Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation84%145 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent way to customize your soda

07/10/2013
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am blown away with how my sodastream has benifited my life in so many ways. I am able to customize my soda is many ways; carbonation level, flavor concentration, and mixing the flavors to create my own cocktails. As a recovering alcoholic it is very important to me to have my own drink with me when I am out socializing. Mixing my own soda flavor satisfies my urge for specialty cocktails, virgin of course! Currently I am on a strawberry lemonade kick, but I also enjoy a blend of the coke zero alternative and rootbeer. I love being able to reuse the bottles. Previously I have had to use a large portion of my tiny kitchen for storage of my store bought flavored waters, and had to drag them to the recycling center frequently because I simply have no room for them in my house. Now, a very small portion of my shelf is dedicated to the soda stream mixes and accessories and I feel much more organized. The affordability of the soda stream continues to save me money; not just on the flavored sparkling waters that I am no longer buying, but on gas to get me to the store and my valuable time that I am no longer wasting driving to the store only to find out that the drink that I like is out of stock. Now all the drinks that I like are always available in my own kitchen! My sodastream has dramatically changed my life for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product, great value, very pleased

07/01/2012
By ,
Winter Have, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this primarily to drink club soda water. It works great!! Using my filter refrigerator water it is easy to use and works to perfection. The syrups that came with it were all very good but I prefer club soda. My wife loves the crystal lite we bought on the side!! No more hauling tons of plastic sodas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/02/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for daughter for Christmas. She said it's awesome!! Family has been using it several times every day!! It's great when I can give a gift and it truly meets the family needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Everyone should have one.

12/16/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this and our family loves it. We are getting it for all our parents for Christmas. If you drink soda you need one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered and will enjoy for the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great value at Walmart.com

01/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Soda Streeem, the starter kit came with some different drink to try. The biggest plus is the savings on mineral/sparkling water. No more $3 bottle of mineral water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product. Very easy to use.

03/05/2014
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love soda water and this makes it possible to drink it whenever I want. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Neat gadget, good flavors

07/04/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this on a whim since the prices have come down so much over the years since its release. Not only does it now qualify for a 10.00 rebate with WM it also has a 20.00 rebate from the manufacturer, so it ends up costing about 35 bucks, and that's not bad. So far I've only tried a couple of syrups but they were good. The energy blend is the spitting image of the most famous energy drink on the market, and it's really easy to use and refresh. Overall I'm pleased with the machine and how it works. I stocked up on some extra bottles as it only comes with 1. It would be a neat gift for someone who loves soft drinks. They are are tons of flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent!

01/02/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a couple of years now, and I recommend it to my friends.
Over the longer term, this definitely saves money. The more you use it, the more you save, but for me it paid for itself in less than a year and is now saving me money every time I use it. If you drink a lot of soda or particularly expensive stuff like Red Bull or Perrier, this will save you a ton.
I use it mostly for just carbonated water. I get a better product than buying it in the store because I can control how carbonated it is, I start with better (filtered) water, and it stays fizzy longer with the SodaStream bottles. I no longer have to lug heavy bottles from the store, find space for the bottles at my house, or deal with recycling the bottles. And it is much, much better for the enviornment to use one SodaStream bottle in place of literally hundreds of regular soda bottles.
The bottom line is that this gives you a better product with less hassle than buying soda. It is better for the environment, and if your household consumes more than about 1 liter of sode per week, it will also save you significant money in the long term. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/04/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream met all my exspectations , and more .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product, AWFUL SHIPPING

01/25/2013
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product, the only thing I don't love is that the "buzzing" you get to tell you it's "done" is kinda loud and scares my little girl :P But other than that, it's great! Perfect amount of carbonation.
Now the shipping on the other hand I was completely appalled. It looked like the box had been dropped in a lake, and the product itself was SOAKED. I could barely read the user manual because the water had damaged it so much. I was extremely disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

This product so easy and convenient

12/17/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love having this product so I can always make soda when i went. There are tons of flavors to choose from and using this product is so easy. I feel like we are saving money, plastic and time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great way to save money

11/05/2012
By ,
kearney, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it was to put together and use. It seems like it costs a lot but add up how much you spend a month on soda and than the cost of this and the different flavors it has to offer. You can pay for this very easily and make more and no need to worry about adding more trash to the environment. My kids are even able to do it, under supervision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love This Little Machine

07/09/2013
By ,
Mineola, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad I purchased the SodaStream. I had waited a long time to purchase because the replacement carbonators‎ were hard to come by. Now that you can exchange them at Walmart I was really happy and purchased the starter kit. I have had it a month and just used up the first canister so I feel I can review now. First I bought this just for water so I don't know anything about the flavorings. When I purchased the kit I also purchased 2 extra drinking bottles and another carbonator as a spare and I'm glad I did. I have 3 bottles of Brita filtered water ready in the fridge and all I do is take one out, use the SodaStream and I have ice cold filtered carbonated water!! It's great. When I'm done with that one I just fill it up, put it in the fridge and take out a cold one. I was buying seltzer by the liter (64 cents per liter) and I hated lugging those bottles home and I hated even more throwing them away!! As far as how long the canister lasts, I kept track and I got 35 liters out of it. Now I like it really fizzy fizzy so I do 4 long pumps. I hold it down like 2 seconds instead of short pumps and I go 1 more after the loud buzz. My savings even at 35 liters per canister is about 25 cents per liter and $7.50 per canister. That's good for me! No Lugging, No Waste, Always Ready, and You Save Money. Bottom Line, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great new product!

12/21/2012
By ,
western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted with my Soda Stream. Easy to use right out of the box. Flavors are delicious and carbination lasts for over a week in the drink. Drinks have a fresh flavor that tops pop purchased in stores. Plus no empty containers to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

My SodaStream

05/20/2013
By ,
Yonkers NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is an excellent purchase I use it to have my own sparkling seltzer water and it rocks. Whatever you want to carbonate even sparkling Iced Tea wow nice, try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

bought the soda stream jet

11/25/2013
By ,
Fayetteville Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a soda steam jet and I absolutely love it. very much worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

good machine good soda

02/01/2014
By ,
virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up easy to use small footprint. (I HATE Diet soda(splenda))but the diet cola sample that came with it was actually fairly good at least not bad the diet pink grapefruit is pretty good(tastes kinda like sierra mist) when i use up the samples I'm going to get the root beer but after that I'm ordering root beer bag-in-box fountain refill from Sams Club and using the cap from the soda stream root beer to measure. this machine is compatible with the 130L carbonator which is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
12/29/2012
By ,
Douglasville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved using Wal-Mart for my shopping holiday needs. I ordered four things and received them really really fast. I will continue to do this. I also like how Wal-Mart kept you informed by email of what shipped and what is left in you basket. I received everything really fast. I was quite impressed. Doing my shopping this way made my holdsy season a whole lot less stressful. Thank you walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love the machine

01/05/2013
By ,
Gallipolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The supplies are pricy but I love the taste. For the average person that wants a healthy alternative the price of supplies are going to deter them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 139 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next