Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
959 Questions | 2,322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
02/21/2013
By ,
NEWPORT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Phone so far no problems although the batter life is not great at all, cannot get a whole day in before recharging which is not the best for my needs but with it being all touch I figure that uses alot of battery power, this phone is not used all day either and the battery life still is not the best, also there is no flash on the camera which is not that a big of a deal but would have been nice especially this being such a high priced phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone with good features, it has one problem.

02/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone unless you want to use it outside in bright light (daylight). You have to find a shadow or covering to see the display in bright light. Samsung should address the problem with and app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/17/2012
By ,
Mayfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Android cell phone. The only reason why I did not give it a five star review is because the battery is bad. I have never had to worry about my phone dying while at school. I have started to carry my charger around. The features on this phone are amazing! This phone is great, but I'm always trying to find a way to stop the battery from dying real quick. You might start using the internet from 100% but after using the internet for 15 minutes it's down to 75%! I am considering getting the Samsung Galaxy SII from Straight Talk instead. That one runs on AT&T and the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim runs on Verizon Wireless. Beware about the battery!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great features.

01/03/2013
By ,
goldsboro nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved this phone as a Christmas gift and love it. This phone has great features that you wouldnt expect to find via pre paid.If you do the ship to store option be careful. I did this and they did not scan the activation code on the phone...so the phone had to go back. Just make sure they scan the code. . Overall this seems to be a great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/31/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, calls are clear,
Con: battery life is not that long but then again I am on it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/15/2013
By ,
norwoon mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far love the phone...its my first smart phone and been easy to figure out. wish the screen was bigger o is my only complaint
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Phone, Not Complicated.

04/20/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first andriod phone, gotta say I'm really pleased how easy it was to set up and to use. I easily transferred my files, photos, address book, using the SD card from the phone I replaced. I'm still learning it, probably would be faster if I used the manual, but I'm kind of a trail and error guy but it's going well. I haven't had any freeze ups, loss of connection, etc, when on the internet thru Straight Talk or WiFi. The camera and video work very well considering there's not a flash/light. My previous Straight Talk phone used AT&T, this phone is on the Verison network. I haven't noticed any difference in connection, service strength, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good!

04/30/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this type of phone before. I am always happy with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So far a good item for what I wanted.

12/02/2013
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone, no problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great upgrade for my purposes

11/21/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upgraded from an Alcatel606...
Better coverage thus utilizing Verizon towers.
Still learning all the additional features, but fairly self explanatory with quick read of included manual.
Better keyboard than the Alcatel unit and larger screen.
3G speed is more than needed for moderate web use, but on the occasion that I've tested it, it was plenty fast enough. Can't imagine paying contract prices and dollars for more advanced phone...not worth the dollars to me. I have a desktop and a laptop at home for more involved computer work.
Love the email account access to the accounts I have...
Only negative, widely publicized, is battery charge duration...even managing the apps and functions that draw the most, it does seem a bit shy of normal. I like the tool in settings that tells you in a percentage format, what is using up your battery charge.
The unit comes with a USB /120V cord and I have access to charging points throughout the day and night, so no big issue. Just keep recharging in the midpoint of your mind, and you will enjoy this Proclaim cell phone as much as I am thus far.
Bluetooth pairing is painfully simple and phone has good quality voice clarity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
04/20/2013
By ,
Eckert, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and I bought it with the hope of taking great shots with the camera. So far I haven't been doing that. However the phone is great and I am enjoying learning all of its features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
06/08/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the phone. This is a good option for a first time smartphone user. The service has been great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Works good on the "can you hear me now?" network

01/19/2013
By ,
Richmond, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works with america's best network and I have signal at my house in the boondocks. A few little modifications and this little phone works great. DOES NOT SUPPORT WIFI TETHER MODE. Unless your are a very techy person, you will not be able to tether your laptop or tablet to this phone via WiFi to share the 3g data connection. (you can share it via bluetooth or USB simple enough). It took me awhile to figure out how to gain root and administrative rights which allowed me to open up wifi tether functionality and a little more system control (my phone now can go 24hrs between charges as long as I am not tethering).
Anyhow, over all a very good phone after you work some bugs out.
BTW, will you please fix the advertisement Wal-Mart
"The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor. "
Just cut and paste.
"The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GB Internal Memory"
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone!

04/28/2013
By ,
Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got the phone because I couldn't afford my iPhone on Verizon. I live in a basement apartment and only phone that works is verizon. I love the phone. The battery on my iPhone lasted a lot longer I could listen to music and stuff on it but on this phone as long as everything is off and not running the phone lasts me over a day. Advance task killer app helps. I love the phone for the how much it is a month and its unlimited everything can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
02/12/2013
By ,
Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone for my daughter. She says I love this phone takes great pictures, downloads APPS, play games and more.........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I haven't got the phone yet, but made an order to

02/14/2013
By ,
Springfield, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one on order, but would rather just go to Wal-Mart on Campbell & Walnut Lawn to pay cash for it, b/c mine fell & is broke, can I do that?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

No Contract and it works!

04/14/2013
By ,
Ruckersville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price can't be beat. It works everywhere I need it to. It uses Verizon towers so that is a plus. I haven't had any problems with it yet. I would suggest getting a cover, case, etc... and if you need a ton of apps or whatever it comes with a 2gb card which is plenty for me but perhaps not for others. I didn't need or want the biggest or baddest phone and I feel great about getting rid of my contract forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great smart phone for a beginner,

01/30/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never got a smart phone with att because I didnt like all of the charges for 2 smart phones coming out to around $180 a month. With straittalk I bought 2 of these phones, better signal in my area cause of verison being the network they run on, unlimited for 2 phones only $90 a month, nice!
My service is much improved like I said, 3G works great, I can do a little netflix, youtube, or just surf the web when I have to wait around somewhere. When at home I use wifi and it always picks up the signal great from the router. It seems to be a good phone, has ran the apps I put on it smoothly. The main down side is the battery, like with most if not all smart phones it doesnt last long. I think 40 hours is the longest I have been able to use it between charges. if you stream or you are on the web a lot, 8-12 hours might be tops. My old phones have been flip or touch screen non smart phones and I could go without charging between 3-6 days so it has been quite a change fo me. Also I wish it had more RAM but hey its not bad for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/08/2013
By ,
York,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a totAlly new phone for me. There are still alot of things that I am trying to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1st smart phone. I'm happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
361-380 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next