Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1163 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation87%1,010 out of 1,163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone

10/19/2013
By ,
Port Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new phone. Takes wonderful pictures and I am slowly but surely learning all the many things it can do. Love the voice command option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

It is all that I had hoped it would be.

01/06/2014
By ,
Tupper Lake NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this and was told it would be 9 days out till delivery . Well, I got it in only 5 days. It was everything I had hoped for and more. So very happy with this phone. Would do it all again. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/19/2012
By ,
Hardin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone! The best I have ever owned! The touch screen is very responsive and the speech to text is such an amazing function. So much is offered on this phone. The only thing I would say is a "negative" is that you cannot set your ringtones to anything else except what is loaded on the phone. No music. Also, the battery doesn't even last for the day so I have to have my charger with me at all times but it's not the end of the world. Other than that, I have no complaints and I am enjoying the functionality of this phone. Much more than I ever anticipated for a straight talk phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Van Wert, Ohio
Ringtones
Posted 07/21/2012
If you go to "play store" and search for the app Zedge, you can get free ringtones and set them as your ringtone or notification. They may not have every song you want, but I'm sure they will have at least one. They also have wallpapers. I've only had this phone for a week but am having so much fun learning all it can do. Also, at the top of your home screen where the picture of the batterylife is, pull down the screen and shut down all the extras (mobile data, 3g, bluetooth...etc) that you aren't currently using. It's easy to turn on/off when needed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great at first, but then the problems happen.

10/09/2013
By ,
Goodletsville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this phone, I was overjoyed. It was great. But then the problems started. The keyboard wouldn't come up or type words when messaging or texting, the battery lasts less than a full hour with data on, and various other problems. Needless to say. DON'T GET THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Battery could be better.

01/03/2014
By ,
Camden Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone for the money but be ready to charge it at least every night and also it looses the 3g signal sometimes even when all the bars are showing. You have to shake it a little bit lol. Has been dropping a few calls also. We hadnt had it but a few days so not sure about long term.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alabama
Posted 01/05/2014
Where did you get the phone?? They've been out of stock for awhile & I need another one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Above and beyond

10/04/2013
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have one of those beginners Andoid phones, this is the phone to buy. Itt's an Android, It's super fast. I could go on and on. Best of all it's $99. Only one slight problem is the battery life. Under normal use it goes for a day to a day and a half. Solution: buy a better battery 1600-1900 megahertz. GEAT PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice but has issues. Would NOT purchase again!!!

06/08/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone looks great and works good but it has issues that make it a big loser. Straight Talk price of monthly service at $45.00 can't be beat. Service is good as it is on the Verizon Network.
First problem is the phone will randomly power off for no reason. I read on line this is a problem with some applications but I have yet to download any applications. No fix from Samsung.
Second problem is on occasion you are unable to place or receive calls. To fix you must power down and then power back up again. No fix from Samsung.
Third problem is on occasion when you power up it shows a non standard battery in use even though I am using the ORIGINAL OEM battery that came with the phone. No fix from Samsung other than to change out the battery at my expense on a phone that is three months old!
Oh, to make matters worse Samsung has no answers for the problems. They refer you to straight talk and if you have never called straight talk before....good luck as they have the WORST customer service!!!
Do yourself a favor and use your money on another phone as this one is not the best phone Samsung has made!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/03/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for 3 weeks. Great phone, easy to figure out except I'm still a little confused on GPS. Great reception here in San Antonio, took a trip to Junction, Texas and NO reception at all, it is in a valley and I was aware that there are some little holes in Verizon's coverage. My complaint is trying to find a case. I ordered one, said it would fit our phone or the illusion. It didn't, I thought maybe it was defective. They sent me another. It didn't fit. Ordered a 3rd without the illusion too description, got it, it fit, but was scratched around the edges. I am now waiting for my 4th, this one is just plain Jane but with the rubberized feel. These were all e-bay purchases, saw the same things on Amazon. E-bay sellers very nice and assisted with the returns, except I had to pay the shipping. Sum it all up GREAT PHONE. None of the problems that I had read about in other reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Fantastic Phone!

02/05/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third smartphone and by far the best. This phone has much better call quailty than my two previous smartphones. It's actually pleasant to make a call, now, and it works in the elevator and basement. Besides being a great telephone, it's a great little computer! The 1 Gb processer makes it fast for YouTube and browsing in general. I'm very impressed with this phone and it's smaller, thinner and lighter, and has much better battery life than my other smartphones. Best one I've used! It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

11/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone. It runs on the Verizon towers so the service is great. The screen is nice. I have read a lot of reviews about the battery life. It is what it is. Pretty much all smart phones will need to be charged daily. If you arn't streaming video and using the GPS than one full charge will get you through the day just fine. It is easy to set up and use. I am very impressed with this phone. I read reviews of various different phones for weeks before I decided on this one, and I am very glad I did. Overall I would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

10/16/2013
By ,
standpoint,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone! good battery time, nice good sized screen, lots of apps,an the camera takes really good pictures! thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone - and great price!

01/07/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone and it is now more affordable than before. We now have 4 of these phone and we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

01/07/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could have not picked a better phone for my daughter as a Christmas present. She absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
09/12/2012
By ,
Clearlake, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone looks great and worked great for the first week then the screen would dim and bright and I could not answer phone calls. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

What I expected for a prepaid phone

02/28/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only had the phone for a week now. I bought the Motorola Droid 2 over 2 years ago and it was a better phone overall than this one.
Cons:
no flash (meaning no flashlight)
no indicator of any kind for new message/missed call unless you turn on the screen
Screen on button on the side instead of the top (preference I guess)
The phone gets very hot very fast when browsing the web, assuming this is because the screen is on and not the actual processor power needed
And the main issue I have with the phone that I totally did not anticipate: cannot find an option under a contact for SEND STRAIGHT TO VOICEMAIL... this is helpful for creating a contact and adding junk #s to it and never having to deal with them. Major bummer.
Somewhat related, a lot of programs that I used before say "not compatible with this device" ... simple stuff like Capital One banking, not high end gaming.
But for $149 and $45 a month the phone is great. Good coverage, phone doesn't feel cheap and though I haven't pushed it, doesn't seem to lag too much. I highly recommend buying this phone over getting any phone on contract and paying an extra $70 a month for the privilege of being a Verizon customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Save you $$$ don't buy this piece of junk

03/25/2013
By ,
Newnan,Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these from Straight talk. One phone has charging issues and the battery will only last for 3 hours. The other phone goes nuts some times making a loud hissing noise.
Customer service firm straight talk stinks as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic Android phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size. It's easy to use. My first smartphone and I really love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great little phone

12/28/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave this 4 stars because it did not have a flash on the camera but the phone and apps, all other bells and whistles were great. I did eventually return the phone to walmart for the samsung showcase which you can only buy in stores - because the camera was 5 megapixels with a flash and it used verizon towers also. I would have really liked the samsung SII but this model did not come using verizon so I passed on it. the Galaxy proclaim is a great little phone and I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My wife got me a early Xmas gift and I am enjoying

12/24/2013
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything is positive on this phone. Easy to use, handle, understand and know how to navigate around the digital world. I am 73 and certainly not computer inteligent so if I can do it almost anyone can. The battery life is much shorter than advertised but still provides power for 2 average days. And, after all, every one needs a good nights sleep and while I sleep it is being charged ....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
02/14/2013
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice beginners android phone, now that it works! I had problems with Straight Talk activation. I had to call twice, using my neighbors landline, each time waiting almost a half hour to talk to a real person. The first time I had to try all sorts of things, none of which worked. The tecihe told me if it didn't work it would be replaced and I could expect a delivery in 3 to 5 days. That is unacceptable. I I was left with the thing "uploading" which lasted several hours and was unsuccessful. The next day I called again and waited 25 minutes to talk to someone who got the thing working in a few minutes! Go figure. I am satisfied with the phone now that it is activated. I did order a cover for it because the plastic is slippery and I don't want to drop it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
361-380 of 967 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next