Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone Great Deal

03/26/2013
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from a Samsung Galaxy Sii to the Proclaim. I was looking to save money after leaving my contract. I am happier with this phone than I was with the Galaxy. It works great, service is fast and reliable. I'm a believer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A great phone and way better than the ZTE

10/27/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one the best Straight Talk phones. It way better than my wifes ZTE.
The sad part is that I paid 179.00 & 2 weeks later its on sale for 149.00 :(
Straight Talk could use some ICS Android phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

WOW WHAT A DEAL AND WHAT A SAVINGS.....

08/28/2012
By ,
Placerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and and my wife have been with one of the top 2 carriers for years and with gas prices and food proces going up and up we looked to make budget cuts and the cell phones was one that we thought would have to go forsure, but thanks to Walmart we are still chatting and on top of that we are using the internet unlimited and using 411 unlimited and texting and talking for $45 per phone a month wow what a deal. Our phone bill with Verizon was $215 a month and that droped to $90 a month with no contract and we owned the phone we may not have a I phone but I would rather eat and pur gas in the car that play with my I phone or Droid plus the Samsung phone I have is faster than most of my friends phones most of my friends are with Straight Talk now. I asked a Verizon customer service agent about the towers from Straight Talk being Verizon and he told me that yes there were Straight Talk used Verizon towers I asked what was the difference and he said that you pay for better custormer service when you call in and that was it we left Verizon and have not looked back and now we can eat out and fill up our tank and go grocery shopping thanks to Straight Talk. Thanks for the savings STRAIGHT TALK ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the price

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, great buy... We are very pleased with Samsung, we upgraded from an old Samsung phone and At&t service.. The StraightTalk service is so much cheaper, well worth the switch!! My husband and I both purchased one, took a day to figure out all the new stuff but awesome phone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best phone for our area.

01/02/2013
By ,
west plains, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying many differrent carriers and different phones on Straight Talk, this phone is in a class by it's own. Other phone styles only worked on my back porch, but this phone even works in our basement which is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
08/26/2012
By ,
Burlington,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart did not stock this phone, so I had to order it and it arrived on time. So far I have had this phone for four days and had no problems. My number was ported within 15 minutes. This is my first smart phone and I am really happy with it. If your thinking about buying this phone I would say do it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great buy for the price

12/10/2012
By ,
Roswell,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get better service for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/21/2012
By ,
Bumpass, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Had to make sure I got a phone that runs on Verizon lines as other phones don't work where I live. My 1st smart phone and have been having fun getting over the learning curve. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great phone! I have been a Verizon Wireless customer for years and wanted an affordable unlimited smart phone that wouldn't break the bank. I easily ported my old number and have had a great experience in the first month. Love the data, turn by turn navigation, and unlimited talk and text. I would definitely recommend this phone AND smart talk to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Top Quality Without High Price Tag

03/07/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smartphone offers almost all the same features as a top-of-the-line smartphone but surprisingly does not come with the same high price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/12/2013
By ,
beaver utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my husband his first smart phone and its great for him he loves it I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/12/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Great coverage, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell

12/12/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to replace his all but dead boost mobile Samsung Prevail.
We live "in the county" so signal strength can (and has) be an issue.
He loves the phone, has a great signal, and says it runs much quicker and smoother than his previous phone. He is TOTALLY happy with this phone and service.
* I have seen comments per having to deal with Straight Talk customer service, they of course are NOT located in the USA, and there can be some "communication problems". I had to call per a question during activation (personal request, not typical)... it was not painless, but we endured. Could have been much worse.
I MUST DRAW YOUR ATTENTION to the fact that this package deal DOES NOT include the first month's $45 unlimited service with the phone, it must be bought separately. That was irritating, besides that we are very happy with the overall purchase.
Merry Christmas and Season's Greetings to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

12/22/2012
By ,
Pelican Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had a smart phone,I have wanted one but wasnt sure I could ever figure one out with all the things they can do.My son told us about Stright talk,so the search for a phone began,I looked and researched phones for this plan for several days,and my search always brought me back to the Galaxy Proclaim.When we got our phones, I got one for my husband also it was so easy to set up,and playing around with it was fun and simple, It is fast reliable and were so happy with this phone.There are so many added apps on it the brightness is so good and clear, I have a hard time seeing little letters and numbers but this phone has it all big test buttons beautiful slim desigh,The ringers it comes with are really nice and loud oh just got a call gota go, Only had it a few weeks but I have high hopes it will keep doing a good job, I have my own small dog grooming business so a good cell phone is a must.Try it youll like it and if for some reason you dont you can return it.Love this plan and phone Thank you Stright Talk.Satisfied !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone - and great price!

01/07/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone and it is now more affordable than before. We now have 4 of these phone and we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Verizon Lines

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Droid Straight Talk phone that uses Verizon lines in my area - much better signal on Eastern Shore MD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very nice phone.

01/12/2013
By ,
Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my husband. The coverage is so much better than the previous phone I bought him. He likes this phone, it is pretty easy for him to learn to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Was as expected

01/26/2014
By ,
Enola, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the phone has worked as I expected. We just started using them this past week, but so far we are pleased with their performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

11/28/2012
By ,
sylacauga, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone. i love it. has everything u need. i am so pleased. i recomend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

12/10/2012
By ,
Elbridge NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We havent activated it but we are running it on wifi currently. Our verizon contract runs out on dec 25. I cant wait to be free of the verizon burden. So far the phone works great. No issues. We love the apps and the camera is great. I myself have the samsung galaxy 3s from work. That is a lot nicer but I cant complain about this phone great price and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
601-620 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next