Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone on Verizon network!

06/19/2012
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was literally on my way to Wally World to get a ST Android phone as it was time to join the Android nation. I checked one more time at ST web-site to see what phones were available at my friend's farm in NE Iowa. before it was strictly the "c" (CDMA, i.e. Verizon) network, of which ST didn't offer any Android phone for. Until now. I talked to an online rep and she indeed said it was a deal with Verizon for this Android model only. SO I bought a Proclaim, took it to the boonies to the farm, and lo, was able to get 3g speeds for e-mail, surfing, etc. This is fantastic. As it's my first Android phone, I'm a bit inexperienced but wow am I loving all this phone can do! I'm even disconnecting my home Comcast wi-fi as this does pretty much everything I need (the rest I can do at work or a hotspot). Phone is solid (I'm a Samsung fan), call quality is great, features like GPS work great, but it does drop calls, esp. if I'm walking and talking. V.v. happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone, But.....

06/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone alot! It runs smoothly and verizon service is wonderful. I always have service with this phone. I would have given it a 5 except the battery life is short. I downloaded Easy Battery Saver to see if that will help. Other than the battery the phone is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 11/17/2012
Try Juice Defender, it really helps with the battery.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value; few oddities

06/21/2012
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone, overall, so far; (Staightalk is a good service; I've had it for over a year, with no failures, such as was the case with my Blackberry, and I'm saving a LOT of money.)
LCD uses most of battery, so set it on low, and set timer to turn phone off for shorter time. Battery life is NOT as long as advertised, according to my experience.
You had better get a car-charger, etc.; I assume the USB cable that comes with it will charge from your computer; haven't fully read the 'lil book.
Concerns:
1. one SMALL button @side for on/off, rather obscure.
2. battery charge-port: no cover; is OPEN, prone to get dirt/moisture; should have cover like most phones, similar to the micro-SD cover.
3. You MUST buy the insurance AT purchase time; can't be added. I SUGGEST YOU BUY, FOR WITH THE OPEN PORT FOR CHARGING, IT IS LIKELY TO FAIL due to dirt/moisture over the months. cost is $39 for 18 months...get it.
4. IF camera is a priority: only 3megapixels, unlike some Samsung with 8MP; video may only be set to a little above 'good'/NO HD, 720p etc....camera is 'outdated' to start with, IF the camera is of importance to you.
5. Camera: no button handy; must use LCD; IF you need a quick shot, NOT so quick.
Panorama feature isn't working on my camera setting, currently; gotta find the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/09/2013
just so folks know... I have an open port for charging my Blackberry and in over 2 years I've never had problems with moisture and/or debris entering itJ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Customer service is very poor!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone its fast and runs off Verizon which is a huge plus in my area! At this point I have yet to make a call because I've been waiting since 6/18/12 for them to port my number over. My experience so far is that $45 doesn't include good customer service!! I've been told it would take 24 to 48 hours for 96 hours so far. I called again today and surprise they said wait just 24 more hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37643
I have had straight talk for a lil while now.
Posted 06/29/2012
so here is my advice on getting better customer service.. my moms phone is screwed up and every month i have to call in and get codes to be able to use the phone. soo when i call in i just tell them straight up i want to talk to a supervisor and it ends up going better and they know what they are doing.. i think u are having the issue i did when fixing her phone.. we were importing a number and what they kept doing is programming the card the phone card to the old phone. soo when u call in ask for a super and ask them to go over the sim number and serial number for the phone u are trying to get the number on... to make sure they are doing it correctly. best of luck.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Shooting Star

07/17/2012
By ,
Valley of the Sun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm glad that my wife and I bought this phone. We were on Verizon for 2 years and when the contract expired we ordered 2 of these. It is a great phone and it never drops calls. My first complaint is that it overheats easily in the hot sun and the screen goes into the dim mode. My second complaint is that you can only set it to update emails every 15 minutes. My Blackberry updated my emails instantly. My third complaint is that the camera doesn't have a flash.
Overall a very good phone. It is a shooting star because they pulled it off the market and if you didn't catch it you are out of luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
USA
Not off the market
Posted 07/20/2012
This phone is not off the market. The popularity of this phone causes it to be sold out frequently. I had to drive over 50 miles to a Walmart that had it in stock and there was only one left after I bought mine.As far as the display getting dim in the bright sun there is a setting in the menu where you can set it to be bright as long as you like. Overall, this is a great Android phone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Auburndale, Fl
Who says
Posted 07/17/2012
Who said they pulled it off the market, it is just so in demand they can't keep them on the shelves.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

It's all good

07/25/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stepped up from a "dumb phone" (Samsung SGH-T401G) and wanted an Android phone but what pushed it over the top was the Verizon coverage.
My previous phone ran off AT&T towers and usually got 1 bar in my house. Not sure if it was the phone and the network or a combination of the two, but call quality wasn't great with the T401G. The other issue with the T401G was sometimes my texts would be delayed for hours -- or even days -- before people got them. I never knew when -- or if -- people were getting my messages.
But it's another story with the Samsung Proclaim. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and would heartily endorse this phone.
Calls are _much_ clearer and overall coverage is better with more bars pretty much everywhere. I carried on a conversation inside a store one day without a hiccup; that blew me away because I could _never_ do that with my old phone.
Text messages seem to arrive and get delivered promptly. My old phone could only handle 200 sent/received messages before I had to delete them. Not sure what the limit is with this phone but I haven't had to remove anything. (I also got an app SMS Backup+ that backs up SMS, MMS, call logs and contacts to your Gmail account, so you can archive them should you delete them.)
The speech-to-text function works well. If you need to send a text but can't type, it'll give three choices of what it thinks you've said and generally gets it right with one of them when you speak clearly. I'm trying out the Skyvi app for that Siri-like experience; so far, so good but haven't done anything too crazy with it.
The speed is another bonus. I can get my home/work e-mail pulled in fairly quickly, especially when connected to wifi. Watching videos on YouTube works fine.
Other perks, using the GPS and the various mapping apps that are available for directions in car and on foot. I don't use my car GPS anymore. Right now I'm favoring the Waze app to help me avoid traffic. Loving it.
Then there are all the tons of paid/free apps that are available on the Google Play site. You can select apps then install them to your phone the website. Mind blowing. Google Play also lists the applications you've installed.
I like to take pictures -- the quality of the camera images is excellent in my opinion -- and share them on Facebook/Instagram. Another cool app is DMD Pano for panoramic shots.
I use DropBox to transfer files between my PC and phone. I have a couple ebook readers (Moon Reader and Aldiko) that are handy for reading while on the train. I use the My Tracks app to keep a log of my runs.
For podcasts, I just found the Podkicker app which lets you subscribe to podcasts and download/stream them. So far, it's been the best iTunes alternative I've found.
There are plenty of good free games as well.
The downside to the phone is the battery does run down much quicker than my old phone, but that's par for the course with most Android phones. I do have a "battery saver" app installed that shuts down certain services to save juice. I can probably go an entire day of moderate use without recharging but just barely. I usually bring my charger with me to plug in while at work. The big energy sucker is the GPS, so I leave it off when I don't need it. I bought a car charger (Rally 7413) to plug the phone in, which I would recommend for other folks.
I would have liked is a forward facing camera for Skype but there are some products like the Vainworks Stand that can fill that void. (I may buy one in the future. Since I got my phone, Skype and games are the only thing I basically use my iTouch for.)
This is the same phone as the Samsung Illusion so if you need a case, that should help. I bought a Body Glove one off Amazon and it's perfect. I also bought a screen protector 3 pack off Amazon as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+175points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
08/21/2012
By ,
Mid Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a month now and can make a decent review now based on my usage. I use the phone in Mid-Michigan north of Lansing and in the areas just north of Muskegon. The voice service is on par with everything else I have used in the area. It is actually NOT as good as I would have thought considering it is on the Verizon network. I have had verizon in the past and have most recently had the gsm based Samsung Precedent prior to purchasing this one. I do not see any major difference in voice service between the gsm and cdma. The hardware is better but you can see that from the specs. The phone still has the same issues that you see and hear reported everywhere when it comes to these android phones. It does freeze up now and again. Twice now the alarm has started to go off when the phone is reaching critical battery levels. And it doesnt stop right away. Not sure why, but even taking the battery out of it didnt stop it and it was still going off when I put it back in. The 3g is handcuffed compared to other 3g speeds on my friends phones. But it is what it is when you are talking no contract walmart phone here. I stream pandora, check email, watch youtube, normal everyday phone stuff. I have also been able to teather it to my ipad and laptop without rooting or jail breaking it. Simply download the ap from the marketplace.
My opinion on the phone is this... The hardware is better than the Precedent but it is also 50.00 more expensive. If you have the Precedent and are dying for a new phone I do like it, but if you can wait, I would hope ST is going to be coming out with another VZW phone, perhaps for back to school if they were smart. One thing I can say is that I am not a huge fan of the Samsung handsets. I had always been partial to LGs when I had vzw but my last two phones, (I have had three now) ST phones have both been Samsung, the Precedent and Proclaim. Its good not great, but for the price and what you get, both the phone and the service essentially meet your expectations knowing it is not an iphone, high end android, or anything special. I like the phone, but I did have slightly higher expectations for the call quality and 3g knowing it is on the Vzw network. Not significantly better than the gsm Precedent I had been using for the prior year. It is what it is, and as long as you have reasonable expectations I think the phone is just fine for the average consumer like myself who uses their phone for everyday utilities, email, social networking, etc. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/07/2012
By ,
Brownsburg, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with all no contract phones, the price is a little high verses the ATT and Verizons. But the monthly payment for unlimited is better. So I suppose in the long run, the no contract is a better deal. But I wish they could get a more featured phone and not charge an arm and a leg for it just to get you on their monthly plan. I get it because they charge more for the phone but some are pretty pricy for the quality. But I still like this phone and the fact that it is on Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smartphone value

09/10/2012
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy offers a great way to get Verizon 4G service on a pre-paid phone. The price for the phone is reasonable and the flat rate unlimited plan is hard to beat. The display is slightly smaller than other smart phones I have used, but is still acceptable for normal use. Battery life jumps dramatically when not using Wifi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Android!

09/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first android, so having said that, keep in mind some of these issues might be chalked up to inexperience. My biggest negative is lack of informative materials; the manuals included with the phone don't begin to assist any android newby with comprehensive instructions/tips. While some of it is intuitive, some of it isn't at all. Do yourself a favor and download a much more useful resource here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/owners/product/SCH-S720ZKATFN#.
Another problem is the overload of ads that pop up with the games. I'm not sure if this is a function of the game makers, Samsung, or Straight Talk. But it's aggravating! Could be that's just what you get when you go with free apps. I need to do further research on this.
I've seen this phone touted as a good one for those new to the world of droids. I would agree. Even my boyfriend, a die hard iPhone fan, is impressed! I think it's a great value for the money, and expect this will be all I need for some years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SC
re: manuals
Posted 05/28/2014
I have been a Straight
talk custumer for several years. I now am looking for my first smartphone. I had the same problem with lack of instructions with my phone. I REALLY need it with a smartphone since it may well be smartter than I am without printing out online manuals. It seems a though an instruction booklet with all that info should come with it.
0points
Ads
Posted 09/19/2012
Most of your free games are ad supported. Only way to stop them is to uninstall the game or purchase the paid version.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I was looking for

09/25/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first Android phone I have had. Normally I just want to talk, receive a call, text and that's it for me. I have had the phone for a month or so and I really like it. I'm not much on games and constantly using the web and I haven't tried those yet as I am out in the sticks and the wi-fi signal is not very good. I got this phone from the folks at Straight Talk as I really do enjoy the no contract part. It's $45 bucks a month and if you have auto pay, it's $2.50 less. So far near town now, it works very well. Sound and call quality is very good and the appointment feature is easy to use. The manual that comes with it rather skimpy in my opinion, but there is a place online where it can be downloaded. This phone comes with Android 2.3 not the latest and greatest 4.1 Ice Cream Sandwich, but I don't care. For me, it does what it is supposed to do. I am going to try the GPS feature next, and would recommend this phone and plan to anyone who wants a good phone without all the many bells and whistles, and very good sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

09/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this phone from Straight Talk's website (would have gotten it sooner if I knew not to include a PO box), and as said in that commercial for the S II, "This phone is amazing." I got this phone yesterday, and I am completely hooked on it, because it's my first smartphone. I've already got quite a few apps on it. The reasons I'm only giving this phone 4 stars are because the camera doesn't take very clear pictures, and that I had to create a Gmail account in order to gain access to the Android Market (now known as Play Store/Google Play). Besides, my dad once told me to always give the number just before the max rating, because that is what keeps people driving for perfection. Other than that, if you've never had a smartphone, but don't want to get or can't afford an iPhone, the Galaxy Proclaim is great choice for first-timers. The Android may be a copycat of the iPhone, but it's a copycat that's more affordable than the real thing, and it does a really good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Decent phone, great coverage

10/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched to the Straight Talk network from Sprint because I was tired of the poor coverage I got in my area with Sprint. I waited until ST offered a decent android phone that used Verizon towers as Verizon has the best coverage around here. Even though I gave up a few features by switching to this phone from my 2 year old HTC Evo 4G (front-facing camera, camera flash, auto focus camera and 4.3 inch screen) I'm still pleased with the switch because I have yet to drop a call or have text messages not go through due to poor coverage. Also, saving over $20/month is a nice change too!
If you're a phone tech geek that wants a ton of features then you should look elsewhere, but if you want a solid, modern phone that won't miss a beat doing normal things (calling, texting, playing angry birds) then this is the phone for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Droid phone to start with

10/07/2012
By ,
Millersville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great phone and is certainly a huge upgrade from my previous flip phone, BUT this is not the best phone out there. When I heard about how old the OS of the phone was, I was kinda sad. I want jelly bean!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

10/10/2012
By ,
Richmond,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just brought this phone about 3 days ago and I love it. I just switched over from a contract plan through Verizon and this phone works on the Verizon network as well. I was a little hesitant at first but the service is great. I needed to save a little money monthly and this was one of the best changes that I have made. It is a little costly to start the plan because you have to pay for the phone but after that it's just $45 a month. It's almost a steal because I'm still with Verizon company just paying way less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/12/2012
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the phone itself is great. The whole straight talk system I love so far. No more contracts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good product for the money

10/29/2012
By ,
Gulfport,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy so far would recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, but limited coverage

11/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is of good quality. Never had a problem until this past weekend. I live in the Dallas / Ft.Worth area. Made a trip to Broken Bow Oklahoma this past weekend. Was very angry to see my coverage stop abpout 25 miles outside of Broken Bow. And if anyone knows this area, a working cell phone with a signal is a must have due to the dark roads for any emergencies. But my navigation kept working which made no sense to me. My brother has the same phone and program and he had no coverage either. I did update my PRL lists which didnt help before going. Met some friends there at Broken Bow who are on Straight Talk AT&T network and they had a signal. Also friends of mine who are regular customers on Verizon network also had a signal there, but not me. So this pre-paid phone is on the Verizon network and you will be limited to your coverage area. Even though its stated national coverage you will not.. Guess they dont want you to roam or extend your coverage. I also noted no coverage west where others had coverage , which has made me decide to move over to the AT&T network which I will do very soon. So keep in mind if you purchase this phone on the Verizon network you will be limited to coverage area. But when it works it's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

11/04/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a little time to get the phone up and running. Should have just called Straighttalk directly rather than registering it online because I'm sure it took a lot longer than necessary! We like the phone. It has a simple design that will hopefully make it easy for my mother in law to use. She seems to like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

11/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone. It runs on the Verizon towers so the service is great. The screen is nice. I have read a lot of reviews about the battery life. It is what it is. Pretty much all smart phones will need to be charged daily. If you arn't streaming video and using the GPS than one full charge will get you through the day just fine. It is easy to set up and use. I am very impressed with this phone. I read reviews of various different phones for weeks before I decided on this one, and I am very glad I did. Overall I would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
361-380 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next