Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Munchkin Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Let your little one sip without the spills with the Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup. It features leak-proof protection you can see, feel and hear--just turn the lid until you hear the click and you are all locked and set--guaranteed. The soft, flexible silicone straw is leak proof in the open and closed position and removes for easy cleaning. The contoured design makes the cup easy to hold.
Average Customer Rating:
2.103 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation28%8 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

The worst sippy with a straw so far...DO NOT BUY

09/12/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm on a quest to find a good sippy cup with straw for my 11 month old son. This is the first one I bought in that quest and it leaked like crazy. At first I thought it was my son just being playful or drinking too fast and spitting some out, but after looking at it closely, it leaked. The cup is 'spill-proof' but not 'leak-proof'. There's not much of a seal between the cup and the lid, the whole 'click-lock' system I've had on a regular sippy cup, and it worked great but I think that was because there was the rubber part of the mouth piece that helped with the seal of the cup. This cup does not have that. I even rolled up some paper towel and put on the lid with the paper towel around the seal of the cup, it helped for a bit, until the paper towel got completely soaked and started dripping excess again. I bought this liking the fact that I could close the lid with straw. All in all, a complete fail of a cup, especially for an infant who's going to be tipping it up and over and dropping it all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

My EBF baby LOVES THESE!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, now 15 months, was exclusively breast fed until he was 6 months old. He refused all bottles so I was dreading the transition to a sippy cup, but I was also excited to get him started on solids and a sippy so I could catch a break. After trying numerous soft-spout sippys, my doctor said since my son was used to suckling, he would take to a straw better than anything. He was right! These cups are by far the best, and they NEVER leak. I never leave the house without one tucked away in my diaper bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Excellent Cup, Highly Recommended

07/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all of the options and reviews out there, I wasn't sure what to expect when purchasing this cup, but have been very happy with it. My 14-month-old made such a mess with other cups that I was looking for something that would not leak. It took her awhile to catch on to sucking from the straw, but we have NEVER had any problems with leakage at all, not one drop. She carries it around, drops it, throws it, tips it upside down and no water has ever leaked out. I LOVE it for that reason. Most leaking occurs when cups with multiple parts are not put together just right. The lid has to be screwed on evenly and until it clicks into place, and the straw must be installed and pulled up correctly. It was a pain at first but once you get used to assembly and disassembly for washing it is not a problem. If you do it right, this is a PERFECT cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Leaks

07/19/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been on a quest to find my 15 month old a straw cup that does not leak. This was the 2nd one that I tried. The first one was the insulated Gerber straw cup. Those leaked as well. I put water in this, turned it upside down, and shook it. Water goes everywhere. This is how I test any sippy/straw cup because that is what she does. I also bought the PLaytex gripper straw cup and the Tommee Tippee straw cup today and those both leaked. I try putting the straw on ALL cups in different ways and no matter what, it will eventually leak when I shake it. I don't only turn them upside down, I keep it upright and shake and it will still leak. Don't buy ANY of those cups. Save your time and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Best Straw Cup

01/16/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this straw cup after having a hard time finding a straw cup that didn't leak. This one is the best! It does not leak at all. Our daughter is able to use the straw easily. And the cup is durable. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Good on-the-go cup

03/25/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's perfect for a toddler. Some reviews mentioned leaks. That happened to me only when I didn't lock it right. Otherwise - no leaks whatsoever. It might be a little hard for a toddler to get the straw out but that's when mommy comes to help. Overall it's a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Horrible

01/30/2013
By ,
Sussex, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the first sippy cup with a straw that I bought for my 1 year old. Every time I have given it to my daughter, which was only three or four times but she likes to leave things laying around and after 2-3 minutes of it laying on the floor, the cup is 3/4 empty and there is a puddle all over the floor. My husband checked it and made sure I had everything on correctly but it even leaked for him too. I would not recommend this to anyone, do not waste your money on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Kid's Favorite Cups

11/12/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little one LOVES these cups! They are her favorites! She doesn't drink all that well out of ANY other sippy cups...and believe me, we have tried them ALL!!! Yes, it will leak occasionally, but I am willing to deal with it considering she loves these cups so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup

Works great for me.

04/29/2013
By ,
Temecula, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 of these cups, and they've never leaked. I have a 2 and 1 yr old, and they're pretty sturdy cups. Maybe everyone else isn't putting them together right? You gotta pull that flexi straw all the way up to create the seal. Anyway, I'll be buying 2 more this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Munchkin Click Lock 9 Oz Flip Straw Cup
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5