Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Enter a world of medieval adventure with the Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle set. The expanding Eagle Talon Castle play set brings your child's imagination to live with sound effects, activation discs and battle-ready figurines. Unfolding to reveal a three-foot long play area, the castle play set gives your child plenty of space to enact daring adventures. Defend the battlements or lay siege to this Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle. Enjoy the dynamic Eagle Talon Castle components and the exciting electronic effects when dragons or ogres draw near. Help fight off attackers and vanquish mythical foes when you bring home the uniquely interactive Fisher-Price Imaginext Castle set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%155 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Fisher Price Delivers

12/26/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my son received the Red Dragon for his birthday, he was over the moon and truth be told, so was I. So for Christmas purchasing the castle was a no brainer. I searched every website imaginable for a great deal and Walmart offered the best price and free shipping.
Now for the product itself.
The castle is not only interactive with the Dragon, it also interacts with the Ogre and Battering Ram. It may also work with the Trebuchet and the like, but we haven't gotten that far yet. Anyway, the Castle itself is awesome! There are little hidden "treasures" everywhere. Walls that pop out, ladders that carry men to the parapet roof, a dungeon to hold the enemy, and so much more.
If there was ever a "con" to the Realm, it would have to be the thickness of the plastic. It's sort of flimsy, especially the fold out walls attached to hinges (although hinges themselves seem sturdy.) We have Dragon World Fortress Imaginext Castle and it seems like it's made from a higher grade plastic than the Eagle Talon Castle. (I added photos of both, however, I'm not sure if you can tell the difference in plastic thickness and make.)
Overall though, this is a great toy and I would recommend to friends for their children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Above and Beyond our expectations.

01/25/2013
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful present for our three year old. He plays with this toy CONSTANTLY. It is built great, super kid friendly, and the movable sides are AMAZING for storage. ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Great for a boy ages 3-7

12/10/2013
By ,
Clinton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my son for Christmas. We had to celebrate Christmas early because of a family trip out of state and we got to open presents a few days ago. My son (4 years old) loved it. You have to get the dragon with it too because the dragon will set off an alarm on the castle that will aid to the fun. The knight from the castle will yell "Dragon" if the dragon is near. Also there are lots of little knights and chariots and stuff that go with this set. Fun for even a girl maybe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Very Impressed!

08/27/2012
By ,
Pendleton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this for his 8th birthday two days ago and he, along with his brothers and sisters (aged 13-2), have played with it pretty much non-stop since then! We are very impressed with all of the different functions of the castle and accessories---he was discovering new things about it for two hours the first night. We also thought it was neat that the set comes with a dvd of quality cartoons featuring the Imaginext characters from different play sets. We are planning to buy him more accessories to go with it for Christmas and will continue to invest in these quality Imaginext play sets for our children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Amazing!l!

11/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our son's 6th birthday, and he LOVES it!! He got it 4 days ago, and he still plays with it constantly! It's much bigger than expected, comes with tons of extras, and is durable! He also got the Imaginext Ogre from someone else for his birthday, and we had no idea that the castle and ogre would communicate. When we put the ogre in front of the castle and raised the ogre's arms, the castle talked about the ogre!! My son was beyond excited! We have several Imaginext toys and are satisfied with every single one! Santa will be hot on Imaginex this year!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Great gift for a boy

10/09/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephew for his 4th birthday. I also got the dragon and the catapult. They all interact and the castle knows what toy is close "attacking" it. I will play with it for hours - his daddy really likes it too lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Great Toy

10/14/2012
By ,
China Grove NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned five and we gave him this! He Loves it and so does the 4, 10, and 2 year old in our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

love this toy

11/13/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son for Christmas and since my son does have other imaginext toys I felt comfortable buying him all the accessories that go along with the castle. Imaginext toys are expensive but they are very sturdy, my son plays very rough with all his toys and imaginext toys still work and have not broken so I don't mind paying more for something he will have for a few years nothing makes me more angry then wasting my money on something that brakes in a days times, but imaginext toys have not let me down so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

My 2 year old son loves this!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Polson, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old back in August. We were experiencing a horrible wildfire season, and we were stuck in the house because the smoke was horrible. He absolutely loved it and still plays with it and all of the different knights you can buy to go with it. This castle is built really well, it takes a decent beating, and is hours of fun. It folds up really tightly to make storing it easier, and when it folds out it is close to 3 feet long. For any little ones that are into knights, dragons, and castles... this is a great toy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

My daughter loves this toy!

11/09/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this for my 3 y/o daughter for Christmas. She kept seeing it on tv and wanting it when we went to the store and i said i have to get this for her! She is going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

The Castle was larger than I thought

10/12/2012
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The castle was more than I expected. It came with several additional toys and the casle sounds were so real
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Buy This Toy!!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate to buy this toy if you are debating!!! So well made as are all Imaginext toys. My son, who is almost 4 years old, has not stopped playing with it all Christmas day!! We got the bundle that came with the Ogre and the Dragon. I did not realize that any toy associated with the castle is interactive with it!! Such a great feature. The Castle talks back to the dragon and the ogre! It comes with plenty of accessories too. The canon that it comes with is also interactive with the castle, so if you shoot the canon the castle will say things like "look out" or "incoming"!!!
Any castle accessory that you buy for the castle does the same thing. It's fun for us adults too!!! There are so many other things that really get your childs imagination in motion. My son really loves his castle!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Nice Castle!

11/08/2013
By ,
martinsburg, wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson last august. It proved to be a lot of fun. I just bought another for my younger grandson.
Both kids played with this toy for hours.
The toy has decent quality. Numerous openings, secret compartments, etc.
I bought a separate batch of toy soldiers and they get in on the battle. The size difference is minor.
Would buy again and would recommend to anyone with a boy about 5 or 6
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

This Castle Is The Best!

01/06/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Castle Play Set by Fisher-Price Imaginext is wonderful. My grandson can spend hours playing with it and he has other toys that had been purchased way before he recieved this that he can use with this play set. (A huge Ogre and a large Dragon). Lots of imagination comes out of their little minds when they begin playing with this. It was well worth the price and Wal Mart's price was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has an active playing tyke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Another Imaginext Hit: Durable, Fun, Lots of Value

11/21/2013
By ,
newark, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is yet another great product from the Fisher Price Imaginext line: super durable, lots of accessories, and it encourages imaginative play (for hours!). The castle is pretty large and has lots of nooks for the figures to stay/play/hide, and the effects are always fun for the kids to explore. This is made of super durable plastic, so it can stand up to rougher play from a toddler and survive many battles with playdoh, slime or anything else my 4 and 5-year olds use to attack it. This set includes the knights and catapults (which can cost about $10-15 on its own) so it makes the value of this even greater. My kids love the fact that you can play with toys from this line however you choose -- with their dinosaurs, superheroes, ninjas -- you just need your imagination :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Imaginext toys are the best toys ever!!

10/27/2012
By ,
Miller,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's 8th birthday and he loves it!! He has the other imaginext sets as well and plays with all of them constantly. They are well worth every penny and my 1 year old loves them as well. Imaginext toys are the best toys out there in my opinion and the boys never get tired of playing with them and I love to watch them use their imaginations while playing with them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

WOW!!

12/17/2012
By ,
Collinsville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the coolest toy!! It is a gift for my 4 yr old son for Christmas and I can't stop playing with it long enough to wrap it and the dragon and ogre!! THEY REALLY DO INTERACT WITH EACH OTHER!! So excited for him to get this Christmas morning so we can play!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Fisher Price Imaginex castle

12/20/2012
By ,
East tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't actually played with it yet because it is a Christmas gift - but have reviewed it and checked it out as much as possible while in package. looking forward to his enjoyment of it. i also went back to wlamart and bought the sling shot and some knights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Great toy item to last a lifetime

12/08/2012
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item to any mother or person needing to buy a young boy something that will last. It is make with good quality and boys in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle Play Set

Good buy.

12/12/2012
By ,
Blackwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying on line at walmart.com is a very good way to get what you need. Keep up the good prices on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next