Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Heinz Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Heinz Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Heinz Real Mayonnaise is made with high-quality ingredients to bring great taste to all of your favorite foods! Enjoy Heinz Real Mayonnaise on sandwiches, in salads, or in your favorite recipes!
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Surprised!

09/26/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm no longer a customer of Hellman's because of their high pricing and because of the thinning of the product...there was a day when Hellman's was thick and rich but now it falls off the knife and you literally have to spoon it onto your sandwich. I thought I'd give Heinz a try since it is less costly. I must say I was very surprised. My image may be fuzzy but if you look closely, you should see that I am holding the knife sideways....with Hellman's the mayo would have slid slick off onto the counter immediately. However, with Heinz, it did not slide off even when I turned the knife upside down and twirled it around! Personally, I don't like a mayo with an over baring taste and I found Heinz to be very tasty but not over baring in taste. If you have not tried Heinz, give it a try. I find that I use less of Heinz because it is thick so a little goes a long way.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

It's Heinz! It's Good!I

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really IS good! I bought this (6 jars!) to make potato salad for my family's Cinco de Mayo picnic. Honestly bought it for 2 reasons: 1- Heinz is a brand I know, even though I've never seen the mayonnaise in a jar before. 2- It was a bit less expensive than the brand I usually buy (Kr**t Mayonnaise) 6 jars...remember?!?
Here is what I think..so far: Made the potato salad last night and tasted it. It was good, but still warm, so hard to tell exact taste. Put salad in refrigerator overnight. This morning I took a little taste....and dipped myself up a small bowl of potato salad for breakfast! YUMMY!! This is some good stuff! It picked up the flavors of the spices and the pickle relish really well. It's creamy, didn't separate, and feels good in your mouth. Has a smooth texture straight out of the jar and mixes up well. I think I have a new favorite mayonnaise!
About 60-70 of my relatives will be eating this today, and I usually get a few requests for my potato salad recipe, so we'll see if the family likes it! I'm guessing they will! I will buy this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Smooth, tastes great, fewer calories, less sosdium

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only may I buy. It is NOT a lite version, BUT its recipe simply has fewer calories (90 as opposed to the 100 and 110 of other brands) and lower sodium (70 mg. as opposed to the 85 & 95 of other brands). The taste is great and it spreads incredibly smoothly. And the price can't be beat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Nothing even comes close!!

12/19/2012
By ,
CORAL SPRINGS FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most delicious mayo i have ever tasted and i have tasted them all,You know how other shave that cakey look that you have to smooth out with a knife or fork so you can get it to be creamy and whipped,This is smooth and creamy right when you open the jar and the aroma and flavor has no comparison not to salty just right with a slight tangy flavor to it but not over powering,if you love mayo this is it,i have tried it in tuna,ham and Swiss sandwiches and much much more,once you try it you won't want anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
phoenix,AZ
THE BEST MAYO EVER!!
Posted 06/12/2013
When I first tried this mayo I was slightly skeptical, now I will NEVER buy another brand!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Finally!!

09/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yay! I have been looking forever for Heinz mayo, it used to only be available in the little packets! It doesn't taste like Hellman's or your typical Mayo, there's something different about it that makes it extra delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

As good as Best Foods/Helmans

11/28/2013
By ,
Thermopolis, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Best Foods only person for 60 years. Lately the price of their mayonnaise is only decent when on sale. So I tried this at $2.99 & I can't tell the difference! Now when Best Foods isn't on sale & I need mayonnaise, I will continue to buy Heinz. Heinz catsup is the only brand I use for catsup too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

a favorite mayonnaise

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very happy with this heinz real mayonnaise. it tastes good to me and i use a lot of it. i am very thankful to walmart.com for having groceries online. i don't know what i would do without walmart. the mayo is nice and thick but creamy. this is my favorite one right now. it arrived quickly and with no damage. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz
06/25/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mayo. Creamy, fresh tasting and delicious. Always wished Heinz Mayo in those little take-out packets came in a full-size bottle....now it does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Delicious!

05/18/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never tried this brand and bought it as a whim when I placed an order. It is super creamy and very delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

This has my approval

05/21/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes this product has my approval
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Great mayo!

04/17/2014
By ,
Naples,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than all the other mayonnaise!!!! Try it you'll like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Almost

06/10/2014
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I still like Best Foods/Hellmans the best. It has a bit more tang than the Heinz. I would definitely pick it over say Kraft. What will keep me buying it is the price. I will use this in deviled eggs and things that require additional ingredients. For a sandwich, I still like Best Foods/Hellmans. It's everyone's preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Better than rest

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was raised on Best Foods brand Mayonnaise. But I tried this after reading reviews. I am so glad I did , not as tart, nor salty as the others I have eaten over the years. But good flavor much like my homemade. I would recommend this to anyone and use this with pride for any guest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Like homemade... reminds me of home.

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the mayo I remember tasting growing up in Europe. As close a bottled can get to the mayo my mother made. Yum!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

CAN'T GO WRONG WITH HEINA

07/04/2014
By ,
vanwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRICE FOR THIS SIZE. AND TASTE AND THICKNESS IS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Heinz Mayo A Good Trade-Off

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Any Heinz product is a good buy, and since I was buying dry goods from Walmart and they didn't offer Best Foods via on-line, I wasn't forced into buying a mayo that I wasn't sure about.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

excellent option.

09/29/2014
By ,
grayson, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the years I ate Hellmanns Mayo, I thought it was the best, the only one. Recently I tried Heinz Mayo, been eating it over 2 yrs. now.
r. bond
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Tasty Mayo!

09/27/2014
By ,
Langley, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mayonnaise has a real good flavor. Kind of tart & tangy. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

Good spread

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparing to Hellmans is like cheese cheese curds, Hines spreads nicely & tastes good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heinz Real Mayonnaise, 30 fl oz

mayo

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yepper nice price and good taste will buy again thx deb
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next