Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

With the LG 800G Cell Phone, you get unlimited access to your favorite apps, so you can customize your phone anyway you want. The Straight Talk Samsung Phone features a LCD display for easier navigation. This LG Prepaid Cell Phone not only has basic functions such as an alarm clock (with vibration alert) and auto redial, it has all the extras you want, too. Equipped with mobile web and Bluetooth technology, you can keep up with emails and social media sites on the go. The LG Straight Talk voice command makes it easy to find any feature on the LG 800G Cell Phone. With the Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone, you get access to the mobile web, an MP3 player and Bluetooth wireless technology. Because you're the social butterfly, this prepaid cell phone has a phonebook with up to 1,000 entries. This LG Straight Talk Phone also includes everything you need to activate: one battery, one charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.198 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation60%64 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

LG 800G Straight Talk Phone

12/15/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone seems to have a lot of features for being a no contract phone. It would be ideal for someone who does not want a contract. It has different payment options to meet an individuals needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone and it meets my expectations but walmar

01/01/2013
By ,
tonto basin, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone was great but I was misinformed. I thought I was getting a lg verizon phone when in fact the phone was an at+t. that phone doesnt work in my area I knew this and bought a verizon purposely. This Vaccums! I bought this as a gift for my grandson and now he doesnt have a workable phone for Christmas. Wont buy from walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Does what a phone SHOULD do~

11/04/2012
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing fancy or complex about this phone. It works like an actual phone -- calls, voice mail, etc. -- with the bonus of texting and Facebook. The touch screen isn't amazing, but I personally like pressing down harder on the buttons; it just means no buttons will push themselves in your purse or what have you. The two games included are fun, challenging, and will pass the time when you're bored. Internet is slow, but I don't use it for much other than Facebook (which you can download the app for and be set).
It also takes okay photos, though I don't advise using VIDEO AT ALL....there is NO way of taking videos off the phone if they take up too much space! I lost a lot of videos I'd taken because if I didn't, my photos would be forever stuck on the phone itself. You also cannot watch videos on Youtube. I have not used this for music at all (mainly because I don't like headphones), so I can't comment on how that works.
I've had this phone for roughly 7 months and I love it. It's so simple in itself that you don't need to put up with the glitches of more high-tech phones. This one won't fail you.
P.S. I've dropped it many times and, aside from a scratch or two, it's stayed intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
CALIBRATE again!
Posted 11/20/2012
Might need to "CALIBRATE" again ... I did mine a couple times before it finally got use to MY touch!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Upgrade for a clam style phone

12/11/2012
By ,
Lockport NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great phone for anyone wanting to upgrade to a screen type phone. I,ve had 2 other LG phones an have always had good things to say about the brand. I dont use this for much other than a phone an texting. It has a good feel when touching the screen(not overly sensitive) The reception is great an has the loudest ringer I,ve ever heard.. Only option I did was to put a rubberized cover on it as It was a bit slippery for my persoanl taste... Great beginner screen phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for beginner

05/06/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not know how to use a touch screen phone and had a hard time making this one work. Once I got the hang of it I am enjoying it. One bad thing is the instruction booklet doesn't tell you anything. You have to play with it or find a kid to teach you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone Overall

10/08/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the phone features, however I am unable to hear (Phone is on full hearing capacity setting) when talking to someone unless I have the speaker phone on. And the dialpad does not stay up or have a lock when you are answering an automated response...it is very annoying and difficult to answer this type of telephone automation. Otherwise it is an LG and the battery life is great and it takes really nice pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Best phone Ive owned

03/22/2013
By ,
Buffalo,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
many features on this inexpensive touch screen easy to use well organized and easy to read screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

great bargain, and easy to manage

04/26/2013
By ,
t town , ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was looking for something as a bargain, great phone, if you arent interested in all the extras etc, like an i phone and what not.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone
09/26/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price & the way I use it, it is a great buy.
I am retired person & use it as a phone, it is nice to have the camera should u need it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Both my wife & I have this phone & we have did away with our land line, we don't need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone
12/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received my straight talk lg 800g and am happy with it. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Basic phone - Great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great little phone for the price. If you mostly talk and text you will really like this phone.
Suits any ones basics needs. I like the size over-all and it has a nice size screen. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone
10/26/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone arrived in perfect condition for my mother. Security is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone
04/17/2013
By ,
san angelo,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone is great but straight talk technical support is horrible to work with it took 4 days to get the phone activated. it took an average of 6 hours,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone and text work, but not a true "smartphone

10/29/2012
By ,
North Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this does what I wanted. You have a qwerty keyboard for text, but contacts are still multiple taps on the phone key layout - 1, 2abc, 3def etc. You can save stuff on a micro SD card so your contacts can be saved and retrieved if necessary. Phone reception and voice quality are good. It is NOT a smart, smartphone, internet is not very usable. Documentation is not very good even if you download from LG, so a little exploring is needed. For less than $40 this is a good buy if you know the limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
NOT a smartphone!
Posted 10/30/2012
This is NOT a smartphone - price would tell you that!
Hubby and son HAVE this phone [with $30. cards] and LOVE it.
Paid regular-full price at store - last of July.
NO problems with their data, at all - always available.
They LOVE the special features on it.
I wish my LG 505c had them. [got last of July]
Go into StraightTalk.com for help on your phone features.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

it's my first touch screen phone

02/18/2013
By ,
ghent, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my only complaint is that every once in a while when i go to make a call, the phone tells me "emergency calls only". i have no idea how this happens or how to fix it other than turning the phone off and then on again. otherwise, i really like it. a few minor gliches with the weather channel app, but it's the app. it says "page too large"???
anyway, good phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor user manual

08/29/2012
By ,
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first touch phone, and the user manual that comes with it and the one on line are very poor for first time users. Other than that I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Pre Paid Phone/Camera

12/25/2012
By ,
Glassport, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it as a Christmas gift for my daughter, it is what she wanted. They have been trying to learn how to use it with the instructions included but are having trouble figuring it out. There may possibly be some minor things to do that may have been omitted, not on purpose but may have been more confusing to use it. The phone works fine it is the portion sending pictures to others they are having trouble with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone
03/11/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Decent little phone

09/26/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought us these phones because they happened to be the only option in-store. Since we knew we could return within 15 days and switch phone, he went ahead and got them. I previously had a smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S) and I hated that phone because I had so many problems with it. Plus, I didn't use all the bells and whistles that smartphones provide, so it was pointless for me to have the bill along with it. I knew someone who had Straight Talk and loved it, so we dropped T-Mobile and came on over. This phone is a good phone for anyone who wants the basic talk and text phone. It is small and sleek. The only thing I didn't like was that the icons on the screen looked generic (if you can imagine that). However, that's probably only because I have been looking at a Galaxy for 2 years and just used to those graphics. But, hey, if it works good - a phone is a phone. This phone is fine if you don't plan to use the web, since its web capabilities are somewhat limited. We have ordered an upgrade online but only because I use the web for my job alot, and so does my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Posted 09/26/2012
Our store manager told us...
30 days for return on Straight Talk phones and NOT one day over 30 days!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 800G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great features easy to use

10/10/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a defective phone that would flip between service and no service with 3-5 bars of signal. BUT the phone is very easy to use. I liked the on screen QWERTY key board. The layout and size of the buttons are good for larger fingers. Everything is available from the home screen. No menues having menues having menues like someother phones. Battery life good. Pretty much all the features you can get in a non smart phone. My local walmart did not carry the LG800 so I had to get a LG505. The LG505 is not as easy to use and does not have half of the features the LG800 has, and at 2x the price. I hate it. PLEASE CHECK THE STRAIGHT TALK WEBSITE FOR COVERAGE for the phone you want. Walmart website does NOT have accurate coverage information by zip code. ST customer phone service usually has a 20 minute wait time. Using the web has never been suscessful for me in activating a phone. ST web will say that your phone has been activated but it actually has not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
21-40 of 83 total reviews