Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Good signal

11/28/2012
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to replace a Nokia I had before. I live in the country and did not get very good service, now I get service everywhere! I love the features of this phone as well! It does go dead quicker than my old phone, but I have learned to adapt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone if it's your first!

02/18/2014
By ,
Salem, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Smart Phone and I couldn't be happier. It offers all of the basic features that I would need. It is easy to use and navigate. Access to thousands of apps. There are 4 of us in my household that use Straight Talk and we each have this phone and no one has had any complaints. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone considering an upgrade to a smart phone.
This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

battery last 3-4hrs

03/22/2013
By ,
charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good phone, but keep your charger on you all the time. Phone battery lasts only 3-4 hrs. Also have this in mind if you're using GPS phone hrs would last less than 2hrs.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good product for the money

10/29/2012
By ,
Gulfport,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy so far would recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone meets all my phone/internet/game needs

01/24/2014
By ,
santa rosa, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first cell phone I've owned in many years and it has exceeded my expectations. I use it mostly for the phone, texting and playing games and I'm pleased with the clarity of the calls and the speed and responsiveness when playing games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I love it!

01/24/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. I've always had simple flip phones. But straight talk is a great deal and it's on the Verizon network so I tried it. Great reception. Awesome phone too. I love the talk into it feature for texting. Saves lots of typing. I've only had it a couple weeks but so far I love it. It did take a while to figure out how to do things on it because the directions are very basic and don't cover most of the features. But between trial and error and looking things up online I'm figuring it out. The keys on this phone are not too small so I like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/29/2012
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone all around the feature and the coverage area because the phone works off the VERIZON NETWORK
and because the price quality as well and most of all the $45 UNLIMITED TALK TEXT WEB / DATA Monthly Plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

12/10/2012
By ,
Elbridge NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We havent activated it but we are running it on wifi currently. Our verizon contract runs out on dec 25. I cant wait to be free of the verizon burden. So far the phone works great. No issues. We love the apps and the camera is great. I myself have the samsung galaxy 3s from work. That is a lot nicer but I cant complain about this phone great price and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone - needs documentation-bigger-manua

05/20/2013
By ,
kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone; but there is a lack of documentation to show you how to use the phone. You basically have to figure it out yourself. I am glad my Wife and I both got this phone as it has worked very well for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A nice, light phone with the Andoid advantages

12/13/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying this phone. Being an Android brings a lot of advantages. It operates on the Verizon network, which gives it solid service. The design is light and sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!

03/21/2013
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! I went from an older BlackBerry to a plain straight talk phone to this phone. I've owned it close to two weeks now and it doesn't freeze, all the apps work great and the internet is great. I've heard some people say it slows down if you use it alot but so far I've used it all day everyday playing online games like Draw Something and Facebooking. No problems yet. Even if the internet slowed down on it.... I think I'd be ok. My old phone was slow anyway. The sound quality on it is good and speakerphone actually has a loud speaker. The only drawback I've found is that the camera doesn't flip so you can take self photos or have abutton on the side you can snap the picture with. Sounds vain but it's nice when you're trying to get a group picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very nice phone

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with this phone..it works in my zip code area. The phone I purchased in Dec. 2012 did not even though walmart.com said it did. I returned the phone, an LG optimus and I am waiting for my $97.00 refund. I hope I get it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Buy

01/22/2013
By ,
Brunswick, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone. It's not state of the art, but it is a really good phone. This phone works on the Verizon network, and I live in a rural area, and get excellent reception. The phone has smooth transitions, no freezing so far. You can send data over Bluetooth. WiFi capable. Memory expandable to 32 gigs. Music player is good. Phone speakers are great. Easy email set up. Five home screens. Great talk time/battery life. Navigation works very well. I had the Precedent and upgraded to this phone. Proclaim is superior to the Precedent. Easy set up via Straight Talk website. Not a bad phone for $150! Just make sure the product has not been scanned twice (if buying online)... the phone will show up as not activated, you will have to fax in proof of purchase and it will take up to 15 days to be able to use the phone... Straight Talk policy :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

11/30/2012
By ,
Cut Off, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no problems with this phone. I am having trouble finding a case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Above and beyond

10/04/2013
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have one of those beginners Andoid phones, this is the phone to buy. Itt's an Android, It's super fast. I could go on and on. Best of all it's $99. Only one slight problem is the battery life. Under normal use it goes for a day to a day and a half. Solution: buy a better battery 1600-1900 megahertz. GEAT PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

takes great pics and easy to use.

01/11/2013
By ,
cuy.falls, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that my screens backround light shuders from time to time since day one which is kind of annoying since its brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I have had zero problems

01/11/2013
By ,
FL Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works as advertised; any problems I've had, have been because this is my first smartphone. Activation was a breeze, and was very nearly instantaneous. I am very, very pleased. AND NO CONTRACT! YAYYY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for android beginner

02/22/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is perfect and easy to use if I had to complain about something it would be that this phone doesn't have a place for a SIM card I thought that was really odd also the keypad should be a little bigger everytime I try to hit the L button it does a K and its not just me I got my mom this phone too and she has the same problem other than that I'd say this is a pretty great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not an iPhone, but does the job.

06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an iPod touch and love it, but I wasn't willing to dish out $700 for an iPhone. This phone has good ringtones and alert tones, an OK camera, and responsive screen. Volume can definitely be loud enough and the voice quality of the phone is actually better than my basic phone with Verizon. The internet is a little sluggish (phone just doesn't have a lot of power) and I do have to charge it at least daily (if I use it a lot for the 'net the battery is sucked dry very quickly). It isn't as fluid as an apple product, but for under $200 it does what I need it to (text, surf the web to look up things quickly, check email, make calls).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, Great Price!

02/08/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on Straight Talk's Prepaid plan and the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. In actual use, it far exceeded my expectations. The phone uses Verizon, which was my previous provider. I get the same coverage, only unlimited and the extras of a Smart Phone. Just be sure you select the right phone for your area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
421-440 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next