Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2013
By ,
Harris, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is fun and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

great value

10/13/2013
By ,
Monmouth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I was looking for in a no contract phone, easy setup, easy to use, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

love this phone

09/09/2013
By ,
Pasadena texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a bit bigger in the picture but it is just right for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is awesome. My husband bought me the phone when my last phone (Motorola) pretty much die after about one month of use. I started playing with the buttons, different screens came up, and it was very easy to use all functions. I love this phone!!! Would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of the straight talk phones because I can program in my ring tones for each person . It tells me who is calling and if its a mobile or home and it plays their ring tone I have set for them. I enjoy the sliding full key pad so I can text and get it correct. I will only but this brand .I have bought the other brands and end up taking them back or selling or giving them to other people. I cant wait til I can get this newest version of the LG 505c. My son has offered to buy me a different brand but I refuse. I truly love the LG 505c cell phones for straight talk. thank you. best buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Battery Life

06/29/2012
By ,
indianapolis,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the phone. it has a great battery life, easy way to text. It is not a phone designed to browse, it is better equipped for calls, text messaging and taking pictures, great value. in my area, it is using the verizon network and call quality is awesome compared to sprint and att.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+229points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 505C slider cell phone using the $30 Plan

11/06/2012
By ,
Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his phone. The service was easy to set up and when I needed to call into the Straight Talk customer service they provided just what I needed to finish the set up.
We ported our numbers from a name brand company and did not have a problem as we were already out of contract.
I got our phones on the Wal Mart website and had them delivered to the store. I got them on "price roll back" so we saved money on the phones and the no shipping charge.
Since my husband just wanted a phone with a key board and did not want a smart phone I got him this one, it runs on the Verizion towers.
We are saving money using Straight Talk and are getting more phone services than we did with the company we switched from.
The only complaint I have is that Wal Mart does not offer any extra accessories for this phone. I found the total screen protector and snap on case at two different sites online.
So far we have found no reason to regret our decision to change service. Straight Talk offers several ways to pay for our service so it fits our needs well. I usually go to WalMart at least once a month or more to shop so it is easy to pick up the service cards and load them into the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone I Ever Owned

07/25/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this device. It's got it all, QUERTY and touchscreen with fast access buttons below the touchscreen; *great* for bypassing menus on the screen, effectively giving you shortcuts to actions. The screen gives you the maximum real estate, while the overall size of the device is compact but not too small for a large hand. I was worried about the keyboard keys being too small for large fingers, but I've had no trouble texting, at all. I was a bit shocked at how fast I adapted to the touchscreen; within minutes, I was sailing thru the menus like I had been doing it for years. It's obvious that this device is the result of some ergonomic evolution. This was a replacement for a T-mobile phone; and boy, it blows the t-mobile stuff out of the water. Before I had trouble with coverage, now with this LG 505C and Straighttalk coverage, I've had just about no problems at all. Previously at home I had spotty reception with T-mobile; with the LG 505C, that's history. Better coverage than I've ever experienced before. All in all, just about the best buying decision I've made so far this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!

03/03/2013
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got the phone I wondered how I would feel about it six months later. Now I know, I like it better with each month that goes by. It's size is great to fit inside my a suit jacket pockets or the inside pocket of my purse. I like all the features this little phone has. It may be small but it is magnificent!! Best small phone I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great, Cheap Phone

03/15/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone! It took me about 15 minutes to activate the card. Overall, its well put together, the call quality is great, and the QWERTY keyboard is very easy to use. The only drawback is the internet access, which is very slow. Keep in mind, however that this device's main purpose is for calling and texting, and it fulfills those those tasks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/14/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my choice, it's a very good phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/11/2012
By ,
Lake City, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my phone for almost a month and haven't had any problems or issues so I'm happy so far. I do not use the internet much but have been on a few times and it seems to connect without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

lubs my phone

07/12/2013
By ,
fort smith, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the variety of ringtones, and i can use it anywhere in the house. my husband's android is so picky about where it will work! it isn't complicated, and it lets me do as i want; i'm not reaching for the guide to figure out how to do something with the phone. it doesn't load pages on the net, but that's what the laptop's for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/22/2013
By ,
Clayton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone before everyone else switches to Straight Talk to test it out. So far it works great. I get service everywhere I need to, which was a concern since we are right on the Canadian border. I get better service at our camp than I did with my other phone. It was very easy to activate and figure out how to use. Camera takes a decent picture. One thing I have noticed is while texting with the touch screen there is a minor delay in the letters coming up not that big of a deal. Secondly my battery isn't lasting that long. The first time it lasted 5-6 days now it's lasting 1-2 but it could be at half then I wake up and its completely dead, this I will be looking into. I would recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper phone. My fiancé is looking for his phone now to switch. My family members will also be switching in a few months to save some $$!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greensboro
I WAS happy with this phone when I first got it...
Posted 09/30/2013
but now I want another one that allows me to take pictures and put on FB. I read in one review that you could take a picture and send it to your email and then post it to your fb acct. but after waiting so long to log onto my email from my phone I realized there is not an email option on my phone to send my pictures. I don't want to pay for another phone just so I can post pictures. Somebody please help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

05/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be very user-friendly. Easy to navigate and operate. Screen is large and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very user friendly and does so much more than I expected. My husband got one too and we both love the!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Blairs, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected since it isn't a "smart" phone, but it's still pretty smart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Meets all my expectations.

10/10/2013
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have a couple of issues. Battery life is not as long as I had hoped for. Have to charge more often than I would like. Also, the little cover for the charging plug won't stay closed anymore. I've had the phone for a month and really like the fact that I can text easier with the keyboard.
All in all, I'm pleased with the phone and the Straight Talk service. I still use Verizon towers, which is what is best for this area and what I've used for years. Much better bang for the buck! Oh, refilling my Straight Talk was a breeze!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 109 total reviews