Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A great gift!

11/29/2012
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my son. He loves it! Found it very easy to use and said it had every thing he needs on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
05/02/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not afford an I phone for my wifes birthday and she is tickled pink with this phone.I think she is very satisfided.She has hearing aids and says she can hear better with this phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrific Cell Phone

02/05/2013
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what we were looking for in a cell phone. Sure, it's not the I-phone, however, for a 60+
couple it's ideal. It has all we want and more! We have nothing negative to say about Straight Talk. When I called to cancel with our previous provider, I had to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. The same complaint we have seen about Straight Talk. When first getting started we had to call them a couple of times, the wait was not unreasonable, and they were very helpful. We paid $45 a month for just talking on the phone with our previous service. Now, we have it all, for $45 a month! We would make the purchase again. Note, there is a difference with provider's (phone lines) on which phone you purchase. We use the Verizon lines, and have absolutely no problems...yet? The map on the outside of the phone package let's you know the phone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Above and beyond

10/04/2013
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have one of those beginners Andoid phones, this is the phone to buy. Itt's an Android, It's super fast. I could go on and on. Best of all it's $99. Only one slight problem is the battery life. Under normal use it goes for a day to a day and a half. Solution: buy a better battery 1600-1900 megahertz. GEAT PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

04/22/2013
By ,
Glade Spring,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. It is a upgrade from the phone I did have and this phone has a lot of bells and whistles. Short of being able to do video talk for me it does everything. I would tell my friends about it, and have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Why this is better than the slider phone

02/03/2013
By ,
Moody, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned both the Proclaim and the Fancy slider phone and love them both. BUT this phone works on Verizon towers. The slider does not so your service is not as good. They both have the same apps and are fantastic phones and although I miss being able to text on the keyboard/slider, it's nice having 24/7 service with the Verizon towers :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I have had zero problems

01/11/2013
By ,
FL Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works as advertised; any problems I've had, have been because this is my first smartphone. Activation was a breeze, and was very nearly instantaneous. I am very, very pleased. AND NO CONTRACT! YAYYY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best mid-grade Straighttalk on Verizon Network

11/25/2013
By ,
Carbondale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung Galaxy Proclaim was the first Straight Talk phone that came out that uses Verizon Towers and so far has been the best mid-grade smart phone. This phone has served me great over the 2 years that I've had it. I have not found a comparable phone yet. I have lost that phone and have a ZTE Valet phone and that phone is nothing like the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. I am returning the ZTE phone ASAP and am currently looking to buy Samsung Galaxy Proclaim again. You will not be disappointed if you but this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone! Would recommend

01/23/2013
By ,
knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Straight Talk Galaxy Precedent phone and was pleased with it but unfortunately I lost the phone a few days ago. Decided to try another phone just in case the old phone does show up and I don't have two of the same kind. So far, I have only had this phone two days but am delighted with
my purchase. This phone uses Verizon cell towers and so far I have have very good reception.
Very few Straight Talk phones uses Verizon--many use Sprint towers. I would recommend this phone. Check what carriers are predominate in the area in which you will use phone the most.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Verizon service plus a decent phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Samsung Galaxy Nexus before this phone. The larger screen was nice but the larger size made it a hassle to carry. This phone works well, internet is slower than 4G but still okay, and the screen is brighter without sacrificing battery life.
I'm 100% satisfied and have had it for a couple months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So far, so excellent!!!

11/08/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone because my old Verizon phone was really close to death and I didnt want to pay $95 a month for 2 phones and no data. I needed to stay on Verizon's network because they have the absolute best coverage. I got this phone two days ago, and while Im still learning all it has to offer and suspect that learning will continue, this is a great phone! Im about to switch my husband over and ditch the high bill for good! I got the warranty, too, because I wanted to insure my investment, but for cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone and camera

11/09/2013
By ,
Homosassa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are 74 and 76 respectfully and have just purchased 2 Galaxy Proclaim cell phones. With help of friends we are able to work them somewhat. In setting up we find that the battery does not last
long. is this normal or is there fault with our battery?? Am looking forward to streaming the football game from back home!! Also plan to snap photos to send home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Great Price!

02/08/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on Straight Talk's Prepaid plan and the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. In actual use, it far exceeded my expectations. The phone uses Verizon, which was my previous provider. I get the same coverage, only unlimited and the extras of a Smart Phone. Just be sure you select the right phone for your area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone.

09/20/2013
By ,
Moline Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a year and I am very pleased with it. The only thing that's not so good is the screen size . Other than that, I am very pleased with it. Does all I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

06/03/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it thus far. No problems. Easy to navigate. Screen isn't as large as my last phone but have gotten used to it. Fairly quick with everything. No complaints. :0)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

02/03/2013
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone the signal the features I love it all BUT where do I find a case for it or what other case will this phone fit in?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for my 13-year-old grandson.

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone. I have used Straight Talk before and was very happy with their service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome!!!!

01/24/2013
By ,
woodville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these phone for my husband and when wegot my daughter loved it also and she went and bought her onee. Our biggest thing isit run off of verizon towers has most of straight talks phone run off of AT&T which doesn't get service in our area . But love the phone would recommend it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

From BlackBerry to "dumb" phone to Galaxy Proclaim

12/13/2012
By ,
Centralia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From BlackBerry to "dumb" phone to Galaxy Proclaim...and I couldn't be happier. Granted, this isn't a 4G phone with the latest and (supposedly) greatest processor and operating system. It is, however, everything I need in a phone, web browser, GPS navigator, and email handler. Great job Samsung, Google, and StraightTalk! Operation is so intuitive that I haven't even read the manual.
The most impressive thing to me is the call quality. Of all the different phones I have owned this one far surpasses in clarity during calls. Yes, I actually use it as a phone :-)
Hint: Initially it looked like the battery life was going to be very short. That was until I looked at the battery usage indicator and saw how much of the battery was going to the screen. I turned off the auto-brightness feature, dimmed the screen to its almost minimum, and have been running 23-25 hours between charges. That I can easily live with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So surprised!

05/03/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised with this phone. With it being kind of on the inexpensive end I thought it might not be to good of a phone, but it has exceeded my expectations. I have been pleasantly pleased with it. Call quality is good, has all kinds of apps with it. The two things I don't care for on it are the keypad, and the camera. When your texting the keys are so close together it takes forever to text or type on it and actually get the words right. And the camera, which that might be something I just haven't figured out yet. It won't take an upright picture, the phone has to be sideways, and I'm not sure if you can turn the pictures or not. But other than that, I am enjoying it so far. I would definitely recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
601-620 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next