Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1163 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation87%1,010 out of 1,163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So it's not an Iphone, but it's 45 per mnth unlmtd

06/30/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my first smartphone, the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim! Probably the best $200 I ever spent.
The 3G is plenty fast and on the Verizon Network. The Wi-fi is excellent. Downloaded Facebook, Netflix, my email account, and the YouVersion Bible app and life just got easier without sitting in front of a computer for long periods of time.
This phone is an exact replica of the Samsung Illusion and you will need to buy a case for the Illusion for this phone until they get new cases and screen protectors in the Proclaim name. I got my case from Radio Shack for $7.99 and used the Universal Screen protectors that I cut myself to protect the screen.
This is probably one of the best Smartphone Deals on the market right now. Don't let anybody tell you that "it's a 'Prepaid Smartphone' and it won't be anywhere as good", it's all you will need with no contract and you really will "Feel Richer"!
Here is the link to the Samsung Illusion User Manual because there is not one for the Proclaim yet, same phone.
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201111/20111118053218033/Verizon_Wireless_SCH-I110_Illusion_English_User_Manual.pdf
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Adirondack Mountains
Yes, Thankfully it is not an I-Phone
Posted 07/18/2012
Yes, Thankfully it is not an over priced I-Phone with I-Tunes and other proprietary junk.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

09/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this phone from Straight Talk's website (would have gotten it sooner if I knew not to include a PO box), and as said in that commercial for the S II, "This phone is amazing." I got this phone yesterday, and I am completely hooked on it, because it's my first smartphone. I've already got quite a few apps on it. The reasons I'm only giving this phone 4 stars are because the camera doesn't take very clear pictures, and that I had to create a Gmail account in order to gain access to the Android Market (now known as Play Store/Google Play). Besides, my dad once told me to always give the number just before the max rating, because that is what keeps people driving for perfection. Other than that, if you've never had a smartphone, but don't want to get or can't afford an iPhone, the Galaxy Proclaim is great choice for first-timers. The Android may be a copycat of the iPhone, but it's a copycat that's more affordable than the real thing, and it does a really good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Slow!

09/30/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has a lot of good things going on, but the one problem it has is enough for me to never buy another and not recommend to anybody else. IT'S SLOW! Let me say this, I love that I can download apps and not have to worry so much about clearing my cache all the time, there is plenty of memory on this phone. But, at time, when I try to place a call, it will take as long as a minute after I hit the call button for it to begin calling, this is especially bad if I try to call someone right after I hang up or a call is dropped and I immediately try to place another call. Also, don't hit the call button more than once thinking that maybe u didn't touch it just right the first time, bec once ur call does go through, you will be interrupted by the phone calling that person again, even after that person is already on the line with you. It's extremely annoying! I have always loved Samsung phones, but this one is not worth purchasing again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I LUV my new phone

07/15/2012
By ,
Corning NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new smartphone from Straight Talk. Glad they finally were able to get smartphone service in my area. I have a vision disability and use the accessibility features of the phone. I also downloaded apps from the Google Pay Store to make the phone more accessible to me. This is my first smartphone so I was not sure what to expect. I use a stylus with my phone. You do have to charge the phone each night like any other smartphone. The screen is sensitive, it took me a little bit to get used to it but don't let that deter you from the phone. I luved my last Samsung when I was with Verizon and glad to have one again now with ST.
I used to use ST's LG 511C. The Proclaim is definately a big step up from what I have had previously.
I purchased the protection plan for the phone and made a few recomendations below for you.
I purchased a stylus and a car charger and an extra travel charger for the phone and using my old phone case but going to get something different for this phone.
I hope that you enjoy your phone as much as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/12/2012
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad the fact that I still get service and it is a very cool phone. In my home, the strongest wifi connection is my room and if you have it turned off and allow the 3G kick in, you have automatic web connection! Best part about it. :) The service and good coverage, however, the disappointment is in MY area back in the woods, the radar will go down to one bar. But overall, it's the greatest phone I've ever owned. Great battery life, nice feel with a phone cover, great video quality and camera quality. But I had read through reviews and thought to myself, if this phone uses verizon towers, it should have full bars no matter where you go since Verizon is the BIGGEST nation wide coverage in America. I will sometimes get full, sometimes just 4, but in the downtown areas near the back woods, the reception is 1 bar. Overall, LOVE LOVE LOVE the phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Troy, alabama
Didnt Work For Me
Posted 09/25/2013
I Bought this phone in December and i had to get a new one in September. The back of the phone began getting extremely hot every time i charged it. It would only stay charged for about two hours. Eventually it gave me a mesaage that said "too hot to charge battery". Ieven bought a new battery but that did no good still got same message. I just bought a new phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
08/28/2012
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Samsung phone is a good phone - I think. However, Straight Talk customer support is the worst ever!!!! I was trying to transfer a phone number to this straight talk phone and only encountered problems. It takes forever to get through to customer service - one time I called they said the wait would be at least 3 hours. Also, the representatives are foreign so you are likely to get someone who is very difficult to understand. Anyway, they sent a new sim card to change the number and then put the same number back on the phone. After another hour on the phone a representative said they would send another sim card. I never received it and called back again (another hour long call). The representative said the phone would work right and with the right number. The phone worked - with the same number again! I give up. After having the phone for a month, I was only able to use it about 5 days and they took away almost all of my minutes, texts, and data in the process. In my opinion, Straight Talk customer service reps do not know what they are doing!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Duluth, MN
Took away?
Posted 09/04/2012
I have no doubt that encounters with customer service can be long and frustrating at times. But since you have to purchase the $45 unlimited plan, I don't see how they could possibly take away almost all your minutes, texts and data.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Auburndale, Fl
Posted 08/31/2012
Comment is in the wrong place, the Samsung Proclaim does not have a sim card. I changed phones 3 or 4 times with Straight Talk and always kept my same number, and it ported my number in less that 15 minutes.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

PERPAID JUST GOT BETTER!!!

03/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK! if your looking for a perpaid phone that is a smartphone well look no futher ... I did alot of research for about 2 weeks before I settled on this phone ... ever since I was 15 - 26 I had been with sprint & ofcourse the just keep getting REDICULOUS with the prices not to mention the high taxes & fees every month ... well anyways I looked at all the prepaid phone which there all alot of good deals just depends on what your lookin for ... for me I went with Sright Talk they offered the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for $149.88 but you can also order it on Stight Talks website www.strighttalk.com. WOW! worth every penny! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! its features are awesome! plus more its really exceeded my expectations!!!! its also on the verizon network which means more bars, I havent lost no calls, I have 4 to 5 bars every where I go even in my house. I would recommend this phone to any looking for a good smart phone. Do your research to compare ALL phone before you buy ... good luck!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I was looking for

09/25/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first Android phone I have had. Normally I just want to talk, receive a call, text and that's it for me. I have had the phone for a month or so and I really like it. I'm not much on games and constantly using the web and I haven't tried those yet as I am out in the sticks and the wi-fi signal is not very good. I got this phone from the folks at Straight Talk as I really do enjoy the no contract part. It's $45 bucks a month and if you have auto pay, it's $2.50 less. So far near town now, it works very well. Sound and call quality is very good and the appointment feature is easy to use. The manual that comes with it rather skimpy in my opinion, but there is a place online where it can be downloaded. This phone comes with Android 2.3 not the latest and greatest 4.1 Ice Cream Sandwich, but I don't care. For me, it does what it is supposed to do. I am going to try the GPS feature next, and would recommend this phone and plan to anyone who wants a good phone without all the many bells and whistles, and very good sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone Without The Contract Headache!

08/24/2012
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited and waited for this day to arrive. I purchased this phone strictly for the features and the network coverage. The phone has endless features and Samsung did a top notch job in maximizing the bells and whistles for each function. The screens are very colorful and vibrant and the customization is endless using the Google Play Store. The 1 Ghz processor is more than sufficient for the apps I have used and the 2 Gb memory card (included) is plenty of room to keep you busy for awhile before upgradig your storage. The Proclaim uses "America's Most Reliable Network" and I vouch for this statement completely. I have yet to lose signal anywhere I have gone and have full 3G coverage 90-95 percent of the time. The battery life is pretty much self explanatory in that "the more you do, the more you charge". This is to be expected with any smartphone. Bottom line...GOODBYE TO CONTRACTS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very impressive phone.

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had struggled to use the junior version of this phone, The Galaxy Procedent, and kept thinking I was just too old to use modern cell phone technology. Boy, was I ever wrong. My calls are clear and easy to understand (I’m not going deaf), the contact file doesn’t stick/freeze, the aps works, including the ones that connect to the internet. I’ve rediscovered radio thanks to Pandora, and YouTube makes otherwise wasted time an opportunity to learn or be entertained.
I’m not a huge camera person, but this one is better than the one I paid twice as much for only 2 years ago that was nothing but a camera.
The only drawback might be its small keyboard except for the fact that the smaller size is also a great convenience to me. This unit fits in my pocket and hand so nicely. Perfect size. I really like this cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/25/2013
By ,
Brockton,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone after checking the reviews online, thinking I'll make a good deal. But it was the beginning of my nightmares. After 3 weeks with the phone, I couldn't make a single phone call and people couldn't get in touch with me. I asked ST customer Service but they couldn't do anything about it. They asked me to ship the phone back to the ST Corporate so that they'll same the same Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, thinking that the first one had set up and programming problems. But when I shipped the first one and received the new one, I contacted the Sr Manager as they told me to do in order to program the new one, and At my surprise, after programming the new Galaxy Proclaim the same problems I had with the first one happened: I couldn't make no phone calls. I was always receiving recorded messages after trying to calls my contacts....
I had nightmares for 3 weeks with them and lost my money.
Stay away from ST phones everyone.
I won't recommend them to no one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My First Smart Phone

11/02/2012
By ,
Pima, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting forever for a smart phone that would work in my rural area with a pay as you go plan. This one has met all my expectations, so far. I had not been able to use my previous cell phones in the house because they ran off of ATT towers. When I found that this one runs off of Verizon towers, I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best! Success at last! Even with only one bar, I can make and receive clear calls in my home. That is a BIG deal for me. I saw that this phone would also work in the other areas that I travel to, so that helped me make my choice. I had originally wanted the Samsung SII, but it runs off ATT and will not work in my home area.
I am learning all the ins and outs of a smart phone, I cannot put it down! It is easy to handle, the screens are easy to read, and the 3G is very fast. I am satisfied with the camera, too. I went online to find the owners manual from Samsung and found that it is known as an Illusion at their site. That helped me figure out the features a little better. So far, I am very happy with my phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/19/2012
By ,
FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If, You are not sure about this Phone Watch "You Tube Videos" about what others are saying. I love this phone I bought one as a gift for a friend 6 Mos. ago and she loved it. I finally bought one for myself and I love it. Great speech to text features. Great apps and it is fast for a 3g!
My son owns an I-phone and he says that his speech to text doesn`t work right half the time. I love the GPS and speech to goggle! MP3 player works great. Does automatic updates! If, you are on line alot I would recommend ordering a 2300AMP Battery from Amazon{Battery that fits Proclaim} is the "Samsung ILLUSION". I almost bought the Samsung Galaxy S for $250.00 but the 2 differences were a 4 inch screen and 7 Home Screens. Samsung galaxy Proclaim has 5 which I don`t even use but, 3. So, I made the decision to purchase Proclaim {the sale price last week for Proclaim was $149.00.} I am happy that I did. By the way Car charger, screen protector, and sync usb cable, Home Travel charger, and phone cover was on Amazon.com is really cheap.. $7.92{included shipping}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Rocky Start/Dialer Problem

11/19/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone--I love the voice dial and voice search. But, things didn't start out so smoothly. After having the phone 2 days, I was taking back for an exchange. There was a problem with the dialer, where it was draining the battery within hours, and I hadn't even activated the phone yet. It is a Christmas gift, so I am delaying activation as long as possible, and I also wanted to make sure everything worked on it before investing the $45 for service.
What was happening with the dialer is that the phone was telling me "Mobile network state = connecting." This is how I fixed it:
Settings--> wireless and networks--> Mobile networks--> use packet data #I unchecked this box, which fixed the problem. The dialer use went to 3%, and then it didn't show up on the battery use screen at all.#
I just have to go back and check the box before I activate.
I hope that others who buy this as a gift without activating immediately will be helped by this, and not be disappointed.
Merry Christmas!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love my Phone! (Samsung Galaxy Proclaim)

08/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Phone!!!!!!!! I wouldnt take anything for it!! THANK YOU STRAIGHT TALK for FINALLY putting this phone out! It does EVERYTHING, and the battery last a good while. I just plug it in everyday. I love the speak to text feature and the voice messeging feature. I can voice dial and speak anything to come up on Google search. I watch You Tube, and it looks and sounds great with no distortion. This phone runs off Verizon towers and I have NO dropped calls in the rural south. The ZTE Merit runs off Att with some drops, and the LG Optimus runs off Sprint with very bad service in this area. The Commercials on this phone make me laugh because I feel richer having it!!!!!!lol I even have a friend who had the LG Optimus and did not like it. I told her to call Straight Talk and tell them she needed a Verizon Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for her area and they let her exchange it! She had Walmart find one in another town and had it sent to her local walmart and she exchanged and is very happy now. That is a GOOD thing about Straight Talk, they have a 1yr. Guanantee on their phones. My friend had her Lg Optimus for a half a yr.!!!!! Straight Talk DELIVERS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm so haapy with this phone

08/13/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended my contract with Sprint because they lied to me on many many occasions. I deceided to go with straight Talk. When I went to Walmart, they did not carry this phone, so I bought the Hauwei, which I was nervous about because it used Sprint towers. The whole experience was horrible. Most of the time I could only talk, text and send pics. Even tho it was an android, and I was paying the $45, all other systems were down all the time. I deceided to get this samsung based on the reviews and I'm in love with it. I've never had a problem doing anything I want with it. There has never been a problem getting a connection. I know it's due to the verizon towers and I am so thankful for that. Bye Bye Sprint...Never again...even if I had to go without a phone. And actually, having Sprint is like not having a phone. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/07/2013
By ,
Corbin Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the most part, I like the phone. It's easy to use and the internet isn't to bad either. I do however have a difficult time making calls with this phone. The phone will read a 3G network and full signal when using the internet and texting, however, just as soon as I answer a call or press send on a call the phone loses it's 3G connection and the signal strength drops down to one bar, cutting in and out on calls and dropping calls. My voicemail messages arrive late and have had several people tell me that their calls go straight to voicemail. The battery only lasts for 4 & 1/2 hours. I also experienced an issue with the charging cord, a shortage in the cord or USB plug making it difficult to take a charge and causing the battery pack to heat up at times. I had to replace the cord not very long after buying the phone. I would recommend this phone to friends if something was done about the service call signal strength and connection and better chargers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

01/28/2014
By ,
Mocksville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my son's phone - he is now in the Marines - after he left for boot camp, he was not able to take the phone with him - I kept it charged for him - somehow (maybe my fault) the phone got over charged, and the battery "puffed out" and blew off the back of the phone - I called and spoke to the Wal-mart insurance department and presented the claim. It was accepted, but before I sent it back, I bought a new battery just to see if it would still work. Well, he got home from boot camp, and while it worked, it didn't work properly. He loved this phone. We looked at others on the site for Straight Talk phones, and some were a little higher in price, but he was just so satisfied with this phone, he said just to get the same one. So, I turned in the claim, sent in the phone, got a full refund and then turned around and bought the same phone. He is still so satisfied with this phone. And when I bought it the second time, it was on sale for less than $100.00. For all of the bells and whistles you get with this phone, and it being a Verizon service phone, you can not beat this phone. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

option

06/25/2012
By ,
marion, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
though straighttalk terms do not allow streaming on there connecting this is a good phone for users....for u out there that need more battery time than 5.5 hrs...samsung makes a 2400mah battery for the samsung illusion and an extended battery back for this illusion. The illusion for verizon and the proclaim for st are the same phone just branded differently..i am using the extended battery 2400 mah and the extended cover also in my proclaim...i verified that they would be able to be used and samsung cs confirmed that they are the same phones, and the battery and cover could be used with my proclaim....these items were purchased and the work perfectly...so there are the extended options also ...always better to be able to get a company branded and oem specific from company making the phone....makes for better performance...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+101points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
not true
Posted 10/10/2012
Before I bought this phone, I had the Smart Talk Galaxy Precedent. I streamed music and I used it as a wifi hotspot multiple times to stream netflix onto my Galaxy Tab 2. I had no problems with it. And now my phone is this one, I streamed Netflix on it with even less problems. I haven't tried it as a hotspot yet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone and great service

08/08/2012
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android Phone and My first time using a prepaid service. I have been on the Verizon Network for Years And was wanting to upgrade to a Smart Phone, but was not willing to pay for the pricing. When I found Out I could get the Verizon Network with this phone for only $45 a month I jumped at the offer. I have had this phone and service for a month now and I have not had any issues. I have had the same signal strength on this phone that I had on my other Verizon phone. Web works great, as well as messaging, no dropped calls yet either. When my wife and kids contracts are up I am switching them as well. My only regret is upgrading their phones and signing contracts to get their phones without researching this option first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
21-40 of 967 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next