Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Sodastream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home. This item is only available for ground shipping as it contains a CO2 carbonator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation83%217 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 208 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

good machine good soda

02/01/2014
By ,
virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up easy to use small footprint. (I HATE Diet soda(splenda))but the diet cola sample that came with it was actually fairly good at least not bad the diet pink grapefruit is pretty good(tastes kinda like sierra mist) when i use up the samples I'm going to get the root beer but after that I'm ordering root beer bag-in-box fountain refill from Sams Club and using the cap from the soda stream root beer to measure. this machine is compatible with the 130L carbonator which is a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great gift

01/07/2014
By ,
Hiawassee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to our son for Christmas - it was the only thing he wanted. He has had a lot of fun making his own soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Soda Stream

01/14/2013
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my soda stream! I highly recommend this to any soft drink person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Good Soda and entertainment for all

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this soda maker for my sons' birthday party. Not only did everyone have plenty to drink, but the process of makeing the soda proved to be the days best entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/02/2013
By ,
Moberly, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for two of my grandsons, age 12 and 15. they were thrilled iwth it and the taste was extremely good with the sample packets that came with it. Very pleased for the price with the product. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product, AWFUL SHIPPING

01/25/2013
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product, the only thing I don't love is that the "buzzing" you get to tell you it's "done" is kinda loud and scares my little girl :P But other than that, it's great! Perfect amount of carbonation.
Now the shipping on the other hand I was completely appalled. It looked like the box had been dropped in a lake, and the product itself was SOAKED. I could barely read the user manual because the water had damaged it so much. I was extremely disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very easy and taste awsome!

01/25/2013
By ,
Lancaster,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Soda Stream for Xmas and I love it. I used it alot my kids loves the Orange and Ginger Ale. The Pink Grapefruit is like eating a grapefruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great money saver and delicious flavors.

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally bought this product and I am very glad I did! It pays for itself quickly, is easy to use and has a huge assortment of flavors and varieties of beverage flavors available. It also has a great selection of diet options available. It is a win, win purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very Good Product

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love the bubbles!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having fun using my new SodaStream! So far, the flavors I have tried are very close to the real soda flavors. I'm looking forward to experimenting with it more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great gift!

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter as she's wanted a SodaStream for years. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Perfect Gift for the hubby

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Better than I had thought it would be

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been bugging me about getting one of these until I decided to get it for her for Christmas. Being skeptical of it's abilities and how could it be as good as the "real" thing ... she proudly made me a carbonated drink and much to my surprise it was very good, and I actually enjoyed drinking it. Now I wish I'd gotten one sooner! I'm anxious to have it available to add some zip to other drinks as well. There were some sample drinks that came with this which proved to be pretty tasty as well. Our next stop is back to Walmart for other flavors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love it!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this for my daughter who loves soda. She seems to be very happy with it and enjoys all the options as well as prefers the taste of this verses already made products. This also has no frutose which is excellent. There are other versions of these machines (which I didn't realize when I purchased this one) so you might want to check them out and decide which one is best for you. This one is a very simple model so there are ones with more options. However, if simple works for you this is a great option and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

very good product

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, good price. should have bought it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best invention yet.......I love this machine, it has paid for itself in the first liter made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

great gift

01/04/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and for once its something he uses. he loves it, the
Rootbeer is the best flavor but it takes more than the suggested 3 pumps to make it taste like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great item

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the service was fast and love the soda stream and the color. Its a gift for daughter in-law and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Like it a lot

12/06/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Saves trips to the store to buy sparkling water. Like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Sodas, handy to have

12/06/2013
By ,
Commerce Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Products have a good taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 197 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next