Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Straight Talk Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

The Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset allows you to wirelessly listen to and control music. Answer cell phone calls while listening to your music.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation57%8 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Great Headset for the price!

10/30/2012
By ,
New Port Richey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emerson finally got it right on this one! The charger is the same as my Android device which is great since I dont need the extra cable! This device is great for running and does not bounce around like the motorola. The batteries are on the ears rather the back of the head. The quality of sound is great, can not beat it for the price. All the buttons and functions work great with my Android device and PS3. Pause, FF & RW. Samsung Infuse and PS3 works great! Comfortable as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

not durable - poor customer support

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase this in late February from WalMart. I almost returned it shortly after purchase because of some initial issues with headphone fit and the headphone cutting out or losing connection when moved even a short distance from the MP3 player. I kept them because I was able to use them when I listened to an audiobook while riding a stationary bike....something I do almost daily. Despite being used gently, after about 5 months the left earpiece broke where it fits over the top of the ear. Upon inspection, I discovered that this section of the headphone is made of a soft rubbery material and has three notches to allow for flexibility. The earpiece broke at one of these notches as a result of faulty materials/poor design. I contacted SouthernTelecom Support but they refused to honor the warranty and offered to sell me another pair at the "out of warranty" price. I am in the market to buy another set of bluetooth wireless headphones but I won't be buying from Emerson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Great headset for the price

09/27/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical about this product due to some of the reviews, and the price. But, I am happy I decided to give it a try. Sound quality is about equal to the standard headphones that come with the iPhone, which is why I rated a 4 instead of 5. I purchased these to use at the gym and have had them for 2 weeks, and can't believe I've gone this long without them. Range is acceptable, I can walk around the entire gym and listen to music and answer calls while my phone stays in my gym bag. No more cords! Also battery life is great, I charged them when I first got them then only one other time since. I wear them for about 2 hrs a day 4 days a week. Their design is good, and they stay in place during my entire workout. I would highly recommend these, they are a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

BUY THESE

05/28/2013
By ,
glendale az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i went looking for the motorola or the platronics and just saw these sitting there. they are great. unreal range. You can control tracks on your music device with them too. paired to my tablet, phone, tv, ps3, and car... great for making calls too. listened to music for 5 hours and didnt die. rarely charge these. comes with three bud sizes. only draw back is does not take micro or minu usb.. so you have to have the cable handy if you need to charge them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

GREAT Value

01/11/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't get what the negative reviews are for.These things are Crystal clear, last days on a charge with heavy use. They don't go behind the ear like I thought but they are still very comfortable. I used them from the time I wake up until bed time. Even find myself falling asleep listening to music. The red light doesn't go off when fully charged like the manual says. My GPS navigation voice comes through these headphones from my phone do that's a huge plus. You definitely get your money's worth and I wouldn't suggest you spend more on another brand. These are worth more than they charge you. Quality rubber feel. Doesn't feel cheap or anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Just ok

09/14/2013
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are ok headphones. The sound quality is average and the range when moving is fair. They skip from time to time. Also, the volume buttons double as track skipping buttons, which makes adjusting the volume annoying because you have to hold the buttons down to adjust volume. This makes it difficult to adjust the volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Horrible range

06/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe how this product has gotten such good reviews. Maybe I just got a bad set but the music would stop playing as soon as I put my phone in my pocket. I have another pair of bluetooth headphones that I bought a couple years ago and they work a lot better than these ones. I wanted ones that would fit in my ear and not over them. Looks like my search continues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Not a good buy.

07/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very annoying when in use while driving. Fits awkwardly as well as uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Great headphones for limited movement

06/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Headphones work great when I walking but music skips when I am running. I would not recommend for runners but I would highly recommend for walkers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Great Headset

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another bluetooth headset that cost twice as much and was very difficult to pair with android products and my iphone. This headset has a much better fit and stays charged much longer. I was apprehensive about buying this item because it was relatively inexpensive. But I have used them everyday for about a month and the sound quality is great and I enjoy the ease and freedom of each use. This is probably one of the best purchases I have made in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Broke on day 1.

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sound and controls were perfectly acceptable for this unit, but about the 5th time I went to put them on the ear piece snapped off and was left hanging by a wire. In looking at other reviews it seems this is not an uncommon problem
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Close range

07/01/2013
By ,
Hudson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had these for about 5 months & they work great. The only problem I've had is if my iPod is in my pocket the signal is weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset

Better deals found online

08/10/2013
By ,
new jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Weak sound. Constantly dropped signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Emerson Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5