Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great but has a few warts

11/05/2012
By ,
07661
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone. Verizon 3g at Strt-talk price is a great value. The voice messaging is phenomenal.
my main complaints are 1) T9 text messaging is a real pain. It enters what it wants to in spite of my spelling input; very frustrating. 2) Sometimes the phone is so twitchy that it reverts to the home page in the middle of what I am trying to do. Also, it will not pair with my car's bluetooth but I don't know if the problem is in the phone or the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone

10/19/2013
By ,
Port Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new phone. Takes wonderful pictures and I am slowly but surely learning all the many things it can do. Love the voice command option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look and format of this cell phone although it is more advanced than I am used to and am learning how to manage it. the instruction booklet is very helpful and I would recommend a new buyer REALLY read it rather than stumble through like I tried to do. Definitely an improvement over the basic smart phone I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/05/2012
By ,
Lancaster, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone. Down fall. The battery is worse than bad. The battery last about a half of a day. Thats with no talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/14/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this phone but couldn't keep it because it uses verizon towers and I couldn't make or receive calls at all so I had to take it back and get another one that uses at&t towers and that was hard to find at any store but ordered it online at Walmart .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great working phone on a reliable network

12/28/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phones specs are a bit lower than my last phone however my last phone had many problems
this phone has been very reliable and its on verizons towers so the coverage is much better
the battery life is not great but you can always purchase and extended battery
i would recommend this phone on straight talk for anyone that wants a pretty good phone with great coverage for a low price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My wife got me a early Xmas gift and I am enjoying

12/24/2013
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything is positive on this phone. Easy to use, handle, understand and know how to navigate around the digital world. I am 73 and certainly not computer inteligent so if I can do it almost anyone can. The battery life is much shorter than advertised but still provides power for 2 average days. And, after all, every one needs a good nights sleep and while I sleep it is being charged ....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1st smart phone. I'm happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for being a older version android

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend for novice
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first touch screen phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still discovering all the many features of this phone and I'm really enjoying it! Reading the reviews from other people helped me to know that this phone was suitable for my needs and so far, I'm very happy with it. If I have one complaint it would be that the phone did not come with a manual and that would have been very helpful. It has a small instruction book to get you started, but a manual would have been much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone - Easy to Use

01/28/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for beginners; very intuitive and adequate given I can't afford an iPhone and have no means of comparison. However, for the price, I am very happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
Twentynine Palms, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works well and looks good. I gave it four stars because the screen has gone black a couple of times and although its annoying, it only lasted a few seconds. Other than that, the phone is decent. It's more affordable than the plan I had before. The process of activating the phone and transferring my number was very easy to do on straighttalk.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone to start with

03/14/2014
By ,
Hamlin NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
never had a smartphone, this is my first, still learnin too use it, but overall a great phone! love the talk to text feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone for older person

12/13/2013
By ,
n alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works very well, and has several features similar to a tablet. The only thing that I don't like is the placement of volume control across from power/lock button. (I sometimes will turn up or down by mistake.) I will get used to it, I'm sure. Overall is a good product, and hope that cases and covers, etc will be available in stores, soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice entry level smart phone

09/17/2012
By ,
Gul Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything a new smart phone user will need and then some. Easy to use very intuitive. What the manual doesn't tell you can often be figured out by trial and error. Camera os OK in available light. A flash would only drain the battery faster. And that is the big problem with this phone. The battery will, at best last a day. Twice I have had to charge it mid day. And that is with average (for me ) talking and texting. Taking a few pictures, and very little data use. A good deal for money. If you can get by with 3G speeds this is a nice buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone.

09/06/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reception is GREAT!! I love that it works off the Verizon Towers. My last phone was the LG Optimus Q and I loved it except I didn't get good reception because it used the Sprint towers. I had to get used to not having a slide out keyboard for the Proclaim but love, love, love it. I found a Black Silicone Skin Case CASE-SAMS720BKS For Samsung illusion /i110, Galaxy Proclaim /
s720c from cellphoneshop.net for only $2.99.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with this phone. It has great service, haven't been in many places so far that it hasn't picked up and I've been in the middle of nowhere a couple times. You def need a car charger for this phone bc it doesn't hold battery very well. My only complaint is my pics are saving automatic to my SD Card when I take them and not giving me the option to save them to my phone and then they go to DCIM file and I'm not able to apply them to my wallpaper, which is really aggrevating me. Does anyone who has this phone know how to fix this, I would love to know???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Here is how you set to your wallpaper
Posted 11/26/2012
1. Click My Files
2. Open DCIM folder
3. Open Camera
4. Touch picture you want
5. Touch Menu
6. Touch More
7. Touch Set as
Choose Home Screen Wallpaper.
Quite simple to accomplish.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/07/2012
By ,
Brownsburg, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with all no contract phones, the price is a little high verses the ATT and Verizons. But the monthly payment for unlimited is better. So I suppose in the long run, the no contract is a better deal. But I wish they could get a more featured phone and not charge an arm and a leg for it just to get you on their monthly plan. I get it because they charge more for the phone but some are pretty pricy for the quality. But I still like this phone and the fact that it is on Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

works good, battery runs down fast

09/06/2012
By ,
Appleton, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smart phone so it is hard for me to compare. It seems to work very well. The battery runs down quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Definitely An Upgrade For Me!

12/18/2012
By ,
raleigh, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just left Sprint! No more contracts! No regrets! I started with Walmart-Straight-Talk. No worrying about going over my minutes, texts, or data! Also, it's my first smart phone, and I'm pretty pleased. I paid a little more than I thought it was worth, I think. I was even able to port the number that I have had for YEARRS!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
361-380 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next