Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 421 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone!

03/21/2013
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! I went from an older BlackBerry to a plain straight talk phone to this phone. I've owned it close to two weeks now and it doesn't freeze, all the apps work great and the internet is great. I've heard some people say it slows down if you use it alot but so far I've used it all day everyday playing online games like Draw Something and Facebooking. No problems yet. Even if the internet slowed down on it.... I think I'd be ok. My old phone was slow anyway. The sound quality on it is good and speakerphone actually has a loud speaker. The only drawback I've found is that the camera doesn't flip so you can take self photos or have abutton on the side you can snap the picture with. Sounds vain but it's nice when you're trying to get a group picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 422 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
04/30/2013
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first android phone. Have had it for a week and find that it is easy to navigate, easy to customize to my use, and in general just everything I was hoping it would be. It offers plenty of features and it's a terrific bargain at $45 a month. I am accessing email, listening to Pandora, keeping up with Facebook. Cost was a big reason why I never had an android phone and plan before, but at this price and with this phone the cost is no longer an issue. Straight Talk also did all the work in porting over my landline number from AT&T within a day and a half. I am happy that I made the choice to buy this phone and plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 423 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is awesome, pure awesome, all there is to it

05/01/2013
By ,
St.Joseph MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Phone is simple and easy to use. It has it all. The apps, the display, the speed, the pretty reasonable cheap cost to it. I bought my gf a Nokia phone that cost 200 dollars compared to this and this thing is easily, 100x better than that. Easy to use, easy to see, pretty much, everything is easy! Looking for a phone that has the high tech technology followed by the cheaper price, this is it! you dont be let down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 424 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So far so good

05/12/2013
By ,
Alexandria, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty much my first Android phone Ive own. Seems to be running well so far. Battery life could be better on it, have it on a charger most time while on road making my runs. Its awesome that it'll run off the verizon also giving me more areas of use and towers. Takes good pic's with it. Have about 9.5 screens of appts on it, some times have to delete some since it gets close to the full mark. But overall its been good to me for the money. Bought GF a cheaper phone for $99 and hers is just junk compared to this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 425 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone - needs documentation-bigger-manua

05/20/2013
By ,
kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone; but there is a lack of documentation to show you how to use the phone. You basically have to figure it out yourself. I am glad my Wife and I both got this phone as it has worked very well for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 426 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not an iPhone, but does the job.

06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an iPod touch and love it, but I wasn't willing to dish out $700 for an iPhone. This phone has good ringtones and alert tones, an OK camera, and responsive screen. Volume can definitely be loud enough and the voice quality of the phone is actually better than my basic phone with Verizon. The internet is a little sluggish (phone just doesn't have a lot of power) and I do have to charge it at least daily (if I use it a lot for the 'net the battery is sucked dry very quickly). It isn't as fluid as an apple product, but for under $200 it does what I need it to (text, surf the web to look up things quickly, check email, make calls).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 427 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price.

08/08/2013
By ,
Queens new York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my mother and I. I love the phone easy to use. Battery life if on the phone 12hrs if not over a day. Phone is fast and easy to use. Runs on Verizon network.get the insurance if anything happens they send you a new phone right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 428 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/10/2013
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great, however straight talk told me I could keep my number when I checked before I bought the phone. Afterward they said I could not because it was in a different area code. I am not able to use it because my circumstance does not make it possible for me to change this number which I have had for over 15 years. Now I have the two phones I bought and two companies that I have to pay for service. You should inform your workers better about the service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 429 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great first time smart phone!

10/14/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this phone and love it! It has lots of great features and is easy to use. The only down side to it would be the battery life. I don't use my phone that much and it dies before the day is done but otherwise I think it's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 430 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

10/16/2013
By ,
standpoint,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone! good battery time, nice good sized screen, lots of apps,an the camera takes really good pictures! thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 431 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone

10/19/2013
By ,
Port Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new phone. Takes wonderful pictures and I am slowly but surely learning all the many things it can do. Love the voice command option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 432 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall good android phone

10/24/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for a couple of weeks now, loaded all of my apps onto it, took some pictures, loaded my contacts and its still working fine. Everything works just the way it should. The only freeze up I had on it was while taking a picture it froze up for a second or two. My last droid phone use to freeze up so bad I would have to take the battery out but this one is working better than I expected. Its light weight, fits in my pocket and does what I need it to do. The internet is a little slow but I dont know if thats the phone or the service.
A $100 phone for $45 a month that works great with Straightalk compared to a $100 phone that was absolute garbage for $120 a month with AT&T, I'd say this phone with the straight talk plan is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 433 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim it does everything I expected it to do one touch for e-mail one touch for Facebook. I set this up to run on my home wifi. It is always helpful to read the user manual prior to pushing buttons. This phone runs of Verizon important for me since I live in the a rural area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 434 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very disappointing

11/20/2013
By ,
Monroe, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought being a Samsung, it would be a great phone. I thought since it was supposed to be a $179 phone (for $100), it would be a great phone. It might be if you never put it on speaker but when you do it sounds like a child's toy. Very "tinny", scratchy....sounds really cheap. The whole phone has a cheap look, a cheap feel, and worse yet, a cheap sound. I think I'm taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 435 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is easy to use; and, it is on the Verizon network, which I love. I don't get all the drop calls now. It works well inside the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 436 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone for a beginner

12/03/2013
By ,
clinton mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you cant see the screen if your outdoors in the day light but other than that so far its a good phone...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 437 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent affordable phone

12/14/2013
By ,
Illlinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a blackberry for work, but needed to move my personal cell number. This phone fit the bill. Much easier to use than my work phone, calendar feature ROCKS! Now to get my company to move over to Samsung!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 438 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

01/03/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying this phone very much. The android OS works great. As a liberal IOS user, I've found this phone to be a dollar wise alternative to the much more expensive Apple products.
The only con I notice is battery life, it could use a longer lasting lithium battery. I have to charge it more than I prefer too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 439 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Basic Smartphone for Price

01/19/2014
By ,
Rolla, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been reviewing and researching smartphones and monthly prepaid plans for quite a while now. My AT&T contract was ending and I wanted to "upgrade" from a flip phone to a smartphone. I found this great deal and decided to purchase. I already had a Samsung Galaxy Tablet so the concept was the same which made the switch easier (Android). The Proclaim phone is very nice for a basic smartphone. It has everything I need and the Straight Talk $45 monthly plan fits my budget. The only negative I find so far is battery life. It needs to be charged almost daily. I can probably lengthen the life by turning off certain features, but it can be a hassle to have to remember to do this. Otherwise, I am pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 440 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

simple to use and service always avalible

03/01/2014
By ,
bethel pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought one for my 8yr old granddaughter who lives in the mountains and seldom got service but with this phone she always has service also got one for my sister also had service issues not anymore and her 6yr old son loves it he uses it to play games im going to buy my two more for other family members
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
421-440 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  20 21 22 23 24  ...  49 Next