Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
958 Questions | 2,322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value

09/17/2013
By ,
Meridian, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After suffering through two years with a competitor, the service I am receiving is excellent. I like the phone, its size and battery life. My old phone would die after seven or eight hours until I purchased a large capacity battery, which made it larger and clunkier. The battery life so far had exceeded even the large capacity battery on the old one and has made this phone much sleeker and nicer to use. Being on the Verizon network is a pleasure after suffering through poor service from the competition. The price is slightly better as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Get the extended warranty

09/19/2013
By ,
Gloucester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone for only 6mon. I loved it until the internal charging port stopped working. (Manufacturer error) Five different people I know with the same phone have had the exact same problem. It starts out where the phone no longer charges without maneuvering it in the most awkward positions to attempt to get the charger in the port at just the right angle in order to get it to charge. Of course eventually even the ability to manipulate it no longer works and the phone is useless. If you want this phone because of its great features, get it! But by all means PURCHASE THE WARRANTY as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

After a week..........

09/23/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well so far, so good. As others have said, the battery is really bad mainly because of so many things running in the background. I took a little time to read what was going on and I closed down unneeded programs, loaded a battery saver app. It really helped the battery time. This is my first Android and so far.......so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2013
By ,
Twentynine Palms, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works well and looks good. I gave it four stars because the screen has gone black a couple of times and although its annoying, it only lasted a few seconds. Other than that, the phone is decent. It's more affordable than the plan I had before. The process of activating the phone and transferring my number was very easy to do on straighttalk.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/27/2013
By ,
GLADSTONE VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE PHONE IS EASY TO LEARN TO USE. HAS GOOD SERVICE IN MY AREA. WOULD RECOMMEND THE PHONE FOR A NEW SMART PHONE USER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the money

09/27/2013
By ,
Harford N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone for the money. The only down fall is the battery only last about 8 hours before needing charged!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is nice.. BUT>>>>

09/28/2013
By ,
Nashville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone seams to be everything I expected BUT..I have had it two weeks and STILL am not connected. The girl at Walmart did not help set up the Straight Talk account because "she was having to do everything by herself" so, I called from home.
I want to transfer a phone number and it is taking a very long time. I can't blame the phone and it seams to be great... I will have to update this if I can WHEN they get me connected.
I think it will be great "after" I can use it.. lol... Love the looks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Bargin

09/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great entry level smart phone. I had this phone for a little over a year. It is user friendly. It works off of Verizon towers so the service is great! At one point I lived in a rural area and had no problems with service. If you like to add a decent amount of apps you might want to upgrade the memory card. I didn't do that and the phone did freeze up at times and some apps didn't run properly because the memory was almost full. Especially YouTube. I had to re start the phone sometimes to get it to run. The battery went after about 10 months but if you buy the protection plan they will replace it. Other than those issues the phone was good. The only reason I am replacing this phone is because the charging port went bad. If it hadn't I would still be using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Replacement for identical phone.

10/08/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. It performs as it should. My issues are with the replacement policy and the extensive time it takes to get an exact replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So far, so good

10/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is still new to my wife and I, but so far it works great. The 1GB of internal memory is awesome. Battery life is not great yet, but every smatphhone I've had started out this way until the battery got broken in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone

10/12/2013
By ,
Oceanside, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great so far, really happy especially for the price. My only complaint is the size of the screen, I have trouble texting. I will need to buy a stylus.
I have the same good connectivity as I had with my 2G phone with Strait Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/14/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this phone but couldn't keep it because it uses verizon towers and I couldn't make or receive calls at all so I had to take it back and get another one that uses at&t towers and that was hard to find at any store but ordered it online at Walmart .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/14/2013
By ,
85610
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uses battery much too fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great first time smart phone!

10/14/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this phone and love it! It has lots of great features and is easy to use. The only down side to it would be the battery life. I don't use my phone that much and it dies before the day is done but otherwise I think it's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look and format of this cell phone although it is more advanced than I am used to and am learning how to manage it. the instruction booklet is very helpful and I would recommend a new buyer REALLY read it rather than stumble through like I tried to do. Definitely an improvement over the basic smart phone I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone

10/19/2013
By ,
Port Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new phone. Takes wonderful pictures and I am slowly but surely learning all the many things it can do. Love the voice command option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

price was great deal lots of features

10/27/2013
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal from Walmart. Perfect gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for the money, but...

10/31/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is an excellent budget smartphone. There are just a couple of things that you should know before purchase. There are a lot of apps that are not compatible with this phone and a lot of apps that will work, but will freeze or slow down the device. I've had mine for over a year and it runs slow most of the time now. I also seem to lose internet connection a lot at times and shouldn't. Again, this is an awesome phone for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smartphone. Very happy..!

11/07/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to learn all it's features with a good instructional booklet. A great purchase for me.
Pop up key-board is a bit of a challenge. Very happy with my camera and all it's features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Worth the price

11/07/2013
By ,
La Grande, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am used to using a Galaxy S2 for work, so I was expecting a cheaper phone. The phone works as it should. I haven't had any problems. I am even going to order the same phone for my daughter, who is still using a flip phone.
As for Straight Talk, I was on hold calling customer service for 15 minutes and then I hung up. My work phone carrier just responded to an email I sent 30 days ago. I don't see much difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
361-380 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next