Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Igloo Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Store several of your favorite bottles in the Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler. With this cooler, you'll always have cold wine available for when you're ready to pop the cork. A simple touch-button allows you to regulate the temperature to your specific preferences. White interior light, adjustable height.
Average Customer Rating:
3.147 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation53%18 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Good wine cooler

12/22/2012
By ,
plainfield , Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My experience with the delivery, it was just drop off without the bottom part of the enclosed box!
The top part of the wine cooler was damaged! The wine cooler does work now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

A great compact wine cooler

11/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I ordered the Igloo Premium 12 bottle Wine Cooler on line I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical because the first couple of reviews were very negative. Maybe theirs got damaged in shipping. Mine was in perfect condition and stays at a constant 55 degrees with 12 bottles inside. It was easy to set and fits perfectly on top of a small fridge. Also I bought a couple of longer than normal bottles and they fit also. I was surprised.
Overall very pleased with my choice and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

perfect size for our wet bar area!

12/09/2013
By ,
Huntsville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to understand operating instructions. Sits above our little wet bar fridge !! Perfect temp for our wine & LOVE THE LITTLE LITE !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

good chiller for the price

05/29/2013
By ,
sylvania, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for a few months now and so far so good. Been holding set temperature like a charm.Hopefully it stays this way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Delivered In Horrible Condition

12/14/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it delivered to home, box was in terrible condition, shocked would send it out that way. Holes in box, bent, just awful condition. Supposed to be a gift but would be embarrassed to give it someone so looked into exchanging it. Was able to return it to nearby store but problem is they don't have these items in most stores so if wanted another one would have to have it sent to my home again so didn't want to take the chance it would arrive poorly again. Just bought another one from somewhere else that had it in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler
04/13/2013
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had it for a week and it does not keep temperature good. I am taking it back
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Smashed!

12/12/2013
By ,
Johnstown PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just received it today. Box looked as if it had been through a war, as a Christmas gift i didn't want to open it. Good thing I did as the entire top was smashed and dented.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

hanukah surprise!

12/08/2013
By ,
king of prussia, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a surprise for my 33 year old son for Hanukah and he loved it! he's been wanting a wine fridge for a long time. this came on time and ready to go!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

wine cooler

01/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received our wine cooler today and it was damaged, the back of the cooler was dented. We feel the packaging was an unstable way to send the cooler, we are sending it back to the store and we are reordering the cooler. We hope this time it will be delivered to the store undamaged. Will update our review when the new order comes in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Spend a little more money and get something better

01/23/2014
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very cheaply made. The bottom panel was cardboard and had been spray painted to cover up a flaw. I bought a better one and will be returning this one to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Very nice.

01/19/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Igloo wine cooler is very nice. It is just what I expected. The wine is chilled but not cold. Very quiet and has a nice appearance. Walmart received it sooner than expected. I really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

"$70 for a wine fridge, It's too good to be true"

02/03/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
and it was. The front door had a chip missing from it. One of the feet was missing off the bottom.
It was also much smaller and looked cheaper than I expected.
I will say the WalMart.com delivered the item 3 weeks early than the site said. Also, the return process was very easy. No hassle. So you have that going for you.
I would not recommended this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

nice little cooler

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works ok no adjustment on temp and seems to run a little hot on the outside
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler
12/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item came in a huge box with a much smaller package which had no bottom and what appeared to be a make shift bubble wrap attempt of keeping the cooler inside its box. By the time i took the cooler out it was chipped in three of the four front corners including a giant chunk broken off in the last fourth corner. Item would have been wonderful if it werent for the terrible packaging
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Arrived damaged

01/10/2014
By ,
Mashpee mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second time ordering this product and it had arrived damaged again!! Looking to just get my money back this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

So far so good!

04/22/2013
By ,
Doouglasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my wine cooler for a week and I love it. Very quiet, sleek and pretty blue light inside and out. I have it in my bedroom for water and wine and I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Was poorly packaged resulting in to being dented

12/12/2013
By ,
Medina, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is good but packaging needs to be improved
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

as advertised

12/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler
04/17/2013
By ,
Seal Beach, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived damaged like so many others. Insufficient packaging. Poor quality construction of bottom. Needs metal plate reinforcement where there is only soft easily damaged material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Premium 12-Bottle Wine Cooler

Possibly a good product but poor packaging

02/01/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not use the product. It was damaged upon delivery. Glass door was shattered. Many reviews of this product share similar experience. I would've love to use it and still seeking a wine cooler. The distributer, Igloo, should consider protecting the glass door when packing and shipping this product. I am truly disappointed as I was looking forward to using this product. Product was returned upon delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next