Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This is an awesome 1st smartphone!

02/14/2013
By ,
Palmer, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this phone highly exceeds expectations. I went from an old style Blackberry from Straighttalk and was able to keep my old number as well as transfer service. The internet connections very fast and its great for apps like Facebook and Netflix. Buy this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone Great Deal

03/26/2013
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from a Samsung Galaxy Sii to the Proclaim. I was looking to save money after leaving my contract. I am happier with this phone than I was with the Galaxy. It works great, service is fast and reliable. I'm a believer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/14/2013
By ,
hbg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great little smartphone and I'm very happy I purchased it. I had a flip phone prior to this and I'm very pleased with this new phone. it's not complicated and I have been able to work with this quite easily. I love the little speaker so that I don't have to text by typing each letter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great beginner droid...

10/27/2012
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first android phone. It's great..enough internal memery. Good camera.. Could use a flash. It operates smoothly and hasnt crashed in 6 months. I always have good signal. It uses Verizon towers so make sure Verizon work where you live. It's hard to beat for the price. $150 and it is way faster than my iphone 3g S...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(656)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Smart Phone if it's your first!

02/18/2014
By ,
Salem, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Smart Phone and I couldn't be happier. It offers all of the basic features that I would need. It is easy to use and navigate. Access to thousands of apps. There are 4 of us in my household that use Straight Talk and we each have this phone and no one has had any complaints. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone considering an upgrade to a smart phone.
This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for price

01/30/2013
By ,
sebastian,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this phone for a couple of weeks now and find all the features work great.This is my first smart phone and i find it very easy to use.
The talk to text works great and download speed with 3G works just fine.
Best of all is the monthly bill with straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not bad for the money

12/17/2012
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the phone for a month now. I'm satisfied. It's not as nice as a Galaxy Sii but costs less than half! I does everything i need. It works off of Verizon towers in my area (upstate NY). One drawback is there is no flash on the camera, but i knew that going into it. Overall, good deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

better than expected

03/06/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than i expected it to be, especially the service. i literally live in the middle of no where and i get 3g and 1-3 bars 97% of the time. People usually have to stand next to a window or go outside to make a call or send a text with their phones but with the proclaim i get service throughout my house. my sister already plans on buying one for herself and my mother is thinking about it also. I was apprehensive with the price but it turned out being a good deal. im very happy with my purchase and would recommend this phone to anyone. so far ive only had it freeze on me once so i had to power it down, it may have been bc it was the first it was used but since then ive had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

No problems so far.

01/05/2013
By ,
Online order
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight talk seems to be the way to go these days. And with "this" phone, you can purchase the 2 YEAR REPLACEMENT WARRANTY for only $15.00. As for the functionality of this phone, it does everything and more than I will ever need.
I give this phone a definite "thumbs-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Switching to Strait Talk

04/24/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely delighted with the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. It has been easy to use. Straight Talk has also been great. Thank you WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is easy to use; and, it is on the Verizon network, which I love. I don't get all the drop calls now. It works well inside the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/16/2012
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I llove this phone and would recommend it to anyone. I am 63 and new technology goes over my head but this phone is so easy to learn and it is not complicated. I would recommend it to anyone who would like an Android that is easy to use. Great Christmas gift from my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
08/26/2012
By ,
Burlington,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart did not stock this phone, so I had to order it and it arrived on time. So far I have had this phone for four days and had no problems. My number was ported within 15 minutes. This is my first smart phone and I am really happy with it. If your thinking about buying this phone I would say do it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/10/2013
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great, however straight talk told me I could keep my number when I checked before I bought the phone. Afterward they said I could not because it was in a different area code. I am not able to use it because my circumstance does not make it possible for me to change this number which I have had for over 15 years. Now I have the two phones I bought and two companies that I have to pay for service. You should inform your workers better about the service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

battery life is not 16 day standby more like 24 hr

08/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i called samsung about possible defective batteries. they have told me 2 separate stories. now saying cant replace batteries in my 2 phones unless i send in the old ones first. this means i will be without 2 phones for at least a month while i wait for them to receive, process and resend. dont buy samsung phones if you need any help. there online services stink, and they have no interest in helping you. if you ever need service you wont get it . dont buy there phones! i wont be anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Exit browser after use...
Posted 08/26/2012
After use of browser, go to settings, then tasks, and exit the browser. This saves a lot of battery!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone for a beginner

12/03/2013
By ,
clinton mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you cant see the screen if your outdoors in the day light but other than that so far its a good phone...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Customer service is very poor!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone its fast and runs off Verizon which is a huge plus in my area! At this point I have yet to make a call because I've been waiting since 6/18/12 for them to port my number over. My experience so far is that $45 doesn't include good customer service!! I've been told it would take 24 to 48 hours for 96 hours so far. I called again today and surprise they said wait just 24 more hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37643
I have had straight talk for a lil while now.
Posted 06/29/2012
so here is my advice on getting better customer service.. my moms phone is screwed up and every month i have to call in and get codes to be able to use the phone. soo when i call in i just tell them straight up i want to talk to a supervisor and it ends up going better and they know what they are doing.. i think u are having the issue i did when fixing her phone.. we were importing a number and what they kept doing is programming the card the phone card to the old phone. soo when u call in ask for a super and ask them to go over the sim number and serial number for the phone u are trying to get the number on... to make sure they are doing it correctly. best of luck.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

verizon $80 a month. straight talk $45 a month....

03/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little smaller than my fascinate phone but gets the job done just the same. almost half the cost and uses the same towers. This is much easier on my wallet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
04/09/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone is too small for my hands. Texting was horrible- combine that with a very touchy screen and its a very frustrating phone. It does everything its suppose to though. Good phone for someone with tiny hands. Also the only cases i could find r on amazon and they r not what i would call sufficient protection at all. I ended up returning this phone upgrading to the S2. There is an otterbox for the S2.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim it does everything I expected it to do one touch for e-mail one touch for Facebook. I set this up to run on my home wifi. It is always helpful to read the user manual prior to pushing buttons. This phone runs of Verizon important for me since I live in the a rural area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
361-380 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next