Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

Average Customer Rating:
1.571 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation14%2 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

wal-mart really messed up on this one

11/02/2012
By ,
fort collins, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews about them being too small, but I still needed ski pants. So, I ordered one of each size from XL (not plus size) through 4x. I usually wear a 16, either XL or 1X. I got all these in and tried them on - The 4X (which says 26-28) fits me, just. There's something odd about how it's cut too - I need a petite but usually can't find them in specialty clothes, so pants are usually baggy in the crotch for me. These pants are strangely tight there. Weird. Then, I was in Sam's Club yesterday and saw they had ski pants, so I picked up an XL (not plus size). It fits better than the 4X of these. My advice: skip the hassle and don't buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

This is no women's size

10/30/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are true 16 or 18 don't purchase it the 1-3X sizes will not fit you these pants are at least 4 sizes smaller than what labeled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
10/31/2012
By ,
Williston Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are a great price and seem to be of good quality but the size is way off I actually ordered a size lager to be sure to fit warm clothing underneath but they were still at least one size too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

WAY to small!

12/23/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read the other reviews but obviously not enough of them I started with a 2XL ( I wear a size 18L jean) and those didn't fit so I ordered both the 3XL and 4XL. Neither fit. I can get the 4XL's up to my waist but I can not fasten them.
PLEASE get this sizing corrected!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

Size 4X is really like a size 16-18

12/22/2012
By ,
On the lake, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the reviews before purchasing - I was just so excited to get a pair of snow pants that would (or SHOULD) fit me, at such a great price I clicked away and purchased. When they arrived, I thought it was a mighty small package for such a large size of snow pants, and then when I pulled them out, I knew there was trouble. I couldn't even get them up over my thighs, and a size 4X would normally be large on me. They look like great snow pants - I will never know though, because I can't get them on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

size not accurate

12/22/2012
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we're going skiing over xmas break. Decided to try to save time and money by ordering this ski pants. I read other reviews so knew to order bigger than normal size. So I did. Needless to say they were too small. I will be returning these. And in the end had to go to the local sports store and got the perfect pair. I am sorely disappointed in this purchase. On a dide note the color is great. Darker than the gray in the picture but not black.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
11/08/2012
By ,
richland or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered a size larger than i usually wear and they were too small. would have been perfect except for that. now i have to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

Sizing inaccurate

12/14/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are actually sized as a normal XXL I have purchased from other manufacturers, but were advertised as 4XL
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

Don't even bother.

01/03/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pants looked too goo to be true when I found them online... Guess what- they were. Because of the reviews of the small sizing I ordered then 2 sizes too big- and they would still not zip. I would probably have to get a 3x for my real size 8 body. The look like they could have been really cute if only the manufacutre had followed the correct sizing for the patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
01/01/2013
By ,
Portland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two sizes bigger than I normally wear, thinking I could wear a layer underneath. I could not even get them buttoned. They run super small. now I have to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
01/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size does not meet what is noted. I bought a size larger to go over clothes and they would not even fit without going over clothes. verf unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
12/28/2012
By ,
Mount Morris, Mi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 2x was too small and i have to return them. This is the size that my daughter usually wears in both joggers and pj. The were made too small
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants

Horrible sizing

01/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a size 18 in jeans. I bought the 4X because everyone said they ran small. i couldn't even zipper these pants!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory Womens Plus-Size Pull-On Ski/Snow Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5