Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

The TracFone Samsung S125G prepaid cell phone bundle is a great choice for people looking to track their minutes and control all their cell phone costs easily and without surprises. This prepaid cell phone has all the basic features you need including a clear LCD screen, text messaging, voicemail, call waiting, caller ID, alarm clock, 200 entry phone book and a variety of ringtones. The Tracfone prepaid wireless phone also comes with a number of accessories to get you up and running in no time — battery charger and car charger, activation card, services guide, hands-free headset, phone case and Double Minutes for Life. The Tracfone Samsung prepaid cell phone bundle is a great starter kit for those looking to get connected without breaking the bank.
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation79%84 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Excellent Value!

08/29/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with: Belt holster, Wired headset, Car charger, Wall charger, Discount coupon book (12 monthly minute-multiplier coupons) . Convenient size. Perfect for a forgetful kid. Texts use about 1/3 of a minute. Difficult to text with the dial pad. Good sound quality.
A (minimum) 60-minute/$20 card gets 120 min and keeps phone active for 90-days. So, $9.88 (phone) + 4x $19.95 (aircard) = $89.68 for 1-year service. You can port a (different phone company) phone number to it, but you'll have to keep other phone/contract alive until port completes. Tracfones bought at Walmart get double (purchased) minutes for life of phone.
Convenient to add time, buy air card online and get emailed the code. Add the card/code on Tracfone website, phone keypad or call 800#.
Note: Don't mis-spell their web address (tracFone); tracPHone is a satellite phone co.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+263points
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Tracfone excellent option for occasional use!

01/25/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an inexpensive cell phone but certainly 'worth its stuff'. We are here for four months in FL, visiting from Canada and don't need all the 'bells and whistles'. When I opened the Tracfone Box (which was delivered in two days!), I nearly passed out. It had everything needed to start calling/texting. The phone itself, SIM card, battery, chargers for home AND car, earbud, handsfree talking, and a great hard case. Plus there was an activation card and lots of great coupons for extra minutes (hint: go to retailmenot.com on the 'net and look for Tracfone coupons or promo codes which will add even more minutes to your phone.) If you don't need 'fancy' just 'practical and inexpensive'-this is the pay-as-you-go phone for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great for the most basic needs

09/04/2012
By ,
Buda, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone as a check-in, check-out phone for my son (i.e. just for vital communications). Almost no bells and whistles, and that's exactly what it's for. Good reception, simple interface, and a small profile that will fit anywhere. The canned ringtones (no polyphonic) are annoying, but it works for those that aren't interested in much more. This would be a great emergency phone, especially using TracFone's month-to-month plan. If you are looking at this phone as on option, then you've probably found the most basic communication device you can own. If that is your expectation, you've found what you're looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

No frills but gets the job done

08/03/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not someone who uses my cell phone as my primary phone which is why I went with Tracfone and the cheapest phone available. $9.88?! I don't need or want a camera, I don't need a browser,....I just need to make calls and text every once in awhile and I wanted decent coverage in my area. I used to have Virgin Mobile and often couldn't even text from my own house. Virgin was a little cheaper but what's the point if you can't make or receive calls??? So far since I've had this phone I haven't had one issue with no coverage.
What do you want for a $9.88 phone? It's pretty small but it does make calls and texts. I would like it if the ring was a little bit louder but I can't really complain for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+374points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis TN
Tracfone samsung s125G
Posted 10/14/2012
I purchased this phone as a back up phone because my IPhone malfunctions every time a new version comes out so I need a back up this was such a great value tracfone that I purchase a second one for my grandson he loves it. These phone make great gifts. His last tracfone lasted 5 years to me they are a better value than high end price phones I learned I don't need all the frills.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great prepaid phone!

08/09/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for my 9 year old just for emergencies. I'm shocked it's so cheap and comes with so many accessories. Great phone for anyone who doesn't care about texting and all the other frills.
PS. she accidentally washed it in the washing machine and it still kept tickin!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+330points
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

A great, basic cell phone

10/04/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will be surprised with all that comes with the "bundle". It's everything you need.
If you just want to make a call or text or receive a call or text...TracFone is great.
Also, the customer service is right there. Not a lot of button pushing and waiting for
customer help. I like that too.
This "bundle" is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Good Deal

10/10/2012
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cellphone is simple, but has a modern look. It also comes with a cellphone case, blue tooth headset, and a few other knick knacks. It is a very good price.
The only thing I'm not thrilled about is that the only way I can add minutes is through the tracfone prepaid cards, and that is about $20 for every 90 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+48points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/17/2012
You can also get a $10 refill online at www.tracfone.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Awesome phone & bundle!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this phone!! I had to get this because my IPhone was stolen. I purchased a new smartphone on EBay, but I needed a cheap phone to have until the new one arrived. This was a perfect option for me. I bought the phone & the 60 minute card all at the store. Very easy to activate...did it all in less than 15 minutes online & the phone was ready to use immediately. PLUS, any minutes/airtime you purchase for this particular product automatically doubles. So when I purchased the 60 minute card, my minutes automatically doubled to 120...plus the phone comes with 10 minutes already. The only negative thing to say is that every time you send or receive & open/view a text message, it deducts 30 minutes each time. So, if you send/receive text messages a lot, keep this in mind when you're purchasing your minutes. The battery life is AWESOME!! Apart from when I originally charged it, I haven’t had to re-charge it at all!! A little over a week of use & I still have full bars, and this is with CONSTANT use! No dropped calls, great service in every area I've used it...I’ve actually had better service/reception with this $10 phone than I did with my IPhone 4! Sooo…other than the text messaging issue, this is a great deal! I plan on keeping the phone to use as a back-up if I ever need it again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

A great no-frills phone for those on a budget

11/15/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although you have to buy new minutes occasionally to keep it operational, one option is 60 minutes with 90 Service Days for $19.99 (less than $7 a month). Also, unused minutes roll over to the new period and the phone can be used to call many foreign countries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle
09/24/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was my 1st cell-phone purchase ever. very cheap & good if you don't want
any of the fancy stuff/ which i didn't. minutes are very easy to add as needed also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

A cheap basic phone with reliable service

07/31/2012
By ,
Corvallis, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great if you just want basic text and phone without any apps or whatever.
It doesn't even have a game on it though so it's not much fun to play with if you are bored.
The double minutes is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+172points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
aledo il
Posted 06/09/2013
This phone is awsome if all you want is to call or text, i love it, plus the minutes dont run down as fast as with other cell phones. my grandmother and i have one and we spend less the 25dollars a month
+1point
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, Nv.
Inexpensive and fantastic!
Posted 05/29/2013
I am a 63 yr. old woman who doesn't have much use for all the fancy-smanchy apps, such as cameras, special ring-tones, and such. I just wanted to have a cell phone for when I leave the house. This phone is perfect for me! I've had it for nearly 6 mos. without having to replace the original 120 min. It's easy to navigate, and I didn't have any trouble figuring everything out. It's perfect for a person who just needs to have a phone handy just in case, and you can't beat the price!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

great phone

11/06/2012
By ,
AYNOR, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST VALUE, EASY TO USE, VERY GOOD BATTERY LIFE, TRACFONE DOUBLE MINUTES THAT ARE NEVER LOST. PERFECT PHONE FOR SENIORS AND PEOPLE ON DISSABILITY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great Phone! SO HAPPY!

04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was paying more for another company's service that didn't get reception while in some stores, which is not good when you have kids in school...This much less expensive phone has reception and feels great and functions wonderfully. I'm not into the bells and whistles, I don't want to be on my phone all day long and this is great for quick texts and calls. It has exceeded my expectations for a 10.00 phone not to mention getting double minutes and extended service. I'm paying less for 5 months than one month with the other company!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Good Buy For What It Is

11/04/2012
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm old and never had the need for a cell phone, and not real tech savy. I thought it was the time for a phone for emergencies. Need something basic and easy to use, this works for me. For just a phone and text it's a great deal for $10. I don't mind buying the minutes but hate the time limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

This is a great product.

09/02/2012
By ,
queens ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this phone. Ease of use, priced right, double minutes for the life of the phone, and the whole bundle that is included! And it's a great brand name phone! If you're like me, looking for a simple phone with great features, this is the one to get. I am pleased with this purchase. Thank you, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

No phone service in my zip area EVEN THOUGH

12/25/2012
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart.com says that this phone will work in my zip code, BUT it will not. So frustrated to have a disappointed teenager with a nonworking phone and wasted minutes and usage that I purchased with the phone as well. CHECK with Trac Phone FIRST before purchasing, as Walmarts list of where it will and won't work is very wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Excellent for the price

11/20/2012
By ,
Madeira Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are just looking for an emergency cellular with no frill and gadgets, this one is for you. The activation prcess with tracfone was very easy. I had purchased airtime prior to activating my phone and it was easy to include them during the activation process. Overall an excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Awesome as an emergency phone.

12/03/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this phone when we are out in town or and my family needs to contact us, or if my husband is out in town. It is a great phone, and meets all our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Exactly what I needed

02/07/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cheap phone for my son to use while he flew across country in case he got hung up at the airports, etc and needed to contact me. This phone ccost $10 and it came with 20 free minutes. Can't ask for anything more. If he decides he wants to keep it up he can buy more minutes and if he decides he doesn't need it he can just dump it and only lose $10. Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S125G Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

it`s a great deal

11/22/2012
By ,
naples, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up at store. everything is in the box like advertized. phone is easy enough to activate.
I would definetely buy this again without a question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next