Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/01/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound quality, excellent keyboard, screen too small for my eyesight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Try these...
Posted 11/02/2012
I have this phone... I will try to help you - hopefully.
Go into:
Settings
Display Settings
Scroll down to:
Font Settings - [try out different font styles for readability]
Then scroll down to:
Dial Font Size - [change from Normal to Large]
I have found that if I turn the phone sideways - it is much easier to read FaceBook, etc. You might try this.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
07/03/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for the price and thought of all the features as bonuses. IM IN LOVE WITH IT! Favorite phone ive ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the Money

09/16/2013
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an existing phone that did not work right here where I live. So far it has worked great! Before, I had to go outside and walk around the yard to find any reception. With the LG, I can use it anywhere in the house! Don't know if its the phone itself or the Verizon network but I am very please and would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

lubs my phone

07/12/2013
By ,
fort smith, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the variety of ringtones, and i can use it anywhere in the house. my husband's android is so picky about where it will work! it isn't complicated, and it lets me do as i want; i'm not reaching for the guide to figure out how to do something with the phone. it doesn't load pages on the net, but that's what the laptop's for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/22/2013
By ,
Clayton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone before everyone else switches to Straight Talk to test it out. So far it works great. I get service everywhere I need to, which was a concern since we are right on the Canadian border. I get better service at our camp than I did with my other phone. It was very easy to activate and figure out how to use. Camera takes a decent picture. One thing I have noticed is while texting with the touch screen there is a minor delay in the letters coming up not that big of a deal. Secondly my battery isn't lasting that long. The first time it lasted 5-6 days now it's lasting 1-2 but it could be at half then I wake up and its completely dead, this I will be looking into. I would recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper phone. My fiancé is looking for his phone now to switch. My family members will also be switching in a few months to save some $$!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greensboro
I WAS happy with this phone when I first got it...
Posted 09/30/2013
but now I want another one that allows me to take pictures and put on FB. I read in one review that you could take a picture and send it to your email and then post it to your fb acct. but after waiting so long to log onto my email from my phone I realized there is not an email option on my phone to send my pictures. I don't want to pay for another phone just so I can post pictures. Somebody please help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great

07/09/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works great. Love the slide out keyboard. I really like Straight Talk's service. Their CS is pretty good when you can understand what they are saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2013
By ,
Harris, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is fun and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

great value

10/13/2013
By ,
Monmouth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I was looking for in a no contract phone, easy setup, easy to use, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great phone if you just need the basic.

07/11/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is about the size of the old flip phones but that works fine for me. I'm not a big phone person. The coverage is great. The sound is great. It's easy to use. The flip key pad for texting is a good size. Takes "not bad" pictures. It's really nice if you just need the basic stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 505C slider cell phone using the $30 Plan

11/06/2012
By ,
Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his phone. The service was easy to set up and when I needed to call into the Straight Talk customer service they provided just what I needed to finish the set up.
We ported our numbers from a name brand company and did not have a problem as we were already out of contract.
I got our phones on the Wal Mart website and had them delivered to the store. I got them on "price roll back" so we saved money on the phones and the no shipping charge.
Since my husband just wanted a phone with a key board and did not want a smart phone I got him this one, it runs on the Verizion towers.
We are saving money using Straight Talk and are getting more phone services than we did with the company we switched from.
The only complaint I have is that Wal Mart does not offer any extra accessories for this phone. I found the total screen protector and snap on case at two different sites online.
So far we have found no reason to regret our decision to change service. Straight Talk offers several ways to pay for our service so it fits our needs well. I usually go to WalMart at least once a month or more to shop so it is easy to pick up the service cards and load them into the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone Overall But Its Very Small I LOVE that the plan is not so expinsive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall great product

03/13/2013
By ,
Cedar City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering and reviewing all cell phones and plans I have had in the past, the LG 505 C is, in my opinion, the number 1 cell phone, along with the unlimited talk, text and web Straight Talk Plan. My CDMA LG is all I need for a good cell phone. I will buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great, Cheap Phone

03/15/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone! It took me about 15 minutes to activate the card. Overall, its well put together, the call quality is great, and the QWERTY keyboard is very easy to use. The only drawback is the internet access, which is very slow. Keep in mind, however that this device's main purpose is for calling and texting, and it fulfills those those tasks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/11/2012
By ,
Lake City, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my phone for almost a month and haven't had any problems or issues so I'm happy so far. I do not use the internet much but have been on a few times and it seems to connect without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

05/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be very user-friendly. Easy to navigate and operate. Screen is large and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

09/09/2013
By ,
Pasadena texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a bit bigger in the picture but it is just right for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone I Ever Owned

07/25/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this device. It's got it all, QUERTY and touchscreen with fast access buttons below the touchscreen; *great* for bypassing menus on the screen, effectively giving you shortcuts to actions. The screen gives you the maximum real estate, while the overall size of the device is compact but not too small for a large hand. I was worried about the keyboard keys being too small for large fingers, but I've had no trouble texting, at all. I was a bit shocked at how fast I adapted to the touchscreen; within minutes, I was sailing thru the menus like I had been doing it for years. It's obvious that this device is the result of some ergonomic evolution. This was a replacement for a T-mobile phone; and boy, it blows the t-mobile stuff out of the water. Before I had trouble with coverage, now with this LG 505C and Straighttalk coverage, I've had just about no problems at all. Previously at home I had spotty reception with T-mobile; with the LG 505C, that's history. Better coverage than I've ever experienced before. All in all, just about the best buying decision I've made so far this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good economical phone.

11/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one because I dropped my other one in water. This is a good phone for the money and does everything I need. What better recommendation than I bought it twice. This phone is cheaper if you buy it online and pick up in the store. You will find that with other phones from Walmart too. The Sales persons are very helpful with setting you up in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

08/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
down sized from my LG Optimus Q smart phone, great for phone calls, and messaging, 4 0r 5 day battery life, can't beat $30 month plan, over all good basic phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
Posted 10/14/2012
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
0points
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Battery life - poor on mine!
Posted 08/16/2012
I don't get that many days on my LG 505c for battery life.
Battery goes down VERY VERY fast - need to charge daily for a little bit of use [text just a couple times and down it goes].
Maybe I got a bad battery with mine - sometimes my fingers sting but hubby thinks it's in my mind - maybe not!
Haven't tried the data yet ... just got phone and $30 card the last of July.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
21-40 of 109 total reviews