Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Monster High Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High Monster High - High School Play Set

The howl-ways of Monster High come alive with this Monster High play set. With chambers that look just like the infamous school, this fold-up Monster High school play set opens to reveal six play areas. With a faithfully recreated school entrance, locker hallway, casketball court, mad science classroom, creepateria and upstairs hallways, this Monster High school play set gives your Monster High dolls (sold separately) the perfect arena for ghoulish fun. Bring home the fun and screams with the Monster High School Play Set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
81
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation88%266 out of 304reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
81
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High - High School Play Set

She loved it!!!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a present for my cousins little girl. She was so excited!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster High - High School Play Set

WOW!

12/03/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for xmas! Not a surprise, now! Usually, when you order from Walmart.com, you get a box that's ALOT bigger than the item, kind of a waste, but this time-NO! I got the 2' tall box, tried to pick it up with 1 hand, heavy! Opened the box- it was wedged in, don't know how they got it in!! But I was sooo shocked/surprised to see just how big it really is, I accidently yelled out in amazement, the daughter got worried & opened her door to look!! Oh well, that was #1 on her xmas list to santa! Finally, I get credit instead of Santa!! :-) It says it folds up for convenient storage, well if it's that big in the box, can't wait to see it out of the box! Looked @ all the details on the box, I can already tell, there are going to be many hours spent with this toy!! Happy Mom!! With a very excited/happy daughter! Get 1 for your daughter, before there gone! I'd hate to see some poor mom wait 'til the last minute & have to get 1 for 50x the price on Ebay!! FYI-I got it sent to our house, with FREE shipping! Hurry up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High School - Mostly Carboard

07/06/2013
By ,
Apex, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe the poor quality of this expensive toy. My 5-year old daughter likes it and will continue to...until it breaks. It is so flimsy it barely stands up by itself. It is constructed of some flimsy cheap plastic framing and most of the actual body panels are cardboard. Another drawback is that there is no storage for the loose items that come with this set (chairs, tables, etc#. It is designed to fold up very compact and there is no room for storage. Also, you have to completely close/fold up the playset just to move it. It is so flimsy that you cannot pick it up #when it's opened and laid out for playing) without breaking it. I wouldn't be so critical of the quality of this thing if it wasn't so expensive. Like another reviewer said...the Disney products are of much higher quality and not much, if any, more expensive. I wish my daughter would lose interest in this monster high garbage so I can spend my money on more deserving products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High High School

10/08/2012
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item in-store at my local Walmart for my 4 1/2 yr old daughter and was very pleased at the durability and quality of the item. Its much larger than her Barbie house and much more well built. There are no cardboard wall pieces, it's all sturdy plastic and very nicely sized for her 7 dolls to play in. It's also very cool looking. Love the furniture and pieces that come with it. It comes with a set of bleachers, casketball hoop and ball, a lunch table, 2 desks and a cart with wheels, trophies, a dj set up, food and drinks, books, a portfolio folder, a 3 eyed frog in a jar, skull disco ball, cool spider web and light ornaments, and locks for the lockers. There are even extra stickers for the kids to decorate it themselves as well as just to play with. Love the little lockers with real skull locks and custom stickers to decorate each monsters locker. Folds up nicely for storage. The only issue I have with it is the vinyl gargoyles on the front pillars do not want to stay put, and the books dont want to stay in their hands, but the rest is perfect. Little girls who collect Monster high are gonna want this one for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Great Price!

11/25/2013
By ,
Somonauk, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is going for $65-$75 at other stores and I just bought it for $29.99. I am so excited! It is a Christmas present for my 4 year old who is obsessed with Monster High. I would be worried about the quality if I had to pay those other prices for it, but for this price there is no going wrong! Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster High - High School Play Set

great product for the grandkids

04/09/2014
By ,
white cloud, ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Kool for kids

12/04/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for half price before black friday. Daughter wasnt expecting it. Its a good toy not worth the full amount theyre asking tho and i wouldnt have bought it without the discount. I will say that walmart shipping was amazing and super fast, like 2 days when it was just regular ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Not worth the price

12/28/2013
By ,
hollywood, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I paid $50 for this MH school & that was on sale. The first thing I noticed was the plastic was pretty flimsy & the partitions were a thin cardboard type plastic. It bent fairly easily but what was more frustrating is that the little purple hexagon shape tabs (to hold the walls in) kept popping out we would find them all over, leaving the walls bowing out. Also another thing, being it is fold up I thought maybe there would be space for the other accessories to store inside, unfortunatly not. The most I would pay for thos would be about $30 other than that I do not believe it is worth. My 5yr old daughter does enjoy it but is to getting frustrated that the tabs fall out to hold the walls together- guess we will have to glue. I would recommend if you found cheaper & glue parts in place before play
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High flimsy parts come apart alot

12/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5 year old requested this for her birthday. The monster high cute looks fine. Very wobbly can't put dolls on the upper floor without causing lots of swaying. Colors are bright. The accessories are nice except they fall apart easily. If it was sitting up on a shelf to display the dolls it would be fine. Not really meant for playing. So this sits on the shelf holding the dolls until she is ready to play. Which she doesn't understand why it comes apart so easily..she even coments that "I am very easy" Definitely not worth $29.99
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster High - High School Play Set

fantastic

12/02/2013
By ,
Northbrook il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter hasn't stopped playing with it since we have given this to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster High - High School Play Set

WORST. PACKAGING. EVER!

03/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thanks for ruining my daughter's surprise birthday present with your complete lack of packaging!
When the toy arrived at my house, it wasn't packed in anything more than a shipping label, which was stuck smack dab in the middle of the products own box. When my family arrived home, my daughters gift was sitting in a snow drift (cold and soggy), plain as the eye could see. Now, with 3 weeks before her birthday, my daughter already knows what her gift is and won't stop begging us to let her play with it.
Wal-Mart, next time try shipping your products in SHIPPING boxes so the product is actual protected from the elements when FedEx decides that the best place to "safely" leave the package is in 3 feet of snow, visible to anyone who walks by! It's a good thing I didn't order a laptop...
That said, the toy itself is great and, obviously, I know my daughter loves it. Since the box was sopping wet by the time we received it, I decided to assemble it ahead of time. Everything went together relatively easily. My only concern would be that the instructions are entirely pictorial, no labeling at all, so you'll need good eyes to decipher the, sometimes tiny, images and assemble it. Be warned, there are A LOT of stickers you'll have to put on this, so make sure you use a steady hand! :)
All in all, great product, but I'd recommend ordering from a retailer that actually cares about the quality and safety of their products, instead of saving themselves a few bucks cutting corners on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster High - High School Play Set

My daughter really enjoys this

10/16/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Monster High High School Play Set is a very good product. The construction is sturdy and doesn't constantly fall apart as some play sets do. It is well sized for the Monster High Dolls and folds up for storing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster High - High School Play Set
  • Staff Sparks

Cute idea, big box for packaging!

09/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves monsters high and she almost fainted when I brought this home. It comes in a huge and somewhat heavy box it makes you think there are dolls in there, but no dolls are included which saddened my daughter but she loved that we were able to build the play set together! Overall good quality just a little small for the big package it comes in. Awesome gift for the MH fans out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Pleasantly surprised

10/31/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter chose this item, among several Monster High dolls, to purchase with her birthday money. I was hesitant to purchase another cheap playhouse, but to my surprise, it is very sturdy, folds easily and when open is HUGE!!! All 18 dolls fit wonderfully throughout the building!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Better quality than some other dream houses I've seen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Item was delivered in its original packaging

11/24/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the item, but BEWARE: it was left on my doorstep in its original packaging, and doorbell rung. My 9 yr old daughter answered the door. Ruined Santa for her this year. I've never seen nor heard of a package being delivered in its original box, and around Christmas, seems as if common sense would dictate otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monster High - High School Play Set

love the MH toys

12/04/2013
By ,
montgomery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prices my daughter has been wanting one, thanks for the great deals
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Fragile but MH fans will be entertained

01/14/2014
By ,
Northwestern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not get this play set for a child 5 or under, it is not durable or stable enough and has many snap together/interlocking pieces, along with a whole bunch of tiny pieces for props and decoration. Took my son over an hour to completely assemble the school, desks, chairs, etc for my grandaughter. But they enjoyed every minute of it right here on my living room floor. It was a Kodak day.
My grandaghter loves it, but is constantly putting collapsed pieces back in place, especially the balcony, desks and chairs. But she's only six and still a bit rough and clumsy. This set up requires a delicate touch to stay intact. But the interlocking pieces fit nicely together, it's a good looking play house, and drives the imagination. The designer is a very creative person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Not worth the money

01/10/2013
By ,
Sanborn, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this online for our 8 year old daughter who loves all things Monster High for Christmas. I totally agree about the packaging for shipping- thankfully she was at school when it arrived, however it was sitting outside in the snow when I found it. As for the product itself it's a BIG waste of money! I can't imagine what makes this playset so expensive because it is very cheap looking, a lot of it is cardboard, and when you fold it up it's literally no bigger than a case to hold Barbies. Very disapointed- but when it's a gift from "santa" there isn't a lot you can do about it. I think if this item sold for maybe around $35-$40 dollars it would be an ok purchase. The monster high dolls themselves always seem well made and not cheap looking, but what a let down on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monster High - High School Play Set

good buy

02/23/2014
By ,
Visalia, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 11th birthday, she is kinda past barbie but not quite ready to give up on dolls yet. She has really enjoyed the monster high school, another good feature is that it folds up so it doesn't have to be open all the time taking up bedroom space, that is great!
she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Piece of junk

10/30/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter Christmas 2012 and it is already in pieces. The ladder broke, the doors came off, the furniture is falling apart, and the cardboard walls are coming apart. Gong to throw in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next