Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Boasting the highest capacity of any Nerf blaster, this Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster takes your game to the next level. The Nerf Hail-Fire blaster's unique rotating ammo rack gives it a fierce edge on competitors. The Nerf elite blaster comes with four Quick Reload clips and 24 Elite Darts, but it can hold up to four more Quick Reload ammo clips at a time. The Nerf Hail-Fire Blaster features an Acceleration Trigger for semi-automatic blasting, a bright orange and blue design and a comfortable grip handle for shooting up to 75 feet away. The Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster requires four AA batteries and comes with easy-to-follow instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.039 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%64 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Not all it could be.

12/06/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you bump it the ammo cover comes loose and fouls the spinning cartridge action. Probably need to glue it on.
When you are running you can be sure that at least one of the clips will jiggle lose causing a problem.
In order to get the 144 round capacity you have to spend $80 additional on the 18 round clips. At least the 4 it comes with should be 18 round ones, seems rather silly.
Shoots about 50 feet with any kid of accuracy (not 75) and that is only if you arc it.
Is tricky to hold both triggers sometimes, should have another switch to leave the motor running, OR hold and release the second trigger for small bursts. as it takes a couple seconds to wind up and the first dart will jam if you suddenly hit both triggers at once.
clips dont really hold as many darts as advertised without jamming them in there.
Does not even come with the 8 small clips meaning you really need to spend more money right on day one. They really need to either include 8 clips or at least let the 4 it does come with be the high capacity ones.
GREAT for depending a position or assaulting a fortified position, terrible for any other purpose.
I used mine a couple times moving around and firing a few round at a time with the already mentioned results, the second time I used it as a heavy (mounted) machine gun the motor died. Probably just mine was defective and not an overall problem, but watch out anyhow.
My experience was actually a 1 or 2 star. but I did give it the three because this thing is a MONSTER when it works and you are stationary. It is the same overall overkill blasting madness joy as the Tommy 20 only times 8, if other people have the same experiences as me Nerf will fix the problems and this will be the most incredible gun ever. Until then I am going with one that has fewer parts, phenomenal cosmic power, itty bitty living space (or rather limited reliability and terribly pricey)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Awesome

08/12/2014
By ,
Gladstone, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems - my son absolutely loves if!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Good gun

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Hail Fire because it is a good way to score points on the other players. However, I think they could either make the four clips it comes with 18 dart clips rather than 6 or add more 6-dart clips. Overall, I think this is a pretty good gun and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Grandson loved it

09/23/2014
By ,
Texarkana TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my Grandsons birthday and it was a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Great gun

12/14/2013
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the gun for my son, but the only negative thing about it is that it has lots of cartridges but it only comes with very little bullets. If you buy this gun, be sure to purchase extra bullets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Really really fun

01/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so at first we couldnt figure out why the darn thing wouldn't shoot and kept jamming in the barrel....yep, read the instructions; put the AA batteries in and this thing turns into loads of fun. The instructions are really weak about pointing this out but that seems to be the only really lacking thing here. BUY TONS OF AMMO AND THE EXTRA CLIPS. We spent half an hour shooting at each other with this and there were darts everywhere yet never enough to fully reload. The gun only comes with half the clips it is capable of holding but is still loads of fun. Buy teh clips and at least twice as many darts as necessary, three times as many if you plan to use outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Great Nerf Gun

12/31/2012
By ,
United Arab Emirates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old was very impressed with this product from Nerf. It does require batteries. I would definitely buy again for his friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Great price, lots of fun!

10/20/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online at Walmart for $12 less than everywhere else and I didn't pay shipping because I had it sent to the store. It actually arrived a day earlier than they said and it only took 5 minutes to pick up. My son loves it! Great experience all around!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

cool gun

10/08/2012
By ,
oxford maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this gun a week ago it holds alot of darts i had to buy the upgrade kit with it in order to get the gun fully loaded its worth the money i like the rotateing ammo rack idea.it needs 4 aa batterys and i is a nice gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster
01/02/2013
By ,
erie pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very fun for my 9 year old boy. i would recomend buying more clips and darts, also dont forget the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster
01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 and 8 year old son's have played hours together. I was worried the guns would break or not hold up. But so far they have done very well and meet my expectations. Go ahead and get the extra bullets right now you're going to need them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Buy the upgrade kit

04/19/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson had to stop and reload too frequently until I bought the upgrade it. Now it is awesome. The ammo clips help hold everything in place and the gun doesn't look the same without all of them being in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster
01/19/2013
By ,
Burlington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my nephew, and it was exactly what he wanted. I searched online for different prices and Walmart had the best price for this item. My nephew loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster
02/26/2013
By ,
Middlesex County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my grandson on his 12th birthday. He put it together right away and said that he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Biggest waste of money

12/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the biggest waste of money this Christmas. Very disappointing. This thing won't even stay together (I am referring to the 2 pieces above the ammo clips) I am glad that I bought these for $15 each on a Black Friday deal, because if not, I would have been extremely angry to have wasted $40 each. They will probably be returned, even at the $15 price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Just terrible

12/25/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my boys. One showed up and immediately didn't work. The gun would never even come on. Then, after one round of shooting, the other stopped working. Everything about this was really dissapointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster
12/29/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy my nephew loved it. Shoots fast and far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Fun. Good product.

01/07/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got two for my daughters. Was a hit. Fun to operate. Use safety glasses, though. Inexpensive at local hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Assembly required, batteries required...

12/25/2013
By ,
Monroe, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our ten year old son was excited when he opened it...but it took a while to put it together. Then put in the batteries....the darts don't load as quickly or easily as the "rapid fire" would lead you to believe. Wish we wouldn't have wasted our $40. Our son is playing with it, but based on the quality and the fact that he is a 10 year old boy...I'd be surprised if it lasts a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire Blaster

Happy with the product

12/07/2013
By ,
Deerfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Xmas present for my nephew, he specifically asked for this toy, so I'm thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next