Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great phone

10/08/2012
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the best phones I have ever owned. It has everything I ever wanted or needed in a phone, except for a flash for the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim it does everything I expected it to do one touch for e-mail one touch for Facebook. I set this up to run on my home wifi. It is always helpful to read the user manual prior to pushing buttons. This phone runs of Verizon important for me since I live in the a rural area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is easy to use; and, it is on the Verizon network, which I love. I don't get all the drop calls now. It works well inside the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy

07/14/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a month now. I live in Indiana and traveled to Washington State and Michigan right after I bought this phone. I had excellent service throughout my travels, this phone was extremely helpful with tracking my flights. I'm very happy with the abilities of this phone. It has good response time in my opinion. This is the first android driven phone that I've owned and I am VERY HAPPY with it! YAY STRAIGHT TALK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look and format of this cell phone although it is more advanced than I am used to and am learning how to manage it. the instruction booklet is very helpful and I would recommend a new buyer REALLY read it rather than stumble through like I tried to do. Definitely an improvement over the basic smart phone I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone. lots of features for the price

10/13/2013
By ,
circleville oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone for the price. has a lot of features and great reception. this is my second one. wish it was still sold in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Proclain

07/25/2012
By ,
Newberg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this phone is so much faster and better than my old phone has alot more new cool stuff and it get better service than Sprint in run off verizon towers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone /. Service falls short

11/11/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you need to make important phone calls while traveling be aware that this does not always work. Stick to the regular Tracfone service and buy your minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone and Great Carrier.

09/22/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and the service is wonderful. I would recommend this phone to anyone that is looking for a great smart phone that has all the best features for half the price of the other carriers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Really Nice Phone

07/24/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! because it is on Verizon network!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

07/25/2012
By ,
Jonesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone, and really like the $45 a month unlimited data plan from Straight Talk. I don't think there is a better deal out there. I live in a rural area and this is the only android phone that ST had at the time that works in my area, which is on the verizon network towers. I give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

like

11/26/2012
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still learning to use this phone. first smart phone for me. can't seem to find how to get to speed dial. sure hope it has it. the price for this was very reasonable at $149,00. was happy to find a phone to work on straight talk that was an android. i read the revues and that was what i decided on when i got this phone. thanks revuers. liked the guestions and answers part also. very good idea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smartphone for the price!

11/27/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first smartphone. Very easy to learn. Just the right size.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent phone for the money.

08/26/2012
By ,
Wytheville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't lock up. Great phone. Handles everything I have tried on it. A++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best phone i've ever owned!

11/07/2012
By ,
Hillsdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone does it all... service is excellent! A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/07/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone to replace my old Motorola Straight Talk phone. What a difference. It is a great all around phone. Battery could be be a little bigger but does well and lasts a few days on stand by. The Proclaim runs most apps without problems. Has great screen clarity. Phone runs on Verizon network so coverage is good in our area. All in all it is a great smart phone would recommend to anyone and would buy it again with out hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Wow!

12/09/2012
By ,
Baxter, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from the Merit ZTE with hardly any internal memory to this one, which is 2GB. I don't download alot of apps because this is my main phone. And the best thing this one runs off Verizon Towers. So better coverage yet. My Facebook, email, everything is in sync. Like a little computer in the palm of my hand. Has voice call, voice text, swpye, GPS, etc. It's a great phone for I think the best pay as you go service out there, Straight Talk. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great phone! I have been a Verizon Wireless customer for years and wanted an affordable unlimited smart phone that wouldn't break the bank. I easily ported my old number and have had a great experience in the first month. Love the data, turn by turn navigation, and unlimited talk and text. I would definitely recommend this phone AND smart talk to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very good smartphone -- only problem is camera

12/28/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone has been great in all respects except the camera -- very poor resolution and no auto focus -- camera does not work for scanning bar codes since it does not focus -- other than the camera, I have been very happy with the phone -- for the price it is unbeatable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the price

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, great buy... We are very pleased with Samsung, we upgraded from an old Samsung phone and At&t service.. The StraightTalk service is so much cheaper, well worth the switch!! My husband and I both purchased one, took a day to figure out all the new stuff but awesome phone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
421-440 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next