Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room-to-room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning. The multi-layer filter makes the PowerForce Turbo Helix perfect for home cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Christmas Gift

12/05/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered this vaccum cleaner for my mother--she is very pleased with it and said it is easy to use. would reccommend this item to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Actually does what the manufactutrer advertises!!!

03/02/2013
By ,
Jefferson County, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was suprised how powerful this vacuum is....on the low/bare floor setting it actually tries to pull itself across our floor mats and carpets, and we had no problems with it getting everything picked up in just just a couple sweeps unlike several other brands we tried. We loved the easy-to-use bagless filter system....can quickly remove the canister for emptying the dirt, but keep in mind that this model has a bunch of little filters that often need removed and cleaned. Has a nice variety of attatchments including a very useful air-driven cleaning brush that attatches to the end of the hose and rotates to clean upholstry. We werent impressed with the hose....its very stiff and doesnt extend far or easily whereby we're fighting it to keep it from trying to pull itself back. Overall a product that actually does what the manufacturer says it does instead of those companies that somehow get the ok to lie to its potential customers by hyping up the quality and value of their product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Only thing it can't do is cook breakfast.

09/28/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a college student with 2 second hand vacuums that just moved dirt from one part of the room to another. I finally got the money together to buy a new vacuum (precious dollars). I stood in the vacuum cleaner aisle at Walmart for nearly an hour reading reviews before settling on this product. PowerForce Turbo Helix just sounded like a cleaning beast.
Some reviews I read were negative but I realized they were from people who were skeptical of buying a bagless vacuum in the first place. This product fit my budget and has cleaned beyond what I expected...Did I mention it cleans up cat hair AND has an allergen filter?! (Ermazin')
Save yourself from standing around reading reviews. Buy this one.
Hope I was able to help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Vacuum

11/07/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum , powerfull and at a great price !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W
10/26/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Don't buy this one!

12/02/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a similar Bissell before (I gave it to my daughter) and thought I would replace it. I had the first one for over 5 years and loved it. This model looks similar but they did not improve it over the years. It still has great cleaning power BUT the dirt accumulates on one side in the canister causing it to build up and fill the upper chamber when it really is only half full. I called Bissell and was told that it was designed to do that. I thought maybe I got a lemon so I took it back and bought another one. Nope, the 2nd one did the same thing. I was forced to empty the container several times for one room to prevent the mess of the dirt going up to the upper chamber. I am returning this one too. Bissell has lost my business. Don't waste your money on this model.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W
12/09/2012
By ,
Northern WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is how a vacuum should be. I tested it out on what i thought was a clean rug. it was 3/4 of dust, cat hair and debris
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Excellent Vacuum, Great Price!

12/12/2013
By ,
Salida, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer Bissell products and was delighted with this model. It is a little lighter than my last one and the filters are easy to clean. The key to making these vacuums last is keeping filters cleaned and dirt dumped. It a bag less and has an easy dump canister for the dirt it picks up. Although I vacuum often when I got it I vacuumed the whole house 2500 square feet and thought my house was clean and had to dump dirt 3 times...it really picked up a lot of dirt left in the carpet from an older vacuum. It was easy to put together and I was delighted with free shipping right to my door and Walmart had the best price. I got the purple one and love the new color choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Buyers elation!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Dayton, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have pets and berber carpet. This is not an easy clean.
With this vacuum; I am able to get up EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING.
You know how you can go over your carpet after vacuuming and STILL hear
the sound of junk in the carpet? This NEVER happens. I know that I am getting
my carpet clean of all debris. I am amazed at the amount of silty dirt that was
sucked up from my carpet. Just for comparison sake; I vacuumed with my old
vacuum and then went behind with the new vacuum; he dirt left in my carpet
from my old vacuum was truly disgusting.
I highly recommend this vacuum not only for the value but for the outstanding
cleaning ability it has.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

great vacuum

10/29/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum exceeded my expectations. I purchased this vacuum because our small compact vacuum decided to stop working and evidently it stopped "working" long before I thought. The canister holds twice the amount of debris as our previous vacuum and I had to empty the canister of the new vacuum twice after vacuuming a small 10X10 room. Proved how poorly our previous vacuum worked but the suction on the new vacuum is excellent, our carpets look brand new again. I also liked that the filters are removable and washable. Hoping this helps with allergies as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Happy with my new vacuum

06/07/2013
By ,
sandy creek ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good vacuum and great price with 97 cent to door shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

GREAT vacuum for the PRICE!!!Very Impressed

12/23/2013
By ,
Fairview,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Wife wanted a good vacuum without breaking the bank(ME).This is very good product we'll be passing the word along, Thank You!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Great product

12/22/2013
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is just what I needed. Great suction, not heavy, so easy to empty the dirt cup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

perfect for smaller home

12/11/2013
By ,
boise, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight easy to use vacuum. Parts are really easy to assemble. Crevace tool goes inside the wand! Vacuums very well. No complaints about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Great it's good to use daily.

12/13/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my new Bissell, it's works and picks
Up really well. Only one thing I would change is the size .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Good Buy.

11/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for myself a year ago. Love it. I recently purchased one for a family member. They too love it. Great suction, easy to use. Attachments are handy and easy to empty. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W

Worked fantastically

09/24/2013
By ,
Valencia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacuumed over the same area I had Just done with my Orick vacuum we bought 10 Years Ago. and the dirt cup filled up with cat hair and dirt that I did not know was there. A Fantastic buy get one ASAP! You wont Regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W
07/19/2013
By ,
goldsboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has a lot of power, really cleans carpets good!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 68C7W
Based on the average of (179) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5