Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
958 Questions | 2,322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good bargain, but still a compromise

10/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So this phone is really the best non-contract phone out there simply because it works on Verizon's 3G network with "unlimited" talk,text,data. As you know, all providers have weak spots but Verizon is by far the best out there today. Another great feature about this phone is the RAM is 1G, which is the more than twice what other phones in this price range offer, and trust me this really matters for smart phones. Now for the down side, this phone runs on Android 2.3 system which is far from smooth, in fact the frequency of "unexpected google process quit" is quite annoying. So this is the compromise - best network (3G) at unbeatable price with "ice age" operating system. And one minor annoyance - the alarm clock is plain dumb. In conclusion, I'd buy it again because I don't want to overpay for "unlimited" and it still has the best features in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

What a great Phone !!

10/20/2013
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used a flip phone.. and it worked just fine.. so I was reluctant to upgrade to a smart phone.. (they looked complicated). My grandkids encouraged me to get one.. so I looked at the Walmart straight talk phones / reviews and picked the Samsung Proclaim. I'm 73 years old and this phone just amazes me.. It is so easy to operate and enjoy. In addition to the phone.. I can check the weather, sports scores, stock market and latest news with a couple of touches .. even read a book or watch a movie when waiting for an appointment.. and yet it fits in my pocket !!
Thank you Samsung, Straight Talk and Walmart for having such great product.. and at such an incredibly affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I was looking for

09/25/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first Android phone I have had. Normally I just want to talk, receive a call, text and that's it for me. I have had the phone for a month or so and I really like it. I'm not much on games and constantly using the web and I haven't tried those yet as I am out in the sticks and the wi-fi signal is not very good. I got this phone from the folks at Straight Talk as I really do enjoy the no contract part. It's $45 bucks a month and if you have auto pay, it's $2.50 less. So far near town now, it works very well. Sound and call quality is very good and the appointment feature is easy to use. The manual that comes with it rather skimpy in my opinion, but there is a place online where it can be downloaded. This phone comes with Android 2.3 not the latest and greatest 4.1 Ice Cream Sandwich, but I don't care. For me, it does what it is supposed to do. I am going to try the GPS feature next, and would recommend this phone and plan to anyone who wants a good phone without all the many bells and whistles, and very good sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

PERPAID JUST GOT BETTER!!!

03/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK! if your looking for a perpaid phone that is a smartphone well look no futher ... I did alot of research for about 2 weeks before I settled on this phone ... ever since I was 15 - 26 I had been with sprint & ofcourse the just keep getting REDICULOUS with the prices not to mention the high taxes & fees every month ... well anyways I looked at all the prepaid phone which there all alot of good deals just depends on what your lookin for ... for me I went with Sright Talk they offered the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for $149.88 but you can also order it on Stight Talks website www.strighttalk.com. WOW! worth every penny! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! its features are awesome! plus more its really exceeded my expectations!!!! its also on the verizon network which means more bars, I havent lost no calls, I have 4 to 5 bars every where I go even in my house. I would recommend this phone to any looking for a good smart phone. Do your research to compare ALL phone before you buy ... good luck!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone Without The Contract Headache!

08/24/2012
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited and waited for this day to arrive. I purchased this phone strictly for the features and the network coverage. The phone has endless features and Samsung did a top notch job in maximizing the bells and whistles for each function. The screens are very colorful and vibrant and the customization is endless using the Google Play Store. The 1 Ghz processor is more than sufficient for the apps I have used and the 2 Gb memory card (included) is plenty of room to keep you busy for awhile before upgradig your storage. The Proclaim uses "America's Most Reliable Network" and I vouch for this statement completely. I have yet to lose signal anywhere I have gone and have full 3G coverage 90-95 percent of the time. The battery life is pretty much self explanatory in that "the more you do, the more you charge". This is to be expected with any smartphone. Bottom line...GOODBYE TO CONTRACTS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My First Smart Phone

11/02/2012
By ,
Pima, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting forever for a smart phone that would work in my rural area with a pay as you go plan. This one has met all my expectations, so far. I had not been able to use my previous cell phones in the house because they ran off of ATT towers. When I found that this one runs off of Verizon towers, I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best! Success at last! Even with only one bar, I can make and receive clear calls in my home. That is a BIG deal for me. I saw that this phone would also work in the other areas that I travel to, so that helped me make my choice. I had originally wanted the Samsung SII, but it runs off ATT and will not work in my home area.
I am learning all the ins and outs of a smart phone, I cannot put it down! It is easy to handle, the screens are easy to read, and the 3G is very fast. I am satisfied with the camera, too. I went online to find the owners manual from Samsung and found that it is known as an Illusion at their site. That helped me figure out the features a little better. So far, I am very happy with my phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love my Phone! (Samsung Galaxy Proclaim)

08/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Phone!!!!!!!! I wouldnt take anything for it!! THANK YOU STRAIGHT TALK for FINALLY putting this phone out! It does EVERYTHING, and the battery last a good while. I just plug it in everyday. I love the speak to text feature and the voice messeging feature. I can voice dial and speak anything to come up on Google search. I watch You Tube, and it looks and sounds great with no distortion. This phone runs off Verizon towers and I have NO dropped calls in the rural south. The ZTE Merit runs off Att with some drops, and the LG Optimus runs off Sprint with very bad service in this area. The Commercials on this phone make me laugh because I feel richer having it!!!!!!lol I even have a friend who had the LG Optimus and did not like it. I told her to call Straight Talk and tell them she needed a Verizon Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for her area and they let her exchange it! She had Walmart find one in another town and had it sent to her local walmart and she exchanged and is very happy now. That is a GOOD thing about Straight Talk, they have a 1yr. Guanantee on their phones. My friend had her Lg Optimus for a half a yr.!!!!! Straight Talk DELIVERS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/19/2012
By ,
FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If, You are not sure about this Phone Watch "You Tube Videos" about what others are saying. I love this phone I bought one as a gift for a friend 6 Mos. ago and she loved it. I finally bought one for myself and I love it. Great speech to text features. Great apps and it is fast for a 3g!
My son owns an I-phone and he says that his speech to text doesn`t work right half the time. I love the GPS and speech to goggle! MP3 player works great. Does automatic updates! If, you are on line alot I would recommend ordering a 2300AMP Battery from Amazon{Battery that fits Proclaim} is the "Samsung ILLUSION". I almost bought the Samsung Galaxy S for $250.00 but the 2 differences were a 4 inch screen and 7 Home Screens. Samsung galaxy Proclaim has 5 which I don`t even use but, 3. So, I made the decision to purchase Proclaim {the sale price last week for Proclaim was $149.00.} I am happy that I did. By the way Car charger, screen protector, and sync usb cable, Home Travel charger, and phone cover was on Amazon.com is really cheap.. $7.92{included shipping}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm so haapy with this phone

08/13/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended my contract with Sprint because they lied to me on many many occasions. I deceided to go with straight Talk. When I went to Walmart, they did not carry this phone, so I bought the Hauwei, which I was nervous about because it used Sprint towers. The whole experience was horrible. Most of the time I could only talk, text and send pics. Even tho it was an android, and I was paying the $45, all other systems were down all the time. I deceided to get this samsung based on the reviews and I'm in love with it. I've never had a problem doing anything I want with it. There has never been a problem getting a connection. I know it's due to the verizon towers and I am so thankful for that. Bye Bye Sprint...Never again...even if I had to go without a phone. And actually, having Sprint is like not having a phone. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Rocky Start/Dialer Problem

11/19/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone--I love the voice dial and voice search. But, things didn't start out so smoothly. After having the phone 2 days, I was taking back for an exchange. There was a problem with the dialer, where it was draining the battery within hours, and I hadn't even activated the phone yet. It is a Christmas gift, so I am delaying activation as long as possible, and I also wanted to make sure everything worked on it before investing the $45 for service.
What was happening with the dialer is that the phone was telling me "Mobile network state = connecting." This is how I fixed it:
Settings--> wireless and networks--> Mobile networks--> use packet data #I unchecked this box, which fixed the problem. The dialer use went to 3%, and then it didn't show up on the battery use screen at all.#
I just have to go back and check the box before I activate.
I hope that others who buy this as a gift without activating immediately will be helped by this, and not be disappointed.
Merry Christmas!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/25/2013
By ,
Brockton,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone after checking the reviews online, thinking I'll make a good deal. But it was the beginning of my nightmares. After 3 weeks with the phone, I couldn't make a single phone call and people couldn't get in touch with me. I asked ST customer Service but they couldn't do anything about it. They asked me to ship the phone back to the ST Corporate so that they'll same the same Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, thinking that the first one had set up and programming problems. But when I shipped the first one and received the new one, I contacted the Sr Manager as they told me to do in order to program the new one, and At my surprise, after programming the new Galaxy Proclaim the same problems I had with the first one happened: I couldn't make no phone calls. I was always receiving recorded messages after trying to calls my contacts....
I had nightmares for 3 weeks with them and lost my money.
Stay away from ST phones everyone.
I won't recommend them to no one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

option

06/25/2012
By ,
marion, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
though straighttalk terms do not allow streaming on there connecting this is a good phone for users....for u out there that need more battery time than 5.5 hrs...samsung makes a 2400mah battery for the samsung illusion and an extended battery back for this illusion. The illusion for verizon and the proclaim for st are the same phone just branded differently..i am using the extended battery 2400 mah and the extended cover also in my proclaim...i verified that they would be able to be used and samsung cs confirmed that they are the same phones, and the battery and cover could be used with my proclaim....these items were purchased and the work perfectly...so there are the extended options also ...always better to be able to get a company branded and oem specific from company making the phone....makes for better performance...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
not true
Posted 10/10/2012
Before I bought this phone, I had the Smart Talk Galaxy Precedent. I streamed music and I used it as a wifi hotspot multiple times to stream netflix onto my Galaxy Tab 2. I had no problems with it. And now my phone is this one, I streamed Netflix on it with even less problems. I haven't tried it as a hotspot yet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone and great service

08/08/2012
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android Phone and My first time using a prepaid service. I have been on the Verizon Network for Years And was wanting to upgrade to a Smart Phone, but was not willing to pay for the pricing. When I found Out I could get the Verizon Network with this phone for only $45 a month I jumped at the offer. I have had this phone and service for a month now and I have not had any issues. I have had the same signal strength on this phone that I had on my other Verizon phone. Web works great, as well as messaging, no dropped calls yet either. When my wife and kids contracts are up I am switching them as well. My only regret is upgrading their phones and signing contracts to get their phones without researching this option first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent phone....easy to use ...great price

03/26/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just purchased my second Samsung Galaxy Proclaim phone. This phone is a winner. The price has come down considerably since I purchased my first phone (which is great). The phone is really easy to use because it functions the way that I think .... logically. It was really nice to be able to keep my original phone number...the directions for doing so were so easy to follow. Texting and using the browser is so easy which is great because I am not a tech wizard. Getting unlimited text, data and phone calls for $45 is sweet, too. I don't know which network this phone uses but I can tell you that it is extremely reliable. (The networks used by other straight talk phones are not as reliable). The only thing that I didn't like is that they changed how I load my music onto my phone. It's become too complicated. I don't need to purchase additional music or pay to belong to some music group because My music collection is all that I need. I think that Samsung needs to rethink this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Slow!

09/30/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has a lot of good things going on, but the one problem it has is enough for me to never buy another and not recommend to anybody else. IT'S SLOW! Let me say this, I love that I can download apps and not have to worry so much about clearing my cache all the time, there is plenty of memory on this phone. But, at time, when I try to place a call, it will take as long as a minute after I hit the call button for it to begin calling, this is especially bad if I try to call someone right after I hang up or a call is dropped and I immediately try to place another call. Also, don't hit the call button more than once thinking that maybe u didn't touch it just right the first time, bec once ur call does go through, you will be interrupted by the phone calling that person again, even after that person is already on the line with you. It's extremely annoying! I have always loved Samsung phones, but this one is not worth purchasing again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

been a great little phone

01/09/2013
By ,
rockhill, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing i can complain about with this phone is the screen resolution is not what the newer smart phones have, but its still pretty darn good. have no problem watching videos or viewing pictures on it. had it almost a year now and the phone works great, have had no issues at all. for the price and the fact that it is on verizons network, you cant beat it. me and my wife both are now using straight talk, no issues getting activated, they send you a text to remind you to refill and with the new feature online to buy refill cards and have the pin emailed to you is great! (if you dont want to set up auto refill on your credit card like me) no more stopping by walmart just to pick up a refill card...no issues with service, have had service everywhere i have been, and we travel a great deal RV camping...works great with my bluetooth radio in my truck too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE this phone

06/12/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, an android phone that works in my zip-code! The service is great, runs on Verizon's network. (Only one problem so far, caused by user error, and Straight Talk tech support spent the time with me to work through the problem.) So far, I'm loving it. This phone is easy to navigate and apps easy to download. This phone does everything that the really expensive smart phones do and I'm sure there are things it does that I haven't discovered yet.
I'm not a tech savvy person so the 133 page user manual, download, isn't as helpful to me as it could be. I've had to learn the phone with a lot of trial and error. Still a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+550points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Best pre paid phone in my area.
Posted 06/16/2012
Recently got this phone after returning the starighttalk LG phone using sprint towers. Service is excellent in my area with verizon towers. Phone is faster then LG for same price, has more internal storage and much better battery life over LG. Only complaint i have is no slide out keyboard, hardly a deal breaker when u can use swype. To be fair i blame the LG poor battery life due to fact it was constantly searching for service when i went indoors. I would reccommend this phone to anyone looking to go pre paid.
+16points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

From BlackBerry to "dumb" phone to Galaxy Proclaim

12/13/2012
By ,
Centralia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From BlackBerry to "dumb" phone to Galaxy Proclaim...and I couldn't be happier. Granted, this isn't a 4G phone with the latest and (supposedly) greatest processor and operating system. It is, however, everything I need in a phone, web browser, GPS navigator, and email handler. Great job Samsung, Google, and StraightTalk! Operation is so intuitive that I haven't even read the manual.
The most impressive thing to me is the call quality. Of all the different phones I have owned this one far surpasses in clarity during calls. Yes, I actually use it as a phone :-)
Hint: Initially it looked like the battery life was going to be very short. That was until I looked at the battery usage indicator and saw how much of the battery was going to the screen. I turned off the auto-brightness feature, dimmed the screen to its almost minimum, and have been running 23-25 hours between charges. That I can easily live with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value; few oddities

06/21/2012
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone, overall, so far; (Staightalk is a good service; I've had it for over a year, with no failures, such as was the case with my Blackberry, and I'm saving a LOT of money.)
LCD uses most of battery, so set it on low, and set timer to turn phone off for shorter time. Battery life is NOT as long as advertised, according to my experience.
You had better get a car-charger, etc.; I assume the USB cable that comes with it will charge from your computer; haven't fully read the 'lil book.
Concerns:
1. one SMALL button @side for on/off, rather obscure.
2. battery charge-port: no cover; is OPEN, prone to get dirt/moisture; should have cover like most phones, similar to the micro-SD cover.
3. You MUST buy the insurance AT purchase time; can't be added. I SUGGEST YOU BUY, FOR WITH THE OPEN PORT FOR CHARGING, IT IS LIKELY TO FAIL due to dirt/moisture over the months. cost is $39 for 18 months...get it.
4. IF camera is a priority: only 3megapixels, unlike some Samsung with 8MP; video may only be set to a little above 'good'/NO HD, 720p etc....camera is 'outdated' to start with, IF the camera is of importance to you.
5. Camera: no button handy; must use LCD; IF you need a quick shot, NOT so quick.
Panorama feature isn't working on my camera setting, currently; gotta find the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/09/2013
just so folks know... I have an open port for charging my Blackberry and in over 2 years I've never had problems with moisture and/or debris entering itJ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone...!!!!

07/03/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn, quick response, easy to correct a typo, and I love the fact that you can go from 1-5 screens..... I was with Verizon for years...loved the service..but I wanted more out of my phone and wasn't willing to pay extra for Web access and on-line time/upgrades... I purchased the Samsung T528 GSM first...but after 1 week..I found this Android phone. PLUS- on the Verizon network & GPS, MP3, plus all the apps. for Google.. I just had to drive an hour to the only Walmart closest to me that had them!! WELL WORTH IT!! I may never use my laptop again!!!! I did a lot of homework b4 buying this phone...Sure paid off!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next