Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation83%151 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great value at Walmart.com

01/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Soda Streeem, the starter kit came with some different drink to try. The biggest plus is the savings on mineral/sparkling water. No more $3 bottle of mineral water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Soda-Making Experience

02/19/2013
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From only seeing this product being made on tv, I am a believer!! It REALLY taste like soda. Thanks to the makers of Soda Stream!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product. Very easy to use.

03/05/2014
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love soda water and this makes it possible to drink it whenever I want. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great item for seltzer carbonated water drinkers!

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were purchasing a lot of carbonated mineral water in bulk and the chore of buying, storing and disposing of the bottles was becoming an issue. So we decided to try the Sodastream. And I can say that so far everyone in the family LOVES it. We can make our water extra fizzy and then use it to make lemonade soda with lemon juice and sweetener (we use Splenda granules). The machine is easy to use and as long as it shows endurance, we'll continue to be really happy with it. And we confirmed with our local Walmart that we can trade in the empty CO2 canisters for new full ones for half price. So I would totally recommend this item if you consume lots of seltzer or other carbonated plain water. The sample soda flavors were ok too, but not the main reason we purchased the item as we aren't big traditional soda drinkers. Also, we use cold filtered water from our PUR canister in our fridge which makes ice cold fizzy water a snap. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Wish I would have bought this sooner!

01/10/2014
By ,
Eureka, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself as a little splurge because I've heard so much about them and I could not be happier! I drink SanPellegrino's like they are going out of style but at $4.99 a 6 pack it was killing my budget. With this I make my fizzy water and add regular OJ and it tastes just the same. My son also drinks Red Bull so we bought the energy flavor to try and he LOVES it. I figure this product will pay for it's self in a little over a month! The only negative I have is if you really like the flavor of your name brand sodas then you may not like the flavors they offer because it's not 100% the same, but overall worth a try for anyone trying to save some money if you are a fizzy water drinker or a heavy soda drinker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Like it a lot

12/06/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Saves trips to the store to buy sparkling water. Like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Sodas, handy to have

12/06/2013
By ,
Commerce Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Products have a good taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Best thing since sliced bread.

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, Love it, Love it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product

01/10/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really taste just like store bought soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Cost of Tonic Water.

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In Northern Michigan 2 things that made this easy. Cost of Tonic Water at stores and finding a brand that taste good.
I prefer only one brand and my local store has it but many times is sold out.
I use regular Tonic Water, Soda Streams product is very close to my preferred brand, now I never have flat tonic water, I also got a sample packet with six different flavors, I've tried Root Beer and its very tasty.
Now the best thing is Michigan also has a 10 cents per bottle return, I don't have to return bottles any longer.
If you are looking for Mix drink products and can't find this is the ticket.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great new product!

12/21/2012
By ,
western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted with my Soda Stream. Easy to use right out of the box. Flavors are delicious and carbination lasts for over a week in the drink. Drinks have a fresh flavor that tops pop purchased in stores. Plus no empty containers to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
12/31/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great soda maker once you adjust mix to your taste. The instructions are a great starting point. Overall its a great buy, having fun with the grandkids. I can monitor their sugar intake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

great gift

01/04/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and for once its something he uses. he loves it, the
Rootbeer is the best flavor but it takes more than the suggested 3 pumps to make it taste like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

good machine good soda

02/01/2014
By ,
virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up easy to use small footprint. (I HATE Diet soda(splenda))but the diet cola sample that came with it was actually fairly good at least not bad the diet pink grapefruit is pretty good(tastes kinda like sierra mist) when i use up the samples I'm going to get the root beer but after that I'm ordering root beer bag-in-box fountain refill from Sams Club and using the cap from the soda stream root beer to measure. this machine is compatible with the 130L carbonator which is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Fun and useful

08/18/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't purchase appliances very often, this was a splurge. I'm hooked on fountain diet soda and coffee. I have tried so many things to get away from the fountain diet. It's a drain on finances and unhealthy. I have tried several flavors. The diet cola flavor isn't as good as a fountain diet coke, but I learned that I like the fizz of the drink as much as flavor. I often just add flavor drops that I would have added to a bottle of water and that makes me just as happy as fountain diet coke. You can adjust the fizz to make it a bit more fizzy. I like that it doesn't require electricity, so it fits anywhere on my counter top. Make sure that you have the water as cold as possible, just under freezing, for best results. This was a huge hit with my grandson as well. Durability is my only concern. The plastic doesn't appear to be the same quality one expects in an appliance such as a blender or coffee pot, it feels cheap. The way the top tilts to screw the bottle on is a bit awkward. I have concern that the button to release the CO2 will not hold up over time due to the durability issue. I don't let anyone use it without me because I don't think it is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/02/2013
By ,
Moberly, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for two of my grandsons, age 12 and 15. they were thrilled iwth it and the taste was extremely good with the sample packets that came with it. Very pleased for the price with the product. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/01/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant at first not thinking the soda would taste as good but it by far tastes better than regular soda. It also keeps the fizz better than regular soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Price... Great Product

02/13/2013
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for a couple of days but It has become my best friend. I was a little weary of this product thinking it couldn't possibly taste like real soda. I thought maybe it would leave a nasty taste in your mouth. With me drinking a lot of Sprite I never would have thought that i would have found something that not only taste as good but was healthier. My husband did some math and its would save us almost $50 a month vs buying cans and there are no cans to throw out. The only thing that bothered me is that it only came with 1 liter bottle so for my husband and I to both have something different we would have to put it in another container. For the replacement or extra containers it's $20 which i thought was a little expensive for 2 bottles but it is saving me over half that a month so $20 wont break the bank. I Love the fact that you dont have to plug it up so its portable and I can make my soda as carbonated or for my husband as not carbonated as we would like! Would Definitely recommend this Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent!

01/02/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a couple of years now, and I recommend it to my friends.
Over the longer term, this definitely saves money. The more you use it, the more you save, but for me it paid for itself in less than a year and is now saving me money every time I use it. If you drink a lot of soda or particularly expensive stuff like Red Bull or Perrier, this will save you a ton.
I use it mostly for just carbonated water. I get a better product than buying it in the store because I can control how carbonated it is, I start with better (filtered) water, and it stays fizzy longer with the SodaStream bottles. I no longer have to lug heavy bottles from the store, find space for the bottles at my house, or deal with recycling the bottles. And it is much, much better for the enviornment to use one SodaStream bottle in place of literally hundreds of regular soda bottles.
The bottom line is that this gives you a better product with less hassle than buying soda. It is better for the environment, and if your household consumes more than about 1 liter of sode per week, it will also save you significant money in the long term. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great way to save money

11/05/2012
By ,
kearney, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it was to put together and use. It seems like it costs a lot but add up how much you spend a month on soda and than the cost of this and the different flavors it has to offer. You can pay for this very easily and make more and no need to worry about adding more trash to the environment. My kids are even able to do it, under supervision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next