Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1166 Reviews) 969
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,012 out of 1,166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
960 Questions | 2,334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 601 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great purchase

02/10/2013
By ,
Linden, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smartphone! Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

06/03/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it thus far. No problems. Easy to navigate. Screen isn't as large as my last phone but have gotten used to it. Fairly quick with everything. No complaints. :0)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

PERPAID JUST GOT BETTER!!!

03/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK! if your looking for a perpaid phone that is a smartphone well look no futher ... I did alot of research for about 2 weeks before I settled on this phone ... ever since I was 15 - 26 I had been with sprint & ofcourse the just keep getting REDICULOUS with the prices not to mention the high taxes & fees every month ... well anyways I looked at all the prepaid phone which there all alot of good deals just depends on what your lookin for ... for me I went with Sright Talk they offered the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for $149.88 but you can also order it on Stight Talks website www.strighttalk.com. WOW! worth every penny! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! its features are awesome! plus more its really exceeded my expectations!!!! its also on the verizon network which means more bars, I havent lost no calls, I have 4 to 5 bars every where I go even in my house. I would recommend this phone to any looking for a good smart phone. Do your research to compare ALL phone before you buy ... good luck!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First smartphone

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would enjoy a smartphone, but this is one is great. Especially when I was unexpectedly hospitalized, it really came in handy. I was paying bills from a hospital bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great cell phone

11/02/2012
By ,
Kilmarnock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a Motorola Droid. I gave up nothing with this phone. It is actually better than the Droid because its smaller and lighter. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a really nice phone

01/10/2013
By ,
Leesburg,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. It works really well. So far no issues (other than operator issues) It took about a day to get used to the touch keyboard, and get used to navigating around the phone. It does all that I need it to and more. If you have this phone and you come across issues with turning your cellular Data back on, dial *22890 press send and it will fix the problem (Learned this the hard way). I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

01/15/2013
By ,
Huntsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first purchase of a smart phone. I read all the reviews and went with this one. I'm glad I did. It's easy to use for a beginner. It plays videos well. I am so impressed with this technology and all I can do. I've been living under a rock. I should have done this sooner. The screen is the perfect size for me. And I love the voice recognition. It makes it easy to speak text as the touch keyboard is tricky. There are so many other features I need to learn on this. But in time I will as I have just had this a few days. I also live in a rural area and the sound/service is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Smartphone (my prior cell was a flip-phone) and what an upgrade!! The phone was very easy to set up (although I had to buy the protective case seperately--not a big deal) and it arrived in 3 days via standard shipping. Flash isn't great on the camera, but outdoor pic in the daytime look great. So far everything has worked great and all my friends with much more expensive phone plans are now re-thinking their options!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone

11/20/2013
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still learning and finding new things but i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

1st Android Phone for Wife

01/15/2013
By ,
Bremerton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a phone for my wife that did Facebook, Took Pics, Email and most of all easy to use. Paramount was being on the Verizon Network which this one is.
The camera is ONLY 3.2Megapixels and is not great in poor light or fast motion... but in daylight .. perfect for what photos my wife needs.
This phone MORE than covers the above. My wife is in love with it and being a 1st time Smartphone User has completely grasped the operation of this phone within a few days.
Menus and operation is intuitive, responsive and fast to load. Volume on the earpiece is great and the text to speech is pretty impressive.
If you're looking for an entry level smartphone that's easy to use and not overpriced then this is the answer.
I researched heavily before buying this ... and I am not disappointed.
As a result ... I am intending on cancelling my $20 per month Cell Contract and $40 Vonage per month contract and picking up the cellphone for myself on the $60 International Unlimited Plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
hot springs ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good nothing bad to say about this phone at all great android phone at an affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This Android smart phone is great!!!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used basic cell phones for ever and this is my first smart phone. I had to wait until StraightTalk had an Android powered phone that worked on the Verizon network.
I bought one for my wife at Christmas time, and was so impressed with it that I had to run out and buy one for myself!
This phone is extremely easy to use.
The only complaint that I have, which is not a big deal at all, is that you can not control the volume level and ringtone selection of text messages seperate from other notifications. It groups all notifications together as one single ringtone.
All in all, I give this phone an A+ rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very Easy to Use

06/13/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very easy to use and I have the straight talk program and it was very easy to set us and I was able to transfer my old number from Verizon to Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Verizon service plus a decent phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Samsung Galaxy Nexus before this phone. The larger screen was nice but the larger size made it a hassle to carry. This phone works well, internet is slower than 4G but still okay, and the screen is brighter without sacrificing battery life.
I'm 100% satisfied and have had it for a couple months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Great Price!

02/08/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on Straight Talk's Prepaid plan and the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. In actual use, it far exceeded my expectations. The phone uses Verizon, which was my previous provider. I get the same coverage, only unlimited and the extras of a Smart Phone. Just be sure you select the right phone for your area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First Smart Phone

03/03/2013
By ,
Rittman, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. My daughter has had many and she was thrilled with this one I purchased for myself. The android apps allow alot of helpful apps. Especially heytell when downloaded is similiar to a walkie talkie, no texting involved. The phone is fast and clear videos are great no skipping and sound is great. It works great with my Facebook and emails. I also downloaded the bible app on it and works great easy to read. I am very pleased with my phone so much that when my other daughter wanted a new phone she purchased one just like mine. I went with straight talk due to Verizons inceasing cost, I don't like being tied down to two year contracts and with hidden costs. The monlthy fee here is 45.00 plus state tax and nothing else. I highly recommend this phone and it works off Verizon towers so you get a strong signal. I have nothing negative to say about this phone. I would highly encourage you to purchase this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

1st smart phone

11/28/2012
By ,
St Paul, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good smart phone for the money. Has many features as more expensive phones. For me the deciding factor was that this phone uses the Verizon network. Can now use a cell phone in my house for the first time in 6 yrs. Call quality is very good, no dropped calls even in areas that would not have signal with other carriers.
Display is very bright and clear, has decent sound and camera works good for a 3 megapixel. Battery needs to be charged every day, just to keep it topped up. Overall have been happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very nice phone

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with this phone..it works in my zip code area. The phone I purchased in Dec. 2012 did not even though walmart.com said it did. I returned the phone, an LG optimus and I am waiting for my $97.00 refund. I hope I get it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Proclaim Smartphone

02/08/2013
By ,
Melville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first Samsung Product purchased in many years. Outstanding capabilities. Clear calls, applications galore and simple to use. Purchased for my Wife. She grumbled a lot about it at first. I showed her how and what it can do.SHE LOVES IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome!

02/20/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has so many cool options!! It has a touchscreen, tilt and shake and so much more. This phone is pretty cool considering the price! It runs on verizon network so you get great service, even in the sticks! The only con is that it's hard to find cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
601-620 of 970 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  29 30 31 32 33  ...  49 Next