Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, you can communicate with your family and friends with ease. The Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone features a bright LCD color touchscreen for easy, intuitive navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. The slider QWERTY keyboard of this LG Prepaid Cell Phone lets you keep up with fast messaging. Equipped with mobile web access and three home screens, you get customized wireless on the go. The voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 505C Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone. The voice and sound recorder acts as an easy way to make reminders to yourself or record your favorite moments with family and friends. This Straight Talk LG Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%105 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

08/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
down sized from my LG Optimus Q smart phone, great for phone calls, and messaging, 4 0r 5 day battery life, can't beat $30 month plan, over all good basic phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
Posted 10/14/2012
Why did you downsize from the smartphone?
0points
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Battery life - poor on mine!
Posted 08/16/2012
I don't get that many days on my LG 505c for battery life.
Battery goes down VERY VERY fast - need to charge daily for a little bit of use [text just a couple times and down it goes].
Maybe I got a bad battery with mine - sometimes my fingers sting but hubby thinks it's in my mind - maybe not!
Haven't tried the data yet ... just got phone and $30 card the last of July.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
07/06/2012
By ,
Henderson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone, Love the touch pad and slide out qwerty keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Battery Life

06/29/2012
By ,
indianapolis,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the phone. it has a great battery life, easy way to text. It is not a phone designed to browse, it is better equipped for calls, text messaging and taking pictures, great value. in my area, it is using the verizon network and call quality is awesome compared to sprint and att.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+229points
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of the straight talk phones because I can program in my ring tones for each person . It tells me who is calling and if its a mobile or home and it plays their ring tone I have set for them. I enjoy the sliding full key pad so I can text and get it correct. I will only but this brand .I have bought the other brands and end up taking them back or selling or giving them to other people. I cant wait til I can get this newest version of the LG 505c. My son has offered to buy me a different brand but I refuse. I truly love the LG 505c cell phones for straight talk. thank you. best buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 505C slider cell phone using the $30 Plan

11/06/2012
By ,
Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his phone. The service was easy to set up and when I needed to call into the Straight Talk customer service they provided just what I needed to finish the set up.
We ported our numbers from a name brand company and did not have a problem as we were already out of contract.
I got our phones on the Wal Mart website and had them delivered to the store. I got them on "price roll back" so we saved money on the phones and the no shipping charge.
Since my husband just wanted a phone with a key board and did not want a smart phone I got him this one, it runs on the Verizion towers.
We are saving money using Straight Talk and are getting more phone services than we did with the company we switched from.
The only complaint I have is that Wal Mart does not offer any extra accessories for this phone. I found the total screen protector and snap on case at two different sites online.
So far we have found no reason to regret our decision to change service. Straight Talk offers several ways to pay for our service so it fits our needs well. I usually go to WalMart at least once a month or more to shop so it is easy to pick up the service cards and load them into the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great

07/09/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works great. Love the slide out keyboard. I really like Straight Talk's service. Their CS is pretty good when you can understand what they are saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/20/2012
By ,
great falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

05/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be very user-friendly. Easy to navigate and operate. Screen is large and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is awesome. My husband bought me the phone when my last phone (Motorola) pretty much die after about one month of use. I started playing with the buttons, different screens came up, and it was very easy to use all functions. I love this phone!!! Would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Blairs, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected since it isn't a "smart" phone, but it's still pretty smart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
08/29/2013
By ,
SEAL BEACH CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. easy to use. I'm new at texting I'm a grandma. Love calendar feature. Keeps me more organized. There is a ring tone that lets me know when my appointment is. Like the keyboard easy to use. This is a very good product for me.Alice L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone
04/14/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my choice, it's a very good phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the Money

09/16/2013
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an existing phone that did not work right here where I live. So far it has worked great! Before, I had to go outside and walk around the yard to find any reception. With the LG, I can use it anywhere in the house! Don't know if its the phone itself or the Verizon network but I am very please and would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!

12/07/2013
By ,
Trinidad CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for over a year now with no trouble what so ever I can call all over the US and I can hear everyone clearly an excellent phone and I have had all kinds that cost $400 to $500 and they were a waste of money this one is worth it weight in gold because of the cost alone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great phone if you just need the basic.

07/11/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is about the size of the old flip phones but that works fine for me. I'm not a big phone person. The coverage is great. The sound is great. It's easy to use. The flip key pad for texting is a good size. Takes "not bad" pictures. It's really nice if you just need the basic stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

great value

10/13/2013
By ,
Monmouth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I was looking for in a no contract phone, easy setup, easy to use, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/13/2013
By ,
Summerhill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not need a fancy phone. I wanted a phone that I could just get a cheap cell phone plan with. This phone works with the straight talk $30.00 plan. I can't take a phone into my work and I have IPODs, tablets, and computers at home. Just needed something basic that I could text with. So far it has worked great and I could even keep my Verizon phone #,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for good price

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort White Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works well. Battery lasts for days, almost a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is one of the best phones I have ever had. I had, had this phone for over a year. But it randomly would not charge one day. But I took it everywhere: The beach, to school, and even family reunions. I took pictures with it all the time. The camera quality is pretty good but it could be better. Messaging is pretty fast.
I could easily talk to my friends through text and on the phone. The only thing I don't like about it is that sometimes when I mute my phone it still rings whenever someone calls. But I would recommend getting a screen protector and a good case because this phone gets scratched pretty easily.
This phone is a great present for children and even elders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 505C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone I Ever Owned

07/25/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this device. It's got it all, QUERTY and touchscreen with fast access buttons below the touchscreen; *great* for bypassing menus on the screen, effectively giving you shortcuts to actions. The screen gives you the maximum real estate, while the overall size of the device is compact but not too small for a large hand. I was worried about the keyboard keys being too small for large fingers, but I've had no trouble texting, at all. I was a bit shocked at how fast I adapted to the touchscreen; within minutes, I was sailing thru the menus like I had been doing it for years. It's obvious that this device is the result of some ergonomic evolution. This was a replacement for a T-mobile phone; and boy, it blows the t-mobile stuff out of the water. Before I had trouble with coverage, now with this LG 505C and Straighttalk coverage, I've had just about no problems at all. Previously at home I had spotty reception with T-mobile; with the LG 505C, that's history. Better coverage than I've ever experienced before. All in all, just about the best buying decision I've made so far this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
21-40 of 109 total reviews