Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
963 Questions | 2,334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

verizon $80 a month. straight talk $45 a month....

03/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little smaller than my fascinate phone but gets the job done just the same. almost half the cost and uses the same towers. This is much easier on my wallet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

So glad I got this phone

03/18/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it once, and I was so pleased with it I bought it again. I like the size - it fits in my pocket easily, shape (rounded corners) and weight of it - enough that you can feel it, but not so much that it's heavy or unwieldy. It's not difficult to order cases to fit it, and armor suit makes a screen protector for it.
The Proclaim I had got wet. Turns out Proclaim phones don't like being wet. After drying in rice and jumping through hoops with customer service, it just wasn't getting any better. I was thrilled when it came back in stock, and ordered one as soon as it did.
The screen size is ample for my needs, and it responds well. It is very much able to be customized, which drives my friends crazy when they try to borrow it (hee-hee). I don't use many heavy memory apps, so the memory is more than enough for me. Some of the factory installed apps are at least marginally useful. The standard voice recognition program is excellent once it gets enough of a sample, the downside of a new phone is having to go through all of that again. The music player has a tendency to play every sound file (including ring tones, blah) but there is a work around for that.
Overall I really like this phone.
The only thing that is less than stellar is dealing with Straight Talk customer service. It's blind luck to get someone on the phone who actually understands what you are trying to say and is able to do something about it. Apparently their computer system is not accessible to every employee using it - which is devilishly annoying at best. Luckily I've only had to contact them when my phone was of the way out.... and now for the reactivation issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best cell phone I ever had.

07/04/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this phone, I can check things on the web like weather and my e-mail etc. I am away from my computer for days at a time but now I can still do most of what I normaly do on my desk top computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
Johns Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone only (2) months. This is my first phone that is "smart phone" so keep that in mind. I live 16 miles from the nearest city and I live in a two story house. Talking on the phone is sometimes hard inside the house, but outside works fine. I have a land line so I don't really need it to talk while I'm home. It texts and searches the web just fine at home. I hook up to wifi wherever its available, so I have never had any issues with "slow or limited" internet. Also, I do NOT stream music or watch movies so that could also be why I haven't had an issue. I use it to search the web, facebook, check emails and I love, love, love this phone. Like I said, this is as close to any type of smart phone or iphone I have ever had, so I am loving it.........maybe its because I don't know any better, but for what I use a phone for, I am really enjoying it....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/19/2013
By ,
west palm beach, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was supposed to get a bonus kit which I did not get when I got the phone. It's been a nightmare trying to transfer my old phone to the new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Smart Phone I have had

01/05/2013
By ,
HSV Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and the speech to text capability is the best........no problems with any of the functions..I'm 68 years old and have been using computers since the early 80's
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart phone service

07/03/2012
By ,
Sarasota Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Proclaim is a nifty Droid smart phone. The Straight Talk service is a a great value. The only hiccup was transferring my existing phone number online. Had to finally call to get it it set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

BAD

11/02/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk doesn't give you your money back when you find out the phone only works in your home area~
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

First prepaid phone - LOVE it!

11/07/2012
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched to Straight Talk from Verizon and chose this phone because it uses Verizon's networks. Great phone, great features, easy to use, and good call quality. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

01/07/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 12 yo granddaughter for Christmas and she has given it a real workout. So far, so good. At this point, I would certainly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
04/09/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone is too small for my hands. Texting was horrible- combine that with a very touchy screen and its a very frustrating phone. It does everything its suppose to though. Good phone for someone with tiny hands. Also the only cases i could find r on amazon and they r not what i would call sufficient protection at all. I ended up returning this phone upgrading to the S2. There is an otterbox for the S2.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Never got started

11/21/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sent with WRONG BATTERY in blister pack! Couldn't even get it charged before I had to send it back. Waited 10 days for this?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone, it replaced my Droid Incredible.

01/18/2013
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using Straight Talk. No dropped calls, works well in my area, phone is easy to use and hold, lightweight. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

ONLY 2 WEEKS and the touch screen is useless :(

12/15/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone 15 days ago, after reading a lot of good reviews... Unfortunately I am totally disappointed. After ONLY 2 WEEKS, the touch screen has lost its sensitivity. To unlock the phone, I must draw a pattern, but EVERY TIME, it takes at least 5 attempts, before it accepts my pattern!!! Also, when the phone rings, again I have to slide my finger, 4 out of 10 calls, I have to miss the call, because the screen doesn't accept the slide!!!!!! Since it's passed 15 days (ONLY ONE DAY), Walmart doesn't accept the return any more :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent value

11/03/2012
By ,
Steubenville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the features that got my attention was the 1ghz processor. A lot of the cheap smart phones are only 600-800mhz. While it isn't a multi-core processor, I am very impressed with the speed and smoothness. Seems like the Android 2.3 o/s is basic and doesn't have any fancy Straight Talk or Samsung overlays or restrictions. Easy to customize and add apps with Google Play. It comes with 2gb microSD card
Some of the trade offs for the Proclaim model of the Galaxy family is the camera and the screen. The camera has no flash and auto focus feature, however its pretty fast. The screen resolution is low-end, so the text is a little softer looking.
All said, its a nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

works great!

10/26/2012
By ,
cope, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. have'nt had trouble. its faster than what i used to have form y cell company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

no problems

11/27/2012
By ,
mount vernon missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this phone 2-7 weeks love the phone no problems with this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT GET THIS

12/01/2012
By ,
newnan, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Such a COMPLETE and UTTER WASTE of money!! Phone started acting up the 2nd month, and went completeley HAYWIRE and turning itself off, wouldn't hold a charge, didn't get service hardly anywhere, wouldn't connect to wifi, wouldnt charge correctly, ran hot. Just completely tore up within 3 months. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!! SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first android phone thats on verizon network. i like this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome

03/10/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is an awesome deal And it is so much better than my old Samsung Replenish. the touch screen is a good size and works great with a good resolution. the battery is very long and the Google Play store works great. the phone is super fast and I like the web browser plus the internal memory is fabulous. I wanted the Motorola defy but now I'm glad I have this instead. the 3g is lightning fast and the service is great. I love this perfect phone and would recommend to anyone. the customer service is great and the man was nice even though he had a strong accent. setting up the phone was easy and overtime this plan will save money thank you straight talk!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
361-380 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next