Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1163 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation87%1,010 out of 1,163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone - and great price!

01/07/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone and it is now more affordable than before. We now have 4 of these phone and we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 362 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

01/07/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could have not picked a better phone for my daughter as a Christmas present. She absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 363 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic Android phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size. It's easy to use. My first smartphone and I really love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 364 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Above and beyond

10/04/2013
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have one of those beginners Andoid phones, this is the phone to buy. Itt's an Android, It's super fast. I could go on and on. Best of all it's $99. Only one slight problem is the battery life. Under normal use it goes for a day to a day and a half. Solution: buy a better battery 1600-1900 megahertz. GEAT PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 365 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My hubby love the phone

01/07/2014
By ,
LBK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my hubby.
He is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 366 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone for the Price uses Verizon Network

07/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this I researched all the Straight Talk Androids. The number one thing that hooked me was that is uses the Verizon network. Most the bad reviews on the other phones were based on no service in their area. This phone just came out as I was ready to by the LG Q and boy I am I happy that I found this phone before it went out of stock. This phone gets great reception, have had no problems the only thing I was a little disappointed about was that it did not have a forward facing camera for Skype. But then I thought about it, I never use Skype nor do many of my friends. For $179 can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 367 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor reception

09/08/2012
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is ok but the main issue is that I can only get one bar my other phone gets 3 to 4 bars. I am thinking about sending it back. I guess if you lived where there was many towers it might be alright. I wanted to save money and the same time have good reception. The downloads with wifi works great. Overall I liked the phone it is just the reception that disappoints me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 368 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My wife got me a early Xmas gift and I am enjoying

12/24/2013
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything is positive on this phone. Easy to use, handle, understand and know how to navigate around the digital world. I am 73 and certainly not computer inteligent so if I can do it almost anyone can. The battery life is much shorter than advertised but still provides power for 2 average days. And, after all, every one needs a good nights sleep and while I sleep it is being charged ....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 369 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with this phone. It has great service, haven't been in many places so far that it hasn't picked up and I've been in the middle of nowhere a couple times. You def need a car charger for this phone bc it doesn't hold battery very well. My only complaint is my pics are saving automatic to my SD Card when I take them and not giving me the option to save them to my phone and then they go to DCIM file and I'm not able to apply them to my wallpaper, which is really aggrevating me. Does anyone who has this phone know how to fix this, I would love to know???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Here is how you set to your wallpaper
Posted 11/26/2012
1. Click My Files
2. Open DCIM folder
3. Open Camera
4. Touch picture you want
5. Touch Menu
6. Touch More
7. Touch Set as
Choose Home Screen Wallpaper.
Quite simple to accomplish.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 370 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

runs of Verizion network

07/18/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a prepaid phone this phone is great...I get good service just about any where and the phone works very well!! I would recommend this phone for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 371 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/19/2012
By ,
Hardin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone! The best I have ever owned! The touch screen is very responsive and the speech to text is such an amazing function. So much is offered on this phone. The only thing I would say is a "negative" is that you cannot set your ringtones to anything else except what is loaded on the phone. No music. Also, the battery doesn't even last for the day so I have to have my charger with me at all times but it's not the end of the world. Other than that, I have no complaints and I am enjoying the functionality of this phone. Much more than I ever anticipated for a straight talk phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Van Wert, Ohio
Ringtones
Posted 07/21/2012
If you go to "play store" and search for the app Zedge, you can get free ringtones and set them as your ringtone or notification. They may not have every song you want, but I'm sure they will have at least one. They also have wallpapers. I've only had this phone for a week but am having so much fun learning all it can do. Also, at the top of your home screen where the picture of the batterylife is, pull down the screen and shut down all the extras (mobile data, 3g, bluetooth...etc) that you aren't currently using. It's easy to turn on/off when needed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 372 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

10/16/2013
By ,
standpoint,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone! good battery time, nice good sized screen, lots of apps,an the camera takes really good pictures! thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 373 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great purchase

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece is so happy with this phone that she got for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 374 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice but has issues. Would NOT purchase again!!!

06/08/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone looks great and works good but it has issues that make it a big loser. Straight Talk price of monthly service at $45.00 can't be beat. Service is good as it is on the Verizon Network.
First problem is the phone will randomly power off for no reason. I read on line this is a problem with some applications but I have yet to download any applications. No fix from Samsung.
Second problem is on occasion you are unable to place or receive calls. To fix you must power down and then power back up again. No fix from Samsung.
Third problem is on occasion when you power up it shows a non standard battery in use even though I am using the ORIGINAL OEM battery that came with the phone. No fix from Samsung other than to change out the battery at my expense on a phone that is three months old!
Oh, to make matters worse Samsung has no answers for the problems. They refer you to straight talk and if you have never called straight talk before....good luck as they have the WORST customer service!!!
Do yourself a favor and use your money on another phone as this one is not the best phone Samsung has made!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 375 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
03/03/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for 3 weeks. Great phone, easy to figure out except I'm still a little confused on GPS. Great reception here in San Antonio, took a trip to Junction, Texas and NO reception at all, it is in a valley and I was aware that there are some little holes in Verizon's coverage. My complaint is trying to find a case. I ordered one, said it would fit our phone or the illusion. It didn't, I thought maybe it was defective. They sent me another. It didn't fit. Ordered a 3rd without the illusion too description, got it, it fit, but was scratched around the edges. I am now waiting for my 4th, this one is just plain Jane but with the rubberized feel. These were all e-bay purchases, saw the same things on Amazon. E-bay sellers very nice and assisted with the returns, except I had to pay the shipping. Sum it all up GREAT PHONE. None of the problems that I had read about in other reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 376 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I like the phone.

01/05/2014
By ,
Independence,Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great if you like smaller phones. It offers very many apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 377 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Fantastic Phone!

02/05/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third smartphone and by far the best. This phone has much better call quailty than my two previous smartphones. It's actually pleasant to make a call, now, and it works in the elevator and basement. Besides being a great telephone, it's a great little computer! The 1 Gb processer makes it fast for YouTube and browsing in general. I'm very impressed with this phone and it's smaller, thinner and lighter, and has much better battery life than my other smartphones. Best one I've used! It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 378 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone. lots of features for the price

10/13/2013
By ,
circleville oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone for the price. has a lot of features and great reception. this is my second one. wish it was still sold in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 379 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smart phone

11/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone. It runs on the Verizon towers so the service is great. The screen is nice. I have read a lot of reviews about the battery life. It is what it is. Pretty much all smart phones will need to be charged daily. If you arn't streaming video and using the GPS than one full charge will get you through the day just fine. It is easy to set up and use. I am very impressed with this phone. I read reviews of various different phones for weeks before I decided on this one, and I am very glad I did. Overall I would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 380 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Save you $$$ don't buy this piece of junk

03/25/2013
By ,
Newnan,Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these from Straight talk. One phone has charging issues and the battery will only last for 3 hours. The other phone goes nuts some times making a loud hissing noise.
Customer service firm straight talk stinks as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
361-380 of 967 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  49 Next