Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Price & Great Phone

12/19/2013
By ,
Bay St. Louis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone does everything with such ease. The price was great and the service and reception is great!
I would definitely recommend this phone to everyone. The Straight Talk plan is so much cheaper than my old AT&T plan and has excellent reception WITHOUT the 2 year contract that is required by AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for a beginner!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phone! I have never had an Android phone before until this one. I am so glad that I bought this phone. It is great for a beginner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great software,great hardware,ADOBE FLASH!

07/11/2012
By ,
cedar rapids iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the samsung proclaim to replace my samsung precedent. The precedent was a great phone, dedicated camera key and the power button is on the top of phone. My new PROCLAIM is way faster and the unlock screen is better. Also when you make a call and put it to your ear the screen just goes black as to not press buttons then when you pull it away to end call or pull up keypad it just reappears (you don't have to hit unlock) With the precedent you would have to unlock by pressing the power button to to end call or get to keypad. I have had NO problems with this phone. No camera,freezing, or shutting off randomly. I loved my PRECEDENT, the only real reason for the switch was because I get better reception on VERIZON towers. Now that i switched to the Procaim I am even happier because it has built in documents viewer and ADOBE FLASH ! The phone speed and internet connection are extremely faster than the Precedent. But the power button is on the side of phone and doesn't have a dedicated camera key(you have to touch a button on the screen to take a picture). This phone was hard to get, so if you really want one, you may have to drive an hour or two to find a store that has one left in stock. Walmart has been OUT online since July 5th. I ordered mine on July 4th, picked pay cash, then took my email from walmart to the store, they scanned bar code off my screen, and I payed cash. Then the phone arrived at my walmart for pick up on July 10th 2012. ALSO this phone can install firefox and many apps that my precedent couldn't. If you have a precedent and you wished the screen was wider, get this phone! The screen size is perfect! The PROCLAIM also has some very new software included that some high end phones don't even have yet. WiFi DIRECT allows you to connect to a printer w/wifi and print things, also you can connect to other wifi devices and transfer videos,contacts,music, BUT AT Speeds that blows bluetooth away. This is not hotspot, as far as I can tell, trust me i tried to teather like that and it didn't work. BEST phone I have ever had! good luck trying to get one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+255points
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone!

07/19/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I love it! It works off of the Verizon towers so you will get amazing coverage. I haven't bought a new phone in about 4 years and I thought the price was steep, but my brother corrected me saying a smart phone at $180 was cheap and a monthly bill of $50 was way cheaper, so it's at least a good bargain.
I don't like that it needs to be charged daily, my old phone lasted about a week, but once again I was informed that charging once a day is standard for a smart phone. My only real complaint is that there's no flash on the camera, so I don't really use it much. I also like the swype option for texts, it prevents me from misspelling every other word. All android apps are available for this phone. I also enjoy customizing my ringtone, although you cannot customize text tones. A great smart phone to start on and apparently a great purchase at an amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!!! Verizon network!!!!

11/11/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone, fast & responsive!!! Had to budget cut & Straight Talk is the answer!
I had a LG Optimus Q at first, it was a ok android phone but being on the Sprint
network didn't work well at my home. This one is much faster, lighter in weight,
And the Verzion network works great at my home!! Very pleased, phone does
Everything I need to do, and more I'm sure that I haven't discovered yet!! If you
want to leave the contracts & expensive plans behind this is for you!! This Samsung
Proclaim Phone will not disappoint you, go for it!!!! They had dropped the price to
$149.00 & I also got a Walmart $25.00 gift card that I wasn't expecting!! Don't
know if the gift card was just for that day at my store, but made my purchase
even better!! I also only have had good experiences with Straight Talk customer service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good deal

11/22/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a tech type person so this is all new to me. So far it's pretty user friendly and I feel like I've finally joined the ranks of "cool" people with smartphones. The only thing is the battery is short lived.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/23/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone a few weeks ago. I love this phone this is my 1st android and it's fairly easy to set up. i get great call reception and like some of the other reviews have stated you have to charge it every night, but c-mon people thats NORMAL for a android. i also love the fact that you can pay for a whole year service up front, so you don't have to worry about adding cards 538.00 not bad for a year. i would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a good non-contract phone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First smartphone

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would enjoy a smartphone, but this is one is great. Especially when I was unexpectedly hospitalized, it really came in handy. I was paying bills from a hospital bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk phone and service

12/23/2012
By ,
LC, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone yet and the transition from my old cell provider was a breeze. I kept my old number. The internet is super fast, I have more phone storage, have not dropped any calls yet and was able to do everything via the internet. After activating my phone online straight talk did a follow up call 30 minutes later to ensure that everything was ok. This phone and the service are the best yet and I have been with every regular national provider there is!!! Super deal and MORE bang for little bucks!!! I have already purchased one for my daughter and when my husband comes back from overseas we will ALL be on straight talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent!

12/23/2012
By ,
Burley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat this phone for the price! So far I love my phone. Love the speech to text feature. The service is great since this runs off the Verizon network. Of course the battery duration could be better, but thats with every smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Easy to use for android novice

12/26/2012
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research before purchasing. The Proclaim is living up to the claims of other users. I would highly recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First Smart Phone

12/28/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just crossed over into the smart phone world... so for not really having a basis of comparison, I can't complain about this phone. It took a bit of tinkering to make it so that the battery lasts longer than 12 hours. Past that I'm pleased with it. However, I miss the durability. simplicity, and battery life of my waterproof dumb phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best way to own a Smart phone.

01/02/2013
By ,
Southside, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smart phone but not a 2 yr contract with alot of high costs like most cell phone carriers. I recommend Straightalk to EVERYONE! This phone is great. I'm alittle smart phone illiterate,as my kids tell me, but this phone makes it easier to learn and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/21/2013
By ,
Salida, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Proclaim Smartphone

02/08/2013
By ,
Melville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first Samsung Product purchased in many years. Outstanding capabilities. Clear calls, applications galore and simple to use. Purchased for my Wife. She grumbled a lot about it at first. I showed her how and what it can do.SHE LOVES IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

my wife loves it. I will get one when I have the

02/14/2013
By ,
quad cities, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife loves it. I will get one when I have the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very nice phone

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with this phone..it works in my zip code area. The phone I purchased in Dec. 2012 did not even though walmart.com said it did. I returned the phone, an LG optimus and I am waiting for my $97.00 refund. I hope I get it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!! Great price!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
harding PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. I'm still getting used to it...but love everything about it. I downloaded what's app..to stay in touch with my daughter in Russia...priceless!!! I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great little phone!

11/05/2013
By ,
Chardon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does basically everything my Razr used to do. Cant beat the price and service has been flawless. This phone uses Verizon network and cell towers at half the price of my old Verizon contract!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straigt talk and Samsung Galaxy Proclaim!

11/10/2013
By ,
TX rural area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this phone online. It was received in 2 days.... Great delivery speed... However wasn't expecting it so quick, my contract with Verizon was not ending for 4 more days. So I played with the phone and learned a little about it before activating. I kept my same number from Verizon. I have never had a smart phone before and I love it so far. I am learning how to use it and once my contract was out my activation and transfer of my number went easily. My reception is much better... I live in the country and my plain Verizon phone was always dropping calls which they told me was because I was on the edge of Verizon's coverage.... this new phone goes through Verizon's towers and I haven't had a drop yet. Great entry level phone and great price for service. I have cut my cell phone bill in half and have twice the service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
601-620 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next