Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

With the Straight Talk Samsung S425G Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk Samsung Phone features a color display for easier navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock (with vibration alert) and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web, you can keep up with emails and social media sites on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG Straight Talk Samsung S425G Cell Phone. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone you get access to the mobile web and an MP3 player and Bluetooth wireless technology. The voice recorder lets you capture your favorite moments of family and friends. This Straight Talk Samsung Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%26 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great phone, works very good, looks and feels great. I bought a couple of them to have as spares.
Everything works as it should and phone appears to be very durable and sturdy. It charges very quickly and holds its charge for a long time. It's not a smart phone so don't expect the browser to work like one. The browser is very limited and won't do much, also the phone is not wifi as described.
This really is a very nice feature phone and is perfect to use with the all you need plan. If you don't need a smart phone this feature phone with full keyboard will work great for you. Decent screen size very bright and easy to use.
Price should be lower at Walmart.com since it much lower at Straighttalk.com, if Walmart lowers the price to the Straight talk price they would sell more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Disappointed in this phone.

03/09/2014
By ,
Old Fields, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not let me spell out certain common words. I don't like the number of steps one must go through to do simple functions. I really don't feel the phone is worth the price. Cannot load Weather Bug. Camera quality is not good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

02/19/2014
By ,
chatsworth, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use. sturdy and not delicate feeling. very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

easy to use

02/12/2014
By ,
decatur, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone the slide out is great and the pictures turn out pretty good. it rings loud and the speaker volume is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Basic cell phone for a beginner

01/19/2014
By ,
Kansas City Area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is very basic and good for a beginner. It will not sync with corporate e mail (exchange) and contacts. Using the internet browser to view sites is slow and frustrating with poor screen visibility. The texting feature works but is slow when attempting to compose and send messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

S425G Prepaid phone

01/10/2014
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much I actually "downgraded" to get it back. It's AWESOME!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

BEST for the money

11/21/2013
By ,
newark, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find that going to the direct SOURCE is usually the best way to go. I love STRAIGHTTALK phones. You can't beat what STRAIGHTTALK has to offer. Cheapest around and I have done alot of research lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone was fantastic!!!

11/13/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older version of this same phone and operating system and I couldn't be happier. This model lasted me almost 4 years! I was so heart broken when it finally died. The phone has a sliding keyboard which I loved. The phone connects to the internet quickly and only loses signal inside brick / bunker style buildings. If your not into touch screens or you only want to pay for a $30 phone card THIS IS YOUR PHONE. Downside is the occasional drop in coverage in heavy brick buildings, what is considered a sub par camera and no apps. This however didn't bother me. I can't speak highly enough about this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

11/05/2013
By ,
dalton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Gave it as a gift & it seems to be appreciated.

11/05/2013
By ,
French Creek, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it as a gift & it seems to be appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone
10/02/2013
By ,
Clarksville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it and purchased another Straight Talk phone at a Wal Mart store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a good phone

10/02/2013
By ,
Westfield, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good phone except for not being able to use the data part of it. Doesn't work supposedly in our zip code and it works better than my other one that wasn't at&t.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Phone

08/25/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave up the "smart phone" because I was paying for a bunch of stuff I never used. I am happy to be back to dialing with real number buttons and the slide out key board makes texting much easier for me.
Two questions answered after reading a lot of reviews prior to purchase. First this phone DOES alert when a text message is received. And altho product specs say it does have Wi-Fi, it does NOT. That is the reason for the four star rating instead of five. Would be such and easy thing for Samsung to add.
All in all this is a nice phone for the money and has the features I really need. I also love that my phone bill went from $200 a month for 2 phones down to $65!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone
08/19/2013
By ,
Williamstown, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone runs off the AT&T network which gets good coverage in my area. I have not had any problems with this phone yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

07/28/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone was exactly what i was looking for. it meets all my expectations and who can beat good service for 45 bucks a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Real easy to use

07/13/2013
By ,
Montrose, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this phone for a few days and I found for a beginner texter, it was easy to use. I live remote and the cell service is not good and this phone tends to roam alot more the my other phone, but the phone is very clear once it finds "home". I also recommend to download the S425G
manual from a web site for the full usage of this phone since the Straighttalk guide is very vague.
Over all I love this phone and it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

I am not happy with my phone.

06/23/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My phone does not give an alert (ring) when I get texts or voice mails. It only rings when I get a call. I took it back to Walmart to the man who sold it to me. He tried it and couldn't get it to ring. He then called Straight Talk and they told him that this model does not have an alert for incoming texts or voice mails. It does have a place to set these alerts, but the straight talk guy assured him that this model does not have that capability! So strange that they would build in a place to set the ring tone, but not add the capability to use it. I also have had no luck checking e-mails or getting on facebook with this phone. It won't accept my password, which is the same one I use on my computer at home. My old, old slide phone had all of these capabilities plus a video camera. I was very disappointed that this phone only has a camera, not video.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

disappointed

01/03/2013
By ,
towanda, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone doesn't have a headphone jack or a flash for the camera. probably going to return it. My fault for not researching it enough
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

poor service

12/27/2012
By ,
Boaz,AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
signal service is very poor not reliable this purchase was a misstake not tobe made again
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Bigger screen then my old LG

12/23/2012
By ,
Womelsdorf, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just switched phone service and wanted a phone similar to what I had so this is what I choose. My husband just pointed out that it has a bigger screen and the key pad works a little easier too. One thing I thought it said wifi capable, but its not no biggy I have other devices for that use, but it is bluetooth which I'm trying to get use to as well. So far I'm very happy for what I need to use it for so if you want a phone to use on the internet do to using up data fast this ones not really for that use, but everthing else is great. Thanks ;0)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next