Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation87%1,011 out of 1,165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
322
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
12/10/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It meets all my needs at this time. The battery does not last too long if you have the screen set to stay on too long and if you have the screen set really bright. Since I made the adjustments this has helped increase my battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 202 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I think I'm in love!

12/06/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, awesome phone! So far, no problems. Still checking it out really well before activating it but I've not found anything that can't be done just using WiFi. This is my 1st smartphone, so yes, I'm a newbie and my standards may not be as high as other previous smartphone owners. Google play store rocks & has apps galore, apps are fast & easy to install & uninstall, Netfix streams fine & is actually MUCH faster than my tablet, YouTube streams flawlessly, touch screen is very sensitive & all features seem perfect. The only negative thing I can say is the battery dies before my children & I are bored of playing with it :-(
I've been with Straight Talk for over a year and although they have terrible customer service phone support, the value of the service they provide for such a reasonable price really cannot be beat. Unlimited calling, text & data for under 50$ works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Update
Posted 12/01/2013
Just a few days shy of owning this phone for a year & I couldn't be happier! My Proclaim is still working flawlessly & has even forgiven me for grounding it in my driveway at least once a month. I've even dropped it in the sink while doing dishes. After spending a little time in a sealed container with rice, it still works fine. I've given this poor phone a horrible life & it still gives me it's all. It's a little battered & worn, but wears it's scars with honor! Bless it's little cellular heart, it's a keeper ♥
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 203 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

1st smart phone

11/28/2012
By ,
St Paul, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good smart phone for the money. Has many features as more expensive phones. For me the deciding factor was that this phone uses the Verizon network. Can now use a cell phone in my house for the first time in 6 yrs. Call quality is very good, no dropped calls even in areas that would not have signal with other carriers.
Display is very bright and clear, has decent sound and camera works good for a 3 megapixel. Battery needs to be charged every day, just to keep it topped up. Overall have been happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 204 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone - Easy to Use

01/28/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for beginners; very intuitive and adequate given I can't afford an iPhone and have no means of comparison. However, for the price, I am very happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 205 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
11/05/2012
By ,
Ava Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battery drains very fast. It starts showing a drop in the battery meter with just a short time of usage. The battery will not even last half a day with any kind of web usage. Other wise the phone is great. Has lots of great apps and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 206 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

SAMSUNG PROCLAIM FROM STRAIGHT TALK ROCKS

10/06/2012
By ,
Henderson, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE REAL VALUE IS THE STRAIGHT TALK PLAN - $45 PER MONTH FOR UNLIMITED EVERYTHING. THIS PHONE IS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 207 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung proclaim

12/18/2012
By ,
Macon,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I can see wrong with this phone is the way it keeps the screen locked. I would like to find a way to unlock and keep it-unlocked.very nice phone otherwise!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 208 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

I Love My Samsung Proclaim Smart Phone

11/06/2012
By ,
Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made the decision for my husband and I to change to Straight Talk after my son suggested we try it as another way to save money, we are on a fixed income. I chose the Samsung Proclaim phone for myself because I wanted a smart phone type cell phone that used the Verizion tower network. I had already picked out our phones, when I saw them on "price roll back" at the WalMart on line site, I ordered them immediately and had them shipped to our favorite local WalMart store.
We saved on the initial cost of the phones plus had no shipping fees and we are saving on the cost of the monthly cell phone service and have more phone services than we had with our previous phone service. We were already out of contract with the "name brand" company.
This Samsung Proclaim is my first smart phone and I have not yet begun to discover all it can do, but I can tell you that so far it has done everything I have needed it to do. I make and receive phone calls/texts and I have enjoyed having the web access. I have read news and looked up crossword clues and it worked just fine. I have not yet used the GPS or set up any extra apps. when I have time I will get into this phone further. I am sure I will not be disappointed.
We ported our cell phone numbers from the name brand company over to Straight Talk with no problems, but I did have to call Straight Talk customer service to complete the set up on both of our phones. The person I spoke to was easy to understand and made sure both phones worked properly and answered all my questions before ending the call.
I am already planning on upgrading my phone as soon as another "Verizion tower" cell phone is available from Straight Talk, as I want one with a larger screen.
We have no regrets about changing from the "name brand" company to Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 209 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Hopefully a dud.. Returning

12/20/2012
By ,
Urbana, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm hoping this phone is a dud..I can't do anything without it crashing to desktop or the phone totally resetting. Even something as simple as going to another desktop screen with the simple swipe of your finger makes my phone crash. Wasted money.. I should have stayed with my Samsung Galaxy Precedent. It's $79, runs on Sprint Towers, but at least the phone ran beautifully with no flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 210 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Lousy battery

10/15/2013
By ,
Southport, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone is nice. Very easy to navigate through. Only pitfall is battery life. It's not what was advertised. I hardly do anything but talk and text (limited on both talk and text) and the battery dies down very quickly. Even when left on all night with no apps opened the battery drained down to 1 bar by morning. Other than that, I would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 211 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Easy to Use / Quality Equipment

01/23/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to use even for first-time users like myself.
Picture quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 212 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect smart phone

11/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a smart phone that does everything and doesn't cost an arm a leg this is the phone for you. Not too small not too big just right to fit in your pocket. I live in the mountains of Western North Carolina and this phone gets very good reception. My husband has AT&T and after seeing the reception I get on this phone he's changing over. And I also like not having a 2 year contract. With tax it is $48.00 a month unlimited and if you buy 3 or 6 months at a time you save even more. Check with the other carriers nobody has that good of price. If your on the fence about this phone go ahead and buy it you will not be disappointed. Its absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 213 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a really nice phone

01/10/2013
By ,
Leesburg,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. It works really well. So far no issues (other than operator issues) It took about a day to get used to the touch keyboard, and get used to navigating around the phone. It does all that I need it to and more. If you have this phone and you come across issues with turning your cellular Data back on, dial *22890 press send and it will fix the problem (Learned this the hard way). I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 214 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone, a bit small

04/08/2013
By ,
Dallas GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice phone but a bit on the small side. The processing power of this phone will meet the needs of the average person. It is exactly what you would expect from Samsung and Android. A quality product. However for the price it would be nice to have a version of andriod that is a little newer. This phone works on the verizon network and for where i live that's just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 215 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

OK, but...

10/27/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with the cell phone with one major exception. The battery runs out of power too quickly. Even though I give it a full charge each night, it runs down at a fast rate each day even with little or no usage. Today I used the phone for 5-10 minutes and the battery is already below 60% power. Something is wrong and I will be asking Straight Talk for a replacement battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Posted 10/30/2012
if you turn off the wifi, gps, move majority of apps to your sd card and then set apps not to boot up with your phone you can get a average of 2 days out of your phone, try and see it works on mine, I use a app called "all-in-one toolbox", to do these things.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 216 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim is OK

04/03/2013
By ,
Athens, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy Proclaim is a decent, entry level smart phone, and is the first such phone I've owned. The telephone feature works quite well. I replaced my original phone about a week after I received it. The original phone was not properly shifting the screen from vertical (portrait) to horizontal (landscape) when turning the phone "on its side." The view changed from vertical no more than than a quarter of the time. This caused problems for me trying to use the small keypad when in the vertical mode due to my large fingers. I exchanged the phone for one of the same model and am using it with no more problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 217 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Android phone for a beginner.

05/11/2013
By ,
Adirondacks NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a phone like this. The value of having it is priceless. $45 includes unlimited everything. No contracts as well. I have much to still discover as the phone is new to me. I love the clear features for the web, the touch features that allow me to enlarge as I am older and vision is a bit of an issue for me is a huge benefit. I bought a Nexus 7 tablet months ago and yet I am using my phone all the time for what I originally bought the tablet for. I dislike the fact that in the call log you can only delete them one by one. I was used to my other straight talk phone where you could delete inbox all at once and the same for missed calls, outgoing as well. That is a nice feature to have. There is still a lot to discover but so far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 218 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/22/2012
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coming from a droid 2 , this thing runs circles around it. It has a much faster processor, huge memory, and is perfect if you live where verizon serves you well. The only thing I wish it did have was a actual keyboard . But the swype helps make up for it. I am thinking about buying one for a spare as I'm accident prone phone wise,lol. You will not be disappointed if you buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 219 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

STRAIGHT TALK WIRELESS IS TERRIBLE

04/01/2013
By ,
Columbus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk wireless is the WORST cell phone company I have ever dealt with!!!!!! They sold me a phone that was defective, and to get a replacement, I have to send back the bad phone FIRST!!!!! Are you kidding me?!?!?!?!? I am supposed to go 2 weeks or more with no phone when it was a factory defect?!?!?!? To anyone who can hear me, DO NOT USE STRAIGHT TALK WIRELESS for your cell phone needs, they are PATHETIC when it comes to customer service!!!!!!! This is no way a reflection on WalMart other than they carry the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 220 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/22/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone 7 months ago and love it, and the monthly payment! I have never lost coverage and I can do everything I need to do - call, play games, go on FB, check email, text and more - you name it. Look, for 45 bucks a month, it's a great service. I also love the voice recorder - great for sudden thoughts and ideas - I don't have to find pen and paper! Great value for money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
201-220 of 969 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  49 Next