Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Levana Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Levana Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Little things mean the most, and the ERA Levana Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor is designed with a number of little features to bring you major convenience. LED sound indicator lights let you turn the volume down but still know your baby's noise level, while the belt clip allows you to monitor on the move. The nap and feeding timer on this wireless digital video baby monitor will keep other caregivers on track with baby's schedule, and the temperature monitor will ensure that all is comfortable in the nursery. As your family grows, the ERA Levana Video Baby Monitor will grow with you. This system is designed to support up to three more cameras and has a four-way split screen that lets you monitor four rooms at once.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation72%23 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Not a good value

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this camera for our little one and was happy with it for the first couple of months. I really liked how it would give the time and the temperature of the room. But we soon learned that the temp is off about 5-6 degrees because it is taking the temp right in front of the camera. The camera and the light give off heat so it distorts the actual temp. The camera itself was odd and hard to attach to the wall in a way that we could see the entire crib. It can't sit on the crib because our son could get to it. After a couple of months, the monitor developed a short and would just stop working so we had to get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Put your money elsewhere

03/23/2013
By ,
Elkhart County, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This monitor is junk. We set this up for my toddler so he could be in his own bedroom. Before moving my son to his own room we experimented with the unit. When it was working it would have to be plugged in all night because it would not stay charged for long. When listening to the sound from the bedroom or when talking through the unit the sound was very distorted as well. The picture quality was not that great either. This would be a great cheaper unit if it had not come apart right after buying it and if the sound wasn’t so bad. We had our son in his bedroom for only a couple of nights when the video monitor stop charging all together. We didn’t return it because we had thrown the box away and misplaced the receipt. Since my husband is very handy he took it apart. The charging port on the interior of the monitor had come apart from the casing and was down inside the unit. On a brighter note this unit does have a great signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

VERY Easy monitor with nice extras

08/14/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got as a baby shower gift. I just opened it to play with it as we're expecting our first child in a few weeks.
What we liked...
- Night vision - We have the camera about 8 ft away from the crib and could see a doll in pitch black conditions. Very good night vision
- Easy to use menu - it's really easy. Easy is downplaying how easy it is.
- Lullabies - There are 3 to choose from. They're all pretty good.
- Monitor Feel - The monitor has a soft rubber feel to it. We're not sure what it is, but it feels nice
- Screen - The screen is nice and big
- Size - the monitor is small enough for my wife's small hands
- Nightlight - it's really neat and changes colours
- Camera - it's neat and seems to be versatile.
What we didn't like...
- You can control the lullaby volume without accessing the menu, but you need to access the menu to change the song
- There is a video-off feature that is supposed to turn off the monitor screen, but it doesn't turn off, it just goes black. So it still gives off light in the dark. Unfortunately, if you turn off the monitor and are charging it, a bright battery charging screen is activated. You'll have to unplug it altogether.
- The camera can be moved to a variety of angles, but you can angle it down very much. We're going to need to put something small under it to angle it better for our crib views. Not a big deal though.
OVERALL, we like it and are looking forward to when we have to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Best Monitor We've Used

10/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor is the 4th monitor we have tried. There does not seem to be a perfect baby video monitor on the market but this is the best monitor we have tried. We have only had it for a week, but we hope it lasts for years to come.
Pros:
- Good price
- Great night vision picture
- Good range between monitor and camera
- You can mute the sound
- Good belt cip and stand on back of monitor
- It shows the time on the video screen
- You can control the contrast on the monitor screen so it's not too bright at night when you are sleeping.
- If you have additional cameras, you can view all 4 cameras at one time
Cons:
- The talk button on the monitor is on the side, which it can be easily pushed. However, we have not accidently pushed it long enough to wake up our child.
- The temperature indicator tells you the temperature of the camera and not of the room. I think mine said 80 degrees when it was really only 70 degrees in the room. This would be a nice feature if it worked, but not that big of a deal.
- The sound clarity of the talk to baby feature or playing a lullaby is not very good. But we don't mind, because we don't use it.
Overall, I would highly recommend this monitor if you are looking for a portable, simple monitor to watch your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Good features for the price

10/09/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We decided to get a video monitor to check if our 13 month old was actually sleeping or just playing in his crib. We tried a couple (some more expensive monitors), but we decided to keep this one.
Unfortunately, the camara makes noises sometimes to the point that the indicator lights up.
We are replacing this one, has not been available/not in stock yet. Until then I disconect the power cord from the camera for few minutes and connected again, that works.
Pros: night light can be turn on/off remotely, temp indicator, night vision, screen size, clear image, add features.
Cons: need to navigate the menu to turn lights on/off, metalic sound when talking to baby.
Have not used the battery yet, so cannot comment.
I hope we can replace it soon. If not we may need to get a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Great product for the price

10/12/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a monitor for my daughters room after her sleeping with me for 9 months. My husband did not want to spend the money on a video monitor but I wanted one for peace of mind. Since good quality sound monitors cost about $50 I thought this was a great deal. The camera was easy to set up and totally worth the money. The picture, both day and night is clear and there are awesome features that many other monitors don't have. After a few weeks of use there was a little static but it is not bad enough to return the monitor. It is only $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Excellent monitor at a great price

12/10/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video monitor is excellent. I bought this as a last resort because my video monitor died. I needed something that I could pick up the same day that wasn't going to break the bank. I decided to try this monitor because it was a good price and because one of my local Walmarts had it in stock. I'm glad I bought it. The range on this thing is unbelievable. I can take this outside pretty much anywhere on my property and still see a clear image of my little one. It's got a great picture and great sound and I like all of the menu options. It's very easy to use and such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor
01/25/2013
By ,
dover de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase. I had a summer infant day and night monitor with my oldest that I thought I loved. Sometimes it would stop working out of no where after a year of use. My new monitor for this baby has so many great features and a much clearer display. It has great audio as well.
My only problem is that I bought it hoping to use the lullaby feature but since it comes out of the camera I couls not hear my baby cry over it. For the price though I feel like this is not a.deal breaker. I highly recommend this over any summer infant monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Will not work once battery charge runs out

10/01/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This monitor works great if you leave it plugged in only. First one we had stopped working after 3 months. I suspected battery ran out and it would never charge or come on again after that. Walmart exchanged it. Second one has lasted 2 months. I left it on the coffee table and the charge ran out. Should be able to plug in and charge regardless but no, it's dead just like the other one. Hoping that we can get store credit this time. So disappointed and frustrated. I do not recommend unless you always leave it plugged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
CWD Customer Support Followup
Posted 11/01/2012
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the Levana ERA monitor. Please allow us an opportunity to resolve this. A troubleshooting step that will help us resolve this issue is to test the monitor with the other power adapter. If there is still no power to the monitor remove the back and disconnect and reconnect the battery. Then test with the adapter again. If the issue persists please contact our Customer Support department for further support.
CWD Customer Support
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Amazing Possibilities

12/06/2012
By ,
Salt LAke City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been anti-baby moniter. I thought we live in such a small home it would not be hard to hear them kids or check on them when needed. We have three boys under 4. Little did I know the peace of mind it would be to see them at a moments notice while they are tucked in bed. I don't worry about checking covers or hearing funny noises. I know the temperature in their rooms and can reassure them I'll be right there after a bad dream. How did I go two babies without this?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Will do in a pinch, but not a great choice...

11/23/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this camera based on the features it had for the low price. When we used it at night, the camera would switch between day and night mode constantly. We found that we had to move it much further from our son's crib than it said - I think the infrared lighting overpowers the camera and tricks it into thinking it's day. The audio is very poor when trying to use the PTT function, or the music. The temperature sensor reads fine for the first few minutes, but then displays much higher than actual due to it picking up heat from the camera body itself. In a 75 degree room, it would say 91 degrees (very scary the first time we saw it).
In a pinch, this camera technically does all it says, it just does not do it very well. In day mode, I can say that the image quality is very good. For a little more, we returned this one and purchased a better-known brand which we love.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Excellent product. Sets up in minutes.

01/02/2013
By ,
Bayamon, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product as a gate open warning monitor for our garage. We have dual gates which open sideways. Current garage door open warning monitors have an up down movement sensor that will turn on a remote red light when open, but do not have image or sound capabilities. They do not detect sideway movement either. This system sets up in minutes. Signal strength is excellent even though we live in a reinforced concrete house. The price was just right, plus we got sound and temperature monitoring as a plus. We expect this product will give us years of dependable service, since it is designed to take care of our babies and quality must be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

It's Great.

12/02/2012
By ,
el paso, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's the best we have acquired for the birth of our baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Night Vision Issue - Camera Blacks Out

12/11/2012
By ,
CLOVIS, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy at all, about to return this replacement because it does exactly the same thing the first one did. Night Vision Goes in and out in complete darkness, where it is not supposed to do that. Also after prolonged use, the Camera Blanks out and requires you to unplug power and plug it back in.
Does not work as the demo would lead you to believe, and I really wanted this to work because the price was just right and now I know why. Cheap price equals cheap product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Good product but some minor design flaws

04/05/2013
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using this monitor for 4 months now to keep an eye on my elderly mother that is at high risk for falls. The reception is great. I can see mom even when I am at the neighbors house. Sound quality is good, the video quality is not that great, but for the money it works well.
There are a few issues I have with it. First, after 4 months of daily use (only at night), the power cord for the handheld unit has cracked from normal use. I fixed it once, but the wires cracked where they enter the plug, so it is no longer fixable. Second issue is when the sun comes up in the morning, the night vision part does not turn off. So the video is just washed out white until I reset the camera. That I can live with, the power cord issue is a problem. But they don't make things to last anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Love all the Features

02/26/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these for our third baby because our other, sound only, monitor quit working. I'm currently using it for our 2 year old until the baby comes. I purchaced it in September and from the very beginning the night vision would go in and out. (so the picture would go in and out# I called the company #that is located in Cananda and is a long distance call. I got charged $13 on my phone bill) and they pretty much told me to return it the Walmart store and buy a new one, so i did. The new one worked perfect until last night. I unpluged it to move it and now it's doing the same thing that the first one did, night vision is going in and out.
Overall I love the video monitor and all the features but it seems to me like they have something going on with the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor
02/26/2013
By ,
Massena, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really did some research one these. I purchased this for me as I will be the babysitter for my sons daughter. My first concern was security,this one is secure. Their were others that were not secure and could be picked up by others. (my brother has a cb radio and his neighbors conversations came over his cb all day). I like the 2 way intercom and being able to monitor the temp in the nursery. Overall, this one had all the features i was looking for at a reasonable price. there were many higher priced with the same features. Even talked my daughter in law into choosing this one on her registry as the first one she chose was not secure. This monitor has everything you need and you can also add more camers! Great monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

Great buy, for an affordable price

08/25/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its sturdy my toddler threw it down so many times and it still works, only prob the video button is now stuck as a result but that's okay, i just plug it out. Sometimes it actually has color. The portable handset batteries doesn't last for too long when you plug it out, as long as your near an outlet that's not a problem. Overall, I would definitely buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

great camera for someone thats starting off

12/21/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought 2 sets of these because i wanted one camera in one of the kids room and the other in the babys room, and i wanted 1 of the parent's monitors in the living room and one in our bedroom so i can keep in eye on them in both rooms without bringing them back and fourth, don't get me wrong they are great cameras but i can't get both of the parent's monitors to go on the same channel so i can only use one monitor at the same time, bummer because i could have just bought one set of the camera and monitor and just bought an additional camera. wish i could use 2 of the parents monitors at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Levana ERA Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor

good to start off with

02/25/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this because it was inexpensive considering all the other kinds are very pricey if money is tight at the time. It works really well and very easy to use. The night vision is a great feature. The only cons I have about this produce is that the handsets battery life is terrible. It only lasts like 20 minutes unplugged so your errands should be quick around the house. And same for the camera it needs to be plugged in at all times actually to receive power.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next