Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price!

03/13/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2-3 weeks. I ordered one for myself and my husband. We both love them. So far we haven't had any issues. My screen did lock up one time and I had to turn the phone off to set it but I was surfing the internet when my battery was already blinking that it was low. That is my only complaint. Battery life isn't the best. Even when I'm not using the phone. Plan to charge it overnight and probably once during the day. More if you use it more. Other than the battery I LOVE this phone. You can watch Netflix and Youtube videos on it and go to Facebook, and play games and use most apps from google. Overall - 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent entry level phone

03/26/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, switched from AT&T, cut my bill in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk hit a home run here !!

12/10/2012
By ,
Montpelier, Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very satisfied to have a smart phone that only cost $45 a month!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone and Great Carrier.

09/22/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and the service is wonderful. I would recommend this phone to anyone that is looking for a great smart phone that has all the best features for half the price of the other carriers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

10/11/2012
By ,
Culpeper, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works on the Verizon network and works great. Battery life is ok, but all Android phones you need to charge everyday. The Apps you download have to be removed from the google site, rather than the phone. Very nice phone, and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
apps can be removed by phone
Posted 10/12/2012
Just wanted to let you know that apps can be uninstalled by clicking "taskmanager icon then download tab" from the phone rather than uninstall from the google website every time.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A great phone and way better than the ZTE

10/27/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one the best Straight Talk phones. It way better than my wifes ZTE.
The sad part is that I paid 179.00 & 2 weeks later its on sale for 149.00 :(
Straight Talk could use some ICS Android phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the price

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, great buy... We are very pleased with Samsung, we upgraded from an old Samsung phone and At&t service.. The StraightTalk service is so much cheaper, well worth the switch!! My husband and I both purchased one, took a day to figure out all the new stuff but awesome phone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great phone! I have been a Verizon Wireless customer for years and wanted an affordable unlimited smart phone that wouldn't break the bank. I easily ported my old number and have had a great experience in the first month. Love the data, turn by turn navigation, and unlimited talk and text. I would definitely recommend this phone AND smart talk to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Surprisingly nice

10/26/2012
By ,
Coastal SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this much more than I thought I would. I purchased 2 under the Straight Talk system and both my wife and I are very happy with both the phone and the $45/mo. flat rate (per phone) for unlimited minutes of phone, texts and Web access. We are saving over $85 a month over our old Verizon account so the payback time for the system even with two new phones is only 7 months.
Good value for money and a better, smaller/lighter, more capable phone than my old Motorola Droid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

12/22/2012
By ,
Pelican Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had a smart phone,I have wanted one but wasnt sure I could ever figure one out with all the things they can do.My son told us about Stright talk,so the search for a phone began,I looked and researched phones for this plan for several days,and my search always brought me back to the Galaxy Proclaim.When we got our phones, I got one for my husband also it was so easy to set up,and playing around with it was fun and simple, It is fast reliable and were so happy with this phone.There are so many added apps on it the brightness is so good and clear, I have a hard time seeing little letters and numbers but this phone has it all big test buttons beautiful slim desigh,The ringers it comes with are really nice and loud oh just got a call gota go, Only had it a few weeks but I have high hopes it will keep doing a good job, I have my own small dog grooming business so a good cell phone is a must.Try it youll like it and if for some reason you dont you can return it.Love this plan and phone Thank you Stright Talk.Satisfied !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very nice phone.

01/12/2013
By ,
Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my husband. The coverage is so much better than the previous phone I bought him. He likes this phone, it is pretty easy for him to learn to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

11/28/2012
By ,
sylacauga, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone. i love it. has everything u need. i am so pleased. i recomend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

12/10/2012
By ,
Elbridge NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We havent activated it but we are running it on wifi currently. Our verizon contract runs out on dec 25. I cant wait to be free of the verizon burden. So far the phone works great. No issues. We love the apps and the camera is great. I myself have the samsung galaxy 3s from work. That is a lot nicer but I cant complain about this phone great price and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/10/2013
By ,
Port Clintin Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far very impressed. Great reception, easy to use apps and fast. Battery life shorter than listed. Received excellent service from Walmart phone center in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Really Nice Phone

07/24/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! because it is on Verizon network!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent smart phone. Can't be beat for the price

11/30/2013
By ,
02809
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent phone the only con that I can think of is the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

best phone for me

11/11/2012
By ,
xenia,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does everything I want it to do. Thanks again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/15/2013
By ,
eldorado illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best smart phone i ever had and ya i myb a low tech redneck n a high tec world but ya love the fone iv already got me a wireless bluetooth i work on a farm so i need a fone tht i can relie on wth smart tech and this samsung galaxy proclaim is well worth the 100 buck i spent to get it id highly recomend it to any one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk phone and service

12/23/2012
By ,
LC, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone yet and the transition from my old cell provider was a breeze. I kept my old number. The internet is super fast, I have more phone storage, have not dropped any calls yet and was able to do everything via the internet. After activating my phone online straight talk did a follow up call 30 minutes later to ensure that everything was ok. This phone and the service are the best yet and I have been with every regular national provider there is!!! Super deal and MORE bang for little bucks!!! I have already purchased one for my daughter and when my husband comes back from overseas we will ALL be on straight talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent!

12/23/2012
By ,
Burley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat this phone for the price! So far I love my phone. Love the speech to text feature. The service is great since this runs off the Verizon network. Of course the battery duration could be better, but thats with every smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
421-440 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next