Amps. The vibration of being in an RV may have contributed to this unit going bad, but I have never had an issue like this with previous microwaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

So far sogood

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little microwave oven. Much quieter than the one I replaced. Have only had it a week but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

I love the microwave so far.

12/26/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the microwave everyday since it was delivered and I love it. It matches my color scheme and easy to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Compact Inverter 0.8-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5