Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Onn ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Onn ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

The ONN digital AM/FM clock radio has all the basic features needed to wake up on time. With the dual alarm settings, you can choose to wake up to a local FM/AM radio station or beep. The large LED display is easy to read and has a brightness control. During power outages, the battery backup maintains clock and alarm settings. Plug in your MP3 Player and listen to your favorite music!
Average Customer Rating:
2.154 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation31%4 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Will be returning my 2nd one, DO NOT BUY!!!!

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in Hawaii and we are currently expecting back to back tropical storms, so I needed a clock/radio with a battery back up so that I can listen to the radio if electricity goes out. I bought one and it worked fine, except for the fact that one of the lights on the front screen was out, so it looked like it was 6pm when it was actually 8pm. I took it back the next day to get a replacement. It was easy to exchange (Thank you Walmart!); however, the one that I have now, randomly turns the radio on and then goes between AM and FM. The OFF button will not turn the radio off. It obviously has a defect. I will use it if/when I need it by putting batteries in. After this storm, I'm taking it back. Such a waste of time and money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

I had high hopes, but...

12/10/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to replace the clock-radio I had on my desk at work since it is 15-20 yrs old and the clock recently stopped working. This model was basically the only clock-radio the store said they had in stock this weekend. Unfortunately, this turned out to be a huge disappointment. How can you tell what radio station you're on? You can't, no tuner display! Since I plan to use it at work, the volume needs to be low enough to not bother those around me, yet loud enough for me to hear it. This seems to have 2 volume settings: LOUD or OFF. Even on the "HI" display setting, the time display is barely visible from more than a 2 or 3 feet away. I'm returning it today and getting my money back and will look elsewhere for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Great alarm clock!

11/09/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dual alarm settings, you can set 2 alarms at once. You can plug in your ipod, or phone [does not come with a cord to plug them in, so you'll need to get one if you don't already have one]. This is great product and I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Good for alarm clock but terrible for radio

04/25/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This works good for a basic alarm clock but it's terrible for radio. The station numbers on the side are very hard to see and there's no display in the front to see what station you are tuned to. All the stations that I hear usually in my car without any issues were having lot of static in this radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio
09/03/2013
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The alarm clock is good in that it has dual alarms. However, the beep setting is too quiet to wake me up even on it's highest setting and the radio is staticy on every station. Also note that you have to buy a 9 volt battery if you want the clock to keep time when it's unpluged. The clock looks nice from far away but the plastic is a bit cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Functional Clock Radio

04/26/2013
By ,
california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found this to be a very useful clock radio. First of all, the numbers are HUGE. They're big enough that I can read the time w/o my glasses when I wake up in the morning. There are 2 alarm settings, a button that can jump numbers quickly and a reverse button in case you went too far. I still need to buy the plug so I can connect my MP3. The only thing I didn't like about this clock radio is that there is no tuner for the radio stations. There is a turn dial but you have to guess which station you're on because there are no markings to indicate the radio stations. Other than that, it does what its supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Good for kids

03/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good alarm clock. Think it might be be better for kids or elderly adults than me though because it has a big screen, with large numbers and is easy to read. You can dim the numbers which is nice, but I still felt like it was too bright for my bedroom. It has 2 alarm styles with beeps or the option to use the radio as the alarm. You can also set two different times for your alarm which is nice. I would recommend it as a good basic alarm clock, with a few extra settings that are helpful. You can not see what radio station you have tuned to, which is odd, so I just tuned to good songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Very poor design overall.

01/02/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no radio dial, so there is no way to see what radio channel you are on. It was almost impossible to get the back-up battery installed and removed. I am taking it back for a refund immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

No Good

05/14/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping to use this to play cd's beside my bed. Mine did come with instructions but it is very difficult to do things as simple as set the time on mine. The volume is digital not analog so the lowest volume is not very low. The CD player is so noisy when it plays a cd that on the lowest volume setting I cannot hear the CD. I am returning mine and getting something more expensive and better made. A disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio
01/30/2013
By ,
Caliente, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is so much static in the radio, that I can't listen to it. It's hard to turn the alarm from radio to beep. This alarm clock is almost useless. I do like the big numbers on the clock, but that's abut it. I would not recommend this clock radio to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Terrible radio, flat buttons

03/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The radio is terrible. Even strong stations are difficult to tune. Even after you do manage to tune a station with minimal static, it goes out of tune by the next morning, and you mostly hear just static when the alarm sounds. Also, the buttons are too flat, and it is difficult to feel for them.
On a positive note, the clock looks good with a good dim setting that emits minimal light. The dual alarm is easy to operate once you figure out the small slider buttons on the side. It has a slim design that does not take much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Didn't meet expectation

03/28/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you want a basic alarm clock with 2 alarms then this will do, but the radio function did not work for me. It may be my location, but I could only use the beep function. I do like the large numbers and you are able to adjust the brightness on the display. I needed the dual alarm since my husband and I need the alarm to go off at different times. The only downfall is no radio for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
The manual didnt' come along and having the manual
Posted 06/04/2014
please help someone help me where to get the manual on line. I can't preset my favorite stations or set alarm. PLEASE REFER ME TO THE DIRECT LINK TO SEE THE MANUAL.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for ONN Digital AM/FM Clock Radio

Good Alarm!

03/29/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good Alarm. It has bright display which helps my mom to see well. I like that radio option too. My little one listen to songs sometime in it. It's great one to try out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.