Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

The Evenfo Convertible High Chair offers three unique positions that help transition your baby to independent feeding and play. Your child will get years of feeding and fun from this bold, vibrant high chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%99 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great for my twins

11/07/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins & had already owned 2 high chairs. 1 was cloth which I hated, every spill required a wash of the cover & my other had plastic, that started to peel & scratch their legs. So I searched & searched for different kinds of chairs. Kinds that hook onto the actual table, kinds that strap to your chairs or just regular high chairs that they won't want to sit in when they realize they are "Big Girls" now. These high chairs were perfect. My twins are 7mos & they fit great in them. I don't even have to remove the tray to get them out (yet!!) My 5y/o can even sit in these chairs but I don't let him of course. I love the material, its not plastic but also not cloth. Its easy to wipe down. I can take them apart & take the smaller chair w/ us on trips. I love these chairs because it grows w/ your child, they already have a table & chairs for when they are Big kids!!! I haven't used them as the table & chairs yet but the high chair part is great & I use the bottom part to hold wipes & bibs right now, its awesome & Very sturdy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose
03/15/2013
By ,
Port Richey, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the high chair. Bought for my 9 month old granddaughter. Very sturdy and love the versatility of the high chair. The table and chair will be great when she gets a little older. Love the big tray under the seat where I put her food while feeding her. Big hit with family and friends. Would recommend for a child that can sit alone since the chair does not recline.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great Highchair

08/16/2014
By ,
North Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 5 mth old (at the time) and she was not quite ready for it. I had to stuff a blanket between her and the tray to keep her from slouching over. She is 6 months now and sits in it wonderfully. The tray does come away from the baby's chest a bit but not a problem now that she can control how close she leans into it. Was easy to put together, easy to clean chair and the seat cover, very light weight but sturdy. I wish the tray was attached, I have to put the tray underneath the chair to get my child out but the table is perfect for that. Love this chair and can't wait to try it when she is old enough to use as chair and table. Only thing I would change would be to make it fold for easy storage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Cute & Functional

06/12/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This highchair does what it's advertised to do, and looks cute doing it. I especially love the 3 separate stages it converts to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

LOVE

08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this high chair!! It's so cute, easy to assemble, and it's convertible (which is very clever and convenient). I like that there are shoulder and lap straps, it holds my 5month old perfectly and she loves sitting in it! It's a nice height and seems to be pretty sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Excellent Purchase!!!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 month old daughter, and I'm so pleased! I have 3 children ranging from 4 months to 10 years old, so I've been through my fair share of baby/toddler/children products. This is my last child so I wanted something that could be used for more than one stage of growth, and this fit the bill. After a high chair, it can be used as a table and chairs. I remember how much my older two used their little table and chairs, so this is awesome! This was easy to assemble, but very sturdy and easy to move when necessary. I thought it would be much bulkier but it takes up very little room, which was a pleasant surprise. At about $40, this has been my favorite baby purchase, great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

AMAZING PRODUCT FOR A HIGH CHAIR!!!!

01/05/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE MINUTE I OPEN THE PACKAGE AND ASSEMBLED IT, THE END RESULT WAS PERFECT. I WAS DEFINITELY HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE OF PURCHASE. IT MET THE EXPECTATIONS I WAS LOOKING FOR. NOT ONLY IS IT A HIGHCHAIR, IT CONVERTS INTO A TABLE AND CHAIR SET. MY DAUGHTER CAN USE THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS UNTIL SHE GROWS OUT OF IT. NOW THAT SHE IS 15 MONTHS I CAN PUT THIS IN HER ROOM FOR HER OWN USAGES (A DESK FOR DRAWING, WRITING, AND PLAYING). WHAT A MONEY SAVER!!!!! THE ONLY THING I'M DISAPPOINTED ABOUT IS I WISH THIS PRODUCT CAME OUT WHEN I HAD MY FIRST CHILD. LOL. NOW I HAVE TO LOOK FOR A TABLE AND CHAIR SET FOR HIM THAT'S STURDY, AND WILL LAST FOR YEARS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great High Chair for the price.

11/08/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to clean and really versatile. My seven month old loves this chair and so does her seven year old sister. The can sit and eat together in the living room (with an extra stool from her art table).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose
08/30/2012
By ,
La Quinta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. It was easy to snap together and seems very sturdy. My daughter is very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great Highchair for the Price

10/21/2012
By ,
Lewisburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this highchair when my little girl was 4 months old. She absolutely loves it and so do I. It has an easy to remove cover when washing is needed. It serves them as they grow because it changes into a table for older children. I would buy this highchair again!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great functional high chair

07/23/2014
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a high chair that wasn't going to cost a lot and where I can get a lot of use out of; this is the high chair I was looking for! The box it came in was light weight, it didn't take my husband very long (about 4-5) minutes to get it set up and it doesn't take up a lot of space. I love that it can be used as a chair and table as my daughter gets older and the tray does not easily stain! We used this for her first birthday and she did a cake smash and got light pink frosting everywhere on the tray and it wiped up easily without staining. I am able to move the high chair by holding the chair part and it doesn't easily detach from the table part at all. If I had to make one complaint, I wish the backing was a little higher and the front was a few inches longer for my daughter's legs so she can be a little more comfortable. Other than that, this is the greatest high chair for the price and for how much use you can get out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Love it...

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lip on the tray could be a little bigger so the food/plates can't get pushed off the edge, but I love everything else about the highchair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Cute, no fuss high chair

02/06/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8 month old daughter for Christmas and I was expecting to like it less as time went on, but I was so wrong. I couldn't adore this high chair more if I tried. In fact, I wish I could have had it for my 2 older kids too. Here are the things I love about it:
- Easily snaps together and apart for portability
- It's light so I can carry it with one hand with the baby on my hip
- It's surprisingly sturdy, a very smart design. In fact, we set a heavy computer monitor on the table part one day and it didn't have any trouble holding it.
- The tray goes between her legs so she won't fall out even if she manages to wiggle out of the harness (this hasn't happened, but she's still pretty young)
- The tray goes on easily, snapping into place (none of that annoying sliding like normal high chairs.)
- Cleans up really easily. So far I've been able to just use wipes to clean it since even the cloth is slick and easy to wipe down. The tray I usually put through the dishwasher.
- When the baby isn't using it, I take the top part off and my 2 year old uses the table.
Honestly, my only complaint is that I wish the tray fit into the dishwasher a little easier. Don't get me wrong, it fits in there even better than most high chair trays...I just wish the part that goes between the legs could detach easily from the tray so it could take up less space in the dishwasher. Still that's not enough to make it 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Love this!

09/23/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high chair for my 2nd child since the 1st high chair we had for my 1st was from the 70's or something. I love this high chair so much! My daughter isnt old enough to use it, but we do use it as a table for my oldest so he can sit with us and feel like a big boy. Ive actually considered buying another one in green so my son can have his, and we can start using this one for the baby. Great buy, great value for the money. Fantastic. =)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Perfect for the price

12/23/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good:
Adorable pattern
Very sturdy
Easy to put together alone
Harness adjusts easily
Tray goes on/off with no hassle
The Not-So-Good
Doesn't fold up
Has a large foot print
Fabric doesn't attach to the seat backing
I bought this for my 5 month old who sits very well when supported. She had no trouble keeping herself up even without the harness. I am excited for when she gets older to use the other functions of this chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

not bad overall

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product description is accurate and you get what you expect. My issue is that it takes up quite a bit of space and we had to pad it to make it comfortable for my daughter. otherwise, it is pretty hard on the booty.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

Great for Day cares or Preschools!

07/28/2013
By ,
Jamestown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run a daycare and use several high chairs which makes it difficult to store them when I am not using them. I use these high chairs without the bottom table on them and they are wonderful. They are high enough off the ground that the children's feet do not touch the floor and therefore can not walk around with them attached to their bottoms as they have with the expensive charries. The trays are large, they are easy for the children to get in and out of and super easy to clean. Since they are so short and light weight I can stack 4 in the corner of my kitchen and they take up as much room as one large high chair. Not heavy duty but perfect if you are looking for storage or even transporting to grandmas because the legs come apart if you need them too. Love this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

great buy

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

GREAT

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to set up my little one just loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Rose

excellent

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth nice, delivered on time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next