Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone alot better than the ZTE phone i had

06/05/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a lot more of a phone than that ZTE phone I had I can put all my apps on it without memory getting full
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 162 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone! Excellent value!

10/11/2012
By ,
Laurens S.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first purchase of a touchscreen, smart phone, and I must say I was HIGHLY skeptical of buying a phone like this. Great phone straight out of the box, no issues as far as dropped calls or lost signal. Internet is fast and easy to get to and the phone is loaded with features. If you want to conserve battery power I would recommend going into task manager and closing all apps that are not being used. Touch screen works excellent but spend the money on screen protectors and a case; this will protect your phone immensely in case of a dropped phone on the ground and screen scratches. I highly recommend this phone for someone looking for a great phone, packed with features and on a budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 163 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Do not go with Straight Talk

02/06/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not go with straight Talk, buyer beware! Straight Talk has the worst customer service of any carrier I have used. I was on the phone for two hours to activate my phone, number transfer and add my three month phone card. I called on a Friday, went through the series of options, until I got to talk to a real representative. The number transfer was fast, within two hours. I called back a week later to ask a question concerning a prepaid section on the phone where you can check your phone services balance. I was on the phone for an hour. I was transfered to two representatives until I finally got an answer, Straight Talk has no apps or a prepaid section to add cards. The only way to add cards is to go online or call Straight Talk. Good luck calling Straight Talk.
The phone is great with features I have not figured out yet, but in due time. The instruction book that came with the phone is not very good. If you have any questions it is better to look for the answer online. I highly recommend the phone, but go with a different carrier.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 164 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This is an outstanding product

09/28/2012
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only are the updates over the Samsung Precedent great improvements, but the Proclaim uses the Verizon network which in itself makes the purchase a great choice. The phone is very fast, application downloads are almost instantaneous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 165 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

phone ok

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone ok customer service is worst I have ever dealt with can not reach anyone than I can understand then they tell you its all ok when phone doesn't work
Very poor do not buy straight talk if you expect any kind of customer support
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 166 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/05/2013
By ,
College Place, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have previously allways had contract phones. We most recently were with verizon. The phones were great and so was the service but the price just is outrageous. We each had the htc thunderbolt which was a great phone. I was reluctant to switch because I didnt think the phone would be that great. I was mistaken The phone is awesome does everything the thunderbolt does for a fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 167 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrific Cell Phone

02/05/2013
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what we were looking for in a cell phone. Sure, it's not the I-phone, however, for a 60+
couple it's ideal. It has all we want and more! We have nothing negative to say about Straight Talk. When I called to cancel with our previous provider, I had to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. The same complaint we have seen about Straight Talk. When first getting started we had to call them a couple of times, the wait was not unreasonable, and they were very helpful. We paid $45 a month for just talking on the phone with our previous service. Now, we have it all, for $45 a month! We would make the purchase again. Note, there is a difference with provider's (phone lines) on which phone you purchase. We use the Verizon lines, and have absolutely no problems...yet? The map on the outside of the phone package let's you know the phone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 168 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

nice phone

11/14/2012
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my wife to replace lost (LG L55C) phone, and she feels it is even better than the old one in terms of functionality and navigation. Thin and light, it still has a nice sized screen and the camera takes decent pics/videos. I would recommend this phone for those unconcerned with having to impress your friends with the "latest" model phone from the trendy company that bears the same name as a fruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 169 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the money!

08/03/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for two weeks. It's a wonderful phone for the price, and you almost can't put a price on the freedom you feel not having to be in a cell phone contract. I've had absolutely no problems with the way it operates, and it has not frozen up even once. Battery life is a little disappointing, as even with minimal use you'll be down to about 30% battery left the end of the day. But that's typical for an Android. Overall, this is the best phone I've ever had for the money spent. It's one of the most worthwhile and useful purchases I've made in the past couple years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 170 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Phone, Straight Talk Service is Lack Luster

11/05/2012
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had an issue with straight talk turning off my service, even though the account was up to date and I had auto Pay set up each month to my credit card. They turned off my phone without warning, had to rest my phone and account, and in the process lost any saved voice mail and text messages.
Argh! They apologize, but can do little to help you. And walmart won't trade phone for another after 15 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 171 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/25/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone, my 1st smart phone. Love the android. Does not work with the barcode app, camera not good enough for that, but everything else works great, no dropped calls on the verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 172 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone ...

07/22/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a perfect entry level android phone! It might not have all the bells and whistles of the newest phones out there, but it's perfect for the average user who would like an android phone without a contract! The cell phone reception for making calls is fantastic for me. I haven't had any dropped calls outside of where i used to drop even with verizon as my old provider. Battery life is "ok" ...pretty standard for smart phones. The more you have it on and using it, the faster that battery is going to die. I would say if i'm using the net or playing games and such, i would get about 5-6 hours of battery life. So,it's highly suggested that you invest in a couple extra micro usb power cords. One for the car and one to just keep on you in case you're at a friends house or something and you need a fast charge. I also found all the button placements on the phone to be superb and haven't had the issue where a thumb or finger hits something and kills a call or shuts the phone down, like i've had with other phones. It seems there is always something with a button somewhere that is annoying on phones, but this one was great and i've had zero issues. So far, no lock ups or other goofy things using the operating system either. If you are looking for a no hassle android phone ,look no further. I thought this one was better than the LG Optimus, with the way the screen looked and the way the phone handled, but that's purely my preference. ** Oh and i believe this is the only phone straight talk offers that uses the verizon network for it's 3g service, which is probably why i get great reception most of the time. If you travel a lot, then knowing this up front could be a big boon, because sprint network is kinda meh in a lot of places that aren't close to big cities. Hope this info. helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 173 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Android smartphone

07/21/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on the Verizon network, 1ghz processor is fast enough for me, syncs with Outlook using Android-Sync
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 174 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Wow! What a phone!

03/09/2013
By ,
Mt. Carmel, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this phone is the best phone I've ever had! It is simply amazing! I have been a Straight talk customer since 2008. This is hands down the best model to start with if your like me, and new to the smart phones. This phone is very quick and can easily multi-task on almost every option. The memory and processor are perfect for my day to day life, and the apps I tend to use. The talk to text feature is exciting! Works for the best of us, smart phone rookies! The touch screen is easy to use, and believe it or not, fat finger friendly! All in all, if your looking for, or looking to get a new smart phone, here is the one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 175 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for a great price and fantastic plan

08/24/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and it was so easy to start using. I love that it uses Verizon towers. Straight talk and this phone are a great combo. Verizon wanted over $100 to use a smart phone on a simple plan. Straight talk is $45 unlimited use. So glad my contract ran out with Verizon. I am saving sooo much money!!! And I have a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 176 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

11/04/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a little time to get the phone up and running. Should have just called Straighttalk directly rather than registering it online because I'm sure it took a lot longer than necessary! We like the phone. It has a simple design that will hopefully make it easy for my mother in law to use. She seems to like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 177 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible service

02/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone for daughter for Christmas. Less than 6 weeks after she had it, they deactivated it. They claim it was used for streaming or traffic bumping. She swears up and down that she didn't do anything like that. The only thing we can figure is that she was on the phone for hours at a time talking and they didn't like that. They informed me that the phone was permanently deactivated and we violated their TOS and that was that. She had 45 days prepaid plus $150 for the phone. I've never been so disgusted with a company in my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 178 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Would NOT recommend this smartphone!!

11/07/2012
By ,
cheyenne wy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Samsung Galazy Proclaim when it first came out early in June 2012. I bought the extended warranty through Walmart (which I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone making a straight talk phone purchase!) The phone worked well for about 3weeks then started making horrible buzzing noises while talking and sometimes losing the call completely even though I had full signal. It also would get really hot while in use and the battery life was almost non-existent. Things only continued to get worse to the point the phone wouldn't hold a charge for more than 4-5hrs even when not in use. The good news was it did come with an SD card so I could back up all of my apps/contact/etc before the phone then decided to not charge at all...I am assuming it was a bad charging port. When I called and spoke to a Straight Talk representative they said I would have to send the phone back to them (two weeks without a phone!!# before they would send me a replacement. Luckily since I had purchased the extended warranty through walmart I will be able to return the phone for a gift card refund #I have yet to do this so I am unable to tell you how smooth the process will be, but the customer service at the time I called them about the problem was excellent!). Overrall this is a TERRIBLE phone for the price and I would NOT recommend this phone. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 179 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/26/2013
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. Have had about 2 weeks now. My first smartphone, my kids have been telling me for years now to get one. The plan costs the same as Cricket's "dumb phone" and it's on the Verizon network. To cool. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 180 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT phone for the price!!! A+++

02/02/2013
By ,
Piqua,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim from the ZTE Score by Cricket. I ditched the score because the bettary life was HORRIBLE! I have learned that all smart phones typically suck battery quicker than "dumb" phones but only because/if you use alot of apps frequently. On the ZTE Score I was lucky to make it through the work day without my battery going dead and that would consist of heavy texting and checking facebook 2-3 times throughout the day. With the Galaxy proclaim I use it about the same as I did the score and it lasts me until I'm ready to go to bed at night and I plug it in and let it charge all night. Another plus of the Galaxy is the memory! With my ZTE the memory was horrible. I was lucky to get 5 apps downloaded without the "low memory" warning coming on, with the Galaxy I have yet to see a "Low memory" warning and I cant even begin to tell you how many apps I have downloaded and the fact that the Galaxy Proclaim runs on Verizon towers is just the icing on the cake. I would definatley recommend this Android Smartphone to anyone wanting a smart phone on a budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
161-180 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  49 Next