Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation83%147 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

bought the soda stream jet

11/25/2013
By ,
Fayetteville Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a soda steam jet and I absolutely love it. very much worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Easy to assemble and use. Flavorings are ok

12/10/2013
By ,
Beltsville MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole machine is very easy to assemble and use. If you like carbonated water, this could save you a lot of money over time. The soda flavorings were not wonderful but you can add any flavorings you want after the water is carbonated, so you can fix a drink that is naturally lower in calories than soda. We like using about 4 oz. of fruit juice to 12 oz. carbonated water. It tastes great and has less calories. The carbonation canisters have to be replaced after each 60 liters of water are carbonated, but they are available at several local stores. So far, we like the machine and are pleased that it only takes a minute to make a liter of carbonated water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great value at Walmart.com

01/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Soda Streeem, the starter kit came with some different drink to try. The biggest plus is the savings on mineral/sparkling water. No more $3 bottle of mineral water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Good Soda and entertainment for all

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this soda maker for my sons' birthday party. Not only did everyone have plenty to drink, but the process of makeing the soda proved to be the days best entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

C'est la vie, Perrier!

01/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sodastream because I don't like plain water, and trips to the store to buy Perrier or store brand soda water were becoming too frequent. I love it! My own filtered water from the fridge tastes just as good when I add carbonation with the Sodastream. I read several reviews before purchasing one of my own. Haven't needed a replacement cartridge yet, so we'll have to see how difficult it is to find. It is a big relief to know I won't run out of carbonated water any time soon, though. Definitely convenient and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Meets my expectations...

12/26/2013
By ,
Plano, TX, United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream unit was shipped and arrived on time. It was just as advertised and worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product

01/10/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really taste just like store bought soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product.

01/23/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The options are endless to what kind of soda you can make. I have made quite a few variations...some good....some not so much, but it has been fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love having soda on hand whenever we want it!

01/31/2013
By ,
Central CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sodastream is fun to use and makes good soda too (we especially like the rootbeer). And no more cans or bottles to recycle either. We have used it non-stop since Christmas with no issues. Just wish Wal-mart would restock flavors faster!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/26/2013
By ,
Goshen IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sparking water and this has filled my desire. I tried 3 of the samples. The diet cola was very close to Diet Coke. The other 2 were not really to my liking. I usually use the MIO to flavor my water or Crystal light. I found out it is better to dissolve my Crystal light in a small amount of water before adding to the fizzed water. It has saved me money already by not buying sparkling water each week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very pleased! Easy to set up & use!

06/26/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water and diet soda. I used to buy a lot of 2 liter bottles and was looking for an alternative to hoisting those bottles into a shopping cart. I am very please with the Sodastream. About 4 years ago I used to weigh 360 pounds and now am less than half that weight. This Sodastream has really helped me with establishing a new lifestyle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Sodas, handy to have

12/06/2013
By ,
Commerce Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Products have a good taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

My favorite appliance

09/08/2012
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product and is, in my opinion, worth twice the price. Not only do I not have to lug heavy soda products, I can have whatever flavor I feel like at the time without buying 6 different bottles. I used to hate water ... now I drink carbonated water (flavor free) daily. Talk about GREEN!!! The bottle holds the carbonation for quite a long time. I've been using it for 3 years. LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/02/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for daughter for Christmas. She said it's awesome!! Family has been using it several times every day!! It's great when I can give a gift and it truly meets the family needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Like it a lot

12/06/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Saves trips to the store to buy sparkling water. Like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great gift

01/07/2014
By ,
Hiawassee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to our son for Christmas - it was the only thing he wanted. He has had a lot of fun making his own soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/04/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream met all my exspectations , and more .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love this soda maker!

02/03/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Soda Stream unit. My daughter just got her second Soda Stream also and we each now have one for home and one for our RVs. We love the convenience of not having to deal with bottles and cans and recycling. Some of the diet syrups are a little too sweet but I use a little less and have gotten used to the taste. If you use a little lime juice in the diet cola it tastes like lime diet Pepsi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/01/2013
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item recommended by a friend who bought one. It works great once you figure out what is too little carbonation. All the flavors so far taste just like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Excellent!

01/02/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a couple of years now, and I recommend it to my friends.
Over the longer term, this definitely saves money. The more you use it, the more you save, but for me it paid for itself in less than a year and is now saving me money every time I use it. If you drink a lot of soda or particularly expensive stuff like Red Bull or Perrier, this will save you a ton.
I use it mostly for just carbonated water. I get a better product than buying it in the store because I can control how carbonated it is, I start with better (filtered) water, and it stays fizzy longer with the SodaStream bottles. I no longer have to lug heavy bottles from the store, find space for the bottles at my house, or deal with recycling the bottles. And it is much, much better for the enviornment to use one SodaStream bottle in place of literally hundreds of regular soda bottles.
The bottom line is that this gives you a better product with less hassle than buying soda. It is better for the environment, and if your household consumes more than about 1 liter of sode per week, it will also save you significant money in the long term. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 143 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next