Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation83%153 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

WE LOVE IT!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had been asking for this for a LONG time and I kept putting off getting one but now I wish we had gotten it a LONG time ago cause I LOVE IT!! only thing I wish is that it would come with 2-1 Liter bottles instead of 1 but still we LOVE IT!! Can't wait to try more flavors in the coming weeks!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Soda Stream

01/14/2013
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my soda stream! I highly recommend this to any soft drink person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product.

01/23/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The options are endless to what kind of soda you can make. I have made quite a few variations...some good....some not so much, but it has been fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product, AWFUL SHIPPING

01/25/2013
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product, the only thing I don't love is that the "buzzing" you get to tell you it's "done" is kinda loud and scares my little girl :P But other than that, it's great! Perfect amount of carbonation.
Now the shipping on the other hand I was completely appalled. It looked like the box had been dropped in a lake, and the product itself was SOAKED. I could barely read the user manual because the water had damaged it so much. I was extremely disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very easy and taste awsome!

01/25/2013
By ,
Lancaster,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Soda Stream for Xmas and I love it. I used it alot my kids loves the Orange and Ginger Ale. The Pink Grapefruit is like eating a grapefruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love having soda on hand whenever we want it!

01/31/2013
By ,
Central CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sodastream is fun to use and makes good soda too (we especially like the rootbeer). And no more cans or bottles to recycle either. We have used it non-stop since Christmas with no issues. Just wish Wal-mart would restock flavors faster!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love this soda maker!

02/03/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Soda Stream unit. My daughter just got her second Soda Stream also and we each now have one for home and one for our RVs. We love the convenience of not having to deal with bottles and cans and recycling. Some of the diet syrups are a little too sweet but I use a little less and have gotten used to the taste. If you use a little lime juice in the diet cola it tastes like lime diet Pepsi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Soda-Making Experience

02/19/2013
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From only seeing this product being made on tv, I am a believer!! It REALLY taste like soda. Thanks to the makers of Soda Stream!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

I Seriously like my SodaStream!

02/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a great college graduation gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

This is great

03/05/2013
By ,
Mansfield, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great the soda taste just like what they say like cola tasting like cola, lemon-lime tasting like lemon-lime... any family would love this and it saves my large family money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

LOVE the SodaStream!! Great for Anyone!

04/26/2013
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the SodaStream in March as a birthday gift to myself. It is incredibly easy to use, and I haven't found a flavor yet that I wouldn't buy again. I love that my daughter and I can each make our own flavor and we don't have the clutter in the fridge of all the cans of soda. I'm a Diet Coke drinker.. thought the flavor that came in the starter pack was very comparable to the Diet Coke. My only complaint is that it's not carried in ANY of the local stores. I did recently find the "Cola Zero" at another store and I do like it, so until I start ordering my syrups online, I will stick with that. I use the SodaStream every day. Can't wait to try the green teas!! The carbonator lasted right about 6 weeks for me, making 1 to 1 1/2 liters of soda a day. I'd recommend this to anyone..only gave the durability 4 stars since I haven't had it long enough to know for sure how long it will last, but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/01/2013
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item recommended by a friend who bought one. It works great once you figure out what is too little carbonation. All the flavors so far taste just like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Paid for itself with first CO2 cartridge.

05/10/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water (Pelligrino and Perier) at about $1.50-$1.95 a bottle. I use the soda stream to make sparkling water only - not the sodas with flavor. The first cartridge produced over 60 bottle which paid for the machine. I turned the empty CO2 container into the customer service dept. at my local Walmart and got a refilled one for just $14.95. If you buy a new cartridge it is $29.95. I love this machine so much I bought one for my mom. I recommend it to anyone I meet who drinks sparkling water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Gift

05/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the sodastream source but I bought two of these as a gift for family . They love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

My SodaStream

05/20/2013
By ,
Yonkers NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is an excellent purchase I use it to have my own sparkling seltzer water and it rocks. Whatever you want to carbonate even sparkling Iced Tea wow nice, try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/26/2013
By ,
Goshen IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sparking water and this has filled my desire. I tried 3 of the samples. The diet cola was very close to Diet Coke. The other 2 were not really to my liking. I usually use the MIO to flavor my water or Crystal light. I found out it is better to dissolve my Crystal light in a small amount of water before adding to the fizzed water. It has saved me money already by not buying sparkling water each week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great tasting soda

05/31/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy making soda with this machine. Especially like the fact that there is no high fructose corn syrup in the regular soda and no aspartame in the diet. Also appreciate the fact that you can adjust carbonation and syrup to your own taste. The flavors are very good -- I like the Sodastream Cola better than Pepsi or Coca-Cola, I think it actually tastes somewhere between the two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

A fun, convenient product.

06/08/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if we would use this regularly or if it would it turn out to be just a fad. So far we use it a lot! The quality of this product and, just as importantly, the quality of the soda are both excellent. Walmart's price is cheaper that anywhere else, that I found.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream Model Jet

06/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Primo soda maker from Tuesdy Morning. I returned it. Very cheply made. Very hard to operate. Wat too big, would not fit under my cabinets. The bottle leaked. I found out it was no longer owned by Primo, but was sold to Cusinart, why they would absorb such a piece of junk ,is beyond me, especially when they make thier own one. I called SodaStream for pre-purchcase advise. Very helpful. They did not try to sell me the most expensive model, but one that meet my needs. It works great. Makes nice carbonated water. You can get the large 130 Liter Co2 cylinders at Staples, Walmart only carries the 60 Liter bottles. Again the price is good, and it seems to work really well. I recomend this ,if like me ,you drink a lot of carbonated water. I recomend you use filtered water, ie. Brita, not tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very pleased! Easy to set up & use!

06/26/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water and diet soda. I used to buy a lot of 2 liter bottles and was looking for an alternative to hoisting those bottles into a shopping cart. I am very please with the Sodastream. About 4 years ago I used to weigh 360 pounds and now am less than half that weight. This Sodastream has really helped me with establishing a new lifestyle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next