Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1168 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,014 out of 1,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
645
4 stars
322
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/19/2013
By ,
west palm beach, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was supposed to get a bonus kit which I did not get when I got the phone. It's been a nightmare trying to transfer my old phone to the new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Switching to Strait Talk

04/24/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely delighted with the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. It has been easy to use. Straight Talk has also been great. Thank you WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

ONLY 2 WEEKS and the touch screen is useless :(

12/15/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone 15 days ago, after reading a lot of good reviews... Unfortunately I am totally disappointed. After ONLY 2 WEEKS, the touch screen has lost its sensitivity. To unlock the phone, I must draw a pattern, but EVERY TIME, it takes at least 5 attempts, before it accepts my pattern!!! Also, when the phone rings, again I have to slide my finger, 4 out of 10 calls, I have to miss the call, because the screen doesn't accept the slide!!!!!! Since it's passed 15 days (ONLY ONE DAY), Walmart doesn't accept the return any more :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone, it replaced my Droid Incredible.

01/18/2013
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using Straight Talk. No dropped calls, works well in my area, phone is easy to use and hold, lightweight. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
04/09/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone is too small for my hands. Texting was horrible- combine that with a very touchy screen and its a very frustrating phone. It does everything its suppose to though. Good phone for someone with tiny hands. Also the only cases i could find r on amazon and they r not what i would call sufficient protection at all. I ended up returning this phone upgrading to the S2. There is an otterbox for the S2.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
05/29/2013
By ,
Johns Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone only (2) months. This is my first phone that is "smart phone" so keep that in mind. I live 16 miles from the nearest city and I live in a two story house. Talking on the phone is sometimes hard inside the house, but outside works fine. I have a land line so I don't really need it to talk while I'm home. It texts and searches the web just fine at home. I hook up to wifi wherever its available, so I have never had any issues with "slow or limited" internet. Also, I do NOT stream music or watch movies so that could also be why I haven't had an issue. I use it to search the web, facebook, check emails and I love, love, love this phone. Like I said, this is as close to any type of smart phone or iphone I have ever had, so I am loving it.........maybe its because I don't know any better, but for what I use a phone for, I am really enjoying it....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great smart phone

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was myfirst smart phone, it's a great phone. Lotta features that I liked. it his lasted me several years. good quality, I've been very impressed and would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent value

11/03/2012
By ,
Steubenville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the features that got my attention was the 1ghz processor. A lot of the cheap smart phones are only 600-800mhz. While it isn't a multi-core processor, I am very impressed with the speed and smoothness. Seems like the Android 2.3 o/s is basic and doesn't have any fancy Straight Talk or Samsung overlays or restrictions. Easy to customize and add apps with Google Play. It comes with 2gb microSD card
Some of the trade offs for the Proclaim model of the Galaxy family is the camera and the screen. The camera has no flash and auto focus feature, however its pretty fast. The screen resolution is low-end, so the text is a little softer looking.
All said, its a nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

works great!

10/26/2012
By ,
cope, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. have'nt had trouble. its faster than what i used to have form y cell company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for beginners, but....

08/29/2013
By ,
Hutchinson. KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this phone for Christmas and today it gave up on me. I guess i had it for 8 months... One of the problems I had the most was that it wouldnt type at all, the touch worked, just not the typing. Sometimes it would freeze up and restart when i got on instagram. I admit this phone takes a hit, make that many, im clumsy! I have no idea why it doesnt work anymore, this afternoon I was on facebook and it turned off, I tried turning it back on, but it didnt turn on all the way and it kept doing it forever by itself. I'm very upset I dont have a phone right now, especially that I recently started college! Good thing Its almost the weekend and I get a new phone on saturday, im probably trying an LG phone this time. I kind of liked this phone because its been my first smart phone, but now that I think about it, it suits older people more because of the easy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

no problems

11/27/2012
By ,
mount vernon missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this phone 2-7 weeks love the phone no problems with this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first android phone thats on verizon network. i like this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT GET THIS

12/01/2012
By ,
newnan, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Such a COMPLETE and UTTER WASTE of money!! Phone started acting up the 2nd month, and went completeley HAYWIRE and turning itself off, wouldn't hold a charge, didn't get service hardly anywhere, wouldn't connect to wifi, wouldnt charge correctly, ran hot. Just completely tore up within 3 months. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!! SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/03/2012
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and I enjoy learning new things about it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome!!

09/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my phone in February and I Still LOVE it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome

03/10/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is an awesome deal And it is so much better than my old Samsung Replenish. the touch screen is a good size and works great with a good resolution. the battery is very long and the Google Play store works great. the phone is super fast and I like the web browser plus the internal memory is fabulous. I wanted the Motorola defy but now I'm glad I have this instead. the 3g is lightning fast and the service is great. I love this perfect phone and would recommend to anyone. the customer service is great and the man was nice even though he had a strong accent. setting up the phone was easy and overtime this plan will save money thank you straight talk!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
06/18/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works on verizon was gift for wife she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Superb Value for a Prepaid Android Phone

08/07/2012
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone from Samsung for the Straight Talk serve. Unlike all the other Straight Talk Android phones which run on a patchy limited network, this Samsung Galaxy is on the Verizon network and has excellent coverage. The phone itself is easy to use and has all the features I wanted but could never get on Straight Talk. Excellent value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Not an iPhone, but does the job.

06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an iPod touch and love it, but I wasn't willing to dish out $700 for an iPhone. This phone has good ringtones and alert tones, an OK camera, and responsive screen. Volume can definitely be loud enough and the voice quality of the phone is actually better than my basic phone with Verizon. The internet is a little sluggish (phone just doesn't have a lot of power) and I do have to charge it at least daily (if I use it a lot for the 'net the battery is sucked dry very quickly). It isn't as fluid as an apple product, but for under $200 it does what I need it to (text, surf the web to look up things quickly, check email, make calls).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
06/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this phone a week ago, and within three days of using it, it has locked up and is completely frozen. I can not use the screen at all. Specifically today, the screen has been locked up all day and I haven't been able to use it all day. I just got back from being out of town, so there will be some phone calls made tomorrow regarding it. What good is a phone that I can't use??? I have to take the battery out to turn it off, and when I turn the phone back on from being off for a while, guess what? IT'S STILL LOCKED UP!!! I am a new Straight Talk user, and I'm not very impressed. Thankfully we haven't canceled our other cell phone service, so we may stick with our original server...This phone is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-36points
361-380 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next