Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very user friendly and does so much more than I expected. My husband got one too and we both love the!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone Around, Period!

07/17/2012
By ,
Maui, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the LG 505C for my wife to replace her Samsung R375 which was terrible. The LG is far and away THE BEST CELLPHONE I have ever seen in its design and user friendliness. At first I was surprised at the compactness of the phone and wondered how difficult typing would be, but its keyboard is the best slide out QWERTY of any phone, somehow having larger keys, and with the combination of the touch screen offers a versatility that is unmatched anywhere. I also liked that the opening screen informs you of all your message status (voicemail and text), and that the alternate screens take you directly to your text messages and contacts. Whoever designed this phone knew what the user needed! All this, plus Verizon coverage, too! I took a lot of grief from my wife with the Samsung, but now she's happy, and that says a lot, trust me! I use a Samsung Proclaim, a supposed smartphone, but the LG, which is not a smartphone, makes my phone look like a dumbphone. If you don't need a smartphone, the LG 505C is definitely the smart choice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+389points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Prattville, AL
Hate it to
Posted 08/23/2012
I hate the R375 as well. Can't wait to replace it. Thanks for the information!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 505C slider cell phone using the $30 Plan

11/06/2012
By ,
Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his phone. The service was easy to set up and when I needed to call into the Straight Talk customer service they provided just what I needed to finish the set up.
We ported our numbers from a name brand company and did not have a problem as we were already out of contract.
I got our phones on the Wal Mart website and had them delivered to the store. I got them on "price roll back" so we saved money on the phones and the no shipping charge.
Since my husband just wanted a phone with a key board and did not want a smart phone I got him this one, it runs on the Verizion towers.
We are saving money using Straight Talk and are getting more phone services than we did with the company we switched from.
The only complaint I have is that Wal Mart does not offer any extra accessories for this phone. I found the total screen protector and snap on case at two different sites online.
So far we have found no reason to regret our decision to change service. Straight Talk offers several ways to pay for our service so it fits our needs well. I usually go to WalMart at least once a month or more to shop so it is easy to pick up the service cards and load them into the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/11/2012
By ,
Lake City, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my phone for almost a month and haven't had any problems or issues so I'm happy so far. I do not use the internet much but have been on a few times and it seems to connect without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

05/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be very user-friendly. Easy to navigate and operate. Screen is large and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2013
By ,
Harris, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is fun and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/24/2013
By ,
zebulon nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone, easy to use great service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone Overall But Its Very Small I LOVE that the plan is not so expinsive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
07/03/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for the price and thought of all the features as bonuses. IM IN LOVE WITH IT! Favorite phone ive ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a very good cell phone.

10/19/2012
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me as a replacement phone for my anniversary. This Cell phone is a great phone for people who do not wish to have smart phone capabilities. You are able to purchase either a $30 or $45 phone card so you are able to control how much you spend. This phone is easy to use. I have had a week and have had no issues with dropped calls. The camera takes decent pictures. The call quality has been good. This should be a good upgrade to a touch screen phone. It has both a touch screen and a querty slide out for easy texting. I notice the price was reduced by $20 since my husband purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/14/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my choice, it's a very good phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

12/07/2013
By ,
Trinidad CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for over a year now with no trouble what so ever I can call all over the US and I can hear everyone clearly an excellent phone and I have had all kinds that cost $400 to $500 and they were a waste of money this one is worth it weight in gold because of the cost alone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

08/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
down sized from my LG Optimus Q smart phone, great for phone calls, and messaging, 4 0r 5 day battery life, can't beat $30 month plan, over all good basic phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
Posted 10/14/2012
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
0points
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Battery life - poor on mine!
Posted 08/16/2012
I don't get that many days on my LG 505c for battery life.
Battery goes down VERY VERY fast - need to charge daily for a little bit of use [text just a couple times and down it goes].
Maybe I got a bad battery with mine - sometimes my fingers sting but hubby thinks it's in my mind - maybe not!
Haven't tried the data yet ... just got phone and $30 card the last of July.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good economical phone.

11/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one because I dropped my other one in water. This is a good phone for the money and does everything I need. What better recommendation than I bought it twice. This phone is cheaper if you buy it online and pick up in the store. You will find that with other phones from Walmart too. The Sales persons are very helpful with setting you up in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!

03/03/2013
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got the phone I wondered how I would feel about it six months later. Now I know, I like it better with each month that goes by. It's size is great to fit inside my a suit jacket pockets or the inside pocket of my purse. I like all the features this little phone has. It may be small but it is magnificent!! Best small phone I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

great value

10/13/2013
By ,
Monmouth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I was looking for in a no contract phone, easy setup, easy to use, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great

07/09/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works great. Love the slide out keyboard. I really like Straight Talk's service. Their CS is pretty good when you can understand what they are saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is one of the best phones I have ever had. I had, had this phone for over a year. But it randomly would not charge one day. But I took it everywhere: The beach, to school, and even family reunions. I took pictures with it all the time. The camera quality is pretty good but it could be better. Messaging is pretty fast.
I could easily talk to my friends through text and on the phone. The only thing I don't like about it is that sometimes when I mute my phone it still rings whenever someone calls. But I would recommend getting a screen protector and a good case because this phone gets scratched pretty easily.
This phone is a great present for children and even elders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 109 total reviews