Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect

07/13/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought a much more expensive smart phone of a different brand from her cell phone provider. My phone seems to do everything of value that hers does. It isn't complicated and it has everything that I've wanted. The GPS works very well too! It is a bit smaller than some other smart phones I've seen, but I think it's perfect for me. As far as technology goes, I'm not a computer genius, but I like to be able to do pretty much about everything on a phone. I think unless you're obsessive about having all the options, you'll find this phone is perfect. My most common uses: email, internet browsing, checking the weather, playing games, using the alarm clock (app that I had to download for free), checking movie times, etc.
My only fault with it is that I have to hit several buttons to make a call, but I've set up speed dial for my most common calls and it only requires 2 hits to make those calls. You must know that this phone works off VERIZON towers only, so make certain that you have Verizon wherever you want to use your phone. Wal-mart doesn't sell covers for it just yet, but I found one online.
Where else could you have EVERYTHING that the other android smart phones have for just $45 a month?? I love my phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy

07/14/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a month now. I live in Indiana and traveled to Washington State and Michigan right after I bought this phone. I had excellent service throughout my travels, this phone was extremely helpful with tracking my flights. I'm very happy with the abilities of this phone. It has good response time in my opinion. This is the first android driven phone that I've owned and I am VERY HAPPY with it! YAY STRAIGHT TALK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone. lots of features for the price

10/13/2013
By ,
circleville oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone for the price. has a lot of features and great reception. this is my second one. wish it was still sold in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/25/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone, my 1st smart phone. Love the android. Does not work with the barcode app, camera not good enough for that, but everything else works great, no dropped calls on the verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Proclain

07/25/2012
By ,
Newberg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this phone is so much faster and better than my old phone has alot more new cool stuff and it get better service than Sprint in run off verizon towers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm so haapy with this phone

08/13/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended my contract with Sprint because they lied to me on many many occasions. I deceided to go with straight Talk. When I went to Walmart, they did not carry this phone, so I bought the Hauwei, which I was nervous about because it used Sprint towers. The whole experience was horrible. Most of the time I could only talk, text and send pics. Even tho it was an android, and I was paying the $45, all other systems were down all the time. I deceided to get this samsung based on the reviews and I'm in love with it. I've never had a problem doing anything I want with it. There has never been a problem getting a connection. I know it's due to the verizon towers and I am so thankful for that. Bye Bye Sprint...Never again...even if I had to go without a phone. And actually, having Sprint is like not having a phone. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

06/19/2012
By ,
winchester,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone.... it is by far the best i have ever owned for a pre-paid. i jus wish i could fine a cover that would fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Samsung Proclaim cover
Posted 08/09/2012
If you're having difficulty finding a cover for the Proclaim search instead for covers for the Samsung Illusion. They're the same phone so all covers are interchangeable.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

It is all that I had hoped it would be.

01/06/2014
By ,
Tupper Lake NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this and was told it would be 9 days out till delivery . Well, I got it in only 5 days. It was everything I had hoped for and more. So very happy with this phone. Would do it all again. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

09/19/2012
By ,
Crane, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happy with purchasing this phone. It works in my area. The only down side is the battery life but other than that it is a great phone. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE MY NEW PHONE!!!

10/26/2012
By ,
birmigham AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im loving this phone!! Love the voice text feature still learning new stuff about it. Only thing is wish it had longer battery life, but thats the only thing i can find wrong with it im extremely happy with it and its easy to use. And best thing of all verizon towers!! No more dropped calls on my end :) Everybody should switch to no contract straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent option

06/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been with straight talk for a long time. Like many of you I needed Verizon because the other carriers just didnt cut it in my area. Up until recently if you wanted Verizon, Straight Talk didnt offer an Android phone. Now we are in luck they have this Samsung Galaxy Proclaim as a great option. Ive tried doing the bring your own sim using it with the The AT&T Fusion. That phone was garbage. It lagged and froze etc. We then tried the ZTE Merit. The Merit was a step up from the Fusion but still AT&T wasnt cutting it in my area. NOW I have this Galaxy. Im in heaven with this phone compared to the other two.
The phone itself runs WAY smoother than the Fusion or the Merit. The touchscreen is super nice and responsive. There is plenty of internal memory for the few apps that cant be moved to SD. No freezing and taking time to load. Another great thing is that the WiFi doesnt go in and out (happened with the Fusion). The Galaxy camera isnt too bad either. Takes decent pictures in sufficient lighting, I use it for Instagram and quick pics all the time with no complaints.
Now for the service... I cant really judge how its going to be at your location but here where I am and for many others, Verizon is superior to the other carriers. I will never get another phone that runs off any other towers. Even when I have one bar with verizon I can talk on the phone with no problems. Try and talk on the phone with one bar through AT&T and your call gets dropped.
All in all I recommend this phone by far over the other options. We've already ordered another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+401points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
wont charge after 3 months of use.
Posted 04/15/2013
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE TRASH IN CELL PHONES, I HAVE OWNED CELLS FOR YEARS THIS WON'T CHARGE PORT WONT' CONNECT, MUST CHARGE VIA OTHER CHARGER. TOUCH SCREEN IS TERRIBLE. I WILL DISCARD AND BUY ANOTHER PHONE AND WILL DEFINITELY NOT BE SAMSUNG. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOU TIME AND MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF TRASH!!!!!!!
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone and Great Carrier.

09/22/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and the service is wonderful. I would recommend this phone to anyone that is looking for a great smart phone that has all the best features for half the price of the other carriers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

FAST performance, AWESOME service, Excellent value

10/08/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feeling richer already! The Proclaim is a fast phone with awesome cellular service in my area. My previous provider ($print) had spotty service, but this Proclaim gets 3G nearly everywhere I go (Veriz0n). I bought one for the wife too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
08/26/2012
By ,
Burlington,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart did not stock this phone, so I had to order it and it arrived on time. So far I have had this phone for four days and had no problems. My number was ported within 15 minutes. This is my first smart phone and I am really happy with it. If your thinking about buying this phone I would say do it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First prepaid phone - LOVE it!

11/07/2012
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched to Straight Talk from Verizon and chose this phone because it uses Verizon's networks. Great phone, great features, easy to use, and good call quality. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Really Nice Phone

07/24/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! because it is on Verizon network!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome buy!

10/26/2012
By ,
Bozeman, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I'm actually using it right now to do this review :) super easy to use and very efficient. Battery life lasts all day. It has the Swype feature which makes texting a lot easier for me. For what you are paying monthly for this phone, how can you not get it? The camera is pretty good also, much better than my last phone.and there are so many free apps out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/02/2012
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first prepaid phone. Living in a mountainous area with limited cell towers I was weary about changing my service but when StraightTalk got this Android phone which uses Verizon towers I couldn't resist when my LG stopped working. The phone is great, the battery lasts twice as long as my former LG android phone. The price of the phone is the same as my old contract carrier, but now my monthly bill has been cut in half and I have unlimited service. I love this phone and I'm really happy with StraightTalk service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm very happy with this phone.

12/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note that this is my first "smart" phone and I have only previously used flip phones, mainly for their durability.
I have been using this phone for 3 weeks now and am very pleased with it, it does all I need it to do and is pretty user friendly. I haven't yet looked at the manual but I feel pretty good about using most of the options that this phone provides. I really like the speech to text feature and most of the time it understands my deep southern accent LOL. I have dropped it twice so far with no protective case on it and it's still working so I'd say it's probably a durable phone but only time will tell.
If you're like me and upgrading from an older style phone I'm certain you'll love it. If you've had more advanced phones than this model then I don't know what you'll think of it.
My only complain is the battery life. It lasts me all day when charging every night so no huge deal but I was used to charging my flip phone once every 4th or 5th night. I didn't de-rate this phone because of this as I'm sure it's typical to all the new "smart" devices as they're doing so much more than the older "dumb" phones are doing.
I’ve not played games on it or watched videos so I can’t elaborate on those uses on this phone but I’ve so far used it to check e-mail, look up things on the web, check the weather and play Pandora radio which I’m loving that internet radio LOL. My Ipod has taken a back burner now with this new phone and Pandora radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/24/2012
By ,
Celina, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is amazing! I've wanted a smart phone from Straight Talk that runs off the verizon towers for awhile now. It does everything I want and more. I'm glad that I don't have an expensive cell phone bill and still have a very good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
601-620 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next