Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the available options

04/21/2013
By ,
Lebanon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone performs as expected. Cannot find a handy case for the Proclaim. Great connection for calling and has not dropped a call. Wish it had bigger screen and the brightness did not revert to dim all of the time. The phone has many options that I have not figured out. Overall very safisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great value for this product

12/31/2012
By ,
Oxford, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the phone. I am getting much better value by going to straight talk and getting use of the same network. This is a great deal for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
05/07/2013
By ,
Whitehall, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone does everything my expansive phone did. Be sure to check your area for service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great 1st smartphones!

09/12/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These phones were my husband's and my 1st foray into the smartphone world. They work on the Verizon network and give us the same great coverage for a whole lot less money! Only drawback for my husband is that they're a little on the small side (I like their size...). Good value for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

price was great deal lots of features

10/27/2013
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal from Walmart. Perfect gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Worth the price

11/07/2013
By ,
La Grande, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am used to using a Galaxy S2 for work, so I was expecting a cheaper phone. The phone works as it should. I haven't had any problems. I am even going to order the same phone for my daughter, who is still using a flip phone.
As for Straight Talk, I was on hold calling customer service for 15 minutes and then I hung up. My work phone carrier just responded to an email I sent 30 days ago. I don't see much difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

A very good value

11/07/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/15/2013
By ,
norwoon mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far love the phone...its my first smart phone and been easy to figure out. wish the screen was bigger o is my only complaint
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good first phone

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This my first touchscreen phone. It's easy to use. I like having the games and other apps on it, facebook, espn, etc... Getting the internet on it is easy and the phone actually adapts to the websites to make it easier for you to read or scroll through them. This is a Verizon only phone with straight talk. Things I thought would be better--1) I have to charge my phone every day (my cheaper straight talk phone would usually last at least 2 or 3 days without charging) --2) I thought the phone would be bigger. -- 3) For some reason my cheaper phone got better reception, not by much, but enough for me to notice. 4) I have only had this phone for a couple of weeks, but it appears you have to check your voice mail to see if you have any messages, my last phone would always show that I did without calling it. 5) The camera on it is fine, but you have to have really good lighting. There is no flash on it.
Over all, I like the phone. It has what I need for a first touchscreen phone. But I am also not a person who has to take my phone with me everywhere I go. You could probably find the phone cheaper on amazon, but I got the 2 year accident warranty. If anything happens to it, I just take it to walmart and they replace it. Simple and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Customer service is very poor!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone its fast and runs off Verizon which is a huge plus in my area! At this point I have yet to make a call because I've been waiting since 6/18/12 for them to port my number over. My experience so far is that $45 doesn't include good customer service!! I've been told it would take 24 to 48 hours for 96 hours so far. I called again today and surprise they said wait just 24 more hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37643
I have had straight talk for a lil while now.
Posted 06/29/2012
so here is my advice on getting better customer service.. my moms phone is screwed up and every month i have to call in and get codes to be able to use the phone. soo when i call in i just tell them straight up i want to talk to a supervisor and it ends up going better and they know what they are doing.. i think u are having the issue i did when fixing her phone.. we were importing a number and what they kept doing is programming the card the phone card to the old phone. soo when u call in ask for a super and ask them to go over the sim number and serial number for the phone u are trying to get the number on... to make sure they are doing it correctly. best of luck.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/10/2012
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first Smart Phone I've ever purchased. The battery only lasts about 2 days with low usage but with everything the phone does, I'm not surprised and don't mind charging it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone for beginners

01/21/2013
By ,
Northeast Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have to a lot to compare this phone to, because it's my first smart phone. Over all it is a great buy with using it on the Straight Talk, you save a quite a bit each month. The phone is very easy to use and all the functions have worked great. The camera is not that great, but that's why I have a digital camera, but if you plan on using it it's very basic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

$45.00 a month - cant beat Straighttalk!

07/06/2012
By ,
Albemarle, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded my phone to this Samsung SCH-720C. It works on the Verizon network, fantastic. The only complaint is short battery life, otherwise, good value and functions for the money. The soft keyboard is easier than my former slider. I make good use of the home screens. The applications work well. Again if you plan to stream music or video keep a charger handy. A car charger would be a good investment too. I got the 18 month extended coverage which I definately recommend. My former phone suffered a broken screen and the extended plan was very worthwhile.
Overall - there are latest and greatest androids on the market but for the money I am delighted with this phone. I have recommended to my family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

11/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone. It runs on the Verizon towers so the service is great. The screen is nice. I have read a lot of reviews about the battery life. It is what it is. Pretty much all smart phones will need to be charged daily. If you arn't streaming video and using the GPS than one full charge will get you through the day just fine. It is easy to set up and use. I am very impressed with this phone. I read reviews of various different phones for weeks before I decided on this one, and I am very glad I did. Overall I would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Bar Code Scanning would not work

10/15/2012
By ,
37821
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not get the code scanners to work with this phone.
I tried 4 different apps. I have used them in the past with another android phone and it is a very useful feature.
After speaking with several Walmart associates that had this same phone ....They said that for some reason it does not work with this model and that it was not discovered until after the return period.
I returned mine and will wait for a few months for something else.......
Other than that one issue, the phone was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Pretty Good Smart Phone

01/21/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone much better than my LG800G. This is definitely an upgrade. However, without an autofocus camera, I can't scan bar codes. A camera flash would have been a nice addition to the camera. This phone has some nice features. This is my 1st smartphone, so I am still getting use to the short battery charge and having to constantly stop the apps from running in the background. But this is just a minor annoyance. The 1GHz processor is super fast. Overall a nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone and service -- So far

12/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the phone so far. We're always asked to review things after only a week of using it, but it's great. It works where my previous prepaid cell did not. I'm still getting used to it, but overall very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

option

06/25/2012
By ,
marion, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
though straighttalk terms do not allow streaming on there connecting this is a good phone for users....for u out there that need more battery time than 5.5 hrs...samsung makes a 2400mah battery for the samsung illusion and an extended battery back for this illusion. The illusion for verizon and the proclaim for st are the same phone just branded differently..i am using the extended battery 2400 mah and the extended cover also in my proclaim...i verified that they would be able to be used and samsung cs confirmed that they are the same phones, and the battery and cover could be used with my proclaim....these items were purchased and the work perfectly...so there are the extended options also ...always better to be able to get a company branded and oem specific from company making the phone....makes for better performance...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+102points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
not true
Posted 10/10/2012
Before I bought this phone, I had the Smart Talk Galaxy Precedent. I streamed music and I used it as a wifi hotspot multiple times to stream netflix onto my Galaxy Tab 2. I had no problems with it. And now my phone is this one, I streamed Netflix on it with even less problems. I haven't tried it as a hotspot yet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
02/02/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE the text talk feature!!! I've only had it for 24 hours and I so far love that feature. I'm working my way to the other things. Love the email feature. Battery needed charged twice now in 24 hours. I don't use it much. It's so worth charging the battery to have such a nice phone. I hear there is a stronger battery that one can purchase. If there is a better battery......it should come with all phones. So far in the short time I've had the phone. I like it very much. I am having a difficult time finding the durable dual casing to protect it. That should be an option to when you purchase any phone and it should automatically come with a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Buy

01/22/2013
By ,
Brunswick, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone. It's not state of the art, but it is a really good phone. This phone works on the Verizon network, and I live in a rural area, and get excellent reception. The phone has smooth transitions, no freezing so far. You can send data over Bluetooth. WiFi capable. Memory expandable to 32 gigs. Music player is good. Phone speakers are great. Easy email set up. Five home screens. Great talk time/battery life. Navigation works very well. I had the Precedent and upgraded to this phone. Proclaim is superior to the Precedent. Easy set up via Straight Talk website. Not a bad phone for $150! Just make sure the product has not been scanned twice (if buying online)... the phone will show up as not activated, you will have to fax in proof of purchase and it will take up to 15 days to be able to use the phone... Straight Talk policy :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
361-380 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next