Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very bad product

05/24/2013
By ,
Delaware, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Granted, I had an Android before this one, so I may be a little bit spoiled...but this even stinks as a regular cellphone. Even with the slide out qwerty keyboard, texting is an annoying task. You need the slide out qwerty to dial a phone number, because the virtual keypad is useless, with the barely functional touchscreen this has. The only good thing I can say about it is that it operates on the verizon network.
Do yourself a favor and, if you can, spend a little more money on your phone. This one was cheap, but I've gotten better ones for free. I don't even use this one anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the money

07/22/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone does what I need. It's a good design and we have had no problems with it. The sound is good, the call quality is clear, (runs on Verizon towers) and just an overall good phone that is not a smartphone. My daughter uses it for text and talk and it's sufficient for that. We were in fact planning to buy another one just like it but it seems Walmart may have discontinued it because we can no longer find it on the website. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that sometimes it seems like the touch screen is not quite as sensitive as it should be and i have to tap it several times. Other than that, great phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/30/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone exceeded my expectations. I had a 3G phone before that did not compare to this and this phone was $30 cheaper. Always read the reviews and you can't go wrong and the phone is on the smaller side but that is a small complaint. I would recommend this phone for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone - good coverage

09/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good phone with really good coverage. It has to be a strong phone but straight talk customer service is awful to navigate. I would go back to T-mobile as bad as they are to get away from straight talk customer service but t-mobile won't pick up in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Battery Life

09/29/2013
By ,
Peck KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for less then a year and when t was new I could get two to three days of text messages and web now I am doing good to get 24 hours out of the phone with just text messages. And I cannot find a replacement battery for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the Money

09/16/2013
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an existing phone that did not work right here where I live. So far it has worked great! Before, I had to go outside and walk around the yard to find any reception. With the LG, I can use it anywhere in the house! Don't know if its the phone itself or the Verizon network but I am very please and would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for beginners.

09/24/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone works well but the battery life is really short. The camera has to be the worst one ever invented. Other than that I am ok with this phone because I only text and make calls on it. But it doesn't record videos so that may pose a problem to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 505c

03/08/2013
By ,
gray, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This LG505c is a poorly made phone...........the quality of this phone is unbelievable i had one of those free phones for low income families and it was much more sturdy and could hold up. I do however enjoy a touch screen (limited on what you can do with it though) and a slider in one. I had a droid but i hated the keypad for typing and texting. My final thought on this phone is that it probably will not last even a year, and for that reason I wish i had just bought another smart phone!!!!!!!
P.S. BUYER BEWARE IT HAS BEEN OVER THREE DAYS AND THE WONDERFUL STRAIGHT TALK COMPANY SAID I COULD CONTINUE TO USE MY OLD (straight talk phone) UNTIL MY NEW PHONE HAD MY OLD NUMBER TRANSFERRED TO IT. I HAVE HAD NO PHONE FOR THREE DAYS AND I PLAN TO TAKE THIS ISSUE UP WITH A SUPERVISOR.... :S questions below on the rating are N/A
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great, Cheap Phone

03/15/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone! It took me about 15 minutes to activate the card. Overall, its well put together, the call quality is great, and the QWERTY keyboard is very easy to use. The only drawback is the internet access, which is very slow. Keep in mind, however that this device's main purpose is for calling and texting, and it fulfills those those tasks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

A great simple phone but not for me

08/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is inexpensive and that's the only reason I bought it. It's a good basic phone for the price. But, I do not like the camera. The quality of the photos are awful. And when I rotate a photo and save it, it does not stay saved in the correct position. I also do not like that i cannot upload a photo directly to facebook. It's annoying that I only get so many characters in each text and I can't text anymore. I want to be able to turn off gps tracking but there is only 2 choices, automatic and 911 emergency. Maneuvering through previous text conversations is really difficult because all out going txts go to the outbox and all incoming go to the inbox. Instead of being able to scroll through an entire convo in one area. Overall, I am disappointed in this phone and I'm thinking of upgrading already.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
ashland, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good phone for starting to get used to touch screen. added bonus is have the slide out key board for easy texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very basic phone

09/01/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a little too basic for my needs now. It is very easy to use and perfect for someone who just wants a basic phone. I find most LG phones are pretty good, and this one is too.... for a beginner touch screen user. The slider keyboard is very easy to use, not too small...a very nice, simple touch screen phone. I returned it for a later model touch screen phone, one I am hoping is a little more up to my speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall great product

03/13/2013
By ,
Cedar City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering and reviewing all cell phones and plans I have had in the past, the LG 505 C is, in my opinion, the number 1 cell phone, along with the unlimited talk, text and web Straight Talk Plan. My CDMA LG is all I need for a good cell phone. I will buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible phone

09/12/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touchscreen constantly had a delayed reaction (if it even worked) and you have to use the touchscreen for practically everything. I was glad when it broke and i got the insurance money for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone with the basics.

09/17/2013
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes sliders are a little outdated. I still love them for texting though. If you don't want internet, this is your phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of the straight talk phones because I can program in my ring tones for each person . It tells me who is calling and if its a mobile or home and it plays their ring tone I have set for them. I enjoy the sliding full key pad so I can text and get it correct. I will only but this brand .I have bought the other brands and end up taking them back or selling or giving them to other people. I cant wait til I can get this newest version of the LG 505c. My son has offered to buy me a different brand but I refuse. I truly love the LG 505c cell phones for straight talk. thank you. best buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/29/2013
By ,
SEAL BEACH CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. easy to use. I'm new at texting I'm a grandma. Love calendar feature. Keeps me more organized. There is a ring tone that lets me know when my appointment is. Like the keyboard easy to use. This is a very good product for me.Alice L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

09/09/2013
By ,
Pasadena texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a bit bigger in the picture but it is just right for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great first phone

12/08/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone for my son, quality of the phone was better than I expected. He has had no issues with learning all the functions of the phone. Data, phone and texting functionality works great. He seems very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
41-60 of 109 total reviews