Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-20, 5W-30, and 10W-30 are advanced full synthetic engine oils designed to keep your engines running like new and protect critical engine parts for 15,000 miles between oil changes. Mobil 1 Extended Performance features a special formulation that helps to provide outstanding protection during today's longer oil change intervals.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The BEST for LESS !!!

02/14/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant.
Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings.
My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well.
I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California.
The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Gotta Have This Stuff

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just one of those "gotta have" kind of items. I've tried not using oil in my vehichles and typically the ending was catastrophic. So, to avoid catastrophic failure I suggest Mobil 1 from Wamart, best deal in town!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great oil for high mileage vehicle

09/27/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Very good value

12/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!

08/25/2013
By ,
Central MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

One of the best oils on the market.

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.
12/11/2012
By ,
hampton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20

10/21/2012
By ,
Katy/Sealy, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20 for late model Toyota Corolla's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mobil 1 5W-20 Extended Performance Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5