Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
958 Questions | 2,322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This Phone Rocks!!

11/15/2012
By ,
Southern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on the Straight Talk Band Wagon since Black Friday 2009 and started with the 290C slider phone (Great phone too!# then summer 2011 i upgraded to the Nokia E-71 Major Plus with features that made my job easier #pro-Broadcaster# still was missing a few features i was seeking and the first androids worked on sprint which is not available in my area then at last Verizon #my prefered network by the way) supports the Droids and after many months of looking over the user reviews and learning the Proclaim came down to $149 and my walmart had Plenty in stock i bit the bullet and got one The Nokia E-71 i upgraded from is a Great Phone and i gladly will recommend it to anyone not as demanding on communications as i am This Samsung Proclaim far Exceeded what i Expected from a Straight Talk Phone 45dollars for unlimited made my job even more easy Great Job Samsung and Straight Talk and Walmart and oh yea my Nokia E-71 is now a Back up phone just in case..... Android Rocks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

11/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone. I have told all my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

It's a Miracle

11/17/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smart phone so have no comparison. It is amazing! A computer in my pocket on which I can also makes calls, and all for forty-five bucks a month. Most people I know are paying over a hundred. Perhaps their phones have more bells and whistles, I dunno, but then how many bells and whistles does one need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Android Phone

11/18/2012
By ,
Cassel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using an android - figured everything out quickly and without frustration. Meets all of my expectations. Uses a lot of battery (but maybe that's normal for these types of phones?). Anyway, easy to use, great coverage, screen size is fine, photo quality is surprisingly good. Bought a case for it as well as the screen protectors. Also purchased the 2-year extended warranty - $15. Overall - this phone is an excellent value and does everything I need it to. Daughter bought the same phone a week later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Does everything I need to do

11/19/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smart phone was a BlackBerry 8230 flip phone. I got it because it was supposed to have access to email, internet, etc. Well, I could never get the email set up. I tried everything, followed every instruction and it would never work. Also, the phone reception was not that great and definitely not what I expected from a BlackBerry. Finally got tired of fooling with it and decided to get another phone. I can't afford an I phone and did some research and found the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. Seems to have gotten good reviews by most people and I found mine at WalMart and it was on sale (Yeah!) Well, I must say, I am very pleased with this phone. Reception is very good, phone quality is 10 x's better than the BlackBerry and everything works! I can get email - all my emails and it was super easy to set up!!! It also takes good pictures and is faster than my laptop when searching the internet. I must say, I am very happy with my Galaxy Proclaim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/19/2012
By ,
Tyler, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is so much better than I had expected. I had been paying big bucks for a razor on AT&T. I payed extra for the phone but the monthly charge of $45 for unlimited everything is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone with a great Straight Talk value

11/24/2012
By ,
West palm beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love a good bargain and I have found that with Straight Talk. My 15 year old needed a new phone and wanted an android phone. He loves this phone. From the first day that he opened the box, he was sold. Too too many features to mention. I can say that for the money, it has been well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/25/2012
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smart phone -still learning all the cool things it does. And $45.00/month is easy to live with. Thanks, Straight Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

like

11/26/2012
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still learning to use this phone. first smart phone for me. can't seem to find how to get to speed dial. sure hope it has it. the price for this was very reasonable at $149,00. was happy to find a phone to work on straight talk that was an android. i read the revues and that was what i decided on when i got this phone. thanks revuers. liked the guestions and answers part also. very good idea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smartphone for the price!

11/27/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first smartphone. Very easy to learn. Just the right size.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

11/28/2012
By ,
sylacauga, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone. i love it. has everything u need. i am so pleased. i recomend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Good signal

11/28/2012
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to replace a Nokia I had before. I live in the country and did not get very good service, now I get service everywhere! I love the features of this phone as well! It does go dead quicker than my old phone, but I have learned to adapt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone

11/28/2012
By ,
Clover, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android phone and wow what a great phone, I've never lost or dropped a call. Speech to text works great. I don't know about the airplane mode not working yet. But everything else I have tried and works flawlessly. Yes you can answer calls when the screen is locked, great feature. I am totally amazed by this phone. and I bought it for $149.99 online. My only wish is for this phone to have a bigger screen, but is very readable and crystal clear. I'm buying one for my girlfriend for her first android phone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/29/2012
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone all around the feature and the coverage area because the phone works off the VERIZON NETWORK
and because the price quality as well and most of all the $45 UNLIMITED TALK TEXT WEB / DATA Monthly Plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

11/30/2012
By ,
Cut Off, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no problems with this phone. I am having trouble finding a case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/03/2012
By ,
Central, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and I have been really impressed. I have had the phone now for 2 weeks.The Galaxy Proclaim seems to have good battery life and I have been pleasantly surprised in the 3mp camera, which I was worried about. All other features seem to be working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/03/2012
By ,
Oak Grove, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never used this type of phone before. I was still in the dark ages when it came to cell phones. I do wish the user manual was a little more detailed. There are things I have never done before, such as download pictures and music, and I am still not sure. But I do like the option of making the font bigger and being able to choose my home page.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/05/2012
By ,
Bigson,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone and good price! Runs on Verizons towers too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/05/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone is exactly what I expected. Sound quality is great and setup was easy. There are a few differences with the Android platforms, but simple enough to learn. I was able to transfer my SD card from my old Android phone to this one including music and data.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

our first smart phone

12/06/2012
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have actually purchased 4 of these phones and moved to straight talk, very happy with service, price and phones. All staff we dealt with were very knowledgable both at this store and in WY. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
421-440 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next