Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

12/18/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my daughters second one & she was crushed when her first one was broken. She was ecstatic to finally find one on-line for Christmas this year. This is her all time favorite as we have Wi-Fi & it also works as well as her I-pod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm very happy with this phone.

12/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note that this is my first "smart" phone and I have only previously used flip phones, mainly for their durability.
I have been using this phone for 3 weeks now and am very pleased with it, it does all I need it to do and is pretty user friendly. I haven't yet looked at the manual but I feel pretty good about using most of the options that this phone provides. I really like the speech to text feature and most of the time it understands my deep southern accent LOL. I have dropped it twice so far with no protective case on it and it's still working so I'd say it's probably a durable phone but only time will tell.
If you're like me and upgrading from an older style phone I'm certain you'll love it. If you've had more advanced phones than this model then I don't know what you'll think of it.
My only complain is the battery life. It lasts me all day when charging every night so no huge deal but I was used to charging my flip phone once every 4th or 5th night. I didn't de-rate this phone because of this as I'm sure it's typical to all the new "smart" devices as they're doing so much more than the older "dumb" phones are doing.
I’ve not played games on it or watched videos so I can’t elaborate on those uses on this phone but I’ve so far used it to check e-mail, look up things on the web, check the weather and play Pandora radio which I’m loving that internet radio LOL. My Ipod has taken a back burner now with this new phone and Pandora radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
New Iberia, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but have fallen in love with it. I have not had one problem with it. I've downloaded on it, taken Christmas pics, imported contacts, texted. Great phone, great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

12/27/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa :) brought this phone for our son and he loves it.
We haven't had any issues with it so far and it seems like
a good first phone for kids.
Samsung really does make great products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great purchase

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece is so happy with this phone that she got for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone - and great price!

01/07/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone and it is now more affordable than before. We now have 4 of these phone and we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A works very well

01/24/2014
By ,
Sioux city ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone.

02/05/2014
By ,
Jefferson City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!!!!

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!! It works great. Everything about it met my expectations. Im glad i got Straight Talk! :)
This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

simple to use and service always avalible

03/01/2014
By ,
bethel pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought one for my 8yr old granddaughter who lives in the mountains and seldom got service but with this phone she always has service also got one for my sister also had service issues not anymore and her 6yr old son loves it he uses it to play games im going to buy my two more for other family members
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone

03/03/2014
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great up grade phone. The camera quality is okay but rather difficult to maneuver for self pictures. Great for talking and texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for a beginner!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phone! I have never had an Android phone before until this one. I am so glad that I bought this phone. It is great for a beginner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very happy

03/12/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with these phones! they do all the neat stuff i wanted them to and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So glad I got this phone

03/18/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it once, and I was so pleased with it I bought it again. I like the size - it fits in my pocket easily, shape (rounded corners) and weight of it - enough that you can feel it, but not so much that it's heavy or unwieldy. It's not difficult to order cases to fit it, and armor suit makes a screen protector for it.
The Proclaim I had got wet. Turns out Proclaim phones don't like being wet. After drying in rice and jumping through hoops with customer service, it just wasn't getting any better. I was thrilled when it came back in stock, and ordered one as soon as it did.
The screen size is ample for my needs, and it responds well. It is very much able to be customized, which drives my friends crazy when they try to borrow it (hee-hee). I don't use many heavy memory apps, so the memory is more than enough for me. Some of the factory installed apps are at least marginally useful. The standard voice recognition program is excellent once it gets enough of a sample, the downside of a new phone is having to go through all of that again. The music player has a tendency to play every sound file (including ring tones, blah) but there is a work around for that.
Overall I really like this phone.
The only thing that is less than stellar is dealing with Straight Talk customer service. It's blind luck to get someone on the phone who actually understands what you are trying to say and is able to do something about it. Apparently their computer system is not accessible to every employee using it - which is devilishly annoying at best. Luckily I've only had to contact them when my phone was of the way out.... and now for the reactivation issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent phone....easy to use ...great price

03/26/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just purchased my second Samsung Galaxy Proclaim phone. This phone is a winner. The price has come down considerably since I purchased my first phone (which is great). The phone is really easy to use because it functions the way that I think .... logically. It was really nice to be able to keep my original phone number...the directions for doing so were so easy to follow. Texting and using the browser is so easy which is great because I am not a tech wizard. Getting unlimited text, data and phone calls for $45 is sweet, too. I don't know which network this phone uses but I can tell you that it is extremely reliable. (The networks used by other straight talk phones are not as reliable). The only thing that I didn't like is that they changed how I load my music onto my phone. It's become too complicated. I don't need to purchase additional music or pay to belong to some music group because My music collection is all that I need. I think that Samsung needs to rethink this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

my first smart phone

11/30/2014
By ,
Mandan,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to upgrade to a smartphone and this was my choice.That being said i have no complaints about my purchase and would most definetely recomend this phone! Overall i have had no issues since i switched to straighttalk from verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for Beginning Android Smart Phone

06/11/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cell phone after making the decision to upgrade from the Nokia E-71. I compared the Proclaim against the Precedent, which I had purchased for my husband in April. He liked his and was impressed with it's abilities and functions. Capabilities of the Proclaim were greater although not vastly from the Precedent. My selling point on this particular phone model is that it is VERIZON based which has better coverage in the tri-county area. The Precedent is Sprint based...my husband has not had any complaints, but I'm on the road more often due to family responsibility and health services career. The call reception and placement has been perfect so far with the Proclaim. I have had no problems connecting to my PC. We have watched Netflix on the Proclaim in the doctor's office and in the car/field trip on bus without drag, lag, or interruption as it connects via 3G/WiFi. All in all I love this phone and the Verizon base sells it without the Verizon headache and astro-bill. Only negatives I have encountered would be the Proclaim didn't come with a rubberized skin as my husband's Precedent did, it eats battery life if the GPS/Internet/Bluetooth features are engaged (they can be disconnected from primary screen), and it has no flash for the camera. The camera/video is easy to operate, photos are easy to edit and send/post to social media. I would buy this phone again, although I do wish it was closer in price to the Precedent. The $50 difference is that of a little over a month's ST unlimited card, but the difference of Verizon coverage seals it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+850points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carthage, Missouri
what is wi-fi
Posted 09/02/2012
does the wi-fi come with the phne? or how does it work?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Really good phone so far

06/13/2012
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waited a long time for a android phone from straighttalk that used the verizon tower. So happy they finally got one. I love it so far, have had it a month and now my husband is going to change over too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent option

06/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been with straight talk for a long time. Like many of you I needed Verizon because the other carriers just didnt cut it in my area. Up until recently if you wanted Verizon, Straight Talk didnt offer an Android phone. Now we are in luck they have this Samsung Galaxy Proclaim as a great option. Ive tried doing the bring your own sim using it with the The AT&T Fusion. That phone was garbage. It lagged and froze etc. We then tried the ZTE Merit. The Merit was a step up from the Fusion but still AT&T wasnt cutting it in my area. NOW I have this Galaxy. Im in heaven with this phone compared to the other two.
The phone itself runs WAY smoother than the Fusion or the Merit. The touchscreen is super nice and responsive. There is plenty of internal memory for the few apps that cant be moved to SD. No freezing and taking time to load. Another great thing is that the WiFi doesnt go in and out (happened with the Fusion). The Galaxy camera isnt too bad either. Takes decent pictures in sufficient lighting, I use it for Instagram and quick pics all the time with no complaints.
Now for the service... I cant really judge how its going to be at your location but here where I am and for many others, Verizon is superior to the other carriers. I will never get another phone that runs off any other towers. Even when I have one bar with verizon I can talk on the phone with no problems. Try and talk on the phone with one bar through AT&T and your call gets dropped.
All in all I recommend this phone by far over the other options. We've already ordered another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+401points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
wont charge after 3 months of use.
Posted 04/15/2013
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE TRASH IN CELL PHONES, I HAVE OWNED CELLS FOR YEARS THIS WON'T CHARGE PORT WONT' CONNECT, MUST CHARGE VIA OTHER CHARGER. TOUCH SCREEN IS TERRIBLE. I WILL DISCARD AND BUY ANOTHER PHONE AND WILL DEFINITELY NOT BE SAMSUNG. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOU TIME AND MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF TRASH!!!!!!!
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT !!!!!

07/02/2012
By ,
Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone !!! And runs on Verizon which makes it PERFECT !!!! I have not had a smart phone so I think this is the greatest !! It was very easy to figure out and use !! Here is a link to a tutorial it answers anything you need to know once you get your phone
http://tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/net10/home.seam?locale=en_US&deviceId=845&cid=9959068
I highly recommend this phone and your not out of a hundred bucks a month !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
601-620 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next