Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster High Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High Monster High - High School Play Set

The howl-ways of Monster High come alive with this Monster High play set. With chambers that look just like the infamous school, this fold-up Monster High school play set opens to reveal six play areas. With a faithfully recreated school entrance, locker hallway, casketball court, mad science classroom, creepateria and upstairs hallways, this Monster High school play set gives your Monster High dolls (sold separately) the perfect arena for ghoulish fun. Bring home the fun and screams with the Monster High School Play Set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
83
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation88%275 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
83
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High - High School Play Set

She loved it!!!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a present for my cousins little girl. She was so excited!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster High - High School Play Set

WOW!

12/03/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for xmas! Not a surprise, now! Usually, when you order from Walmart.com, you get a box that's ALOT bigger than the item, kind of a waste, but this time-NO! I got the 2' tall box, tried to pick it up with 1 hand, heavy! Opened the box- it was wedged in, don't know how they got it in!! But I was sooo shocked/surprised to see just how big it really is, I accidently yelled out in amazement, the daughter got worried & opened her door to look!! Oh well, that was #1 on her xmas list to santa! Finally, I get credit instead of Santa!! :-) It says it folds up for convenient storage, well if it's that big in the box, can't wait to see it out of the box! Looked @ all the details on the box, I can already tell, there are going to be many hours spent with this toy!! Happy Mom!! With a very excited/happy daughter! Get 1 for your daughter, before there gone! I'd hate to see some poor mom wait 'til the last minute & have to get 1 for 50x the price on Ebay!! FYI-I got it sent to our house, with FREE shipping! Hurry up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High High School

10/08/2012
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item in-store at my local Walmart for my 4 1/2 yr old daughter and was very pleased at the durability and quality of the item. Its much larger than her Barbie house and much more well built. There are no cardboard wall pieces, it's all sturdy plastic and very nicely sized for her 7 dolls to play in. It's also very cool looking. Love the furniture and pieces that come with it. It comes with a set of bleachers, casketball hoop and ball, a lunch table, 2 desks and a cart with wheels, trophies, a dj set up, food and drinks, books, a portfolio folder, a 3 eyed frog in a jar, skull disco ball, cool spider web and light ornaments, and locks for the lockers. There are even extra stickers for the kids to decorate it themselves as well as just to play with. Love the little lockers with real skull locks and custom stickers to decorate each monsters locker. Folds up nicely for storage. The only issue I have with it is the vinyl gargoyles on the front pillars do not want to stay put, and the books dont want to stay in their hands, but the rest is perfect. Little girls who collect Monster high are gonna want this one for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High School - Mostly Carboard

07/06/2013
By ,
Apex, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe the poor quality of this expensive toy. My 5-year old daughter likes it and will continue to...until it breaks. It is so flimsy it barely stands up by itself. It is constructed of some flimsy cheap plastic framing and most of the actual body panels are cardboard. Another drawback is that there is no storage for the loose items that come with this set (chairs, tables, etc#. It is designed to fold up very compact and there is no room for storage. Also, you have to completely close/fold up the playset just to move it. It is so flimsy that you cannot pick it up #when it's opened and laid out for playing) without breaking it. I wouldn't be so critical of the quality of this thing if it wasn't so expensive. Like another reviewer said...the Disney products are of much higher quality and not much, if any, more expensive. I wish my daughter would lose interest in this monster high garbage so I can spend my money on more deserving products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster High - High School Play Set

birthday gift for my granddaughter

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Just what my granddaughter wanted

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter asked for this play set for her 9th birthday and loves playing with her Monster High dolls with this play set. She was able to assemble it with the help of her older sister, age 11. I appreciated how easy and quick it was to buy her exactly what she wanted. Since I live in a different state buying through the Walmart website was very efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Great Price!

11/25/2013
By ,
Somonauk, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is going for $65-$75 at other stores and I just bought it for $29.99. I am so excited! It is a Christmas present for my 4 year old who is obsessed with Monster High. I would be worried about the quality if I had to pay those other prices for it, but for this price there is no going wrong! Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster High - High School Play Set

My daughter really enjoys this

10/16/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Monster High High School Play Set is a very good product. The construction is sturdy and doesn't constantly fall apart as some play sets do. It is well sized for the Monster High Dolls and folds up for storing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Excellent Value

10/19/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my Gran's 8th b-day. I sent this with the 4 doll set and she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Pleasantly surprised

10/31/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter chose this item, among several Monster High dolls, to purchase with her birthday money. I was hesitant to purchase another cheap playhouse, but to my surprise, it is very sturdy, folds easily and when open is HUGE!!! All 18 dolls fit wonderfully throughout the building!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Better quality than some other dream houses I've seen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Item was delivered in its original packaging

11/24/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the item, but BEWARE: it was left on my doorstep in its original packaging, and doorbell rung. My 9 yr old daughter answered the door. Ruined Santa for her this year. I've never seen nor heard of a package being delivered in its original box, and around Christmas, seems as if common sense would dictate otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster High - High School Play Set

replacement house

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better made than previous models
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Excellent Monster High High School Playset

09/01/2014
By ,
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter originally wanted a house for her monster high dolls. But, they don't offer one. She had always also asked for the high school but it was so expensive and she always had American Girl on her list as well so for me AG stuff always won out and I never bought the monster high high school. After a little Christmas research, yes, I realize it's only the 1st of September, I start shopping in summer and am usually done in October, I saw that monster high was coming out around the beginning of Sept. with a catacombs playset that was very tall. I saw that it was going to retail for 150 but I figured I could get it for around 100 at walmart. (I was right I saw it for 98 there the other day) So, my savings brain kicked in and I thought that that might mean the high school would have dropped in price. And it had. I got it on here for 59.00!!! So, I ordered it right away and of course I have already been through everything to set it up and make sure all pieces are there and what not. And I love it. Everything is plastic of course, but it is so cute and the monster high dolls do fit in it properly. I find the construction to meet expectations for any plastic toy. She is going to love it this Christmas. It is now safely packaged back away and waiting for Santa! I highly recommend this to anyone who was thinking about the catacombs. You will save 39 bucks at least depending on where you planned to purchase the catacombs and it has room for more dolls than the catacombs playset. You could always add the catacombs next year for probably less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Not worth the price

12/28/2013
By ,
hollywood, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I paid $50 for this MH school & that was on sale. The first thing I noticed was the plastic was pretty flimsy & the partitions were a thin cardboard type plastic. It bent fairly easily but what was more frustrating is that the little purple hexagon shape tabs (to hold the walls in) kept popping out we would find them all over, leaving the walls bowing out. Also another thing, being it is fold up I thought maybe there would be space for the other accessories to store inside, unfortunatly not. The most I would pay for thos would be about $30 other than that I do not believe it is worth. My 5yr old daughter does enjoy it but is to getting frustrated that the tabs fall out to hold the walls together- guess we will have to glue. I would recommend if you found cheaper & glue parts in place before play
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Not worth the money

01/10/2013
By ,
Sanborn, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this online for our 8 year old daughter who loves all things Monster High for Christmas. I totally agree about the packaging for shipping- thankfully she was at school when it arrived, however it was sitting outside in the snow when I found it. As for the product itself it's a BIG waste of money! I can't imagine what makes this playset so expensive because it is very cheap looking, a lot of it is cardboard, and when you fold it up it's literally no bigger than a case to hold Barbies. Very disapointed- but when it's a gift from "santa" there isn't a lot you can do about it. I think if this item sold for maybe around $35-$40 dollars it would be an ok purchase. The monster high dolls themselves always seem well made and not cheap looking, but what a let down on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Playhouse

09/20/2012
By ,
west Milford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She loved it because it was a surprise and she did not ask for it, only the Clawdeen doll, which I also bought. It was a perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Warning

11/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yet another toy shipped in its original box. Come on, Walmart, it's November. It doesn't take much to realize this is a Christmas present. The least you could do is wrap it in brown shipping paper. Is saving that few cents really worth ruining Santa and the surprise for a child? We don't always know exactly when it will be delivered to make sure our kids are not around. Luckily, I didn't answer the door, so my daughter didn't see it. I can't wait until she opens it on Christmas...it looks like a lot of fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Kool for kids

12/04/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for half price before black friday. Daughter wasnt expecting it. Its a good toy not worth the full amount theyre asking tho and i wouldnt have bought it without the discount. I will say that walmart shipping was amazing and super fast, like 2 days when it was just regular ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monster High - High School Play Set

Monster High flimsy parts come apart alot

12/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5 year old requested this for her birthday. The monster high cute looks fine. Very wobbly can't put dolls on the upper floor without causing lots of swaying. Colors are bright. The accessories are nice except they fall apart easily. If it was sitting up on a shelf to display the dolls it would be fine. Not really meant for playing. So this sits on the shelf holding the dolls until she is ready to play. Which she doesn't understand why it comes apart so easily..she even coments that "I am very easy" Definitely not worth $29.99
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monster High - High School Play Set

fantastic

12/02/2013
By ,
Northbrook il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter hasn't stopped playing with it since we have given this to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next