Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1166 Reviews) 969
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,012 out of 1,166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
960 Questions | 2,334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm in love

11/14/2012
By ,
Bovina Center, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone, its pretty easy to use, lives up to my expectations. The best part is it works on verizon towers, so I have my service all the time. Verizon is the only thing that works around me. I would recommend this to any one look to up grade there phone. But make sure you get insurance on it and a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Galaxy Proclaim

02/19/2013
By ,
Milford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone so far. It is much faster than the Precedent and can do much more. It also appears to use the Verizon network which was a huge seller for me. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk hit a home run here !!

12/10/2012
By ,
Montpelier, Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very satisfied to have a smart phone that only cost $45 a month!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Exceptionally great phone, not so good battery.

02/23/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first smart phone, and I was blown away by all the features. It has everything you want and more through the GooglePlay store. I am thoroughly satisfied with everything I'm able to do with it. Also I was able to learn how to use it fairly quickly. It was everything I expected and more. My only complaint is that I seem to have very little battery life, I can get maybe 8-10 hours with moderate use. And it seems to take quite a while to charge completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

03/03/2013
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Samsung smartphones on contract plans before and this works just the same, but much cheaper! There is no difference between how this phone performs on StraightTalk and how my other touch screen phones performed on other services. I can use the same apps and features and the internet browser is the same. I love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone.

11/13/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the Proclaim. Runs on Verizon network which is what I wanted. Definitely reccommend this cell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Phone

03/14/2013
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone I have no complaints. I like to refer to it as my mini pocket computer. To simply put this phone is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Could be better

06/03/2013
By ,
Twin City, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After about 6 months the phone tends to have a mind of its own. The phone's reaction time is delayed. EX: I may try and call "Jane", but the call won't go through....two minutes later...the phone calls "Jane" by itself. OR I may try and call "Jack" the call does not go through the first time so I try again and it does. Five minuets into the conversation with "Jack" and he gets another call...FROM ME!!! while we are on the phone. Not to fond of the camera either.
Up until the 6 month mark the phone is great after that it gets aggravating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

06/03/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it thus far. No problems. Easy to navigate. Screen isn't as large as my last phone but have gotten used to it. Fairly quick with everything. No complaints. :0)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First smartphone

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would enjoy a smartphone, but this is one is great. Especially when I was unexpectedly hospitalized, it really came in handy. I was paying bills from a hospital bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great cell phone

11/02/2012
By ,
Kilmarnock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a Motorola Droid. I gave up nothing with this phone. It is actually better than the Droid because its smaller and lighter. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

03/04/2013
By ,
Moultrie, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good small phone, runs pretty good, but once using it for a bit the battery gets hot...if you are a avid phone user it will most likely not last you all day i dont use mine too much but it does die quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Smartphone (my prior cell was a flip-phone) and what an upgrade!! The phone was very easy to set up (although I had to buy the protective case seperately--not a big deal) and it arrived in 3 days via standard shipping. Flash isn't great on the camera, but outdoor pic in the daytime look great. So far everything has worked great and all my friends with much more expensive phone plans are now re-thinking their options!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Recommend only depending on your previous phone

05/05/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I downgraded in order to get off the Verizon 2 year agreement. Monthly cost is almost half of what it was, but phone isn't near my Galaxay Fascinate. I figured since my phone was 3 years old that even this lesser model would probably be an upgrade by now. Used to be able to deposit checks using my 'Smart' phone. Can no longer do this because the camera does not have auto-focus. Didn't know about that little quirk until I tried using it for that:-( Had very, very few problems using Verizon network with my other phone. Have found many areas this phone won't work even though I have friends who are on Verizon and their phones work. I have to be able to use my phone in those areas because I travel. Will just have to learn how to deal with it, because will never,ever go back to those contract phones!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
hot springs ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good nothing bad to say about this phone at all great android phone at an affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Great Price!

02/08/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on Straight Talk's Prepaid plan and the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. In actual use, it far exceeded my expectations. The phone uses Verizon, which was my previous provider. I get the same coverage, only unlimited and the extras of a Smart Phone. Just be sure you select the right phone for your area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First Smart Phone

03/03/2013
By ,
Rittman, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. My daughter has had many and she was thrilled with this one I purchased for myself. The android apps allow alot of helpful apps. Especially heytell when downloaded is similiar to a walkie talkie, no texting involved. The phone is fast and clear videos are great no skipping and sound is great. It works great with my Facebook and emails. I also downloaded the bible app on it and works great easy to read. I am very pleased with my phone so much that when my other daughter wanted a new phone she purchased one just like mine. I went with straight talk due to Verizons inceasing cost, I don't like being tied down to two year contracts and with hidden costs. The monlthy fee here is 45.00 plus state tax and nothing else. I highly recommend this phone and it works off Verizon towers so you get a strong signal. I have nothing negative to say about this phone. I would highly encourage you to purchase this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very nice phone

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with this phone..it works in my zip code area. The phone I purchased in Dec. 2012 did not even though walmart.com said it did. I returned the phone, an LG optimus and I am waiting for my $97.00 refund. I hope I get it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

New to theSamsung Galaxy Proclaim

05/12/2013
By ,
Traverse City, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello all, 1 week into having this phone has been fun and positive experience for the most part. Setting the phone up and speaking to (Customer Service) a foreigner, that could not understand English well, made it very difficult transitioning in to a new phone with questions, information ect.. needed to register for the service to make the phone active. So far beyond the 1st week the phone is basically like a new computer and lots to learn! So far I would give it 4.5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not an iPhone, but does the job.

06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an iPod touch and love it, but I wasn't willing to dish out $700 for an iPhone. This phone has good ringtones and alert tones, an OK camera, and responsive screen. Volume can definitely be loud enough and the voice quality of the phone is actually better than my basic phone with Verizon. The internet is a little sluggish (phone just doesn't have a lot of power) and I do have to charge it at least daily (if I use it a lot for the 'net the battery is sucked dry very quickly). It isn't as fluid as an apple product, but for under $200 it does what I need it to (text, surf the web to look up things quickly, check email, make calls).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
421-440 of 970 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next