Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone features fast, intuitive navigation with the Android 2.3 operating system and a 1GHz processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy gives you endless ways to customize your phone — and you can see it all on the 3.5" touchscreen. If you like to multi-task, the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone, Proclaim Prepaid has instant messaging and "speech to text" capability, so you can say what you need to say quickly. Plus, the "tilt and shake" function allows you to change options on your phone, with just a flick of your wrists. The camera and video recorder lets you capture all of your memories and store it on the 1GZ processor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1163 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation87%1,010 out of 1,163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
321
3 stars
60
2 stars
38
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the money!

08/03/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for two weeks. It's a wonderful phone for the price, and you almost can't put a price on the freedom you feel not having to be in a cell phone contract. I've had absolutely no problems with the way it operates, and it has not frozen up even once. Battery life is a little disappointing, as even with minimal use you'll be down to about 30% battery left the end of the day. But that's typical for an Android. Overall, this is the best phone I've ever had for the money spent. It's one of the most worthwhile and useful purchases I've made in the past couple years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 202 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
07/25/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone, my 1st smart phone. Love the android. Does not work with the barcode app, camera not good enough for that, but everything else works great, no dropped calls on the verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 203 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone ...

07/22/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a perfect entry level android phone! It might not have all the bells and whistles of the newest phones out there, but it's perfect for the average user who would like an android phone without a contract! The cell phone reception for making calls is fantastic for me. I haven't had any dropped calls outside of where i used to drop even with verizon as my old provider. Battery life is "ok" ...pretty standard for smart phones. The more you have it on and using it, the faster that battery is going to die. I would say if i'm using the net or playing games and such, i would get about 5-6 hours of battery life. So,it's highly suggested that you invest in a couple extra micro usb power cords. One for the car and one to just keep on you in case you're at a friends house or something and you need a fast charge. I also found all the button placements on the phone to be superb and haven't had the issue where a thumb or finger hits something and kills a call or shuts the phone down, like i've had with other phones. It seems there is always something with a button somewhere that is annoying on phones, but this one was great and i've had zero issues. So far, no lock ups or other goofy things using the operating system either. If you are looking for a no hassle android phone ,look no further. I thought this one was better than the LG Optimus, with the way the screen looked and the way the phone handled, but that's purely my preference. ** Oh and i believe this is the only phone straight talk offers that uses the verizon network for it's 3g service, which is probably why i get great reception most of the time. If you travel a lot, then knowing this up front could be a big boon, because sprint network is kinda meh in a lot of places that aren't close to big cities. Hope this info. helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 204 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first Android Smartphone!

12/28/2013
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Phone on Christmas Day! I just love It, Its a really good Phone! The only problem I have with It the Battery doesn't last long like I want It too! But other than that, Its a Awesome Phone! I would recommend this Phone! I also love the Camera on the Phone, takes awesome Pictures, Its got a Alarm Clock, Calendar & Just about everything you need on there. Facebook works good on It too & Also Instagram!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 205 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

01/03/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying this phone very much. The android OS works great. As a liberal IOS user, I've found this phone to be a dollar wise alternative to the much more expensive Apple products.
The only con I notice is battery life, it could use a longer lasting lithium battery. I have to charge it more than I prefer too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 206 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible service

02/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone for daughter for Christmas. Less than 6 weeks after she had it, they deactivated it. They claim it was used for streaming or traffic bumping. She swears up and down that she didn't do anything like that. The only thing we can figure is that she was on the phone for hours at a time talking and they didn't like that. They informed me that the phone was permanently deactivated and we violated their TOS and that was that. She had 45 days prepaid plus $150 for the phone. I've never been so disgusted with a company in my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 207 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
01/26/2013
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. Have had about 2 weeks now. My first smartphone, my kids have been telling me for years now to get one. The plan costs the same as Cricket's "dumb phone" and it's on the Verizon network. To cool. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 208 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

11/04/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a little time to get the phone up and running. Should have just called Straighttalk directly rather than registering it online because I'm sure it took a lot longer than necessary! We like the phone. It has a simple design that will hopefully make it easy for my mother in law to use. She seems to like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 209 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Android smartphone

07/21/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on the Verizon network, 1ghz processor is fast enough for me, syncs with Outlook using Android-Sync
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 210 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

02/25/2014
By ,
sulphur springs, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for nearly 2 years I always get good service in my area. the only complaint i have is, it doesnt have a flash for the camera. I would buy another one of these if this one quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT phone for the price!!! A+++

02/02/2013
By ,
Piqua,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim from the ZTE Score by Cricket. I ditched the score because the bettary life was HORRIBLE! I have learned that all smart phones typically suck battery quicker than "dumb" phones but only because/if you use alot of apps frequently. On the ZTE Score I was lucky to make it through the work day without my battery going dead and that would consist of heavy texting and checking facebook 2-3 times throughout the day. With the Galaxy proclaim I use it about the same as I did the score and it lasts me until I'm ready to go to bed at night and I plug it in and let it charge all night. Another plus of the Galaxy is the memory! With my ZTE the memory was horrible. I was lucky to get 5 apps downloaded without the "low memory" warning coming on, with the Galaxy I have yet to see a "Low memory" warning and I cant even begin to tell you how many apps I have downloaded and the fact that the Galaxy Proclaim runs on Verizon towers is just the icing on the cake. I would definatley recommend this Android Smartphone to anyone wanting a smart phone on a budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 212 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for a great price and fantastic plan

08/24/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and it was so easy to start using. I love that it uses Verizon towers. Straight talk and this phone are a great combo. Verizon wanted over $100 to use a smart phone on a simple plan. Straight talk is $45 unlimited use. So glad my contract ran out with Verizon. I am saving sooo much money!!! And I have a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 213 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

My first touch screen phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still discovering all the many features of this phone and I'm really enjoying it! Reading the reviews from other people helped me to know that this phone was suitable for my needs and so far, I'm very happy with it. If I have one complaint it would be that the phone did not come with a manual and that would have been very helpful. It has a small instruction book to get you started, but a manual would have been much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 214 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone!

02/14/2013
By ,
Manchester,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! So glad I switched from Verizon to straight talk! Also this phone uses verizon towers! Great phone great network. Easy transition, just make sure you get it from the store and not online. If you get it online and pick it up it doesnt activate. I had to go back and had them scan the bar code to activate. After 2 hrs on the phone with straight talk finally figured it out! Just an FYI but after that it was very easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 215 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

DECENT PHONE

01/25/2013
By ,
Coatesville, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'M OLD AND TAKES ME A WHILE TO LEARN, BUT I AM SLOWLY FIGURING IT OUT, IT WILL DO THE JOB FOR ME AND IT DOES HAVE A FEW MORE FEATURES THAN MY LAST PHONE, SO I GUESS I'LL KEEP IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 216 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall good android phone

10/24/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for a couple of weeks now, loaded all of my apps onto it, took some pictures, loaded my contacts and its still working fine. Everything works just the way it should. The only freeze up I had on it was while taking a picture it froze up for a second or two. My last droid phone use to freeze up so bad I would have to take the battery out but this one is working better than I expected. Its light weight, fits in my pocket and does what I need it to do. The internet is a little slow but I dont know if thats the phone or the service.
A $100 phone for $45 a month that works great with Straightalk compared to a $100 phone that was absolute garbage for $120 a month with AT&T, I'd say this phone with the straight talk plan is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 217 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Would NOT recommend this smartphone!!

11/07/2012
By ,
cheyenne wy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Samsung Galazy Proclaim when it first came out early in June 2012. I bought the extended warranty through Walmart (which I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone making a straight talk phone purchase!) The phone worked well for about 3weeks then started making horrible buzzing noises while talking and sometimes losing the call completely even though I had full signal. It also would get really hot while in use and the battery life was almost non-existent. Things only continued to get worse to the point the phone wouldn't hold a charge for more than 4-5hrs even when not in use. The good news was it did come with an SD card so I could back up all of my apps/contact/etc before the phone then decided to not charge at all...I am assuming it was a bad charging port. When I called and spoke to a Straight Talk representative they said I would have to send the phone back to them (two weeks without a phone!!# before they would send me a replacement. Luckily since I had purchased the extended warranty through walmart I will be able to return the phone for a gift card refund #I have yet to do this so I am unable to tell you how smooth the process will be, but the customer service at the time I called them about the problem was excellent!). Overrall this is a TERRIBLE phone for the price and I would NOT recommend this phone. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 218 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim,,,

12/14/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android phone...having used a Samsung-Blackberry-like device for the past 2.5 years. The phone is great and I am able to keep the Verizon towers. The included manuals are limited and I found the best source of information in downloading the users manual from the internet. The phone is fast on the 3G network. Battery life is ok....I re-charge every night. I would buy again. Since I am retired, I wanted a phone I could carry in a small case on my person and not the larger phones that many people now use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 219 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

This Android smart phone is great!!!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used basic cell phones for ever and this is my first smart phone. I had to wait until StraightTalk had an Android powered phone that worked on the Verizon network.
I bought one for my wife at Christmas time, and was so impressed with it that I had to run out and buy one for myself!
This phone is extremely easy to use.
The only complaint that I have, which is not a big deal at all, is that you can not control the volume level and ringtone selection of text messages seperate from other notifications. It groups all notifications together as one single ringtone.
All in all, I give this phone an A+ rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 220 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone great service

12/04/2013
By ,
chesapeake,va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a flip phone for over ten years, the same phone I might add.Talk and text that's all I need. I was with sprint and I had there 450 plan. Then the 450 plan was costing more than my daughter was paying with the straight talk plan. Well I wasn't going pay hundreds of dollars for a phone so I bought this one. I'm 66 yrs old and I love this phone. Once my daughter sat down with me and showed me the basic I was good to go. I did get a stylus with mesh tip that made working on keep pad easy. If you shopping for a smart phone and don't want to spend a lot for phone and service try this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
201-220 of 967 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  49 Next