Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone!

07/19/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I love it! It works off of the Verizon towers so you will get amazing coverage. I haven't bought a new phone in about 4 years and I thought the price was steep, but my brother corrected me saying a smart phone at $180 was cheap and a monthly bill of $50 was way cheaper, so it's at least a good bargain.
I don't like that it needs to be charged daily, my old phone lasted about a week, but once again I was informed that charging once a day is standard for a smart phone. My only real complaint is that there's no flash on the camera, so I don't really use it much. I also like the swype option for texts, it prevents me from misspelling every other word. All android apps are available for this phone. I also enjoy customizing my ringtone, although you cannot customize text tones. A great smart phone to start on and apparently a great purchase at an amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!!!! Verizon network!!!!

11/11/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone, fast & responsive!!! Had to budget cut & Straight Talk is the answer!
I had a LG Optimus Q at first, it was a ok android phone but being on the Sprint
network didn't work well at my home. This one is much faster, lighter in weight,
And the Verzion network works great at my home!! Very pleased, phone does
Everything I need to do, and more I'm sure that I haven't discovered yet!! If you
want to leave the contracts & expensive plans behind this is for you!! This Samsung
Proclaim Phone will not disappoint you, go for it!!!! They had dropped the price to
$149.00 & I also got a Walmart $25.00 gift card that I wasn't expecting!! Don't
know if the gift card was just for that day at my store, but made my purchase
even better!! I also only have had good experiences with Straight Talk customer service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First smartphone

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would enjoy a smartphone, but this is one is great. Especially when I was unexpectedly hospitalized, it really came in handy. I was paying bills from a hospital bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk phone and service

12/23/2012
By ,
LC, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone yet and the transition from my old cell provider was a breeze. I kept my old number. The internet is super fast, I have more phone storage, have not dropped any calls yet and was able to do everything via the internet. After activating my phone online straight talk did a follow up call 30 minutes later to ensure that everything was ok. This phone and the service are the best yet and I have been with every regular national provider there is!!! Super deal and MORE bang for little bucks!!! I have already purchased one for my daughter and when my husband comes back from overseas we will ALL be on straight talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent!

12/23/2012
By ,
Burley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat this phone for the price! So far I love my phone. Love the speech to text feature. The service is great since this runs off the Verizon network. Of course the battery duration could be better, but thats with every smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Easy to use for android novice

12/26/2012
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research before purchasing. The Proclaim is living up to the claims of other users. I would highly recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Reasonable price with good internal memory

01/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with this phone for the most part. I bought it to replace the ZTE Merit because the Merit didn't have enough internal memory to function normally. This phone came with a little more than 1GB of internal memory, and I love it. I've downloaded all the apps I want and still have more than 800MB left.
I'm using a 16GB SD card and have moved most of my apps to the card. The phone works great with Ford Sync, and the battery life is really good - I really only charge it in the car while I'm driving.
The one thing I don't like are the controls on the front of the phone for Home, Back, Settings, etc. They're just little icons that aren't raised or backlit so they're basically invisible unless you manage to press one of them, then they all light up briefly. After using the phone for a few weeks you learn where they are, but the design could have been more user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone for beginners

01/21/2013
By ,
Northeast Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have to a lot to compare this phone to, because it's my first smart phone. Over all it is a great buy with using it on the Straight Talk, you save a quite a bit each month. The phone is very easy to use and all the functions have worked great. The camera is not that great, but that's why I have a digital camera, but if you plan on using it it's very basic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

my wife loves it. I will get one when I have the

02/14/2013
By ,
quad cities, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife loves it. I will get one when I have the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

very nice phone

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with this phone..it works in my zip code area. The phone I purchased in Dec. 2012 did not even though walmart.com said it did. I returned the phone, an LG optimus and I am waiting for my $97.00 refund. I hope I get it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look and format of this cell phone although it is more advanced than I am used to and am learning how to manage it. the instruction booklet is very helpful and I would recommend a new buyer REALLY read it rather than stumble through like I tried to do. Definitely an improvement over the basic smart phone I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

our first smart phone

12/06/2012
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have actually purchased 4 of these phones and moved to straight talk, very happy with service, price and phones. All staff we dealt with were very knowledgable both at this store and in WY. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I think I'm in love!

12/06/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, awesome phone! So far, no problems. Still checking it out really well before activating it but I've not found anything that can't be done just using WiFi. This is my 1st smartphone, so yes, I'm a newbie and my standards may not be as high as other previous smartphone owners. Google play store rocks & has apps galore, apps are fast & easy to install & uninstall, Netfix streams fine & is actually MUCH faster than my tablet, YouTube streams flawlessly, touch screen is very sensitive & all features seem perfect. The only negative thing I can say is the battery dies before my children & I are bored of playing with it :-(
I've been with Straight Talk for over a year and although they have terrible customer service phone support, the value of the service they provide for such a reasonable price really cannot be beat. Unlimited calling, text & data for under 50$ works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Update
Posted 12/01/2013
Just a few days shy of owning this phone for a year & I couldn't be happier! My Proclaim is still working flawlessly & has even forgiven me for grounding it in my driveway at least once a month. I've even dropped it in the sink while doing dishes. After spending a little time in a sealed container with rice, it still works fine. I've given this poor phone a horrible life & it still gives me it's all. It's a little battered & worn, but wears it's scars with honor! Bless it's little cellular heart, it's a keeper ♥
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

03/04/2013
By ,
Moultrie, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good small phone, runs pretty good, but once using it for a bit the battery gets hot...if you are a avid phone user it will most likely not last you all day i dont use mine too much but it does die quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent entry level phone

03/26/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, switched from AT&T, cut my bill in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not an iPhone, but does the job.

06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an iPod touch and love it, but I wasn't willing to dish out $700 for an iPhone. This phone has good ringtones and alert tones, an OK camera, and responsive screen. Volume can definitely be loud enough and the voice quality of the phone is actually better than my basic phone with Verizon. The internet is a little sluggish (phone just doesn't have a lot of power) and I do have to charge it at least daily (if I use it a lot for the 'net the battery is sucked dry very quickly). It isn't as fluid as an apple product, but for under $200 it does what I need it to (text, surf the web to look up things quickly, check email, make calls).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim it does everything I expected it to do one touch for e-mail one touch for Facebook. I set this up to run on my home wifi. It is always helpful to read the user manual prior to pushing buttons. This phone runs of Verizon important for me since I live in the a rural area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

StraightTalk phones

01/02/2014
By ,
Galax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. My family has two of these phones. We have had this service for at least four years. Wonderful service, good quality equipment, very satisfied with StraightTalk.
#1StraightTalk Customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Proclain

07/25/2012
By ,
Newberg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this phone is so much faster and better than my old phone has alot more new cool stuff and it get better service than Sprint in run off verizon towers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

11/05/2012
By ,
LumbERTON,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this phone. I can talk and be on Facebook at the same time. A great.buy and it was on sale save 30
dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
421-440 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next