Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So far, so good

10/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is still new to my wife and I, but so far it works great. The 1GB of internal memory is awesome. Battery life is not great yet, but every smatphhone I've had started out this way until the battery got broken in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone on Verizon network!

06/19/2012
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was literally on my way to Wally World to get a ST Android phone as it was time to join the Android nation. I checked one more time at ST web-site to see what phones were available at my friend's farm in NE Iowa. before it was strictly the "c" (CDMA, i.e. Verizon) network, of which ST didn't offer any Android phone for. Until now. I talked to an online rep and she indeed said it was a deal with Verizon for this Android model only. SO I bought a Proclaim, took it to the boonies to the farm, and lo, was able to get 3g speeds for e-mail, surfing, etc. This is fantastic. As it's my first Android phone, I'm a bit inexperienced but wow am I loving all this phone can do! I'm even disconnecting my home Comcast wi-fi as this does pretty much everything I need (the rest I can do at work or a hotspot). Phone is solid (I'm a Samsung fan), call quality is great, features like GPS work great, but it does drop calls, esp. if I'm walking and talking. V.v. happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this phone for a few weeks, but so far I absolutely love it! We've put lots of apps on it, it's very user friendly too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

02/05/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first android and I love it. I'm used to the slider keyboard and thought I wouldn't like the touch screen but got used to it quick. I'm really impressed with the voice texting and how accurate it is. I'm really happy with Straight Talk too. I've been with Verizon for years and decided to switch over because they wouldn't give me a deal plus I have friends with straight talk and no problems. This phone still uses the Verizon towers (Sprint not so great I hear) and I'm saving $40 a month which makes up the cost of the phone in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Works for me!

02/04/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone for a year now and it's still going strong. It has lots of storage unlike the Samsung Precedent I had before. If you need more storage you can purchase an sd card. The only problem I have and it's not with the phone, is that there are not enough Verizon towers here in Oklahoma. Just going 60 miles outside of Oklahoma City I'm not able to use the phone. If you need a good basic android phone this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for being a older version android

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend for novice
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Bar Code Scanning would not work

10/15/2012
By ,
37821
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not get the code scanners to work with this phone.
I tried 4 different apps. I have used them in the past with another android phone and it is a very useful feature.
After speaking with several Walmart associates that had this same phone ....They said that for some reason it does not work with this model and that it was not discovered until after the return period.
I returned mine and will wait for a few months for something else.......
Other than that one issue, the phone was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent value

11/03/2012
By ,
Steubenville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the features that got my attention was the 1ghz processor. A lot of the cheap smart phones are only 600-800mhz. While it isn't a multi-core processor, I am very impressed with the speed and smoothness. Seems like the Android 2.3 o/s is basic and doesn't have any fancy Straight Talk or Samsung overlays or restrictions. Easy to customize and add apps with Google Play. It comes with 2gb microSD card
Some of the trade offs for the Proclaim model of the Galaxy family is the camera and the screen. The camera has no flash and auto focus feature, however its pretty fast. The screen resolution is low-end, so the text is a little softer looking.
All said, its a nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome screen!

12/07/2012
By ,
Bandon, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is great! I can see the screen and the option of turning on the side is great for making print bigger. The only draw back in I have to charge nightly and i have turned off everything that runs in the background.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall a nice phone for the money

02/13/2013
By ,
Winamac IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3g speeds are good having the Verizon network is a big deal for me in the area that I live. My only complaint about the phone is the battery life it is not very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the available options

04/21/2013
By ,
Lebanon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone performs as expected. Cannot find a handy case for the Proclaim. Great connection for calling and has not dropped a call. Wish it had bigger screen and the brightness did not revert to dim all of the time. The phone has many options that I have not figured out. Overall very safisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I like this phone. Am still trying to get used to

06/23/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still trying to get used to the Android part of my new phone. It did not come with the complete book with all the things it can do or how to do them, so it is a trial and error on finding out things. Some are simple like how to delete Contacts once you realize there is a misspelled name. If you try to fix it, it adds the same thing your typing in so then you have two of the same contacts but one is spelled correctly. Also, when I try to add contacts to a group, it adds the phone number but not the contact. Other than the keyboard is so small, even turning the phone sideways. Have to be careful with spelling. With all this, I still like my new Android. Also, trying to transfer my other Sim card to have all my pics seems to be another problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

easy to use.

11/08/2013
By ,
ardmore, oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot play music unless I go download a song.....the apps that came with phone says that they are not compatible with the speaker????? says to use headphones....that doesn't work either....I don't understand with two music apps on the phone why won't they play?????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic Android phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size. It's easy to use. My first smartphone and I really love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

overall awesome phone but does not work in my area

01/22/2014
By ,
merrill wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i felt it was easy to use and for a large fingered person texting on screen was easy too only downfall is the phone i got only worked on verizon towers and in my area strighttalk only has at&t and sprint towers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

$45.00 a month - cant beat Straighttalk!

07/06/2012
By ,
Albemarle, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded my phone to this Samsung SCH-720C. It works on the Verizon network, fantastic. The only complaint is short battery life, otherwise, good value and functions for the money. The soft keyboard is easier than my former slider. I make good use of the home screens. The applications work well. Again if you plan to stream music or video keep a charger handy. A car charger would be a good investment too. I got the 18 month extended coverage which I definately recommend. My former phone suffered a broken screen and the extended plan was very worthwhile.
Overall - there are latest and greatest androids on the market but for the money I am delighted with this phone. I have recommended to my family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good product for the money

10/29/2012
By ,
Gulfport,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy so far would recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/15/2012
By ,
Northern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the talk to text!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great features.

01/03/2013
By ,
goldsboro nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved this phone as a Christmas gift and love it. This phone has great features that you wouldnt expect to find via pre paid.If you do the ship to store option be careful. I did this and they did not scan the activation code on the phone...so the phone had to go back. Just make sure they scan the code. . Overall this seems to be a great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

love that my text can be sent by voice

03/06/2013
By ,
Truckee Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone . i have arthritis and texting can be difficult love the vocie texting just wish it could also do the numbers. Unfortunitly the speaker didnt work properly so i had to send it back
Now must wait for letter from them so i can send in the phone THEN wait for a new one What a HASSEL i will buy my phone in the store seems easier to return for any reasons
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
361-380 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next