Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation83%156 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love having soda on hand whenever we want it!

01/31/2013
By ,
Central CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sodastream is fun to use and makes good soda too (we especially like the rootbeer). And no more cans or bottles to recycle either. We have used it non-stop since Christmas with no issues. Just wish Wal-mart would restock flavors faster!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love this soda maker!

02/03/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Soda Stream unit. My daughter just got her second Soda Stream also and we each now have one for home and one for our RVs. We love the convenience of not having to deal with bottles and cans and recycling. Some of the diet syrups are a little too sweet but I use a little less and have gotten used to the taste. If you use a little lime juice in the diet cola it tastes like lime diet Pepsi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Soda-Making Experience

02/19/2013
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From only seeing this product being made on tv, I am a believer!! It REALLY taste like soda. Thanks to the makers of Soda Stream!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

I Seriously like my SodaStream!

02/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a great college graduation gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

This is great

03/05/2013
By ,
Mansfield, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great the soda taste just like what they say like cola tasting like cola, lemon-lime tasting like lemon-lime... any family would love this and it saves my large family money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

LOVE the SodaStream!! Great for Anyone!

04/26/2013
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the SodaStream in March as a birthday gift to myself. It is incredibly easy to use, and I haven't found a flavor yet that I wouldn't buy again. I love that my daughter and I can each make our own flavor and we don't have the clutter in the fridge of all the cans of soda. I'm a Diet Coke drinker.. thought the flavor that came in the starter pack was very comparable to the Diet Coke. My only complaint is that it's not carried in ANY of the local stores. I did recently find the "Cola Zero" at another store and I do like it, so until I start ordering my syrups online, I will stick with that. I use the SodaStream every day. Can't wait to try the green teas!! The carbonator lasted right about 6 weeks for me, making 1 to 1 1/2 liters of soda a day. I'd recommend this to anyone..only gave the durability 4 stars since I haven't had it long enough to know for sure how long it will last, but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/01/2013
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item recommended by a friend who bought one. It works great once you figure out what is too little carbonation. All the flavors so far taste just like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Paid for itself with first CO2 cartridge.

05/10/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water (Pelligrino and Perier) at about $1.50-$1.95 a bottle. I use the soda stream to make sparkling water only - not the sodas with flavor. The first cartridge produced over 60 bottle which paid for the machine. I turned the empty CO2 container into the customer service dept. at my local Walmart and got a refilled one for just $14.95. If you buy a new cartridge it is $29.95. I love this machine so much I bought one for my mom. I recommend it to anyone I meet who drinks sparkling water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Gift

05/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the sodastream source but I bought two of these as a gift for family . They love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

My SodaStream

05/20/2013
By ,
Yonkers NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is an excellent purchase I use it to have my own sparkling seltzer water and it rocks. Whatever you want to carbonate even sparkling Iced Tea wow nice, try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/26/2013
By ,
Goshen IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sparking water and this has filled my desire. I tried 3 of the samples. The diet cola was very close to Diet Coke. The other 2 were not really to my liking. I usually use the MIO to flavor my water or Crystal light. I found out it is better to dissolve my Crystal light in a small amount of water before adding to the fizzed water. It has saved me money already by not buying sparkling water each week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great tasting soda

05/31/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy making soda with this machine. Especially like the fact that there is no high fructose corn syrup in the regular soda and no aspartame in the diet. Also appreciate the fact that you can adjust carbonation and syrup to your own taste. The flavors are very good -- I like the Sodastream Cola better than Pepsi or Coca-Cola, I think it actually tastes somewhere between the two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

A fun, convenient product.

06/08/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if we would use this regularly or if it would it turn out to be just a fad. So far we use it a lot! The quality of this product and, just as importantly, the quality of the soda are both excellent. Walmart's price is cheaper that anywhere else, that I found.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream Model Jet

06/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Primo soda maker from Tuesdy Morning. I returned it. Very cheply made. Very hard to operate. Wat too big, would not fit under my cabinets. The bottle leaked. I found out it was no longer owned by Primo, but was sold to Cusinart, why they would absorb such a piece of junk ,is beyond me, especially when they make thier own one. I called SodaStream for pre-purchcase advise. Very helpful. They did not try to sell me the most expensive model, but one that meet my needs. It works great. Makes nice carbonated water. You can get the large 130 Liter Co2 cylinders at Staples, Walmart only carries the 60 Liter bottles. Again the price is good, and it seems to work really well. I recomend this ,if like me ,you drink a lot of carbonated water. I recomend you use filtered water, ie. Brita, not tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very pleased! Easy to set up & use!

06/26/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water and diet soda. I used to buy a lot of 2 liter bottles and was looking for an alternative to hoisting those bottles into a shopping cart. I am very please with the Sodastream. About 4 years ago I used to weigh 360 pounds and now am less than half that weight. This Sodastream has really helped me with establishing a new lifestyle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love This Little Machine

07/09/2013
By ,
Mineola, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad I purchased the SodaStream. I had waited a long time to purchase because the replacement carbonators‎ were hard to come by. Now that you can exchange them at Walmart I was really happy and purchased the starter kit. I have had it a month and just used up the first canister so I feel I can review now. First I bought this just for water so I don't know anything about the flavorings. When I purchased the kit I also purchased 2 extra drinking bottles and another carbonator as a spare and I'm glad I did. I have 3 bottles of Brita filtered water ready in the fridge and all I do is take one out, use the SodaStream and I have ice cold filtered carbonated water!! It's great. When I'm done with that one I just fill it up, put it in the fridge and take out a cold one. I was buying seltzer by the liter (64 cents per liter) and I hated lugging those bottles home and I hated even more throwing them away!! As far as how long the canister lasts, I kept track and I got 35 liters out of it. Now I like it really fizzy fizzy so I do 4 long pumps. I hold it down like 2 seconds instead of short pumps and I go 1 more after the loud buzz. My savings even at 35 liters per canister is about 25 cents per liter and $7.50 per canister. That's good for me! No Lugging, No Waste, Always Ready, and You Save Money. Bottom Line, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent way to customize your soda

07/10/2013
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am blown away with how my sodastream has benifited my life in so many ways. I am able to customize my soda is many ways; carbonation level, flavor concentration, and mixing the flavors to create my own cocktails. As a recovering alcoholic it is very important to me to have my own drink with me when I am out socializing. Mixing my own soda flavor satisfies my urge for specialty cocktails, virgin of course! Currently I am on a strawberry lemonade kick, but I also enjoy a blend of the coke zero alternative and rootbeer. I love being able to reuse the bottles. Previously I have had to use a large portion of my tiny kitchen for storage of my store bought flavored waters, and had to drag them to the recycling center frequently because I simply have no room for them in my house. Now, a very small portion of my shelf is dedicated to the soda stream mixes and accessories and I feel much more organized. The affordability of the soda stream continues to save me money; not just on the flavored sparkling waters that I am no longer buying, but on gas to get me to the store and my valuable time that I am no longer wasting driving to the store only to find out that the drink that I like is out of stock. Now all the drinks that I like are always available in my own kitchen! My sodastream has dramatically changed my life for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

07/11/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this several times a day. Opting to just use plain soda water only we mix it with juice. Won't take long to save us its price in what we would have bought in canned and bottled seltzer water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Also great for making sparkling water! Just make without adding any flavoring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product!

07/30/2013
By ,
Buffalo Center, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking into one of these for months. I finally went to wally world and bought one. I honestly cannot tell you how amazing it is to just watch the water fizz with no electricity then put the syrup in and as soon as it's cold from the fridge it makes a great coke!
I agree with others that said it does not taste just like coke. That being said, it is still pretty darn good. I love the idea of not wasting plastic and cans so environmentally friendly! I am having fun trying all of the different flavors to find my favorite. So far the cherry cola is pretty nice.
I too love that it does not take electricity. I have a part of my kitchen counter space that is nowhere near an outlet so this works perfectly for that space. I have used this everyday since I purchased it and another thing I really like is that I can make my drinks fizzier. I didn't realize I like them that way but turns out I do!
All in all a great product and I am very pleased that I finally took the plunge and bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 149 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next