Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

With the Straight Talk Samsung S425G Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk Samsung Phone features a color display for easier navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock (with vibration alert) and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web, you can keep up with emails and social media sites on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG Straight Talk Samsung S425G Cell Phone. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone you get access to the mobile web and an MP3 player and Bluetooth wireless technology. The voice recorder lets you capture your favorite moments of family and friends. This Straight Talk Samsung Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%32 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome alernative to smart phones

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first phone was a Samsung flip phone, and I had it for three years before it started dying. I've seen other models of flip phones, my brother and sister each have one, and what I loved about my old phone was the T9 was really easy to use. I tried using theirs and I didn't like them, so I knew I needed another Samsung model. I don't like touch screens, and I don't want a phone the size of a brick, so once I had to start shopping for a new one and couldn't find my old model anymore, I just started browsing Samsung phones. I'm so happy with my new phone. The qwerty keyboard is extremely easy to use but I'm a creature of habit so I prefer the keypad and the T9 is almost exactly like my old phone. I haven't played with it enough yet to change my text alert but the default alert is pleasant enough and not annoyingly loud. Few things I've been working around: you can't lock the whole phone, just features, like your inbox or your recent calls, so I've butt dialed a few random numbers. There isn't an auto erase feature for the inbox so after however many texts the phone alerts me that I have to delete texts to receive more. Lastly, right after opening and sending a text message an alert with my remaining message balance is displayed, and you can't get out of it. Mildly annoying for me, I'm always texting at least three people. Same for the phone calls and using the internet, it'll display the remaining call minutes and KB of data. Otherwise, this phone is everything I wanted it to be. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new phone, and especially an alternative to those high tech touch screen smart phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

good camera

09/11/2014
By ,
mt. city Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this phone. also like straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone For A Good Price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!....keyboard lights up so us blind people can see better.....easy to navigate....has really kool ringtones....im very satisfied with this product....a friend of mine also bought the same phone....and she loves hers also....I would and will recommend this phone to anyone who happens to be in the market for a prepaid phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Sorry phone

07/10/2014
By ,
hardesty ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One sorry phone out a lot of money taking it back .This s425g will not work on Verizon towers and very few att towers
one sorry phone will not work on Verizon towers and very few att towers I was out a lot of money on this phone .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

unit works, just have difficulty moving contacts

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
inserted SD card from previous phone only to find this phone does not seem to know an SD card has been inserted... tried another card as well. would like to have my 250 contacts from the SD card usable. Don't yet have enough experience to know whether to recommend it. Do wish it had more than 9 speed dial numbers available
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed with the voice clarity and the volume when listening. Haven't used all the options yet but I'm sure they will be easy to figure. Just a good, basic phone, just what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Not happy. Samsung ruined a great phone.

05/13/2014
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the thrid phone generationally speaking of this type from Samsung that I have bought, and changes have been made that I am not happy with. The layout of the keys in the keyboard area has been changed. A bright lime green has been added to some of the characters on the keyboard and are now a distraction. When looking at the calls listed in the Send area, the call you are on expands into a bright blue, seeming to jump around and is a distraction. Some of the keys in the keyboard stick and are hard to press down. The plug for the power cord has been cheapened and it is hard to get the power cord to plug in. They changed the power plug type to the same plug shape that my Plantronics ear bud heeadphones use, but have propriatized the wiring so that I cannot use either my old Samsuung power cords, nor do my ear bud power cords work. I now own tons of power cords that are worthless or only charge the earphones, and only one that will charge the phone - the one it came with. Samsung took a good phone and both cheapened it and stylized it in a manner that made it childish. I don't care for how the phone is arranged in terms of screens (software). WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! I doubt I will ever buy Samsung again in a phone. I don't trust them anymore.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Finally a good phone!

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth phone. I had an old Samsung that did not let me know I had voicemails or texts
so I swapped for a new phone. It was too basic so I spent another $25 and got the next one.
It did not even have speed dialing (let alone voice commands) plus it was sometimes fuzzy and not real user friendly. I finally spent some time online and looking at the reviews and found this phone. It is crystal clear and can even pick up on my back porch which has never happened before. It is a little fancier that the picture looks because it has a slide out qwerty keyboard when you turn it sideways the picture goes sideways too. I am SO GLAD that I persisted until I got a good functional phone. My phones did not automatically switch over when I called like it is supposed to work. The way to get a Straightalk person is to go online at Straightalk.com, click on support and contact us. The little box on the right is a live person who if they cannot fix the phone they will give you another number and pin. WAY TOO HARD!!!! (You don't need to login.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great phone, works very good, looks and feels great. I bought a couple of them to have as spares.
Everything works as it should and phone appears to be very durable and sturdy. It charges very quickly and holds its charge for a long time. It's not a smart phone so don't expect the browser to work like one. The browser is very limited and won't do much, also the phone is not wifi as described.
This really is a very nice feature phone and is perfect to use with the all you need plan. If you don't need a smart phone this feature phone with full keyboard will work great for you. Decent screen size very bright and easy to use.
Price should be lower at Walmart.com since it much lower at Straighttalk.com, if Walmart lowers the price to the Straight talk price they would sell more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Disappointed in this phone.

03/09/2014
By ,
Old Fields, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not let me spell out certain common words. I don't like the number of steps one must go through to do simple functions. I really don't feel the phone is worth the price. Cannot load Weather Bug. Camera quality is not good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

02/19/2014
By ,
chatsworth, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use. sturdy and not delicate feeling. very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

easy to use

02/12/2014
By ,
decatur, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone the slide out is great and the pictures turn out pretty good. it rings loud and the speaker volume is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Basic cell phone for a beginner

01/19/2014
By ,
Kansas City Area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is very basic and good for a beginner. It will not sync with corporate e mail (exchange) and contacts. Using the internet browser to view sites is slow and frustrating with poor screen visibility. The texting feature works but is slow when attempting to compose and send messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

S425G Prepaid phone

01/10/2014
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much I actually "downgraded" to get it back. It's AWESOME!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

BEST for the money

11/21/2013
By ,
newark, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find that going to the direct SOURCE is usually the best way to go. I love STRAIGHTTALK phones. You can't beat what STRAIGHTTALK has to offer. Cheapest around and I have done alot of research lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone was fantastic!!!

11/13/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older version of this same phone and operating system and I couldn't be happier. This model lasted me almost 4 years! I was so heart broken when it finally died. The phone has a sliding keyboard which I loved. The phone connects to the internet quickly and only loses signal inside brick / bunker style buildings. If your not into touch screens or you only want to pay for a $30 phone card THIS IS YOUR PHONE. Downside is the occasional drop in coverage in heavy brick buildings, what is considered a sub par camera and no apps. This however didn't bother me. I can't speak highly enough about this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

11/05/2013
By ,
dalton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

Gave it as a gift & it seems to be appreciated.

11/05/2013
By ,
French Creek, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it as a gift & it seems to be appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone
10/02/2013
By ,
Clarksville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it and purchased another Straight Talk phone at a Wal Mart store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S425G Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a good phone

10/02/2013
By ,
Westfield, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good phone except for not being able to use the data part of it. Doesn't work supposedly in our zip code and it works better than my other one that wasn't at&t.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next