Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation84%203 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product

01/10/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really taste just like store bought soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product. Very easy to use.

03/05/2014
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love soda water and this makes it possible to drink it whenever I want. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Paid for itself with first CO2 cartridge.

05/10/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water (Pelligrino and Perier) at about $1.50-$1.95 a bottle. I use the soda stream to make sparkling water only - not the sodas with flavor. The first cartridge produced over 60 bottle which paid for the machine. I turned the empty CO2 container into the customer service dept. at my local Walmart and got a refilled one for just $14.95. If you buy a new cartridge it is $29.95. I love this machine so much I bought one for my mom. I recommend it to anyone I meet who drinks sparkling water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Neat gadget, good flavors

07/04/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this on a whim since the prices have come down so much over the years since its release. Not only does it now qualify for a 10.00 rebate with WM it also has a 20.00 rebate from the manufacturer, so it ends up costing about 35 bucks, and that's not bad. So far I've only tried a couple of syrups but they were good. The energy blend is the spitting image of the most famous energy drink on the market, and it's really easy to use and refresh. Overall I'm pleased with the machine and how it works. I stocked up on some extra bottles as it only comes with 1. It would be a neat gift for someone who loves soft drinks. They are are tons of flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love my SodaStream!

12/07/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these for quite awhile and was really thrilled when the price started to creep downward, also was happy to be able to get it in red to match my kitchen. I can drink water all day long as long as it has bubbles! I have always had to go out of my way to find sparkling water that did not have artificial sweeteners. Sparkling water with flavors of fruit juice without the nasty chemicals have made me a very happy person. One warning I would like to add is that if you buy the SodaStream flavors the WalMart website does not tell you the ingredients. Do not be fooled!!! The flavors that are NOT diet have sucralose (Splenda) and another artificial sweetener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very cool and easy to use. We have really enjoyed it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

No more bottle returns

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really tired of schlepping empty bottles and cans back to the supermarket only to find long lines at the bottle return machines or out of service machines. This was the solution.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best invention yet.......I love this machine, it has paid for itself in the first liter made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Easy to use n doesnt take up too much room.

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy n small. Tastes good too. Most flavors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream beats soda pop.

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it & it is so easy to use. It taste better than bought pop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love the bubbles!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having fun using my new SodaStream! So far, the flavors I have tried are very close to the real soda flavors. I'm looking forward to experimenting with it more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Time saver/Waste reducer

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the smartest way to make soda water. Being big vodka soda drinkers, my wife and I used to go through lots of plastic bottles (like most Americans). Now we have one bottle to make the magic happen. Throw away the syrup mixes unless you like to fatten your system with copious amounts of sugar. Cheers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Fun and easy!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas, and it turns out the whole family loves it! It's very easy and you can make a quick, carbonated drink in just minutes. There are also many flavors from which to choose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Fun and useful

08/18/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't purchase appliances very often, this was a splurge. I'm hooked on fountain diet soda and coffee. I have tried so many things to get away from the fountain diet. It's a drain on finances and unhealthy. I have tried several flavors. The diet cola flavor isn't as good as a fountain diet coke, but I learned that I like the fizz of the drink as much as flavor. I often just add flavor drops that I would have added to a bottle of water and that makes me just as happy as fountain diet coke. You can adjust the fizz to make it a bit more fizzy. I like that it doesn't require electricity, so it fits anywhere on my counter top. Make sure that you have the water as cold as possible, just under freezing, for best results. This was a huge hit with my grandson as well. Durability is my only concern. The plastic doesn't appear to be the same quality one expects in an appliance such as a blender or coffee pot, it feels cheap. The way the top tilts to screw the bottle on is a bit awkward. I have concern that the button to release the CO2 will not hold up over time due to the durability issue. I don't let anyone use it without me because I don't think it is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

WE LOVE IT!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had been asking for this for a LONG time and I kept putting off getting one but now I wish we had gotten it a LONG time ago cause I LOVE IT!! only thing I wish is that it would come with 2-1 Liter bottles instead of 1 but still we LOVE IT!! Can't wait to try more flavors in the coming weeks!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very easy and taste awsome!

01/25/2013
By ,
Lancaster,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Soda Stream for Xmas and I love it. I used it alot my kids loves the Orange and Ginger Ale. The Pink Grapefruit is like eating a grapefruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/04/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream met all my exspectations , and more .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Soda Stream

01/14/2013
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my soda stream! I highly recommend this to any soft drink person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love the machine

01/05/2013
By ,
Gallipolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The supplies are pricy but I love the taste. For the average person that wants a healthy alternative the price of supplies are going to deter them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love This Little Machine

07/09/2013
By ,
Mineola, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad I purchased the SodaStream. I had waited a long time to purchase because the replacement carbonators‎ were hard to come by. Now that you can exchange them at Walmart I was really happy and purchased the starter kit. I have had it a month and just used up the first canister so I feel I can review now. First I bought this just for water so I don't know anything about the flavorings. When I purchased the kit I also purchased 2 extra drinking bottles and another carbonator as a spare and I'm glad I did. I have 3 bottles of Brita filtered water ready in the fridge and all I do is take one out, use the SodaStream and I have ice cold filtered carbonated water!! It's great. When I'm done with that one I just fill it up, put it in the fridge and take out a cold one. I was buying seltzer by the liter (64 cents per liter) and I hated lugging those bottles home and I hated even more throwing them away!! As far as how long the canister lasts, I kept track and I got 35 liters out of it. Now I like it really fizzy fizzy so I do 4 long pumps. I hold it down like 2 seconds instead of short pumps and I go 1 more after the loud buzz. My savings even at 35 liters per canister is about 25 cents per liter and $7.50 per canister. That's good for me! No Lugging, No Waste, Always Ready, and You Save Money. Bottom Line, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 187 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next