Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

12/07/2013
By ,
Trinidad CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for over a year now with no trouble what so ever I can call all over the US and I can hear everyone clearly an excellent phone and I have had all kinds that cost $400 to $500 and they were a waste of money this one is worth it weight in gold because of the cost alone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!

03/03/2013
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got the phone I wondered how I would feel about it six months later. Now I know, I like it better with each month that goes by. It's size is great to fit inside my a suit jacket pockets or the inside pocket of my purse. I like all the features this little phone has. It may be small but it is magnificent!! Best small phone I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Blairs, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected since it isn't a "smart" phone, but it's still pretty smart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is one of the best phones I have ever had. I had, had this phone for over a year. But it randomly would not charge one day. But I took it everywhere: The beach, to school, and even family reunions. I took pictures with it all the time. The camera quality is pretty good but it could be better. Messaging is pretty fast.
I could easily talk to my friends through text and on the phone. The only thing I don't like about it is that sometimes when I mute my phone it still rings whenever someone calls. But I would recommend getting a screen protector and a good case because this phone gets scratched pretty easily.
This phone is a great present for children and even elders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

great value

10/13/2013
By ,
Monmouth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I was looking for in a no contract phone, easy setup, easy to use, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great phone if you just need the basic.

07/11/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is about the size of the old flip phones but that works fine for me. I'm not a big phone person. The coverage is great. The sound is great. It's easy to use. The flip key pad for texting is a good size. Takes "not bad" pictures. It's really nice if you just need the basic stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
11/01/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound quality, excellent keyboard, screen too small for my eyesight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Try these...
Posted 11/02/2012
I have this phone... I will try to help you - hopefully.
Go into:
Settings
Display Settings
Scroll down to:
Font Settings - [try out different font styles for readability]
Then scroll down to:
Dial Font Size - [change from Normal to Large]
I have found that if I turn the phone sideways - it is much easier to read FaceBook, etc. You might try this.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
07/03/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for the price and thought of all the features as bonuses. IM IN LOVE WITH IT! Favorite phone ive ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a very good cell phone.

10/19/2012
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me as a replacement phone for my anniversary. This Cell phone is a great phone for people who do not wish to have smart phone capabilities. You are able to purchase either a $30 or $45 phone card so you are able to control how much you spend. This phone is easy to use. I have had a week and have had no issues with dropped calls. The camera takes decent pictures. The call quality has been good. This should be a good upgrade to a touch screen phone. It has both a touch screen and a querty slide out for easy texting. I notice the price was reduced by $20 since my husband purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone Around, Period!

07/17/2012
By ,
Maui, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the LG 505C for my wife to replace her Samsung R375 which was terrible. The LG is far and away THE BEST CELLPHONE I have ever seen in its design and user friendliness. At first I was surprised at the compactness of the phone and wondered how difficult typing would be, but its keyboard is the best slide out QWERTY of any phone, somehow having larger keys, and with the combination of the touch screen offers a versatility that is unmatched anywhere. I also liked that the opening screen informs you of all your message status (voicemail and text), and that the alternate screens take you directly to your text messages and contacts. Whoever designed this phone knew what the user needed! All this, plus Verizon coverage, too! I took a lot of grief from my wife with the Samsung, but now she's happy, and that says a lot, trust me! I use a Samsung Proclaim, a supposed smartphone, but the LG, which is not a smartphone, makes my phone look like a dumbphone. If you don't need a smartphone, the LG 505C is definitely the smart choice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+390points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Prattville, AL
Hate it to
Posted 08/23/2012
I hate the R375 as well. Can't wait to replace it. Thanks for the information!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

love my new phone

08/23/2013
By ,
littleton,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would not hesitate to shop at walmart.com. my phone came without a back to it but the package was stilled sealed from the manifacturer so walmart did not know. i waited 2 months before i even let them know but i still had the box and everything it came in. i just called around different places during those 2 months because i thought it would be to much trouble to return. when i finally called walmart.com i got a friendly girl who helped me with everthing. kudos to whoever helped me. i mailed the phone back with no cost to me and i recieved another just like it in less than a week. i will shop there forever!!!ii am 66 years old but she had the patience with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is awesome. My husband bought me the phone when my last phone (Motorola) pretty much die after about one month of use. I started playing with the buttons, different screens came up, and it was very easy to use all functions. I love this phone!!! Would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Meets all my expectations.

10/10/2013
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have a couple of issues. Battery life is not as long as I had hoped for. Have to charge more often than I would like. Also, the little cover for the charging plug won't stay closed anymore. I've had the phone for a month and really like the fact that I can text easier with the keyboard.
All in all, I'm pleased with the phone and the Straight Talk service. I still use Verizon towers, which is what is best for this area and what I've used for years. Much better bang for the buck! Oh, refilling my Straight Talk was a breeze!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/20/2012
By ,
great falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/24/2013
By ,
zebulon nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone, easy to use great service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

lubs my phone

07/12/2013
By ,
fort smith, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the variety of ringtones, and i can use it anywhere in the house. my husband's android is so picky about where it will work! it isn't complicated, and it lets me do as i want; i'm not reaching for the guide to figure out how to do something with the phone. it doesn't load pages on the net, but that's what the laptop's for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/29/2013
By ,
SEAL BEACH CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. easy to use. I'm new at texting I'm a grandma. Love calendar feature. Keeps me more organized. There is a ring tone that lets me know when my appointment is. Like the keyboard easy to use. This is a very good product for me.Alice L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone Overall But Its Very Small I LOVE that the plan is not so expinsive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 109 total reviews