Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
958 Questions | 2,322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

best phone for me

11/11/2012
By ,
xenia,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does everything I want it to do. Thanks again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!!! Verizon network!!!!

11/11/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone, fast & responsive!!! Had to budget cut & Straight Talk is the answer!
I had a LG Optimus Q at first, it was a ok android phone but being on the Sprint
network didn't work well at my home. This one is much faster, lighter in weight,
And the Verzion network works great at my home!! Very pleased, phone does
Everything I need to do, and more I'm sure that I haven't discovered yet!! If you
want to leave the contracts & expensive plans behind this is for you!! This Samsung
Proclaim Phone will not disappoint you, go for it!!!! They had dropped the price to
$149.00 & I also got a Walmart $25.00 gift card that I wasn't expecting!! Don't
know if the gift card was just for that day at my store, but made my purchase
even better!! I also only have had good experiences with Straight Talk customer service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm an old fashion guy,It was easy to learn it.

11/11/2012
By ,
Kingsland Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first phone I've owned that I can actually understand how to use all the high-tech items on the phone.The price was great & the phone works great.It was so good my wife bought one first and I liked it so I got me one.Very happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome

11/12/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. Does everything and more than my Iphone 3gs. Yes battery life could be better. But all smartphones suffer from this. Would definitely recommend for $149, wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone and reviews are SPOT ON

11/12/2012
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone over 2 months ago so I have had a chance to put this thing through it paces. After I had owned this phone for a month, my wife wanted one as well. There have been zero problems with the phones.
I work as a home inspector and I dropped the phone in a dry dusty as heck dirt crawl space. After dusting the phone off, it still worked like a charm. I have dropped my phone now 4 times (ok maybe more) on our wooden floors at home and like the old "Timex" watch commercials " it takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin' "
I bought the 2400mh extended battery with appropriate case cover # $40.00 # so I could get decent battery life. I can kill the extended battery after 10 hours of heavy usage #talk, text and videos#. The standard battery does not cut it for me but it works for the wife. The standard battey will die after 4 hours of heavy usage and will last the entire day # 8 hours or so # with talk and text only and very very light video usage so heads up. There are no protective case covers # Otter Box, Gel cases, etc etc # for purchase when you are using the extended battery and case. I search high and low and no dice.
Apps are easy to download and delete. This is also my first smart phone. I downloaded an App called FOX-FI so I can use my phone as a mobile HOT SPOT. So far I have successfully connected my wifes wi-fi NOOK Color tablet no problem over Straight Talks internet connection. Oh and I had never used an App before and am finding Gas Buddy and Cash Island Pirate Cavern as my two favorite apps.
My first Straight Talk bill with auto enroll was $43.39 so another heads up.
Even though I enrolled in the auto debit program, my phone was disconnected afer 30 days. I had to call customer service and after a few minutes I was up and running again. I feared this would happen in month two of service which just passed on 11-09-12 and this time my service was not disrupted so cool beans.
I also got a two hour long distance call from the island of CRETE #off Greece# and the call was crystal clear and no extra charges from Straight Talk. I am on the $45.00 unlimited plan and not the more expensive international calling plan so receiving overseas calls is not a billing nightmare.
I am finally enjoying the Verizon network without paying an arm and a leg and this phone will suit me well until I step up to the Galaxy 4 in a year or so.
Hey the wife is way way happy so guys if you want a great smart phone which has Gorilla Glass and runs like the wind, this is it.
Oh and at $179.00 I thought it was a good buy then and now the price is cheaper ? Just buy it and enjoy it. Trust a brother on this one !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Hot spot
Posted 11/14/2012
Just a small warning to you. DO NOT HOT SPOT USE THIS PHONE.
Straight Talk DOES monitor and already knows that you have violated their terms of service.
Term 7. STRAIGHT TALK UNLIMITED PLANS CANNOT BE USED FOR: (1) access to the Internet, intranets, or other data networks except as the device’s native applications and capabilities permit, or (2) any applications that tether your device to a laptop or personal computer other than for the use of Wireless Sync(cloud computing, checkbook sync, etc).
This phone does not have the capability to tether/hotspot as they have been removed. You are using an app that infringes upon the terms of service. They can easily see two difference MAC addresses by using different browsers.
Straight Talk can and will terminate your service without refund, and on the spot as one option. Another option is your phone is "blacklisted" so it will never be able to have Straight Talk service again. Makes a nice paperweight though. Lastly, you could lose your phone number associated with the phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Smartphone (my prior cell was a flip-phone) and what an upgrade!! The phone was very easy to set up (although I had to buy the protective case seperately--not a big deal) and it arrived in 3 days via standard shipping. Flash isn't great on the camera, but outdoor pic in the daytime look great. So far everything has worked great and all my friends with much more expensive phone plans are now re-thinking their options!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
hot springs ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good nothing bad to say about this phone at all great android phone at an affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone.

11/13/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the Proclaim. Runs on Verizon network which is what I wanted. Definitely reccommend this cell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought as an early Christmas present for my grown step-daughter. She tells me every day how much she loves it. She's very happy, so I love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Wow, what a phone on a GREAT network. Buy it NOW!

11/14/2012
By ,
Foley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been with Sprint and had a Motorola Photon (one of the most amazing phones ever made). Working on the Sprint network I could barely get a signal outside. If I walked in my house, dropped almost immediately. I purchased the Proclaim (with less than half the processor speed and a smaller screen) thinking it was a step down but I would save some money ($45 per month unlimited?). Man was I wrong. Since the service is used through Verizon, I can watch videos on this "slower phone" with no buffering. I can make calls INSIDE my concrete block home! Fastest download and upload speeds I have ever used. Can't imagine how well it works near an actual city. Simply AMAZING. I would get one of these phones on this network for everybody I know, if I could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/14/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 of these phones. Had them going on 4 months now. Did have an issue with short battery life . Just found a free battery life extender app on google play store.Really helped the battery life. Very happy not to have a contract or all the fees they pile on. If you buy the 3month email plans you save even more. Hope it's helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm in love

11/14/2012
By ,
Bovina Center, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone, its pretty easy to use, lives up to my expectations. The best part is it works on verizon towers, so I have my service all the time. Verizon is the only thing that works around me. I would recommend this to any one look to up grade there phone. But make sure you get insurance on it and a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/14/2012
By ,
34610
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first android phone.
been a straight talk user for a long time.
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT PHONE, WORKS ON VERIZON TOWERS

11/14/2012
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the phone is great, still haven't quite mastered the setup, this is new technology for me
my first smart phone....at 68 I am a little slow learning new things...but overall I love my new
phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

nice phone

11/14/2012
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my wife to replace lost (LG L55C) phone, and she feels it is even better than the old one in terms of functionality and navigation. Thin and light, it still has a nice sized screen and the camera takes decent pics/videos. I would recommend this phone for those unconcerned with having to impress your friends with the "latest" model phone from the trendy company that bears the same name as a fruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This Phone Rocks!!

11/15/2012
By ,
Southern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on the Straight Talk Band Wagon since Black Friday 2009 and started with the 290C slider phone (Great phone too!# then summer 2011 i upgraded to the Nokia E-71 Major Plus with features that made my job easier #pro-Broadcaster# still was missing a few features i was seeking and the first androids worked on sprint which is not available in my area then at last Verizon #my prefered network by the way) supports the Droids and after many months of looking over the user reviews and learning the Proclaim came down to $149 and my walmart had Plenty in stock i bit the bullet and got one The Nokia E-71 i upgraded from is a Great Phone and i gladly will recommend it to anyone not as demanding on communications as i am This Samsung Proclaim far Exceeded what i Expected from a Straight Talk Phone 45dollars for unlimited made my job even more easy Great Job Samsung and Straight Talk and Walmart and oh yea my Nokia E-71 is now a Back up phone just in case..... Android Rocks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Impressed with my first Smart Phone

11/16/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive, inexpensive Smart Phone. Critics talk about their more expensive phones in comparisons. If you need to have the latest high priced phone to flash around the Mall this is not your phone. If you want excellent service in a reasonably priced Smart Phone this is for you. Walmart is priced about $30 less than Straight Talk at this time... a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

11/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone. I have told all my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

It's a Miracle

11/17/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smart phone so have no comparison. It is amazing! A computer in my pocket on which I can also makes calls, and all for forty-five bucks a month. Most people I know are paying over a hundred. Perhaps their phones have more bells and whistles, I dunno, but then how many bells and whistles does one need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/17/2012
By ,
Hays KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone--Im from a small town in Kansas and this phone runs well off Verizon towers--fast phone with all the bells and whistles--would definetly recoment this phone! Love all of its features and is easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
601-620 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next