Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall great product

03/13/2013
By ,
Cedar City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering and reviewing all cell phones and plans I have had in the past, the LG 505 C is, in my opinion, the number 1 cell phone, along with the unlimited talk, text and web Straight Talk Plan. My CDMA LG is all I need for a good cell phone. I will buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

love my new phone

08/23/2013
By ,
littleton,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would not hesitate to shop at walmart.com. my phone came without a back to it but the package was stilled sealed from the manifacturer so walmart did not know. i waited 2 months before i even let them know but i still had the box and everything it came in. i just called around different places during those 2 months because i thought it would be to much trouble to return. when i finally called walmart.com i got a friendly girl who helped me with everthing. kudos to whoever helped me. i mailed the phone back with no cost to me and i recieved another just like it in less than a week. i will shop there forever!!!ii am 66 years old but she had the patience with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great first phone

12/08/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone for my son, quality of the phone was better than I expected. He has had no issues with learning all the functions of the phone. Data, phone and texting functionality works great. He seems very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
02/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Since the review is suppose to be based on the phone and not the reception (which is incredible on Verizon towers in Mid-West region), then this is a mediocre phone at best. The touch screen, when scrolling, constantly mis-interprets your placement, which is difficult when selecting who you will like to text. Also internet moves slow, even for a non-droid phone (about 5-20kbps). I must say, positive side the battery life is really good. About a day and a half, at minimal use. I'm a truck driver and have chosen to downgrade from an iphone, to an android (EVO), back to a regular phone. I have been through many carriers and phones over my 7 years. This is not the best of the best when it comes to, in my opinion, a REAL smart phone. It's counter intuitive for the most part and text msgs are constantly reminding you at 80% full capacity (which is about 150 stored msgs,which they do automatically) whether you read a text, write, or look at your outbox of texts. It pauses for 2-4 seconds to remind you of this. No auto spelling of any sorts. Phone gets buggy also, sometimes when you hangup with a call, it'll continue to call until battery is pulled. This is has happened 2x within a 3 month length and based on other reviews, it might just be my luck. Though very surprised this phone has received 4 stars. Just be cautious!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the money

07/22/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone does what I need. It's a good design and we have had no problems with it. The sound is good, the call quality is clear, (runs on Verizon towers) and just an overall good phone that is not a smartphone. My daughter uses it for text and talk and it's sufficient for that. We were in fact planning to buy another one just like it but it seems Walmart may have discontinued it because we can no longer find it on the website. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that sometimes it seems like the touch screen is not quite as sensitive as it should be and i have to tap it several times. Other than that, great phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

VERY DISAPOINTED SO FAR.

11/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over 3 days, spent 6 hours just tryiny to get activated. Then still had to return 1 phone for replacement. Called tech sopport today because we could not receive pictures. Was on hold for 24 minutes then got a lady on phone that was very hard to understand. Took an additional 12 minutes. Your message stated that someone would be with me shortly , this is not what I call shortly! The prognosis of me keeping these phones diminishes each day. Management must assure me that things will improve and some favorable adjustments to my plan must be made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of the straight talk phones because I can program in my ring tones for each person . It tells me who is calling and if its a mobile or home and it plays their ring tone I have set for them. I enjoy the sliding full key pad so I can text and get it correct. I will only but this brand .I have bought the other brands and end up taking them back or selling or giving them to other people. I cant wait til I can get this newest version of the LG 505c. My son has offered to buy me a different brand but I refuse. I truly love the LG 505c cell phones for straight talk. thank you. best buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Don't waste your time if you are trying to save $

11/30/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my sons' 13th birthday. He had asked for a touch screen phone. Well I thought it was a great price for a touch screen phone.So we get home and I start playing with it and was very upset. He couldn't access any of the apps on google play. He can only down load certain length phones.The only thing he can really do is download rings tones. He has the facebook on his phone and that don't even work right. They call this a touch phone. This is NOT what the real world calls a touch phone. The keyboard on screen isn't a real keyboard. I mean really who can type with the old keyboard. I can but the new generation can't. Anyway, do NOT waste your time with this phone. You will be SORRY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Earth
Not a smart phone!
Posted 09/14/2013
THIS IS NOT A SMART PHONE!!!! Google play is the Android smart phones store front. The phone is only as good as the users ability to recognize their needs and then pay enough attention to what they are buying to meet those needs. This phone is intended for the basic phone user that would like to text here and there. It doesn't have android or iphone apps because,....hold on to your seats,.....It is not an android or a iphone.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

12/07/2013
By ,
Trinidad CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for over a year now with no trouble what so ever I can call all over the US and I can hear everyone clearly an excellent phone and I have had all kinds that cost $400 to $500 and they were a waste of money this one is worth it weight in gold because of the cost alone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/20/2012
By ,
great falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

A great simple phone but not for me

08/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is inexpensive and that's the only reason I bought it. It's a good basic phone for the price. But, I do not like the camera. The quality of the photos are awful. And when I rotate a photo and save it, it does not stay saved in the correct position. I also do not like that i cannot upload a photo directly to facebook. It's annoying that I only get so many characters in each text and I can't text anymore. I want to be able to turn off gps tracking but there is only 2 choices, automatic and 911 emergency. Maneuvering through previous text conversations is really difficult because all out going txts go to the outbox and all incoming go to the inbox. Instead of being able to scroll through an entire convo in one area. Overall, I am disappointed in this phone and I'm thinking of upgrading already.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/29/2012
By ,
Collinsvilee, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking it was gonna be a great phone......turned out it wasn't its so tiny, you cant download apps , you cant even listen to music and be on your phone at the same time and when you touch the screen sometimes it wont go to the right thing and the internet on it is horrible the only good thing is that it has a keyboard.
DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pa
Posted 08/06/2013
did it ever occur to you that this is just a regular phone, NOT a smart phone?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the Money

09/16/2013
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an existing phone that did not work right here where I live. So far it has worked great! Before, I had to go outside and walk around the yard to find any reception. With the LG, I can use it anywhere in the house! Don't know if its the phone itself or the Verizon network but I am very please and would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/24/2012
By ,
goldsboro
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its smaller than expected i can't download music the screen hang up when on the web
its not a very good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/30/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone exceeded my expectations. I had a 3G phone before that did not compare to this and this phone was $30 cheaper. Always read the reviews and you can't go wrong and the phone is on the smaller side but that is a small complaint. I would recommend this phone for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not AT ALL What I Expected...

04/08/2013
By ,
Raleigh, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this specific phone because it had several good reviews about it, and I thought it would be what I was looking for. Unfortunatly, I was yet again highly dissatisfied with a straight talk phone... Nothing new there... This phone's data/internet capabilities are NO BETTER than any other straight talk phone I've ever had... Also, the slide out keyboard is not as easy to type on as the phone I previously had... For the price of under $100, it is OKAY... But ONLY OKAY.... I don't really like it very much at all, am pretty disappointed with it's functionality, and would NOT recommend it to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone - good coverage

09/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good phone with really good coverage. It has to be a strong phone but straight talk customer service is awful to navigate. I would go back to T-mobile as bad as they are to get away from straight talk customer service but t-mobile won't pick up in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for beginners.

09/24/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone works well but the battery life is really short. The camera has to be the worst one ever invented. Other than that I am ok with this phone because I only text and make calls on it. But it doesn't record videos so that may pose a problem to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
41-60 of 109 total reviews