Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iFrogz iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

iFrogz iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

Set a portable media device on the top of the iFrogz Boost NearField Speaker while external speakers are in use and the Boost amplifies the sound. This iFrogz Boost audio speaker has no wires and does not require pairing. The iFrogz speaker runs on AAA batteries or a USB power connection. You can use the NearField speaker with most portable media devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

works great and batteries last forever!

05/16/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set your Android phone for Music, (Pandora), set the phone on the iFrogz, and enjoy! I use the free app Pandora because you can choose type of music from classical to country and the iFrogz delivers great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

Works great, manufacturer selling it cheaper

12/26/2013
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical but quite surprised with how good it sounds. Is it fantastic? It's not a Dolby or Bose system, but for what I wanted (sound in bathroom) it is terrific. I LOVE that I don't have to connect a cable or turn on bluetooth to make this work. Hit the power button, set my iphone on it and away we go!
I bought mine at a local store for $29.88 but then found the maker (zagg/ifrogz) is selling it for $19.99 with free shipping, so I'm taking mine back to the store and ordering direct. I wouldn't normally worry about a couple of bucks, but a 33% price hike not including tax is just too much, which is why I dropped the value rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

Awesome

12/14/2012
By ,
Okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter of course momma had to try out, oops I had to by another one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker
09/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great...As advertised.....Take it anywhere....Head Bangers..This is not enough volume for you...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

sound quality & clarity is poor. (muffled)

01/02/2014
By ,
Carrollton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sound quality & clarity is poor. (muffled)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

Great surprise

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really was surprised by this product . There was no set up and exceeded expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

Great

07/07/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never did I expect such great sound from such a simple concept. 3 AAA batteries and your set to
go. I love this thing.
I even like that I have to find the sweet spot for my MP3 player to get the best sound.
I used it on a road trip because my CD player isn't reliable, and besides who wants to tote
around so much stuff just to hear all your favorite music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker
01/03/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wegot this for my Grandson for Christmas. When he turned it on we were all amazed at how clear the sound was and the volume was very loud. We went back and bought 4 more. Better than ever expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

great price and great product...

12/11/2012
By ,
san antonio,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this speaker...i just lie my samsung 3 on it and its really loud...i bought four for my friends for xmas...it makes a wonderful gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker

great price!

12/11/2012
By ,
Stoneham Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine purhcased this at Walmart and I HAD TO HAVE IT. The sound is great. I purchased several to give as Christmas gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker
12/27/2012
By ,
valley.,ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great can hear my cell phone from any room in house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for iFrogz Boost NearField Audio Speaker
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5