Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soda Stream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Soda Stream SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Making carbonated water and soft drinks with the SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you'll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor. The SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit includes everything you need to make great tasting soda in your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%120 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 189 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream Model Jet

06/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Primo soda maker from Tuesdy Morning. I returned it. Very cheply made. Very hard to operate. Wat too big, would not fit under my cabinets. The bottle leaked. I found out it was no longer owned by Primo, but was sold to Cusinart, why they would absorb such a piece of junk ,is beyond me, especially when they make thier own one. I called SodaStream for pre-purchcase advise. Very helpful. They did not try to sell me the most expensive model, but one that meet my needs. It works great. Makes nice carbonated water. You can get the large 130 Liter Co2 cylinders at Staples, Walmart only carries the 60 Liter bottles. Again the price is good, and it seems to work really well. I recomend this ,if like me ,you drink a lot of carbonated water. I recomend you use filtered water, ie. Brita, not tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Very pleased! Easy to set up & use!

06/26/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink a lot of sparkling water and diet soda. I used to buy a lot of 2 liter bottles and was looking for an alternative to hoisting those bottles into a shopping cart. I am very please with the Sodastream. About 4 years ago I used to weigh 360 pounds and now am less than half that weight. This Sodastream has really helped me with establishing a new lifestyle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Also great for making sparkling water! Just make without adding any flavoring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered and will enjoy for the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Everyone should have one.

12/16/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this and our family loves it. We are getting it for all our parents for Christmas. If you drink soda you need one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
12/29/2012
By ,
Douglasville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved using Wal-Mart for my shopping holiday needs. I ordered four things and received them really really fast. I will continue to do this. I also like how Wal-Mart kept you informed by email of what shipped and what is left in you basket. I received everything really fast. I was quite impressed. Doing my shopping this way made my holdsy season a whole lot less stressful. Thank you walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great product.

12/29/2012
By ,
Gilroy, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this daily to make carbonated water using purified water. No preservatives, no chemicals, tastes much better than Club Soda, no bottles to haul and recycle, and much less expensive than store bought soda. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/02/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for daughter for Christmas. She said it's awesome!! Family has been using it several times every day!! It's great when I can give a gift and it truly meets the family needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
01/04/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream met all my exspectations , and more .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great Product, AWFUL SHIPPING

01/25/2013
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product, the only thing I don't love is that the "buzzing" you get to tell you it's "done" is kinda loud and scares my little girl :P But other than that, it's great! Perfect amount of carbonation.
Now the shipping on the other hand I was completely appalled. It looked like the box had been dropped in a lake, and the product itself was SOAKED. I could barely read the user manual because the water had damaged it so much. I was extremely disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love this soda maker!

02/03/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Soda Stream unit. My daughter just got her second Soda Stream also and we each now have one for home and one for our RVs. We love the convenience of not having to deal with bottles and cans and recycling. Some of the diet syrups are a little too sweet but I use a little less and have gotten used to the taste. If you use a little lime juice in the diet cola it tastes like lime diet Pepsi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

I Seriously like my SodaStream!

02/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a great college graduation gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit
05/01/2013
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item recommended by a friend who bought one. It works great once you figure out what is too little carbonation. All the flavors so far taste just like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

A fun, convenient product.

06/08/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if we would use this regularly or if it would it turn out to be just a fad. So far we use it a lot! The quality of this product and, just as importantly, the quality of the soda are both excellent. Walmart's price is cheaper that anywhere else, that I found.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Love This Little Machine

07/09/2013
By ,
Mineola, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad I purchased the SodaStream. I had waited a long time to purchase because the replacement carbonators‎ were hard to come by. Now that you can exchange them at Walmart I was really happy and purchased the starter kit. I have had it a month and just used up the first canister so I feel I can review now. First I bought this just for water so I don't know anything about the flavorings. When I purchased the kit I also purchased 2 extra drinking bottles and another carbonator as a spare and I'm glad I did. I have 3 bottles of Brita filtered water ready in the fridge and all I do is take one out, use the SodaStream and I have ice cold filtered carbonated water!! It's great. When I'm done with that one I just fill it up, put it in the fridge and take out a cold one. I was buying seltzer by the liter (64 cents per liter) and I hated lugging those bottles home and I hated even more throwing them away!! As far as how long the canister lasts, I kept track and I got 35 liters out of it. Now I like it really fizzy fizzy so I do 4 long pumps. I hold it down like 2 seconds instead of short pumps and I go 1 more after the loud buzz. My savings even at 35 liters per canister is about 25 cents per liter and $7.50 per canister. That's good for me! No Lugging, No Waste, Always Ready, and You Save Money. Bottom Line, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

07/11/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this several times a day. Opting to just use plain soda water only we mix it with juice. Won't take long to save us its price in what we would have bought in canned and bottled seltzer water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

So far, so good!

12/13/2013
By ,
Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still new to us, but we had stayed with the kids who had one. I love it plain or with a little juice mixed in. I think the flavor packets would not be very economical, for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Meets my expectations...

12/26/2013
By ,
Plano, TX, United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soda stream unit was shipped and arrived on time. It was just as advertised and worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

Great value at Walmart.com

01/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Soda Streeem, the starter kit came with some different drink to try. The biggest plus is the savings on mineral/sparkling water. No more $3 bottle of mineral water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SodaStream Jet Home Soda Maker Starter Kit

great gift

01/04/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and for once its something he uses. he loves it, the
Rootbeer is the best flavor but it takes more than the suggested 3 pumps to make it taste like store bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 120 total reviews